We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Boilers2Ac Ltd

Profile thumb boilers2ac
5.0

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At Boilers2Ac's our goal is to be ‘with you through all seasons’.
We are a local business operating in Farnham, Surrey with a core objective of offering a friendly, professional and outstanding level of service. Taking care of our customers is the top priority. Honesty, transparency, and a fair pricing approach is fundamental to us. This family-oriented business believes in getting to know our customers, respecting them and their property. Boilers2AC are experts in heating, ventilation, air conditioning, refrigeration as well as plumbing. The team hold the required industry qualifications to undertake such work and receive regular training to embrace innovation. The services we offer are installation, repair and maintenance as well also providing an emergency call-out service.
We pride ourselves in being small enough to care for those little jobs around your house and big enough to be there for commercial businesses.
Please feel free to get in touch, it would be a pleasure to work with you.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Air conditioning contractors

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Professional and Deligent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have never employed such a professional and diligent trades engineer. The problem was to replace, update and modify a twenty year old boiler plus associated pipework, and correct a badly installed underfloor heating system. Darren came to site, surveyed the systems and provided various alternatives and suppliers. Having chosen the system after informed discussion we decided on a start date and proceeded accordingly. During installation, various structural problems were encountered but Darren overcame them in a professional and diligent manner. The installation was completed on time to an extremely high standard, tested and documented. I have no hesitation in highly recommending Darren Marsh of "BOILERS2AC" for any relevant future projects as he has demonstrated both professionalism, diligence and honesty.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 21/05/2022 , work completed 18/05/2022
Highly Recommend Darren and Claire from Boilers2Ac and will be using them again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren replaced our Fischer electric boiler with a storage combi gas boiler plus an accumulator storage tank (due to our area having low water pressure and hard water). His initial comprehensive survey and conversation enabled him to present three options. His final recommendation was for the middle value option. Darren accommodated us for the start date coinciding with Fischer uninstalling their boiler (which we had rejected). He is very likeable to have working around the house and always smiling and willing to accommodate, with suggestions, for any changes we request. His office manager (and wife) Claire is always friendly, pleasant and helpful. Darren carried out additional work where requested, with helpful suggestions. For example, he installed two new radiators and replaced the mains stop tap plus with a remote on/off switch in a more convenient location. He always came up with helpful alternatives if we had any concerns during installation. Darren is a very hard and conscientious worker and often continues into the evening to finish a phase of the job (a true stalwart). He has a great deal of pride in his work as evidenced by the neatness of his finished job. He values his reputation. Every evening, Darren hoover's and cleans leaving everything tidy and safe. I believe he provides good value for money and have no hesitation in highly recommending Boilers2Ac.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/05/2022 , work completed 22/04/2022
Boiler breakdown repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren was absolutely brilliant, his diagnosis and resolution was great and he left no stone unturned. Cleanliness and attitude was first class, I will be using Boilers2AC Ltd again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 26/04/2022 , work completed 19/02/2022
Helped when others let me down
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren did a great job rebuilding the flue supports, reconnecting a cut gas pipe and a service on a boiler. He work for eight hours on a Saturday afternoon to finish the job at a third of what I was originally quote. Highly recommend.
Richard in Hampshire Posted on 15/04/2022 , work completed 02/04/2022
Installation of x2 domestic AC units
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 2 domestic air conditioning units fitted plus outside unit. Very high standard of work by Darren of Boilers2ac. Darren worked very long hours to an excellent standard and to the price estimate. Very tidy aswell.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 04/02/2022 , work completed 03/02/2022
The best tradesman ever!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have nothing but praise and gratitude for Darren. We gave him a difficult job removing an old boiler and installing a new combi boiler in a different location with complex issues along the way. Darren is 100% honest, reliable, punctual, tidy and works his absolute socks off to do a great job which he clearly takes a lot of pride in. He kept us informed and reassured throughout the whole of the process and went above and beyond in what he did for us. If, like me you worry about employing people for fear of them not doing a decent job, then have no fear with Darren, he is absolutely brilliant. If only we could have Darren for every job that needed doing! Honestly, we can't praise him enough, thank you Darren. Also, thank you to Claire for dealing with my phone calls promptly, efficiently and politely, just all round excellent customer service. Thank you.
Claire in Surrey Posted on 31/01/2022 , work completed 29/01/2022
New Programmer fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bought a new heating programmer, thinking I could swap it out for the old one, wrong. Called Boiler2Ac Ltd who came out rewired the new Backplate and fitted and tested the new programmer, job done. Excellent.
