We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bray Heating & Plumbing

Profile thumb dan website logo
5.0

37 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–08:00
  • Monday 07:00–08:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–08:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–08:00
  • Thursday 07:00–08:00
  • Friday 07:00–08:00
  • Saturday 07:00–08:00
  • Sunday 07:00–08:00

About

Bray Heating & Plumbing is owned and managed by Daniel Bray, Daniel is fully qualified and boasts over 12 years experience in plumbing and heating engineering.

Bray Heating & Plumbing specialise in the installation and maintenance of all types of heating systems.

Worcester Bosch Gold Accredited Installers, including a 10 Year guarantee (parts and labour) on boiler installations. Also found in the green directory of excellence. Fully insured.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
37 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was an annual service on our gas boiler. As is usual with Daniel, the job was done effectively, with thoroughness and attention to detail, picking up on some desirable remedial work, and the job left tidy. All done with ease and a friendly approach, with the work done well explained.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 13/09/2021 , work completed 16/08/2021
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old boiler broke and I contacted Daniel the same day. He came round the same day and within a day quoted with options. He managed to fit us in as we were desperate for hot water with our young family. He worked tirelessly for 4 days ripping out the old boiler and sorting the pipework before installing our new boiler. He was exceptionally tidy and always informed us what was going on. After completing the work he took time to go through operating and warranties in lots of detail. We're very happy with our new boiler. Highly recommended!
Paul Posted on 09/08/2021 , work completed 05/08/2021
Great, professional service from Daniel Bray Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel has provided us with a very efficient and professional service. He is extremely knowledgeable, pragmatic and willing to help and/or offer advice. The contractor you can trust. Great quality work. Highly recommended.
Sophie in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 06/08/2021 , work completed 02/08/2021
Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient central heating and hot water boiler service. Arrived on time and completed the boiler service with checks on control system and rectification of sticking zone valve.
Grahame in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 08/06/2021 , work completed 24/05/2021
Rental property maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and thorough. I have used his services on a number of houses including new boiler installations. His charges are honest and reasonable.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 08/06/2021 , work completed 04/06/2021
From what I can see it was a good installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good installation professionally done. Friendly, helpful and professional advice. I would recommend the company anytime.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 08/05/2021 , work completed 21/04/2020
Professional and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had the benefit of Daniel’s assistance in helping us get our heating fixed over the new year, we decided to have the boiler replaced. We were impressed with Daniel’s knowledge and therefore had him undertake the task. He was punctual, tidy and did an excellent job ensuring all our requirements were met. Would fully recommend him.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 20/04/2021 , work completed 15/04/2021
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel installed a new boiler for me over two days last week - included moving it to a new location, removing the old one and moving and putting in two new radiators. Very happy with the work - great communication throughout, tidied up and filled in brickwork where the old boiler had been - all done in great time and for a fair price. Couldn't recommend highly enough.
Lisa in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
Replacement Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a replacement boiler and obtained 3 quotes. Daniel's quote was competative but by far the most professional with details of the proposed work, prices for alternative makes of boilers and separate prices for options, such as replacing the pump. Daniel was easy to contact and responsive, turned up on time and worked to ensure that the new boiler was installed and working by the end of the day. He left the work areas clean and tidy.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 10/03/2021 , work completed 11/02/2021
New Boiler and hot water tank
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel's quote was the most detailed and although he wasn't the cheapest, (and neither was he the most expensive), I could see exactly what I was getting. Some quotes don't give enough detail to do a decent comparison. The work was done in the time limit he specified and when he started the new boiler up, the hot water and heating all worked perfectly first time. He cleaned up well after the work was done. This was 2.5 years ago, and he now just comes to do the yearly inspection of the boiler. I have had no problems whatsoever since the new system was put in.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 10/03/2021 , work completed 10/03/2021
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Faced with a broken boiler during the recent cold spell, the prospect of finding a good plumber/central heating engineer was not something I was looking forward to. In the end I managed to obtain 5 quotations. Daniel came to the house on the day I contacted him, I received his quotation within 5 days and the work was completed within two weeks of my accepting his quote. He was not the cheapest, but still very competitive. He was always on time and when promised, the discussions I had with him were invaluable in deciding on the best boiler and installation. He was a good listener and easy to have around the house. The work was professionally completed and he was always very tidy. I have had some subsequent questions about the installation, which have been attended to quickly and which I was happy with. The new boiler and system are working very well. A rare find and I can highly recommend Daniel and Bray Heating.
