We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Brightside Heating Services Ltd

Profile thumb logo9.1

4.9

214 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Brightside Heating Ltd has changed its trading name to Brightside Heating Services Ltd as from 01.04.2017.

We offer a wide range of expert solutions for gas boilers, heating repair and servicing.

We can even diagnose some faults over the telephone, saving valuable time and money for our customers.

Established for 16 years, a family run business, we have built a solid reputation throughout the Medway towns and surrounding areas, and we take pride in offering a one-stop-shop that you can rely on to be efficient, professional and competitively priced for the repair of your heating system.

As Gas Safe registered gas and central heating engineers, we can handle all types of gas boiler and heating system repairs and servicing, gas safety inspections for landlords etc, replacement radiators, cylinders, controls, power flushing and descaling, insurance emergency work and letting agencies.

We can also offer annual maintenance contracts which includes an annual service. See our options plans.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

4.9
214 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
toilet flush
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul the engineer was very polite, quick and very efficient. He kept me informed when he was coming and completed the job well. The company were quick and phoned me to keep me informed of when the job would be completed.
Customer in Kent Posted on 01/08/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
The trader replied (on 13/08/2020)
Thank you for the feedback, we really appreciate when customer leave us a glowing review! I will ensure the review gets passed onto Paul, please do not hesitate to contact again if you ever require our services. Thanks, Harrison
The trader replied (on 13/08/2020)
Thank you for the feedback, we really appreciate when customer leave us a glowing review! I will ensure the review gets passed onto Paul, please do not hesitate to contact again if you ever require our services. Thanks, Harrison
No hot water
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul fixed our megaflow tank after experiencing no hot water, knew exactly what the issue was, came out same day (via a home serve plan). Will be contacting to get service for boiler and megaflow booked in! Very happy.
Customer in Kent Posted on 31/07/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
The trader replied (on 13/08/2020)
Thank you for your review, we are delighted to hear you were happy with our service and our engineer Paul, we will pass on the review to him. If you wish to get your service booked in at any point, please do not hesitate to contact us on 01634 372180. Kind regards, Harrison
Great customer service - good value too
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Brightside a number of times, and have had them service our boiler each year since it was replaced in 2016. Today Jamie came to service the boiler. He was very polite and efficient and he even kindly bled a couple of the upstairs radiators for me which needed doing. This is the first year we have used their service plan to pay for the service and I would highly recommend that too. A small monthly payment meant the service was all paid for upfront and no hidden extra costs - makes things much simpler. Will definitely use again and highly recommend.
Michelle in Medway Posted on 31/07/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
The trader replied (on 06/08/2020)
We really appreciate you glowing review Michelle, thank you for all your kind words. We are pleased that you are delighted with our service and you continue to use us! Great you hear that you use one of our maintenance plans as well! We look forward to working for you again in the future! Thanks, Helen
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul attended at short notice to fix leaking valve. Good service as always from Brightside. We have used Brightside for several years and would recommend them.
Customer in Kent Posted on 13/07/2020 , work completed 13/07/2020
The trader replied (on 06/08/2020)
Thank you for your feedback and your continue custom at Brightside, that is the biggest compliment to us! Please do not hesitate to contact us should any issue occur. Kind regards Helen
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called this company today to book a Annual boiler service and was delighted to be given an afternoon appointment for the same day. Jamie was very thorough he cleared up after himself and was very polite and knowledgeable. I would definitely use this firm again
Customer in Medway Posted on 03/07/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020
The trader replied (on 13/07/2020)
Thank you very much for your positive review! We really appreciate your feedback and that you were pleased with our service. I will ensure Jamie is inform of your glowing review of him and his work. Harrison
Fix an unvented system leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
VTRhey were really effiecient, they were on thime, they were very friendly, explained everything. Fixed it all and were very fair, didnt charge any extra money
Joanne, Hoo Posted on 06/04/2020 , work completed 06/04/2020
The trader replied (on 12/05/2020)
Thank you Joanne for your kind words. We are delighted to hear you were happy with our service. Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you have any further issues. Thanks, Anita
Boiler services.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Normal annual service as done for the last 15 years. All ok.
Michael, Kent Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 16/07/2019
The trader replied (on 23/07/2019)
Thank you Michael for your review. We are very pleased to see you are a loyal customer and appreciate your continued custom! Harrison
No cold water
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, well done.
Victor, Kent Posted on 12/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Victor, thank you for your feedback! We are delighted you are pleased witht eh work we carried out for you. Helen
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very polite. Explained a couple of areas where parts night need replacing soon. Thorough.
Pamela, Kent Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
The trader replied (on 19/07/2019)
We are happy to hear you were delighted by our service Pamela. Thank you for taking time to share your review, we really appreciate it. If you require any further works, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Helen
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was professional and polite. He was extremely thorough in his work and is clearly knowledgeable. He made a thorough assessment of what was needed and I never felt I was being conned at any time. (This has not been the case in the past.) He worked to a very high standard and I would recommend him and his company to anyone.
Susan Posted on 09/07/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019
The trader replied (on 11/07/2019)
Thank you for your feedback Susan, fantastic to hear you were happy with our service and very pleased with Chris, we will ensure it gets passed onto him! If you have any problems in the future or require a service, please like always get in contact with us. Anita