We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bourne Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb get attachment.aspx
4.9

556 Reviews

About

My name is Anthony and I have been running Bourne Plumbing & Heating a family run business, for over 27 years. I offer a wide range of services, from full bathroom installations to emergency call-outs. I am also on hand to help out with smaller jobs, such as fixing leaky taps or unblocking drains.

Whether you want central heating installed, your boiler serviced, a new wet room or your existing central heating system power flushed, I’ll work with you, your builders or your architects to ensure that every job is finished to your total satisfaction, delivering complete peace of mind.

Bourne Plumbing services London and the M25 region, specialising in the West London areas of Ealing, Northfields, Richmond, Kew, Hampton. Gerrards Cross & Beaconsfield. Call with confidence – your work will be completed to the highest standards by a qualified tradesman you can trust.

Registered Gas Safe and and a member of the Chartered Institute of Plumbing & heating.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • gas emergencies

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
556 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed some radiators removed fairly quickly and found his phone number in Which Local. This plumber efficiently returned phone messages. He visited us promptly to review the work and delivered a quote quickly. He turned up punctually (having changed the time to suit me) and did the job smoothly and efficiently. I am very pleased and recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/05/2011 , work completed 20/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler would not light up. Called Tony after reading the Which Local recommendations. Found him discreet, professionnal and reliable. No doubt in my mind that he his well skilled but I agree with other members I thought he was expensive. As others said, I do not know how much other pumbers would have charged for the same job though.
FPi Posted on 04/05/2011 , work completed 04/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony came round one evening to look at a lavatory which wouldn't stop flushing. He turned off the water to the cistern, ordered a new valve and came back today to fit it. He was very efficient and came when he said he would. I am delighted to have found him via Which Local.
Philippa D Posted on 03/05/2011 , work completed 03/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Section of soil pipe to the rear of our house needed replacing due to hole / leak. Anthony's diagnosis of the problem was accurate and he clearly outlined two possible scenarios 1)straightforwrard replacement 2) more complex operation in the event that there was insufficient original pipe length available to attach replacement pipe to. Fortunately he was able to complete soltution 1 - a quicker, less disruptive and less costly option. Excellent service and very polite manner - would definitely recommend to others.
mikeash Posted on 18/04/2011 , work completed 18/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Based on the large number of other favourable recommendations on this site, I called Tony this morning when I discovered I had no hot water and no idea what the problem was! Tony arranged to call after 5pm, which was very convenient as I work on the other side of London - so no time missed in order to sit in and wait. He came on time and fixed the problem (replaced a valve) then and there - so no delay while parts were sourced. He explained everything that he was doing and did as he promised. Although I have no alternate quotes for the work completed, I thought it was extremely good value for money, given his prompt response and the immediate result and of course, I now have my hot water restored! I would highly recommend him. Indeed, I have made arrangements for Tony to return to fix some other nagging plumbing issues which although not critical, I have every confidence he can assist with.
kxread Posted on 11/04/2011 , work completed 11/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony came round to fix an old tap that had seized up. I had had another plumber round the previous week to do the same job and it had gone again after just a couple of days. Tony has got it working perfectly again and I would not hesitate to recommend his efficient and prompt service. I will certainly be using him again in the future.
Peter, Cheadle Posted on 23/03/2011 , work completed 23/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Boiler and hot water cylinder installed. Job very well done, always here when he said he would be and always picks up the phone if there are questions (which there always are when a new system is installed). The boiler which was recommended and installed was a "VIESSMANN" and we are very happy with it.
Ianleb Posted on 16/03/2011 , work completed 16/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new toliet pan and Cistern installed, and once again we asked Tony to do the work, as we had used his services on installing a new central heating system. As on previous jobs, Tony was very professional and efficient, and totally reliable. We will be using his services again for future works, and would throughly recommend him.
stevenc Posted on 10/03/2011 , work completed 10/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony has carried out work here for some 15 years. He is very reliable and entirely trustworthy in the home. His work has ranged from minor plumbing repairs to fitting a new shower room. He has installed a new gas central heating boiler and services the system regularly. He uses good quality products from well-known suppliers. He has reliable and very competent trade associates who cooperate with him when necessary to complete new fittings and produce an excellent finish. A test of value for money is whether work is finished well and lasts. His does!
Hazel, Ealing Posted on 07/03/2011 , work completed 07/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are landlords based in Devon and contacted Bourne Plumbers in London. They very efficiently collected keys for the flat and returned them. They serviced the boiler and did a gas safety check and issued the certificates. They also changed a valve on a leaking radiator and unblocked the drain in the bath. They kept us up to date by phone or email and went to the property when they said they would. I would reccomend them highly and will use them again when we need to.
hembrough Posted on 02/03/2011 , work completed 02/03/2011