We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bramshaw Heating & Plumbing Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb bramshaw logo

4.9

133 Reviews

About

Our business as heating engineers and plumbers has been trading in South Devon now for 20 years and we pride ourselves on our quality of workmanship and high level of customer care. Our staff are fully qualified to undertake work with natural gas,liquid petroleum gas, oil, solid fuel and solar thermal water heating,heat pumps and Biomass.

We are very proud to be accredited installers for Worcester Bosch whose full range of gas boilers have won the Which best buy awards for the sixth year running which fully complements our recent appointment as a Which trusted trader. Our association with Worcester Bosch enables us to offer free guarantees of up to 10 years on selected boilers and we know that this gives our customers great peace of mind.

We are also proud to be members of the Rayburn Guild and four of our engineers have attended their factory for specialist training. We are also training apprentices at the present time who are at various stages in their progression to becoming qualified engineers

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Biomass
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Solar water heating
    • Solar panels
  • More Services

    • rayburn installation
    • repair
    • woodburner installation

Customer reviews

4.9
133 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bramshaws were very professional, polite, helpful, nothing too much trouble. Tidy and conscientious would recommend and use in the future.
Sarah, Devon12/08/2019
Would use the company again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced our boiler - work too 4 days. Considerate, tidy workers, minimum disruption. Explained what they were doing and why, would use the company again.
Linda, Devon01/08/2019
Professional from quote to completion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very positive experience from 1st visit to discuss what we want right through to last day of work. Old oil fired boiler replaced pipework updated, new programmable timer and thermostat installed. All done in agreed timescale and to agreed quote. Would happily recommend and would definitely use them again.
Linda, Devon30/07/2019
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Bramshaw team was highly professional, personable and informative.
Jerry, Devon18/07/2019
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New central heating system. All went according plan without any problems. Completed as promised and I was keep up to date on what was happening. Engineer was first rate, polite and very clean and tidy. From the survey to the completion I can say that this company were outstanding.
Barry, Devon08/07/2019
Excellent standard of completion.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Freestanding boiler exchanged for wall-mounted Worcester Greenstar 24Ri... Exchanged cylinder...Replaced one radiator & fitted TRV's to all... Insulated loft tanks. Work completed to a professional standard throughout & within the agreed timescale & costs. Single query: Unfinished electrical connection of Immersion heater. Excellent pipework & component fitting - Polished finish - Perfect alignment.
Phil, Devon21/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall excellent service delivery.
Cathy, Devon10/05/2019
New Rayburn cooker installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out very efficiently, they where tidy and cleaned up every night. Very polite and explained in terms that I could understand.
Customer in Devon07/04/2019
Efficient and cheery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jack and Billy showed up early to replace our broken boiler in one day., they didn't even stop for lunch. they were happy, tidy and very courteous and we would use them again based on our experience.
Aidan, Devon06/04/2019
Helpful professional boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler installation. The installers were punctual, all work done to high standard and on time. Place made tidy at end. Thank you!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/03/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installing new Rayburn & hot water systems, done with good workmanship & good standard. Very helpful & very friendly, work was done on time & to agreed price.
Kathleen, Devon25/03/2019
Superb, professional and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan fitted a new combi boiler, new radiators and new pipework in the most extraordinarily tidy and eficient way. We could not believe the level of personal service Bramshaws deliver - nothing was too much trouble and they really do go the extra mile in caring about how your home is going to be heated in the most effective way. Even though Ryan was the main installer, he had help from other lads who were equally as polite and tidy. They even hoover up at the end of each day, put their tea cups in the sink and cleaned off the dogs if they were in the garden with them. Amazing care. They removed all the old radiators, pipe work and old oil tank with no hesitation. Would be more than happy to highly recommend this company from start to finish.
Customer in Devon11/03/2019
Thorough, diligent and exceeded expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We undertook a massive project on moving into our house to pretty much replace our central heating system. Paul Hannaford came out a number of times to see us as we kept changing our specification! In the end we decided to change the central heating from off the Rayburn to a new oil fired Worcester boiler. We had to replace all the old water storage tanks and reroute piping all round the house and then replace many of the old unsuitable radiators. Its the most expensive project I've ever undertaken on a home- but now the new system is in place - it has transformed our house and made it so much warmer and more comfortable to live in! Matt (our plumber/electrician/ fitter) was excellent. What an asset you have there Paul! He works really hard and very neatly and was very conscientious in leaving our house as a home at the end of every day's work. For a young chap he has a very sensible, mature approach and I couldn't recommend him enough. I would recommend Bramshaws in a heartbeat
Customer in Devon14/02/2019
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am impressed by the thoroughness of the approach to the work and would be pleased to be quoted as such. I am also impressed by the willingness to give me clear and helpful answers to all my questions.
