We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Brightside Heating Services Ltd

Profile thumb logo9.1

4.9

215 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Brightside Heating Ltd has changed its trading name to Brightside Heating Services Ltd as from 01.04.2017.

We offer a wide range of expert solutions for gas boilers, heating repair and servicing.

We can even diagnose some faults over the telephone, saving valuable time and money for our customers.

Established for 16 years, a family run business, we have built a solid reputation throughout the Medway towns and surrounding areas, and we take pride in offering a one-stop-shop that you can rely on to be efficient, professional and competitively priced for the repair of your heating system.

As Gas Safe registered gas and central heating engineers, we can handle all types of gas boiler and heating system repairs and servicing, gas safety inspections for landlords etc, replacement radiators, cylinders, controls, power flushing and descaling, insurance emergency work and letting agencies.

We can also offer annual maintenance contracts which includes an annual service. See our options plans.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

4.9
215 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Requested service September 7th 2020 and agreed date of 21st September. Dave arrived on time after first phoning to confirm time, was quick, polite and efficient. Charge as originally agreed. Have set up a reminder for next year. Very satisfied.
Customer in Medway Posted on 21/09/2020 , work completed 21/09/2020
The trader replied (on 28/09/2020)
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you were happy with our service and will be using us next year. I will pass on your kind words to Dave! Thanks Harrison
toilet flush
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul the engineer was very polite, quick and very efficient. He kept me informed when he was coming and completed the job well. The company were quick and phoned me to keep me informed of when the job would be completed.
Customer in Kent Posted on 01/08/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
The trader replied (on 13/08/2020)
Thank you for the feedback, we really appreciate when customer leave us a glowing review! I will ensure the review gets passed onto Paul, please do not hesitate to contact again if you ever require our services. Thanks, Harrison
The trader replied (on 13/08/2020)
Thank you for the feedback, we really appreciate when customer leave us a glowing review! I will ensure the review gets passed onto Paul, please do not hesitate to contact again if you ever require our services. Thanks, Harrison
No hot water
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul fixed our megaflow tank after experiencing no hot water, knew exactly what the issue was, came out same day (via a home serve plan). Will be contacting to get service for boiler and megaflow booked in! Very happy.
Customer in Kent Posted on 31/07/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
The trader replied (on 13/08/2020)
Thank you for your review, we are delighted to hear you were happy with our service and our engineer Paul, we will pass on the review to him. If you wish to get your service booked in at any point, please do not hesitate to contact us on 01634 372180. Kind regards, Harrison
Great customer service - good value too
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Brightside a number of times, and have had them service our boiler each year since it was replaced in 2016. Today Jamie came to service the boiler. He was very polite and efficient and he even kindly bled a couple of the upstairs radiators for me which needed doing. This is the first year we have used their service plan to pay for the service and I would highly recommend that too. A small monthly payment meant the service was all paid for upfront and no hidden extra costs - makes things much simpler. Will definitely use again and highly recommend.
Michelle in Medway Posted on 31/07/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
The trader replied (on 06/08/2020)
We really appreciate you glowing review Michelle, thank you for all your kind words. We are pleased that you are delighted with our service and you continue to use us! Great you hear that you use one of our maintenance plans as well! We look forward to working for you again in the future! Thanks, Helen
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul attended at short notice to fix leaking valve. Good service as always from Brightside. We have used Brightside for several years and would recommend them.
Customer in Kent Posted on 13/07/2020 , work completed 13/07/2020
The trader replied (on 06/08/2020)
Thank you for your feedback and your continue custom at Brightside, that is the biggest compliment to us! Please do not hesitate to contact us should any issue occur. Kind regards Helen
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called this company today to book a Annual boiler service and was delighted to be given an afternoon appointment for the same day. Jamie was very thorough he cleared up after himself and was very polite and knowledgeable. I would definitely use this firm again
Customer in Medway Posted on 03/07/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020
The trader replied (on 13/07/2020)
Thank you very much for your positive review! We really appreciate your feedback and that you were pleased with our service. I will ensure Jamie is inform of your glowing review of him and his work. Harrison
Fix an unvented system leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
VTRhey were really effiecient, they were on thime, they were very friendly, explained everything. Fixed it all and were very fair, didnt charge any extra money
Joanne, Hoo Posted on 06/04/2020 , work completed 06/04/2020
The trader replied (on 12/05/2020)
Thank you Joanne for your kind words. We are delighted to hear you were happy with our service. Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you have any further issues. Thanks, Anita
Boiler services.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Normal annual service as done for the last 15 years. All ok.
