We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Brightside Heating Services Ltd

Profile thumb logo9.1
4.9

269 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Brightside Heating Ltd has changed its trading name to Brightside Heating Services Ltd as from 01.04.2017.

We offer a wide range of expert solutions for gas boilers, heating repair and servicing.

We can even diagnose some faults over the telephone, saving valuable time and money for our customers.

Established for 16 years, a family run business, we have built a solid reputation throughout the Medway towns and surrounding areas, and we take pride in offering a one-stop-shop that you can rely on to be efficient, professional and competitively priced for the repair of your heating system.

As Gas Safe registered gas and central heating engineers, we can handle all types of gas boiler and heating system repairs and servicing, gas safety inspections for landlords etc, replacement radiators, cylinders, controls, power flushing and descaling, insurance emergency work and letting agencies.

We can also offer annual maintenance contracts which includes an annual service. See our options plans.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
269 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had our annual boiler service completed by Paul at Brightside Heating. He was very polite and professional and completed the work quickly and competently. Dealing with the lady in the office was easy and booking the appointment and making payment was done without any problems. I would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Medway Posted on 17/03/2022 , work completed 17/03/2022
The trader replied (on 18/03/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are pleased to hear you were happy with Paul's service and work on the day and found the booking in and payment process easy. I will get this review passed onto Paul. Thanks Harrison
Gas Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brightside gave an excellent service. Very pleased with the company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/03/2022 , work completed 11/03/2022
The trader replied (on 17/03/2022)
Thanks for the review, we aim to give excellent service every time so very pleased you were happy with it! Should you require our services in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Anita
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A brilliant service all round and very professional service from Dave, cannot recommend him and the company more highly Thank you again
Customer in Medway Posted on 16/03/2022 , work completed 16/03/2022
The trader replied (on 16/03/2022)
Thank you very much for the time taken to leave us a positive review, we appreciate it! I will make sure the review gets passed onto Dave. Thanks Harrison
Efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came to service our boiler today; nice friendly guy who did his work quickly and efficiently and left everything tidy. We have used this company for the past few years and always been pleased with their work and reliability. Highly recommend.
Customer in Kent Posted on 15/03/2022 , work completed 15/03/2022
The trader replied (on 16/03/2022)
Thank you for the review! We are pleased to hear you were happy with our engineer Paul. I will ensure the review gets passed to him. If you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Harrison
Punctual and good work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brightside contacted me to tell me my boiler was due a service and took the booking. Paul telephoned prior to arrival and arrived fifteen minutes later as promised. Carried out the work in a clean and professional manner. Very happy with Paul and the service provided by Brightside. Payment is made after the work is complete which shows confidence in their service.
Customer in Kent Posted on 14/03/2022 , work completed 14/03/2022
The trader replied (on 16/03/2022)
Thank you for the positive feedback, we really appreciate it! We are glad to hear you were impressed with Paul's professionalism and service - I will pass the review to him. Thanks Harrison
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave arrived on time and carried out our boiler service very fast and very professional. I was asking questions on how to be more efficient with our heating and he didn’t hesitate in offering some advice. First class service and I would highly recommend it.
Adam in Medway Posted on 11/03/2022 , work completed 11/03/2022
The trader replied (on 16/03/2022)
Hi Adam, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear you were happy with the service and advice Dave gave you on the day! I will get the review passed to Dave. Thanks Harrison
Scheduled boiler service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always excellent service. Engineer rang to say he was on his way as promised. He was very pleasant, worked very tidily and left everything as clean as it was before he arrived. Would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Medway Posted on 24/02/2022 , work completed 24/02/2022
The trader replied (on 25/02/2022)
Thank you for your time leaving a review. We are pleased to hear you are happy with our service and with the engineer whilst at your property. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require our services again. Regards Helen
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had Brightside service my old boiler for a few years now. They always turn up on time, do a great, thorough, job and I would recommend them without hesitation. Priced fairly and friendly staff.
Customer in Kent Posted on 23/02/2022 , work completed 23/02/2022
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
We are glad to hear you are happy with our service and staff, thank you for the review, we really appreciate it! Also thank you for any recommendations. Harrison
Annual boiler inspection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contracted Brightside Heating Services Ltd about 3 years ago to install a new boiler. Because of the great quality of work, I was happy to accept their offer to do the annual inspection of the boiler, which they do the for the 3rd year in a row. Customer service always calls in advance to remind of the upcoming inspection and to agree on the date, time and price. Engineers are very friendly and polite. I'd want to mention Dave particularly, who is conducting the inspection for the 2nd year. Very happy with the services provided overall.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/02/2022 , work completed 22/02/2022
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thank you for the review. We are delighted to hear that you have been happy with our continued service over the past few years! We will pass the feedback to Dave. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require our services. Thanks Harrison
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been assisted by Brightside on several occasions and have been very helpful and good workmanship every time. Most recent callout Dave was great and left everything in great working order as expected.
Customer in Medway Posted on 14/02/2022 , work completed 12/02/2022
The trader replied (on 15/02/2022)
Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback! We are pleased to hear you were happy with our service over the years and most recently with Dave, I will make sure Dave gets passed on the comments. Thanks Anita