Peter, Devon23/01/2019
Work completed as agreed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There was the need to install a replacement LPG Boiler. In addition replacement pipework was necessary due to change in the legal dimension of pipes. Found the Company very professional with the operatives polite tidy and willing to listen to any concerns and act accordingly. The work was completed within the timescale and quote.
Customer in Devon18/12/2018
Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was completed ahead of schedule and was clearly explained. Kept the house really clean and tidy, during and after work. Really pleased
Helen, Devon13/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company reminded us that service was due & promptly arranged visit. On time, efficiently & carefully carried out.
Philip, Devon26/11/2018
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and Will did an excellent job of fitting our new boiler in quite a tight space. They worked quietly and efficiently leaving everything clean and tidy. We would recommend this company.
Customer in Devon23/11/2018
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was given an appointment within 48 hours, (Non urgent), arrived early, efficient and knowledgeable engineer. Very impressed
Laura, Devon15/11/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and professional. Great service! Fitted us is even though we called at late notice.
Jack, Devon15/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All done efficiently and with care.
David, Devon08/11/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Bramshaw to have our boiler serviced for several years always prompt, reliable and professional. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/11/2018
Great service and really good job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received a very comprehensive quote with plenty of helpful information. Bramshaws removed our old boiler, completely flushed through our heating system and installed a Worcester 27ri Greenstar Gas Fired Condensing Boiler with Smart controls, flu and system filter etc. The installers were friendly, polite and helpful, explaining exactly what was being done throughout the 3 days. Our hot water tank and heating system is no longer noisy, our new boiler works very well and we are able to control the heating much more easily and efficiently. I would readily recommend Bramshaws to anyone.
Chatterer05/11/2018
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out the annual service to our Worcester boiler, thoroughly and efficiently. Arrived as scheduled and left place neat and tidy. Have used them previously and would definitely use them in future.
Pamela, Devon15/10/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, helpful, tidy, neat work. Difficult to see where they could have improved.
Derek, Devon02/10/2018
Brilliant work very tidy and well considered job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really delighted with the work carried out by Bramshaws. It was not an easy job-we have two 16th century houses which have been knocked together but still had two separate heating and water systems which we wanted replacing with a single efficient and effective solution. We tried a number of plumbers who either did not turn up or were clearly not interested in what is actually a very complicated and big job. The work was done by Tony and various apprentices and was done to an exceptionally high standard. I wanted a very efficient but powerful system and they installed exactly this. I have very high standards around things like straight tidy pipework and neat compact installations (I wanted the installation to look like the Starship Enterprise!) and Tony’s attention to detail and forward planning surpassed my expectations. Nothing was too much trouble and Tony took in his stride the numerous issues that our old house threw up. Other plumbers would no doubt have moaned or wanted to charge more, but Tony just got on with working around and solving the problems. Really delighted we went with Bramshaws. Can’t wait for winter to fully try out the system!
Matthew S31/08/2018
The trader replied (on 03/09/2018)
Thank you for your fantastic review Matthew, was a pleasure working for you. Paul
Professional & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation of our replacement central heating boiler was completed to specification on time and on budget. The engineers worked efficiently and politely at all times. We have experienced no problems - the system is easy to use and is working in line with out expectations.
Philip, Devon29/08/2018
Very professionally executed a difficult task.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The task was to replace an old Baxi boiler for the central heating and the hot water system driven by an Aga with a new Combi boiler and run the new hot water system through an old Victorian house. The job went very smoothly and the house was left tidy. The new system works well. I am very satisfied. I would strongly recommend Bramshaw for any plumbing/heating task in Exeter.