Michael, Kent Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 16/07/2019
The trader replied (on 23/07/2019)
Thank you Michael for your review. We are very pleased to see you are a loyal customer and appreciate your continued custom! Harrison
No cold water
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, well done.
Victor, Kent Posted on 12/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Victor, thank you for your feedback! We are delighted you are pleased witht eh work we carried out for you. Helen
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very polite. Explained a couple of areas where parts night need replacing soon. Thorough.
Pamela, Kent Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
The trader replied (on 19/07/2019)
We are happy to hear you were delighted by our service Pamela. Thank you for taking time to share your review, we really appreciate it. If you require any further works, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Helen
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was professional and polite. He was extremely thorough in his work and is clearly knowledgeable. He made a thorough assessment of what was needed and I never felt I was being conned at any time. (This has not been the case in the past.) He worked to a very high standard and I would recommend him and his company to anyone.
Susan Posted on 09/07/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019
The trader replied (on 11/07/2019)
Thank you for your feedback Susan, fantastic to hear you were happy with our service and very pleased with Chris, we will ensure it gets passed onto him! If you have any problems in the future or require a service, please like always get in contact with us. Anita
Boiler service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, pleasant engineer. Excellent services.
Derek, Kent Posted on 03/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thank you for your review Derek, we really do appreciate your kind words. Harrison
Boiler service & repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice, professional and polite - good communication and made me aware of issues.
Michael, Kent Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
The trader replied (on 12/07/2019)
We are pleased to hear you were happy with your service and repair we carried out for you Michael. Thank you for your review! Anita
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He has done boiler service and gas safety. All was done promptly and on time. Very polite person. He advised of other issues such as carbon dioxide reader is in need.
Lina, Kent Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
The trader replied (on 09/07/2019)
Thank you for your brilliant review Lina, we do really appreciate your kind words. If you have any issues with your boiler or gas appliances in the future, please do not hesitate to get in contact with us on 01634 372180. Kind regards, Harrison
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleasant and helpful and good job done.
Rosemary, Kent Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
The trader replied (on 09/07/2019)
Rosemary, thank you for the feedback and we are delighted you were extremely pleased with your service. We look forward to seeing you next year. Thanks Harrison
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, friendly, got the job done.
Sarah, Kent Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
The trader replied (on 09/07/2019)
Thank you for your review Sarah, we are pleased you were happy with our service. Harrison
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, friendly and efficient.
Robert, Kent Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
The trader replied (on 01/07/2019)
Thank you for your feedback Robert, we are delighted you were happy with our service and left us a glowing review! Helen
So reliable and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are very fast and helpful,arranged an appointment in two days for us. We live at the end of the world an no companies wanted to come to fix our boiler before. The engineer, Stuart is very helpful and professional and honest. Thank you so much we are so grateful. We will come back again if needed.
Customer in Medway Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
The trader replied (on 08/05/2019)
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy you are very pleased with our service! We will make sure Stuart gets passed on this review. If you need any further help please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Harrison
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and helpful.
Jonathan, Kent Posted on 22/04/2019 , work completed 22/04/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
We are pleased you were happy with our service Jonathan! Thank you for your review, regards Sean
Honest and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out very neatly. Timekeeping was good. Informed me in detail anything I did not understand. All in all, a job well done.
Avtar, Kent Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
Thank you for your positive feedback Avtar, we really appreciate it! If you have any comments in regards to our quality and valve to get us to that 5 star rating, then please do contact our office on 01634 372180. Harrison
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite.
