We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bramshaw Heating & Plumbing Limited

Profile thumb bramshaw logo
4.9

151 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Our business as heating engineers and plumbers has been trading in South Devon now for 20 years and we pride ourselves on our quality of workmanship and high level of customer care. Our staff are fully qualified to undertake work with natural gas,liquid petroleum gas, oil, solid fuel and solar thermal water heating,heat pumps and Biomass.

We are very proud to be accredited installers for Worcester Bosch whose full range of gas boilers have won the Which best buy awards for the sixth year running which fully complements our recent appointment as a Which trusted trader. Our association with Worcester Bosch enables us to offer free guarantees of up to 10 years on selected boilers and we know that this gives our customers great peace of mind.

We are also proud to be members of the Rayburn Guild and four of our engineers have attended their factory for specialist training. We are also training apprentices at the present time who are at various stages in their progression to becoming qualified engineers

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Biomass
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Solar water heating
    • Solar panels
  • More Services

    • rayburn installation
    • repair
    • woodburner installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
151 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Brand new Bathroom install - Fantastic team effort
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Bramshaw Heating and Plumbing through trusted traders and we certainly made the right decision. From the very beginning we felt listened to and whether it was from the first impression of meeting Matt regarding the pricing up of the job; the extremely polite, hard-working and knowledgeable Dan (not forgetting Charlie his apprentice) and last but not least, Rich who's finishing off including the tiling was outstanding. The communication from the outset was excellent even if they never listened to us about not needing to take their shoes off. What's more our stair carpets have never been cleaned so thoroughly. In terms of professionalism everything was stripped back to the walls, all pipework hidden, then re-boarded. All of this work was undertaken by the team including the flooring and plastering. Absolutely over the moon with the result and would without doubt recommend Bramshaw.
Customer in Devon Posted on 06/10/2021 , work completed 06/10/2021
Excellent work by Bramshaw
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bramshaw installed a new boiler for us. They were competent, kept to the date and times given, and cleared up after the installation. No hesitation in recommending them for heating and plumbing.
Claire in Devon Posted on 22/09/2021 , work completed 17/09/2021
New Oil Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have recently replaced our old oil boiler with a new one. The workmanship has been excellent and they have all been great to work with. This is despite us bombarding them with other "little" jobs like new shower, taps, tiling etc, which they completed to a very high standard and without any moans. I have no hesitation in recommending them and will certainly be using them again myself.
Perry in Devon Posted on 21/09/2021 , work completed 17/09/2021
Shower leak isolation valve
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shower isolation valve leaking rang Bramshaw office who explained plumber would attend property ASAP. Within 2.5 hrs Richard had attended the property and fixed the leak. Excellent service very professional thanks once again.
Ron in Devon Posted on 24/08/2021 , work completed 24/08/2021
Endorsement Reference - Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Satisfied Customer Thoroughly professional service. Recommended by a neighbour. Installation process was fully explained with an accurate time span for completion of work. Pleasant engineers, clean and tidy. Price comparable with 2 other companies. Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/07/2021 , work completed 14/06/2017
Installing new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers arrived on time, were very courteous and polite. They worked efficiently and checked out if I had any questions, giving clear explanations. They tidied up when work was done and ensured I understood how the programmer worked. I am pleased with the job done and would definitely recommend Bramshaw to others needing a new boiler at a competitive price.
Customer in Devon Posted on 16/05/2021 , work completed 14/05/2021
Exceeded our expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot praise Bramshaw too highly. They installed a new Rayburn to replace the existing Stanley range in a 500 year old cottage where nothing is square or level. They removed the Stanley range cooker/boiler and brought in the new 660 Rayburn up four steps. At all times we felt confident in the way they the approached a complex job from plumbing to wiring and setting up a smart system so we can access the heating system from anywhere. Leadership was evident from the start and is a credit to MD Paul and co director Richard. The team (we had seven at one stage) were not only well trained but also highly motivated. They were smart in their company livery and cleared up perfectly at the end of every day. Our site manager Jack was exceptionally capable and was adept at answering my questions without making me feel foolish for asking and provided excellent guidance and motivation to the apprentice working alongside him. I have no hesitation in recommending Bramshaw and will continue to use them as we need them. James, Combeinteignhead, South Devon
Customer in Devon Posted on 22/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
Installation of new oil central heating system to replace sold fuel
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent team drawing on the skills of a number of employees when required. The job was was done really well managing a range of skills and materials within the 9 days without interruptions. The work was completed as quoted. The team worked well with each other .Worthy of note was the high quality of supervision of the apprentices. At all times Paul, who managed the project, was contactable with quick replies. All questions were promptly and clearly explained. The team were always punctual meeting coordination deadlines well. They were exceptionally tidy leaving the property cleared at the end of each day. My wife commented that the engineers and apprentice were the tidiest workers she has met. Always consulted on any options that needed decisions. I would recommend this firm without hesitation.
Customer in Devon Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, helpful & got on with the job. Answered all my questions & obviously knew their stuff!
Talmae, Devon Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bramshaws fitted a Rayban and a new central heating boiler and associated works. They were friendly, professional, tidy and respected the fact that they were in our home. Nobody wants problems to arise during a job but when they do, the key thing is how they are resolved. I'm pleased to say that Bramshaws were focused on finding a satisfactory solution when we discovered a problem with the Rayban and I'm very happy to recommend them.
Steve, Devon Posted on 10/01/2020 , work completed 10/01/2020