Anthony in Surrey Posted on 22/12/2021 , work completed 20/12/2021
Courteous, conscientious and tidy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 2 domestic air conditioning units fitted plus outside unit. Fabulous standard of work by Darren of Boilers2ac. Darren's work ethic is excellent and he worked very long hours. Everything left neat and tidy. The quality of work is excellent. I will be using Darren for any boiler problems/servicing in future too.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/08/2021 , work completed 14/08/2021
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Super communication and extremely professional. A very thorough boiler service was carried out, thank you so much, Darren! Won’t hesitate to use again in the future when we need to.
Emma in Surrey Posted on 01/08/2021 , work completed 28/07/2021
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first telephone call to completing the work this company were friendly, helpful, efficient and professional. Highly recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 09/07/2021 , work completed 09/07/2021
CH fixed at last
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been trying to get our central heating fixed for the past 2 months by BG, had 3 appointments cancelled, gave up, called Boilers2Ac and they arrived at the time and date agreed fixed my problem and checked the system out and it wasn’t set up as efficiently as it could, so not only is the central heating fixed but should save some money. Excellent service, would definitely recommend them.
Anthony Pankhurst in Surrey Posted on 02/06/2021 , work completed 02/06/2021
Boiler & Radiators Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The difference between this company and other firms is that they actually care about their customers. From our first visit with Darren, he listened to what we needed once all the information was provided he clearly explained the best options available. We received our quote in a timely fashion which listed a new boiler & 5 Radiators with fixings, no hidden extras. Quotation was clearly formatted for ease of viewing. Once the job was booked in, Darren arrived on site everyday at set times and worked safely and carefully in each area. His work ethic is flawless, no time wasting and it showed clearly throughout the whole process he has the experience and knowledge on how to correctly install and configure the products. The only problem we encountered was one radiator delivery which was due to a supplier issue. Claire kindly provided us regular updates on the progress of the shipment, again showing how customer service is key in their company ethos. I highly recommend this company for any heating needs, they are a genuine family business who respect and ensure their customers are fully happy with the works they undertake.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/05/2021 , work completed 15/05/2021
Combi boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently purchased a new property which had an old system boiler and required the installation of a combination boiler. After receiving several quotes, we chose Darren as he was extremely thorough when advising, honest and very reliable. His work is extremely neat, took extra care of the house and would inform us every day when going there. He takes a lot of pride in his work and made sure all checks are completed including the water quality in the boiler. The system was flushed, all radiators were balanced, water flows checked, used a thermal imaging camera to check all radiators heating correctly and he took the time to explain everything he was doing which was really appreciated. We went through the boiler paperwork, warranty, all testing checks from installation were stapled and the thermostat explained. I would highly recommend Darren and his team for any project required. We are extremely glad to have chosen him as this level of service was not provided even with British Gas when used previously.
Nao in Surrey Posted on 19/04/2021 , work completed 17/04/2021
Thoroughly satisfied with the work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can only echo other reviewers praise. We had an electric shower replaced and our boiler serviced. Darren tried to repair the old shower for quite a while but had to admit defeat - he sourced a new one - sent us a quote and fitted it the same day. Our boiler is not in its first flush of youth and needed some replacement parts in addition to the service. Again, Darren sourced the parts needed, sent us a quote and did most of the job the same day. A couple of the parts weren't immediately available so he came back a couple of days later, as agreed, to complete the job. He was pleasant to have around (mask and overshoes were worn), polite, tidy, informative. We would have absolutely no hesitation in using his services again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 06/03/2021 , work completed 05/03/2021
The standard by which all others should be measured
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our heating and hot water system appeared to breakdown on us recently and I thought it was the boiler that had packed up (its a very old boiler). After futile attempts to get my utility and/or home insurance providers to respond to the break-down in anything resembling timely, I contacted Boilers2AC who i discovered on Which Trusted Trader. Darren was extremely helpful on the phone, hearing what I had to say and giving me a clear view of the options for him to come out and assess the needs (availability, pricing, etc). We settled on a date for him to visit (within 2 days of my initial call). The lead up to the visit was spot on with a call from Claire (who operates Boilers2AC with Darren) to confirm details, and automated SMS to advise dispatch and arrival times on the day. Darren diagnosed the faults quickly and prepared a clear quotation which I was happy with. He carried out the work immediately (having all the parts needed with him) which was to replace the main system circulation pump which had completely failed, and carry out a full service on the boiler. Darren is very thorough and provided regular and clear updates throughout. He worked very neatly and unobtrusively and the pride he takes in his work is highly evident. After completion, I received automated messaging with the job sheet and invoice - all super-efficient and very clear (the system they use for managing all this is top-notch). Overall: truly excellent - no hesitation in recommending Boilers2AC.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 02/03/2021 , work completed 24/02/2021