Margaret, Kent Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
We are very pleased you are happy with our service Margaret. Any issues in the future please do not hesitate to contact us
Polite and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and efficient, great customer care service. Even concerned that I had no heating and went and got some portable fans.
Enda, Kent Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
Enda, thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you pleased with our service! We hope everything is continuing to run perfectly for you. Harrison
Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer is friendly and a good listener.
Olalekam, Kent Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
Thank you for your feedback Olalekam and we are delighted you are happy with service from our engineer. We would love to relay this onto the engineer who attended your property, if you could take a few moments to let us know who it was we would be grateful. Thanks Anita
Pleasing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer serviced and inspected the boiler and heating controls. The work was completed on the date agreed. The engineer was polite, helpful and efficient. He was very good at coping with the jam-packed garage to access the boiler.
Kevin, Kent Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
Thank you Kevin for your positive review, we are happy you think our service is 5 star! Kind regards, Harrison
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely man very polite.
Elaine, Kent Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with our boiler service Elaine! If not already arranged, please let us know if you would like us to remind you next year when your boiler service is due. Thanks Helen
Very dedicated worked and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done a professional job changing cable and fuse to improve pump to boiler.
Michael, Kent Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
Thank you for your time to give us a positive review Michael. Any further issues, please do contact us. Thanks Harrison
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional.
Stuart, Kent Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
Glad you found our service friendly, prompt and professional Stuart, thank you for your 5 star review. Anita
Boiler breakdown
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Explained the problem to me very polite and professional.
Pauline, Kent Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
Thank you very much for your positive review, we are delighted to hear the engineer explained the issue and his actions to rectify it. Please do get in touch if you have any problems in the future and we will be happy to help! Thanks Harrison
No problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always on time, very helpful and upbeat. No problems.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
We are thrilled you are happy with our service and found us punctual, helpful and upbeat. Thank you for the 5 star rating! Sean
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As previously your company performed very professionally and did a quick job sorting all issues.
T, Kent Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
We are always pleased to hear customers are happy with our service and use us again! Thanks for the brilliant review, any issues regarding your boiler in the future please do not hesitate to contact us again on 01634 372180. Thanks Anita
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice and professional service!!! I highly recommend.
Krzysztot, Kent Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
Thanks for your positive feedback Krzysztot! We appreciate the kind words and your recommendation. Helen
Friendly & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was on-time and was friendly and polite.
Nermeen, Kent Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
Nermeen, we are grateful for your glowing review and you were happy with our engineer! Helen
10-Oct
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie called when he was on his way and was very quick to get here, arrived very happy and with a smile. Asked what was wrong with the boiler and knew what it was straight away and gave me all the information I needed and reminded me about a service. All in all a 10/10 thank you.
Brooke, Kent Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
Thank you for your positive review Brooke, we really do appreciate all feedback from our customers. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the work carried out by Jamie, we will ensure to pass this good review onto him! If you have any issues in the future or would like to book in a boiler service, then please contact our office on 01634 372180. Thanks Harrison
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out quickly & satisfactorily.
Gillian, Kent Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Cylinder repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was here first thing and was polite and quick with his job. Did a great job and kept everything tidy.
Sean, Kent Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Boiler service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and polite, carried out the work without any fuss.
Fiona, Kent Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
Boiler breakdown and gas leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler repaired to best of standard due to age of boiler. Gas leak found on gas fire and capped so safe. Engineer very thorough and polite/friendly.
Neil, Kent Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
Efficient and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was efficient, explained what was wrong and corrected promptly while being polite and helpful.
Renee, Kent Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with the service received. Polite & informative.
Grahame, Kent Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Pleasant & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl the technician came to sort my boiler out (no hot water). Very pleasant and friendly person to talk too. Parts needed in his van. Very big thank you. Up and running.
Mick, Kent Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, no problem at all. Very good job done, nice man.
Brenda Patricia, Kent Posted on 16/02/2019 , work completed 16/02/2019
Professional & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Karl and his apprentice came to my property to fix my boiler. Karl is friendly, professional and kept me informed on the job the whole time and put me at ease by explaining everything. Would definitely recommend him to anyone.