Customer in Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Success
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our heating packed up over the Christmas holiday during a very cold spell Called insurance company who were responsive but despite two visits could not fix it. Daniel although busy came diagnosed and renewed the diverted valve within the hour. Great service and very knowledgeable.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021
Thanks for the Gas Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Left high and dry from Worcester Bosch. Turned to the Little Green Book and called Daniel. Service arranged and completed with minimal fuss. I had a number of questions and Daniel was happy enough to answer. Thank you
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021
Boiler breakdown
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler failed on one of the coldest nights of the winter and we contacted Daniel early in the morning. By midday a new part had been sourced and the boiler was working. Exemplary service.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 22/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
Fitted replacement heater on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He fitted a replacement heater & it was satisfactorily done within budget, helpfully, & on time. He helped us as we had no heating. His communication was excellent & we knew what was happening at all stages He offered to help us if anything went wrong.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 06/12/2020 , work completed 17/11/2020
Reliable, helpful and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danial is always very reliable and carries out his work in a professional, competent and helpful manner. He is also courteous and caring in all he does.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 07/09/2020
Installation of new boiler and reconfiguration of pipes for central heating, bathroom and kitchen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed Daniel to help with the modernisation of my Mother's flat as she has gone into care. He needed to replace an existing boiler, re-locate two radiators, and ensure that the whole heating system was working properly, and reconfigure the plumbing for the bathroom and kitchen. I had used Daniel before on my own house and was very pleased, so I didn't hesitate to contact him again. Daniel's work is impressive. He has a very personable manner and a methodical approach. He is easy to talk to about different options and explains everything very well. He is very professional in all respects not only the work itself but in punctuality, quoting and billing, and, not least, tidiness! The job was done on time and on budget. I take pleasure in recommending Bray Heating & Plumbing to anyone who needs a job well done and at a reasonable price.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 07/10/2020 , work completed 18/09/2020
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service. Arrived on time and completed the work within the estimated duration. Price charged was exactly what was quoted. Clear explanation of the work that was done and some useful advice given on preventing issues arising in the future.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 23/09/2020 , work completed 29/08/2020
hot water tank replacement - good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel has been very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Pressurised hot water tank had to be replaced in a garage loft space. We agreed the quotation and we did not have to wait too long. The work was done in a day - no mess, looks like very good workmanship and all is working well. Will be very happy to use Daniel again.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 04/09/2020 , work completed 05/08/2020
Boiler service etc.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel did a great job, was clean and tidy and very professional. All work was carried out to my complete satisfaction.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 04/09/2020 , work completed 27/08/2020
INSTALLATION OF NEW BOILER
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Bray Heating because of the reviews on Which. The information and advice I was given by Daniel on quotation was helpful and the price was competitive. Work carried out satisfactory and on date given.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 12/08/2020 , work completed 30/07/2020
Annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel performed the boiler service efficiently and professionally and was extremely helpful in answering my questions concerning a separate plumbing issue.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 05/08/2020 , work completed 04/08/2020
Shower tap not working properly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris came with accuracy of time and polite and professional. He worked out the most sensible answer and knew his stuff. He instills confidence, is very thorough and he charged me as agreed. Very pleased with his work. A nice man.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 06/07/2020 , work completed 05/07/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan assessed and fixed the problem with our boiler/heating system quickly and efficiently. He is a neat and tidy worker. He explained the fault thoroughly. He is professional and respectful. I would highly recommend his services.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 01/05/2020 , work completed 30/04/2020