David, Hampshire06/08/2018
Highly professional and competent Gas Engineers & Plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engaged Bramshaw Heating to remove and old Rayburn cooker and boiler and install a new one. This was by no means a straightforward installation as there were a number of access difficulties. The Bramshaw team turned up exactly on the day and time that were agreed upon and proceeded with the installation without delay. The work was done in the agreed timescale and for the agreed price. The professionalism of the team was exemplary, as well as being delightful to deal with. I will continue to engage Bramshaw for all and any ongoing servicing and maintenance.
Madewell23/07/2018
The trader replied (on 24/07/2018)
Thank you very much for your review Mr Madewell
Professional in every aspect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the planning, execution and completion of re-piping of my house the staff did everything possible to minimise the disruption. Clearing up everyday they provided an excellent finish to the system under sometimes difficult conditions.
Keith, Devon17/07/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bramshaws, and particularly Matt, provided a professional , hard working and friendly service. Matt genuinely cared about doing the best possible job. Liaised easily & efficiently with my kitchen installer. I would definitely recommend this firm, particularly with the benefit of the 10 year parts labour Worchester Bosch Warranty.
Patricia, Devon21/06/2018
Professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complex job - upgrading heating and water system in converted barn. New gas pipe, new boiler position, new pipe runs. All challenges overcome in calm and professional way. Good job and friendly service.
Keith, Devon30/05/2018
Life saver
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am 89 years old and a collapsed boiler left me without hot water or heat. A neighbour recommended this firm. On contact a cheerful lady gave me a date four days hence a saying Eddie would arrive at a certain time. A polite, good-humoured man Eddie arrived 2 minutes early. He proceeded immediately to put matters right. My boiler has worked perfectly so far. Heat not needed yet but lots of hot water. He was a pleasure to have in my house, and the Devon show delayed matters otherwise no delay.
Pamela, Devon21/05/2018
Excellent Job Completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice people. Work was well done and they made it very tidy on leaving and came on time!
Shirley, Devon17/05/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work - very professional
Elizabeth, Devon30/04/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, very pleasant, knowledgeable & organised worker. Great that the part was available quickly. Very pleased.
Mandy, Devon26/04/2018
Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Bramshaw since 2 years ago to install my multifuel burner. I had no hesitation to have them install my new boiler. From survey to installation the service is very professional.
Barbara, Devon24/04/2018
2 showers and tank installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, quick, tidy and efficient. I would definitely recommend.
Andrew, Devon29/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic Job, Very Polite.
Louise, Devon20/03/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Prompt, efficient, all cleaned up after.
A, Devon16/03/2018
Excellent team work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bramshaws were tasked with removing my old central heating system, boiler, radiators & pipework & replacing it with a new system. The job to be done in 5 days. They had to move furniture & carpets to fit everything. Finished on time, all neat and tidy.
Dorothy, Devon12/03/2018
Professional & thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Combi boiler replacement. Of the three companies that quoted Bremshaws were the only one to check our water flow. They advised getting our gas supply upgraded. The install team were prompt, polite and tidy - they even supplied us extra heaters for the night as it was sub-zero for no extra cost. Not the cheapest but very professional, not pushy, tidy!
Phil, Devon28/02/2018
Great Job, Very professionally done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new combi boiler and new radiators. The LPG also needed re-connecting with a better supply pipe. All now works very well. The traders were very pleasant and helpful. All work was done carefully and the house left tidy. I would definitely recommend
Jill Howard23/02/2018
Replaced domestic boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Ian, Devon07/02/2018
Consummate professionals and friendly too
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and Tony were absolutely brilliant. Responsive and honest at quote stage, and then respectful, polite, professional and timely when completing the work. We're really happy with the work completed.
Hannah, Devon06/02/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out neatly and efficiently, with the minimum of interruption. Technically it seemed very competent and our heating now works very well, following installation of new boiler and bleeding of radiators.
Raymond, Devon25/01/2018
Perfect Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Tradesman arrived exactly on schedule and completed the job in the time agreed. All work was undertaken to highest standard and everything left clean and tidy. Obliging, polite, cheerful and professional.
Harvey, Devon02/01/2018
Prompt, Clean and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial visit by Paul to talk through my requirements in order to give me a price, from there a date was set for the supply and fit a new warm air boiler plus a new immersion water heater. Everything went smoothly and I am now warm and happy. Excellent.
Linda, Devon24/11/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very organised, staff very pleasant, clean and tidy workers. I would thoroughly recommend them
John David, Devon23/11/2017
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service. Very polite and friendly workmen.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/11/2017
Professional company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, would use again.