Zoe, Kent Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Brilliant, come again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gas valve was replaced in our boiler unit. I found the engineer Karl and his assistant very friendly, professional, knowledgeable and liked his teachings to his assistant.
Raz, Kent Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with repairs done by Karl, good online reviews. Have taken out service contract! Highly recommend.
Caroline, Kent Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, friendly, clear on what needed to be done. Gave good advice.
Alison, Kent Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Best service had
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, helpful, couldn't fault the bloke, top man.
Sandip, Kent Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Very satisfied with competence of engineer & firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer that attended our property was polite, efficient and explained the problem in easy terms that made sense to us as lay persons. First visit isolated & fixed 2 problems & got boiler working again. Had to order a new part - Christmas & New Year intervened with this. However date & time was given. Very prompt & sent engineer was excellent. I recently had to call them out again due to an error on my part and again they were able to deal with my problem quickly and left a fantastic result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleasant and efficient. Very helpful. Highly recommended.
Barbara, Kent Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed heating system - carried out work professional & efficiently. As had used before was confident in service & was not let down!
Liz, Kent Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good on time.
John, Kent Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired a leaking boiler, and checked it thoroughly. Very good.
P, Kent Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 02/01/2019
Friendly, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had no hot water for 4 days, the plumber came out and fixed the hot water quickly and efficiently. He was friendly and helpful and we were very happy with him. Thanks Karl.
Rashida, Kent Posted on 01/01/2019 , work completed 01/01/2019
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie was excellent! We have hot water and heating again after a difficult fix! He has also advised on our broken shower so we want him back for that please!!
Hazel, Kent Posted on 31/12/2018 , work completed 31/12/2018
Friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly service provided both times to check out the problem and to replace the part which had to be ordered and came back to replace it.
Vijay, Kent Posted on 31/12/2018 , work completed 31/12/2018
Professional par excellence!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced faulty pump - Now working perfectly. Swift, efficient, friendly & courteous. He can repair the central heating any time!
Brian, Kent Posted on 31/12/2018 , work completed 31/12/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Value - Do not know because it was under home emergency (building, contents insurance). Quality - was good. Customer Service - many times they let us down by not ringing back. They diagnosed & finished the job in visits. Delays - availability of parts & approval of insurance problem.
Nasir, Kent Posted on 30/12/2018 , work completed 30/12/2018
The trader replied (on 09/04/2019)
Dear Nasir, Thank you for your feedback, we are very pleased you were happy with the quality of our work. From your feedback we can see you were unsatisfied with the delay in completing the work at your property. We are sorry for any inconvenience it caused. We were working for you on behalf of your insurance company and unfortunately, we are unable to carry out any work without their permission, there was regrettably a delay in them approving the further works. We can assure you we were chasing the insurance company on your behalf to get this completed as soon as possible. If you do wish to discuss this further, then like always please contact our office on 01634 372180 during normal office hours. Kind Regards
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called out on Boxing day, via Direct Line. Very efficient diagnosis, good communication. Arrived next day, replaced heating pump. Good engineers, very polite. Highly recommended
N, Kent Posted on 26/12/2018 , work completed 26/12/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very nice engineer - polite and courteous. Checked everything was working properly before he left.
Carol, Kent Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Prompt & did the required job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attention to boiler heat loss, come within 3 hours of call, very helpful person.
Kenneth William, Kent Posted on 15/12/2018 , work completed 15/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Alan, Kent Posted on 15/12/2018 , work completed 15/12/2018
Very helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with service Chris provided. Helped on phone with breakdown operator. Explained every thing to me as well.
Mandy, Kent Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, informative and honest. Very efficient in getting the job done. I will definitely use again.
Jennifer, Kent Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hot water tank immersions replacement of elements as electrics were tripping when turned on. Received helpful advice when phoning the trader. Engineer arrived as promised the next day and I am very happy with the professional service received.
Peter, Kent Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick in responding to phone call. Job well done. Left everything clean and tidy. Very pleasant chap.