Very reliable and quickly resolved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan from Bray Heating & Plumbing helped me recently when my boiler broke and I had no heating. Not only did he come out during this current situation but he managed to resolve the issue by the next morning. Dan was friendly, helpful and sorted the problem quickly for a reasonable price. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 02/04/2020 , work completed 28/03/2020
Extremely fast and efficient from first visit to completed installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel Bray arrived to establish our requirement for a new boiler a few hours after I phoned him. He provided me with a very detailed explanation of his recommendations and provided a detailed quotation by email that evening. I decided to go ahead with Daniel a few days later and he provided and installed the new boiler within a week. The installation was completed smoothly, all pipe work was very neat, and Daniel took great care to eliminate all air locks in my antiquated radiator network before leaving. I was very impressed and satisfied.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 17/03/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
Fixing boiler issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a boiler which kept cutting out intermittently and we had to restart manually. Daniel came to assess the problem, which he did alongside a service. He made a careful assessment of potential causes of our problem, including a visit to the loft. Once this was done he explained fully and in clear simple language what the possibilities were and why he was recommending the course of action he favoured. He changed the pump etc in the loft, and promised a quote for a replacement boiler just in case it was necessary. Daniel stands out because he is careful, listens to what you are saying, asks lots of questions to get more information and really wants to find out what is wrong and help his customers. He was a pleasure to have in the house, laying dust sheets down to protect carpets. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a gas safe engineer.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Bray Heating & Plumbing in a number of occasions, including for the installation of a new boiler and water softener, and have always been happy with the high standard of work. Daniel is professional, knowledgeable and trustworthy and his work is very neat and tidy.
Karen Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 08/01/2020
Thoroughly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan did a great job with our boiler replacement. Turned out not to be straightforward but cracked on and got it all done for the original quote. Very professional doing the work and quick to respond to any queries. Would thoroughly recommend
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 10/01/2020 , work completed 07/01/2020
Boiler installation and service and general plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel provides an excellent service. He is friendly, polite and reliable, and works very hard to complete the work on time if there are unexpected difficulties. He responds promptly, particularly to urgent requests, communicates well and gives options for cost estimates.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019
A truly helpful and generous guy!
I had contacted Daniel as I was getting no hot water to any taps have put some new ones in my Stepmother's kitchen. I explained exactly what I had done and Daniel explained I had an airblock issue. He then explained the steps required to remedy the situation. I did what he explained and I now have hot water without having had to get a plumber out. I wish there was some way I could buy him a pint or bung him some cash. I even said that to him! It is worth pointing out that I had spoken to another plumber 10 minutes earlier and explained the situation. He said it was going to be £125 per hour and was going to email me a PayPal link to take my card details. I think that it's quite evident that Daniel is built differently to the other plumber.
Rov Posted on 25/09/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Very neat and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel and Dave fitted a new boiler and took away the previous hot and cold water tanks. They were courteous and tried to keep disruption to a minimum. Their work was done very well and tidily.
Bob in Maidenhead Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
Reliable, efficient, punctual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A routine gas service and replacement of a radiator. Daniel arrived punctually, the work was carried out with no fuss or mess. He is very polite and efficient and I have no problem in recommending his services.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 27/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
Annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel performed the boiler service efficiently and professionally and was extremely helpful in answering my questions.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
Gas leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel was out to us within the hour after contacting him about a gas leak we had from a previous plumber. He found the leak almost straight away and fixed it for us making sure everything was safe before he left. Very professional and helpful - highly recommend.
Zoe, Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
Excellent service for installation of new column radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel supplied and fitted a new column radiator for our landing, removing the old one and re-filling and testing the heating system again. Quality of work was excellent as usual. Daniel is always available to discuss aspects of the job in advance to make sure we're getting the right thing which is reassuring. Would happily recommend!
JGreen Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
New Radiators and Gas Safety Certificate.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of five new radiators and Gas Safety Certificate.
G Par Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new gas boiler was fitted together with timer and pump. The work was well done and the heating now works much better.
Graham Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019