We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bricks & Water Limited

Profile thumb img7

4.9

72 Reviews

About

Gas Safe registered plumbers, engineers and trades people

It doesn't matter if you need to repair a burst pipe or unblock a drain, we can help.

Bricks and water provides all necessary servicing breakdown support and certification to some of London s largest residential landlords and managing agents.

By employing plumbers and other skilled trades, some with over 30 years experience our mission is to be recognised for providing a professional service with integrity, guaranteeing 100% customer satisfaction.

The majority of of our business comes through referrals from satisfied customers, our success relies on word-of-mouth, so do spread the word if you are happy with our service. (and please let us know if you are not)

If you don't want to take time off work, we can collect your keys from your workplace, do the work and then return your keys to you later in the day.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Loft conversions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Curtain walling
    • Plastering
    • Porches
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Bath re-enamelling and surfacing
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen worktops
    • Kitchen tiling
  • More Services

    • gas safe

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
72 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fast, reliable and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My tenant's boiler went on the blink - just as the weather turned cold. I had one plumber come to assess who suggested I needed a new boiler. Not convinced, I called Bricks and Water and spoke with Rob who was extremely helpful. He sent Joseph round and also offered to supply blow heaters until issue resolved. Joseph was lovely. Extremely knowledgeable and trustworthy - he fixed the boiler in less than 15 minutes, said it had several years left of life in it and recommended a clean and a service. I had full confidence in his assessment and servicing and intend to continue using B&W for any further jobs. Joseph and Rob - many thanks for your speedy and expert help.
Maggie Posted on 31/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
HIgh quality and quick work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Disaster struck- the ancient w.c. broke and the next day the drains blocked. Robert dealt promptly and efficiently with these problems and did a lovely job. Would certainly use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/10/2019 , work completed 11/10/2019
Friendly, helpful and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a delight - Robert replaced a boiler for me and the whole thing was trouble-free from start to finish. He gave me excellent advice beforehand and specified a suitable boiler, did the work in a timely fashion, liaising with my tenants so I had very little to worry about. He is a plumber who does what he says, when he says he’ll do it 😀
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
Boiler replacement: very fast and excellent service, good advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert replaced our broken boiler which started leaking while we were on holiday. He stop the leak on the very day it was discovered by our cleaner and arranged for a rapid replacement. He gave us helpful advice on which brand to choose and the installation was done within a few days. Having such a trustable expert in the area is simply fantastic. His availability via phone helped us staying calm while we were abroad.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 19/08/2019
Quick and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed work on leaking shower, bath and radiators within 24 hours. Realised that the reason there was no gas or hot water was because the tenant had allowed the money on the gas card to run out - and that they simply needed to ring the gas supplier to reconnect. Overall, excellent service and quick.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 16/09/2019
Flexible, friendly and highly competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
we needed access to the attic to get at squirrels living there. Robert and his team rapidly moved into action creating a hatch, and laying boards for the pest control technician to crawl on. Then when the intruder was vanquished they came back at once to seal the opening, so that no others would occupy the vacated space.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
Central heating boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When my boiler broke down Robert Wright was excellent at getting his specialists to get it up and running again. The experts turned up on time and carried out the work efficiently and in a timely manner, cleaning up as they worked. Robert kept checking back with me to make sure I was happy with the work and he kept me informed about what work had been done and what was still outstanding. The work came in on budget. I would highly recommend Bricks and Water.
David Posted on 04/09/2019 , work completed 28/08/2019
Prompt, efficient, versatile and reasonable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been using Bricks and Water for 15 years... they have repaired and replaced boilers, unclogged drains, installed loft ladders and undertaken two major renovation jobs for me. They are friendly, neat and highly competent. Most recently they attended a blocked drain... that ended up requiring 4 days' work, taking up floors and replacing some pipework. A big job - with a very reasonable invoice at the end of it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Best plumber in the area
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used another plumber before Bricks and Water... and he wasn't finishing the job so he could come back again.. and charge another call. We got frustrated and call Bricks and Water and job sorted in 10 minutes. VERY HONEST TRUSTFULL AND KNOWS WHAT HE IS DOING . Guys really there are lot of thieves in the area. Don't look any further you found the best plumber in the area.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/05/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Excellent customer service, friendly professional workmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service, reasonable prices, no job too small or to large, I needed a gas safety certificate was going to take a day off work but they came round after I had finished work at 7.30pm. Highly recommended if I have any other work that needs doing will definitely pass it there way.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019