Sharon, Kent Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer communicated well regarding system problems and also advice on other aging parts of the heating system.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, friendly and very efficient.
Heather, Kent Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Professional, experienced.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer gave us confidence in diagnosis. Initially first person who came (A&F Gas) wouldn't touch our boiler. Not sure why so pleased Chris (Brightside) came, reliable and experienced.
Susan, Kent Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Reassuring and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Brightside's services for a number of years, it never ceases to amaze me how courteous, knowledgeable and professional their staff are. The high level of service starts at the first time you call them right the way through to the job being completed. A local trader with pride and passion in their industry.
Claire, Kent Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
Professional and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication on arrival time. Worked hard whilst on the job and fixed multiple problems. Very satisfied with job.
Dan, Kent Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and tidy. Explained fully what I might need on my boiler without being pushy. Very lovely. Thank you.
Gillian, Kent Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Promote, professional, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, quick clean and professional. Would definitely use again.
Jan, Kent Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 14 year old boiler required the replacement of an expansion vessel hidden at the back of the boiler. The boiler was removed from the wall and the new vessel installed within 2.5 hours. It is now working well and silently with no leak! The person who undertook this task with pleasant good humour, has done a very good job.
Colin, Kent Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice man. Very polite and done a really good job.
Maureen, Kent Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
Very prompt, hardworking and clean.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and professional worker. Very helpful and ensured all was clean when finished.
Janet, Kent Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
Prompt and professional, as always (seven years now).
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always call before attendance and always meet expectations.
Graham, Kent Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from Garry, Paul and Karl will recommend the company to everyone.
Eric, Kent Posted on 20/10/2018 , work completed 20/10/2018
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional as always from the team at Brightside.
Marie, Kent Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Responsive and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leak coming from my boiler contacted Brightside Heating Services and they were quick to send an engineer out. Karl was very professional pointing out the issue and offering me options for the solution. Whilst on site I asked if he could service the boiler too and he agreed to do it there and then for an additional charge.
Samuel, Kent Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Efficient and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Representative arrived promptly and knew immediately how to fix the problem. Amazing service I wouldn't use anyone else. Highly recommend every time!
Rachel, Kent Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good & helpful.
William, Kent Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Brilliant communication skills. Polite & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Karl was extremely professional without appearing patronising. He explained what he was doing & why. He was friendly, calm & comfortable to be around. He explained in "layman's terms" what he had found & was clear in detailing what the issues were without being forceful & pushy!
Elizabeth, Kent Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed new Range oven. Very good service, cleaned up as went. Helpful when needed.
Vincent, Kent Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and helpful. Explained exactly what was being done and what the issue was.
David, Kent Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful & cheery chappie. All work completed to my satisfaction.
Gary, Kent Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Early bird
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie arrived near the start of the 1/2 hr time slot he had estimated when he phoned.. He was quick and efficient, polite and friendly. Thank you. He also explained fan pressure - very kind, but naturally I am not much better informed!
Patricia, Kent Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Good communication - speedy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl is very professional, friendly and efficient.
Kelly, Kent Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, diagnosed problem, obtained parts and fixed the boiler.
Nicholas, Kent Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job, very professional - would definitely recommend.
Andrew, Kent Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, clean and did the job he had too do and very well mannered.
Ann Elizabeth, Kent Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite.
Terry, Kent Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Informative...learned something new today
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My insurance company let me down when logging my call, so Brighgtside only received very late yesterday. I called Brightside to confirm and they were very helpful and clearly understood my situation. Had a call this morning (03-10-2018) that "Breakdown Engineer" would be arriving within 15mins. All I can say is very prompt from the start. The engineer that arrived clearly had the experience, knowledge and much more and was clear in what he was doing to find the root of the problem to resolve. Problem was fixed and was reassured all was okay.
Otousan Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
Work done, professionally and on day stated
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, professional and very helpful. Hot water cylinder replaced and all electrics now working again. Engineer stayed to bleed system and verify no airlocks once heating and hot water was up and running again. All the work explained which was most helpful. I would definitely recommend.
