Endorsed by Which?

Brightside Heating Services Ltd

4.9

304 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Brightside Heating Ltd has changed its trading name to Brightside Heating Services Ltd as from 01.04.2017.

We offer a wide range of expert solutions for gas boilers, heating repair and servicing.

We can even diagnose some faults over the telephone, saving valuable time and money for our customers.

Established in 2001, a family run business, we have built a solid reputation throughout the Medway towns and surrounding areas, and we take pride in offering a one-stop-shop that you can rely on to be efficient, professional and competitively priced for the repair of your heating system.

As Gas Safe registered gas and central heating engineers, we can handle all types of gas boiler and heating system repairs and servicing, gas safety inspections for landlords etc, replacement radiators, cylinders, controls, power flushing and descaling, insurance emergency work and letting agencies.

We can also offer annual maintenance contracts which includes an annual service. See our options plans.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
304 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fast service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Brightside in the morning with a leaking boiler. Paul came round that same morning and wasted no time in finding and fixing the problem. Really friendly and informative. So glad to have heating again!
Customer in Kent Posted on 20/01/2023 , work completed 20/01/2023
The trader replied (on 10/02/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate hearing positive feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with Paul's work, we will get the reviewed passed onto him. Thanks Harrison
Thank you Brightside Heating Services Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being advised by a friend to change our boiler and heating cover to Brightside recently, we unfortunately had to to use their services today. A very efficient and knowledgeable engineer arrived today who within minutes new exactly what the problem was which was remedied quickly. He explained to the wife both the problem and the fix, tested and left the system working. We are both OAP’s and grateful for an efficient cost effective and clean service and would recommend Brightside to anyone looking for boiler/heating servicing cover. 👍
Customer in Medway Posted on 19/01/2023 , work completed 19/01/2023
The trader replied (on 20/01/2023)
Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review, we love to hear when customer are happy with our work. We are pleased you would also recommend our services and cover. Please do not hesitate to contact us if any issue occurs. Thanks Harrison
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have found Brightside Heating Services to be very reliable and prompt and excellent service and Paul the Engineer very pleasant and professional
Customer in Kent Posted on 17/01/2023 , work completed 17/01/2023
The trader replied (on 18/01/2023)
We really appreciate you leaving us a great review, thanks! We are delighted you are happy with our service and the work completed by Paul, I will pass the review to him. Thanks Harrison
Gas Boiler Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark arrived at agreed time, carried out all repair work needed. Pleasant and friendly manner, very thorough, clean & tidy. Definitely will use this company again if any other work needed. Definitely would reccomend this company.
Customer in Kent Posted on 16/01/2023 , work completed 16/01/2023
The trader replied (on 18/01/2023)
Thank you for your positive review! We are happy that you are pleased with Mark's workmanship from start to finish and thank you for your recommendation! Please do not hesitate to contact us again should you require our service. Thanks Harrison
Great with grandson
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave was very friendly and efficient. He allowed my 4 year old grandson to sit and watch every move.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/11/2022 , work completed 27/10/2022
The trader replied (on 18/01/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it! We are glad to hear you were pleased with the service Dave provided and hope your grandson enjoy observing him work. Thanks Harrison
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, polite kept me informed of what was being done and thorough with the work carried out. Protected my property and left where he was working clean and tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/10/2022 , work completed 26/10/2022
The trader replied (on 28/10/2022)
We really appreciate you leaving us a 5* review and delighted you were happy with our work from start to finish. Thanks Harrison
First rate service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave was good in every respect, very friendly and efficient. All around a great worker, I am very happy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/10/2022 , work completed 24/10/2022
The trader replied (on 28/10/2022)
Thank you for the positive review! We are pleased to hear you were happy with our engineer Dave, I will get the review to him. Thanks Harrison
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was great! He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Highly recommend using Brightside. Will be using them for any heating issues.
Customer in Kent Posted on 24/10/2022 , work completed 24/10/2022
The trader replied (on 25/10/2022)
Thank you for leaving us a fantastic review, we really appreciate it! We are pleased to hear you were happy with Paul, I will get this passed onto him. Thanks Harrison
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the work. Came and fixed the toilet where it was coming away from the wall. Very good work and extremely happy with the outcome.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/09/2022 , work completed 16/09/2022
The trader replied (on 23/09/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased you were happy with the work carried out. Should you require our services again, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks, Harrison
Always goes beyond the standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve used Brightside for many years for boiler services and maintenance. Paul kept our old boiler going way beyond its retirement age. He is friendly, efficient, and can always be relied on to fix anything extra he sees while he is there - or advises what to do until a time for a return visit has been booked. The team back in the office are always helpful too, and the the yearly call to remind us about the service being due and book a slot is very helpful. Highly recommended.
Customer in Kent Posted on 16/09/2022 , work completed 13/09/2022
The trader replied (on 23/09/2022)
Thank you very much for your review, we are delighted to hear you are happy with the office and our engineers, especially Paul. Thank you for your continued business, there is nothing better than a customer coming back to us time and time again, so thank you! Regards, Harrison