We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bray Heating & Plumbing

Profile thumb dan website logo

5.0

14 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–08:00
  • Monday 07:00–08:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–08:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–08:00
  • Thursday 07:00–08:00
  • Friday 07:00–08:00
  • Saturday 07:00–08:00
  • Sunday 07:00–08:00

About

Bray Heating & Plumbing is owned and managed by Daniel Bray, Daniel is fully qualified and boasts over 12 years experience in plumbing and heating engineering.

Bray Heating & Plumbing specialise in the installation and maintenance of all types of heating systems.

Worcester Bosch Gold Accredited Installers, including a 10 Year guarantee (parts and labour) on boiler installations. Also found in the green directory of excellence. Fully insured.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

5.0
14 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan assessed and fixed the problem with our boiler/heating system quickly and efficiently. He is a neat and tidy worker. He explained the fault thoroughly. He is professional and respectful. I would highly recommend his services.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 01/05/2020 , work completed 30/04/2020
Very reliable and quickly resolved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan from Bray Heating & Plumbing helped me recently when my boiler broke and I had no heating. Not only did he come out during this current situation but he managed to resolve the issue by the next morning. Dan was friendly, helpful and sorted the problem quickly for a reasonable price. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 02/04/2020 , work completed 28/03/2020
Extremely fast and efficient from first visit to completed installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel Bray arrived to establish our requirement for a new boiler a few hours after I phoned him. He provided me with a very detailed explanation of his recommendations and provided a detailed quotation by email that evening. I decided to go ahead with Daniel a few days later and he provided and installed the new boiler within a week. The installation was completed smoothly, all pipe work was very neat, and Daniel took great care to eliminate all air locks in my antiquated radiator network before leaving. I was very impressed and satisfied.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 17/03/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
Fixing boiler issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a boiler which kept cutting out intermittently and we had to restart manually. Daniel came to assess the problem, which he did alongside a service. He made a careful assessment of potential causes of our problem, including a visit to the loft. Once this was done he explained fully and in clear simple language what the possibilities were and why he was recommending the course of action he favoured. He changed the pump etc in the loft, and promised a quote for a replacement boiler just in case it was necessary. Daniel stands out because he is careful, listens to what you are saying, asks lots of questions to get more information and really wants to find out what is wrong and help his customers. He was a pleasure to have in the house, laying dust sheets down to protect carpets. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a gas safe engineer.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Bray Heating & Plumbing in a number of occasions, including for the installation of a new boiler and water softener, and have always been happy with the high standard of work. Daniel is professional, knowledgeable and trustworthy and his work is very neat and tidy.
Karen Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 08/01/2020
Thoroughly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan did a great job with our boiler replacement. Turned out not to be straightforward but cracked on and got it all done for the original quote. Very professional doing the work and quick to respond to any queries. Would thoroughly recommend
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 10/01/2020 , work completed 07/01/2020
Boiler installation and service and general plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel provides an excellent service. He is friendly, polite and reliable, and works very hard to complete the work on time if there are unexpected difficulties. He responds promptly, particularly to urgent requests, communicates well and gives options for cost estimates.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019
A truly helpful and generous guy!
I had contacted Daniel as I was getting no hot water to any taps have put some new ones in my Stepmother's kitchen. I explained exactly what I had done and Daniel explained I had an airblock issue. He then explained the steps required to remedy the situation. I did what he explained and I now have hot water without having had to get a plumber out. I wish there was some way I could buy him a pint or bung him some cash. I even said that to him! It is worth pointing out that I had spoken to another plumber 10 minutes earlier and explained the situation. He said it was going to be £125 per hour and was going to email me a PayPal link to take my card details. I think that it's quite evident that Daniel is built differently to the other plumber.
Rov Posted on 25/09/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Very neat and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel and Dave fitted a new boiler and took away the previous hot and cold water tanks. They were courteous and tried to keep disruption to a minimum. Their work was done very well and tidily.
Bob in Maidenhead Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
Reliable, efficient, punctual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A routine gas service and replacement of a radiator. Daniel arrived punctually, the work was carried out with no fuss or mess. He is very polite and efficient and I have no problem in recommending his services.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 27/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
Annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel performed the boiler service efficiently and professionally and was extremely helpful in answering my questions.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
Gas leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel was out to us within the hour after contacting him about a gas leak we had from a previous plumber. He found the leak almost straight away and fixed it for us making sure everything was safe before he left. Very professional and helpful - highly recommend.
Zoe, Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
Excellent service for installation of new column radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel supplied and fitted a new column radiator for our landing, removing the old one and re-filling and testing the heating system again. Quality of work was excellent as usual. Daniel is always available to discuss aspects of the job in advance to make sure we're getting the right thing which is reassuring. Would happily recommend!
JGreen Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
New Radiators and Gas Safety Certificate.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of five new radiators and Gas Safety Certificate.
G Par Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new gas boiler was fitted together with timer and pump. The work was well done and the heating now works much better.
Graham Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019