Lyn, Devon30/10/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of new boiler & radiator system - fantastic service. Great set of lads efficient and hardworking. I have no hesitation in recommending.
Caroline, Devon16/10/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient and courteous. Great job.
Alexander, Devon10/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class professional
Nigel, Devon06/10/2017
Great job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came and did accurate quote. Work completed to high standard and checked. All tidy and no mess. Communication good.
Wendy, Devon27/09/2017
A Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing was too much trouble and worked professionally always with a smile on his face.
Bernie, Devon18/09/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending.
Ronald, Devon11/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Nigel, Devon04/09/2017
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer and his apprentice fitted an oil combi boiler with extra radiators. They were reliable, efficient and polite. Will definitely use them again for servicing etc.
Alison, Devon28/07/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the original quote visit through to the final implementation this has been a thoroughly professional experience. The installation was lead by a personable and communicative engineer supported as required by other experienced professionals. I now feel confident that the replacement boiler system will provide a resilient system for many years to come. Everything was left clean and tidy and I am extremely happy. John, Exeter
John-Exeter24/06/2017
Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Satisfied Customer Service Quality Value Thoroughly professional service. Recommended by a neighbour. Installation process was fully explained with an accurate time span for completion of work. Pleasant engineers, clean and tidy. Price comparable with 2 other companies. Would recommend. (Terry & Sue) 28/07/2017
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer14/06/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a big messy job in a Grade II listed house with worn stone-coloured carpet throughout. The workmen were all extremely tidy, polite and punctual, and did their best to keep disruption to a minimum.
Gillian, Devon18/05/2017
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
10/10.
Robert, Devon16/05/2017
Excellent, professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish our experience with this company has been excellent. All information was communicated clearly with a fair quote. On the day our new boiler was due to be installed the company phoned to say the engineer was unexpectedly delayed and ask if we could delay the work. As this was not possible a senior staff member came in person to ensure the work was completed on time! The engineers and apprentice were friendly, professional and very clean and tidy. We cannot fault the service and would highly recommend Bramshaw Heating and Plumbing Ltd.
Neil, Devon21/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out very efficiently. He kept me informed as he worked so that I understood what he was doing. I can't praise enough the service I have received.
Freda, Devon20/04/2017
Knowledgeable & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bramshaws were recommended to us by a neighbour who has been pleased with Bramshaws work. From start to finish we found them to be reassuringly knowledgeable, experienced and efficient. They arrived on the day as agreed & got the job done efficiently, tidily and expertly. Recommended.
Lesley, Devon18/04/2017
Excellent work and very friendly people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quality of the work was excellent with everyone involved was extremely friendly and courteous. They were very flexible in working around other work I was doing. They kept the place very clean and cleaned up after themselves to a very high standard. Throughout the work (5 days) they were all very hard working whilst also sociable and polite. I can highly recommend.
Mr A Champion12/04/2017
Efficient, hard working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bramshaw estimated 2 1/2 days to complete work. They worked extremely efficiently and completed in 2 days.
Michael, Devon11/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, polite service
Michael, Devon11/04/2017
Very well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team has restored my faith in having any work done. They have been very professional and thoughtful of being with an elderly person. I shall not hesitate to recommend this firm to do work.
Pauline, Devon07/04/2017
Exceptional job - prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and Ryan did an excellent job fitting our new boiler. Both professional, prompt and polite. Matt explained the function of how to use the boiler very clearly - I have confidence in using Bramshaw in future and will recommend without hesitation!
Jonathan, Devon04/04/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bramshaw did an excellent job installing our new boiler. They were very efficient and friendly and left everything clean and tidy. The boiler is working beautifully!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/04/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clearly explained the job which was completed to a high standard. Friendly and prompt service.
Claire, Devon22/03/2017
Excellent breadth of knowledge and skills
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication through design to final delivery. Bramshaws installed complicated double systems for water and heating involving a semi-independent annex in an old property. Professional and warm people who were flexible, and sensitive to the demands of our challenging existing architecture.
tryphena.huntingford20/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant standard of work & extremely friendly & courteous service. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Michelle, Devon06/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the professional service fitting a new boiler and hot water cylinder. We would definitely recommend them and will certainly use them again.