Renee, Kent Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired my gas boiler, and leaking onto the electrics. They sorted this out very swiftly, and everything is now fine.
Rosemarie, Kent Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
Boiler's service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good all round engineer and service of boiler.
Tracy, Kent Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Excellent quick and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great friendly service, very knowledgeable and helped us out when needed. Thanks.
David, Kent Posted on 30/09/2018 , work completed 30/09/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and polite. Did a good job.
Derrick, Kent Posted on 29/09/2018 , work completed 29/09/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and friendly. Professional, would be welcome to attend again.
Beryl, Kent Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, respectful, pleasant. Explained everything to me. Very helpful. Worked very hard.
William, Kent Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Exceptional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly guy. Seems he knows his stuff. Very prompt and thorough.
Brent, Kent Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and professional, on time & everything fine.
David, Kent Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work was completed as agreed. Polite, friendly and informative of all actions taken. Jamie is an excellent repetitive of your company!
Adam, Kent Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service.
Alina, Kent Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
Helpful, very pleasant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived when he said he would. Was helpful, explained what he was doing to resolve my problem (severe leak). Was professional, respectful throughout and worked hard through the whole job which was more difficult than was first envisioned.
Colin, Kent Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Prompt & very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work and service carried out to a very professional standard. Explained all aspects of work that was carried out.
Beverly, Kent Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
Leak in the ceiling that wasn't.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader was polite, professional and personable, he called ahead and arrived when stated. The work was thorough and carried out to a high standard. He checked before doing anything. Very impressed.
Thomas, Kent Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
Efficient, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called to have a leaking pipe to my cistern. Plumber arrived with 3 hours of call (very impressive) and fixed the bad leak.
Graham, Kent Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
Parts.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant, nice guy. Professional. Great service.
Dana, Kent Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
On time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, work carried out well, clean and tidy. Happy with finished result.
Linda, Kent Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful Engineer.
Trevor, Kent Posted on 02/09/2018 , work completed 02/09/2018
Professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest approach, felt comfortable, fast & professional service.
Sarah, Kent Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to strip and replace lots of parts of boiler, kept us informed all the time, very helpful and communication was good. Did all work in good time to a very good standard. Very clean and tidy to a finish.
Raymond, Kent Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the work done. They were very friendly and worked hard. Kept me informed what was going on. Thank you very much.
Jean, Kent Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and work done up to high standard, friendly and hardworking made sure everything was clean afterwards.
Cyril, Kent Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Not your average gas engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Karl fitted a new gas run in my house and did an exceptional job. His energetic and humorous attitude. Made what could have been a nightmare, a hilarious yet professional experience! He went above and beyond to make the pipes aesthetically pleasing. He even put up with me asking him to use different clips for the job. I'd recommend Brightside, as Karl did an incredible job and left me with some really clean pipes!
Sharan, Kent Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved radiator and pipework from one wall to another. Very neat work. Cleared up afterwards. Arrived on time and completed the job to a high standard. Would recommend Brightside and will use again in the future.
Karen, Kent Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Boiler service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service done, tidy, pleasant. Rang before turning up.
Paul, Kent Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Explained issue well and resolved problem.
Carl, Kent Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
Polite & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication, polite & friendly. Did job well and knew exactly what he was doing.
Liz, Kent Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
Friendly & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Karl was very friendly and helpful and I am happy that he has been able to fix the problem that my last plumber couldn't and I will use your firm in the future.
Caroline, Kent Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
Exceptional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new central heating pump.
Luke, Kent Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't thank the firm or the engineer enough. I live alone and felt that the engineer explained everything in a helpful and friendly manner.
Ann, Kent Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
Radiator repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, very pleased with finish.
Carl, Kent Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Professional and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of thermostat. Appointment had to be cancelled therefore communication was excellent for the rebooking. He was polite and friendly and explained the work.
Jacqueline, Kent Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very calm and reassuring. Very efficient and tidy. Lovely young man.
Christine, Kent Posted on 29/07/2018 , work completed 29/07/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The young man came out very quickly which surprised me, but very pleased. The fault was found quickly he was very nice and very pleased with the service he provided.