Underfloor Heating Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing but praise for Darren and Boliers2Ac Ltd. We needed a leak fixed in a valve in our U/F heating... Right from the automated text to say he was on the way to us, through the initial work, and a subsequent visit, Daren was totally professional. He was happy to explain exactly what was occurring, the various options to fix it. He was respectful of our house (too many tradesmen treat their client's houses as building sites) and the current COVID situation and wore a mask/gloves and overshoes while in the house. All the work was carried out as planned. In between visits (waiting for parts), we were kept in the picture, and following the replacement of the valve Darren spent a lot of time testing the flow of the system and adjusting it to ensure it was working as efficiently as possible. We will be scheduling our next boiler service with Boiler2Ac, and would not hesitate to recommend them to others.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 26/01/2021
Efficient and friendly boiler repair and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boilers2AC fixed my 23 year old Potterton boiler, fitting a replacement fan (supplied by me) and carrying out a full service. Following my initial phone enquiry, Darren and Claire provided good and friendly communications and set a fixed and competitive quote for the work. Darren was very knowledgeable, well equipped and helpful and provided an excellent service on time and on budget. He added a bonus by fixing a valve on an old radiator that had been stuck for years, significantly improving our comfort levels, and advising on heating related issues. I am also impressed at the feedback that Darren has provided, both in terms of information and advice and the record of work, including photos, that accompanies the invoice and job report. I have no hesitation in strongly recommending this small family business in terms of both value and service.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/01/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
Responsive, fair, efficient, courteous, clean & tidy.....nothing to fault.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our conservatory air con/heating system failed recently. I phoned the manufacturer who recommended a local service agent. Despite speaking with them the local service agent failed to respond as they had promised. By chance I discovered Boilers2Ac Ltd via a local website. Boilers2Ac Ltd is a new business run by husband and wife team Darren and Claire. They couldn't have been more helpful. Darren attended promptly and diagnosed the fault. Claire gave me an estimate for the repair - ordered the part - and kept me updated as to its progress. Darren has just installed the part - checked everything is working correctly - and departed. The charges were transparent and fair. Darren could not have been more courteous and careful when he came to our home and took full account of Covid requirements. Plus covered his outside shoes when he entered. Thanks Boilers2Ac Ltd. You deserve to succeed with this level of customer service. We will now use you for the annual check/maintenance.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 09/11/2020 , work completed 09/11/2020
Couldn't Be More Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren truly went above and beyond the call of duty, for the second time for us now. The first time, not only did he fix the leak promptly and cleanly, but he went further and installed missing brackets (after checking with me) to insure the problem could never happen again. On the second visit, not only did he diagnose a tricky multi-pronged fault with our boiler, he went well out of his way to repair a pump so as to prevent us from needing to purchase a highly expensive part. As a bonus he's very pleasant to have around and extremely safe and professional. I simply could not recommend anyone more highly.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/10/2020 , work completed 03/10/2020
Really responsive, prompt and excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been let down by another trader who quoted to fix my boiler. Darren responded quickly; came out to check the diagnosis; quoted quickly and fixed the problem within the week. He also fixed a couple of other issues at no cost, just because he wanted to make sure everything was sorted. I would highly recommend and have Boilers2AC on my list of local traders I would recommend to anyone.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 02/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
One of the best plumbers I have used
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren answered my enquiry swiftly and agreed a date there and then to service my gas boiler. On the day he texted his time of arrival, arrived promptly and was very careful with Covid precautions and to avoid mess. The work itself was carried out thoroughly and he gave me a detailed report. He even cleared out some dead wasps that had entered via the boiler flue and were partially obstructing the condensate pipe! I have had a couple of poor plumbers previously, one who flooded the house shortly after starting the job, and one who cut all the way through a joist while installing pipes! So it was a relief to find someone who went about the task with diligence and care. As a result I can recommend Darren and Boilers2AC with no hesitation. I have already discussed more work with Darren and will be recommending him to family members.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 02/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
Endorsement Reference I would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the moon with the work, it was done satisfactory. Darren is very efficient and helpful. always a pleasure to be around and always told us when he was turning up. He made sure he was keeping safe and keeping us safe during this COVID-19. I would highly recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 15/06/2020
Endorsement Reference Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boilers2Ac Carried out a service to my boiler. I felt very comfortable having Darren in my house and he was very professional and left everything clean and tidy. I would highly recommend Boilers2Ac and would call on them again in the future.
Angie123, Endorsement Reference Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020