Victoria, Devon13/02/2017
Thorough and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked hard to find out fault with existing boiler and source parts to find quote. Recommended replacement but didn't pressure. Long wait for replacement but were up front about that and stuck to timescales. Very helpful leaning heaters in-between.
R, Devon01/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class and professional in all aspects.
Alan, Devon27/01/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked very well, did a very good job. Everything left clean & tidy when they left.
Michael, Devon26/01/2017
Professional, prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a boiler service which was pre-booked. A few days later we experienced issues with the oil supply (not due to the work by the trader). They gave advice over the phone and sent a technician out the same day they were knowledgeable, polite and solved the problem quickly.
Daniel, Devon20/01/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional installation of Worcester Bosch boiler. Neat, clean, tidy and courteous.
David, Devon06/01/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out with the highest of professional standards, with minimal disruption. Proper attention to tidiness, courtesy and maintaining an informative dialogue.
Michael, Devon12/12/2016
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out, pleasant engineer.
Jacqui, Devon09/12/2016
Absolutely superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first contact by phone to the completion of the work the service was friendly, professional and efficient. My house was left spotless each evening when they left. The whole process exceeded my expectations.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/12/2016
Very, very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bramshaw Heating & Plumbing fitted a new central heating & boiler system from scratch. They were knowledgeable, professional & friendly throughout the process. We found Paul to be professional, helpful and honest and Zeke, who carried out the work, was amazingly friendly, efficient & his workmanship was superb.
Charles, Devon01/11/2016
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were thorough, organised & the quality of work appears to be excellent. They were friendly & informative & we are very pleased with the outcome.
Jane, Devon24/10/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always helpful.
Noreen, Devon24/10/2016
Highly satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in every respect.
R, Cornwall19/10/2016
Committed, intelligent, tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the only company from five asked to quote which was willing & able to install a boiler without a balanced flue, i.e. to line a two storey high flue. They had experience and brains to work out how to cause the minimum disruption. British gas would not quote, they claimed they had no authorisation.
P M, Devon01/09/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Bramshaws twice & found them friendly, polite, helpful & efficient. The engineers work extremely hard & the quality of the service is impressive. I thoroughly recommend them. I wouldn't think of using anyone else!
Patricia, Devon19/08/2016
Thoroughly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and highly professional service at all stages from quote to commissioning new boiler.
Ian, Devon02/08/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always reliable.
Sandra, Devon25/07/2016
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both tradesman friendly and professional. Happy to answer any questions. Efficient and good quality service. Thank you.
Charlotte, Devon25/07/2016
excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were excellent - managing a very difficult access well. They were polite , courteous & very punctual. I was very pleased with the work done & that they kept exactly to the agreed timescale which was important in terms of fitting in with other trades booked.
MrsHAD21/07/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional & courteous team. First class job.
Peter, Devon20/07/2016
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out in a professional manner by tradesmen who knew what they were doing.
David, Devon29/06/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Bramshaw Heating to anyone needing a prompt and trustworthy company. Everything they promised was delivered by friendly efficient staff. They worked quickly and kept disruption to a minimum. Controls of boiler functions explained clearly and carpets vacuumed, leaving one very satisfied customer. Overall brilliant job!
Iris, Devon21/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced oil tank. Very quick and efficient would recommend.
Richard, Devon17/06/2016
First class job - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bramshaw were asked to re-configure the plumbing in our farmhouse. The plumber, Zeke, and his apprentices had to remove two old boilers that heated two halves of the house and replace with one large one. They also installed underfloor heating in our kitchen and did other work to modernize the system. They were here for about six weeks. They were always efficient and tidy with very neat workmanship. A pleasure to have in our home.
Peter, Devon02/06/2016
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From estimate to completion everything was done carefully and excellently. I would recommend them to anyone.
Keith, Devon20/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional job
Frederick, Devon10/05/2016
Very clean and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of boiler well planned and efficiently installed.
Alan, Devon18/04/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of a new combi-boiler was carried out promptly, efficiently and professionally. The engineers were friendly and cleaned up everything beautifully.
Richard, Devon12/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job
William, Devon10/04/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All works completed efficiently and left tidy. Explained what would be best for the installation.