Diann, Kent Posted on 29/07/2018 , work completed 29/07/2018
Annual service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler & central heating annual maintenance carried out as for several years past, efficiently and to time. This year the engineer took the trouble to explain everything he did.
Gabriel, Kent Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
Very friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was done very quickly and to a high standard. Very good communication. Really good job done. Many Thanks!
Michael, Kent Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and efficient.
Eileen, Kent Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very pleased with the work, very polite made no mess.
Suzanne, Kent Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy.
David Anthony, Kent Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer came at the time he said, was very polite helpful and tidy. Work done quickly and was very efficient.
Winsome, Kent Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased.
Rita, Kent Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a very good job fixing boiler. Very professional.
Van, Kent Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and very polite. Happy with service.
Iris, Kent Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job has been done quick and tidy. I'm happy with their service.
Kacpek, Kent Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, courteous, informative & efficient.
Valerie, Kent Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Efficient and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work - very efficient and gave very helpful advice. Thank you.
Bronwen, Kent Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Deborah, Kent Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communications. I understood what was required and why.
John, Kent Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service.
Mustefa, Kent Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Great job, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt dealing with problem. Kept informed by telephone about how long they would be with us. Very courteous and professional. Very happy with service.
Kim, Kent Posted on 15/07/2018 , work completed 15/07/2018
Prompt and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed problem promptly. Helped with problem going forward.
Sarah, Kent Posted on 15/07/2018 , work completed 15/07/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was happy with the operative and his attendance today, he was able to get our boiler running and clearly explained the repair that was required and how to get it running again if it stops working between now and the future repair.
Daniel, Kent Posted on 14/07/2018 , work completed 14/07/2018
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finally someone who knows what they are doing.
Amy, Kent Posted on 14/07/2018 , work completed 14/07/2018
Friendly & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was very friendly and efficient and solved the problem with our boiler.
Jeremy, Kent Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Brilliant - on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice bloke, also was very efficient!
Jordan, Kent Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Karl was here in the morning. Seems professional as he explained it's problems of the boiler and it's faults. He was good in his approach.
Rizvi, Kent Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & efficient.
Daniel, Kent Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Previous company left us with no hot water or electric. This company came and were very professional and knew what they were doing.
Jane, Kent Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Explained the job well, as well as any extras recommended along the way. Persisted in getting a good result.
Alan, Kent Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
Boiler breakdown.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very courteous. Explained clearly what problem was and did his best to repair. Was not successful but explained why and left area in good condition. Would have back.
Bogi, Kent Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very confident. Done well. Highly recommended.
Peter, Kent Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Brilliant job, very thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer very pleasant, went out of his way, above and beyond call of duty. Very professional, checked and checked again to make sure we were happy. Excellent
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/07/2018 , work completed 08/07/2018
Boiler & gas fire service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Timely, informative, efficient.
Harjeet, Kent Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Polite, friendly and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept informed at all times of all work that was being carried out and why. Also gave helpful advice. Polite and respectful at all times. Phoned in advance of arrival. Clean and tidy with no mess left behind.
Julie, Kent Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Brilliant job & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job well done! Jamie was very informative and explained clearly a couple of queries we had! Thank you!
John, Kent Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
Informative as well as thorough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done neatly, no mess, efficiently and informed about what was done & why. Reset all electric thermostat as previously set. Record of the service noted.
Peter, Kent Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
Gas Fire/taps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great help. Thank you!
Sarah-Jane, Kent Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
Boiler review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and kept me informed of what he was doing. No complaints from me.
Kelly, Kent Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with the service provided.
Tessa, Kent Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this man again, he did a good job, also he was nice to talk to and explained things to me very well.
Joan, Kent Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly service provided.
Dougal, Kent Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, great guys.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and efficient, good quality of work. Would recommend.
Daniel, Kent Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the engineers to be very polite and helpful. Highly recommended!
Michael, Kent Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No problems at all thank you.
Jason, Kent Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ver clean, polite, friendly staff. Work carried out very quickly.
Ursulla, Kent Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Boiler service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, informed me of outcome in terms I could understand. Quick and tidy.