Mark, Devon31/03/2016
Exceptional and professional throughout! Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bramshaw Heating & Plumbing Ltd really do give a professional service. They didn't hesitate but responded with immediate positive attitude, helpful and understanding, and giving advice and reassurance. The engineers that came to my home were true professionals. Polite, respectful and continuing with reassurance and their company policies. They were competent, clean and tidy, and got the job done, which was excellent. At the end of it all Bramshaw have what I believe to be competitive price and cost. Exeter has quite a good few things coming out of there, and Bramshaw heating and plumbing ltd is one of them.
Catherine, Devon26/03/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service & feedback. Nothing fazed them & nothing too much trouble in spite of difficulties with old building.
Roger, Devon18/03/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The young men who came here worked hard and constant, very polite, we felt confident with the work. Well done to all.
Edward, Devon14/03/2016
Prompt, credible & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite company, trustworthy and value for money. Explained procedure well. Professional and completed job promptly. We couldn't get boiler fire to work, James came back to fix with no hesitation. Well done.
Lynsey, Devon08/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
Lisa, Devon02/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant
Margaret, Devon19/02/2016
Replaced my old warm air unit.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pros: excellent price, excellent staff, very customer focussed, professional plumbers. Cons: Would have been nice to replace cut floorboards with new ones, rather than use old ones.
Stuart, Devon19/02/2016
Very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We went with Bramshaws due to their excellent reputation. We were very pleased with everything about Bramshaws. Friendly, highly skilled staff, a fantastic job.
Steve, Devon08/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, always arriving on time.
Owen, Devon04/02/2016
Professional job from quote to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to use this company by my neighbour following his replacement CH system. I support his views about the company and it's professional, skilled and polite staff. Customer service to me is of utmost importance, and Bramshaw did not fail me.
Ken, Devon25/01/2016
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked with my daughter to ensure I had the boiler that was right for my needs.
Evelyn, Devon18/01/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really appreciated the care and attention
Sarah, Devon14/01/2016
Brilliant job prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job completed without any issues and on time. Efficient friendly staff.
Dorothy, Devon08/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed by Bramshaw. They did an excellent job. All of the members of staff were polite, professional and very helpful. Can't fault them and would definitely recommend them to friends and family.
P, Devon06/01/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy to recommend Bramshaw who had the expertise and care we had been missing on other projects.
Robert, Devon06/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous, prompt & professional
Robert, Devon05/01/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, would use the company again with no hesitation.
Nick, Devon09/12/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did what they said they would. On time, clean & tidy workers. Good job, well done. Would not hesitate to recommend them.
Peter, Devon07/12/2015
Excellent job, couldn't fault.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers did a great job, clean and tidy. Work completed to an excellent standard and fully explained.
Charlotte, Devon23/11/2015
Good Job done, Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men came on time and did a lot of work on the first day, I had no hot water or heating until the second day. However the nights have been so mild that I didn't need the heating, I have an immersion heater for the hot water. On the second day the boiler was up and running and the radiators were on to check everything was working . The new boiler is quieter than the old one, I have the water on twice a day.
Joyce, Devon12/11/2015
Excellent work. Very considerate.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would certainly recommend Bramshaws. I was dreading the upheaval, but I was very pleasantly surprised by how quickly and professionally the job was done. I was glad I had trusted the opinion and recommendation of my daughter in law, Anne Nicholls, and Max, my son, who live in Sylvan Road and had Bramshaws replace their boiler this summer.
Carole, Devon09/11/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall good experience. Good service.
Holly, Devon14/10/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers were very polite and efficient. No problems
Jeff, Devon12/10/2015
Outstanding service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great attention to technical detail and focus on getting the system spec right for the house. A brilliant can-do attitude to work, and a bright, professional team. I have full confidence in this company and am already recommending them to my customers.
Calum, Devon01/08/2015
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company. After the initial site inspection I had a clear and precise printed terms and conditions and charges. The fitters were very professional, efficient and pleasant. I was included at every stage of the fitting and the house was clean and tidy on completion.
Ruth, Devon23/07/2015
Installed central heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed central heating boiler and heating system. Absolutely happy with the work. I'd use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/07/2015
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Matt and Paul to install my boiler. Happy with the work
Neil, Devon01/02/2015
Excellent follow-up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a tricky job that needed some fine turning. Bramshaw was very responsive.
Samantha, Devon01/11/2014