Elizabeth, Kent Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Boiler service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All fine - very pleasant engineer!
Jean, Kent Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Very effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect, and very effective work. Very pleased with Carl. Thank you.
Giancarlo, Kent Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Very professional & informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, professional & informative. Kept me updated on what was happening, tidied up nicely. Job completed in good time.
Martin, Kent Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Professional job - highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, professional installation by a quality engineer. Will use again if the need arises.
Selwyn, Kent Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great workmanship as always from Brightside.
Patricia, Kent Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Not good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
With out heating and hot water for 8 days,7days to order all parts (water loop/gas valve)from main dealer Vaillant, All this after previous work completed and passed with subsequent gas leak. Low standard of customer service and quality of work
brianh291056 Posted on 12/05/2018 , work completed 12/05/2018
The trader replied (on 17/05/2018)
Dear sir, Very sorry you are unhappy with the work we carried out and the time it took to get all the parts required for your boiler. Would you be so kind to give me a call, Gary Kelly, 07813 175596 Manager of Brightside Heating.
Fine craftsman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony arrived promptly and serviced the boiler very efficiently.
William, Kent Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Very satisfied customer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An engineer called yesterday, I believe he was called Paul, on an emergency call through my insurance company. My heating was playing up after work being carried out about three weeks ago. The engineer solved and corrected the problem and was very professional. He explained everything to me and was happy to go through the controls with me and alter them for me. I was very impressed with his patience and tolerance with a person who was at the end of her tether with the problems with my heating! Well done Bright side.
Jill Owens Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
Excellent throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended. Couldn’t have wished for a better service. Great telephone response. Arrived as arranged, rang ahead to confirm visit. Paul immediately identified the problem, fixed promptly - very thorough and the tidiest worker I’ve seen in ages.
Lear Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony attended to service boiler, diagnosed gas supply and leak, prompt action to have faults corrected.
Sue, Kent Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
Efficient, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had my first annual check up and service for my Joules Non- Vented Cylinder. Paul was polite and quietly efficient, answered all my questions about this heating system and even gave some sound advice for my boiler settings (not part of the contract). I, like others feel confident in this company's abilities and am seriously thinking of switching my Ariston Boiler servicing away from the current provider.
Colin Day Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service received, in particular the telephone team and the 2 engineers that called round to fix my heating pump. My emergency call was handled quickly and professionally and the engineers were really professional too. They were a credit to the Company. Clean, tidy, knowledgeable, helpful and fixed the issue in good time.
AlanAC Posted on 12/10/2017 , work completed 12/10/2017
Fast, friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumber was with me within an hour of calling. He was very professional and had my boiler working again in less than an hour and left the work area clean and tidy. Very highly recommended.
Gerry, Kent Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
Brilliant, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brightside heating services Ltd carried out a repair on our boiler and the engineer, Paul, did a brilliant job. He is a true professional and has excellent customer service skills. Will certainly use this company again.
Shaun, Kent Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Outstanding Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul arrived within a couple of hours of our call (Via Saga Insurance). Found the fault, located a part, went to get it while doing another job in the area returned and fitted the new part and we were up and running again by 3.25pm.
C J, Kent Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was friendly, helpful and professional. I felt completely at ease with him and he did a great job. Even saved me some money on parts he didn't need to use in the end. Great firm.
Nicola Hooper Posted on 08/07/2017 , work completed 08/07/2017
Professional and Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul attended promptly and was professional and friendly. He did a great job and I felt at ease with him in my property. He even saved me money with parts he did not use. Highly recommended.
Nicola, Kent Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brightside were sent by my insurance company to drain down a leaking hot water tank and make my property safe. The engineer arrived in just over an hour and carried out a thoroughly professional job. I asked the company to quote for a replacement tank which I accepted. They arrived within two working days and once again provided a very professional service. I was kept informed at every stage and the engineers always called to let me know their plans and when they expected to arrive. Very nice people who work hard for their customers. I would use this company again.
Richard Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
Plumber very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumber was very efficient and tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
Job done I am very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Brightside heating a very reliable firm. They sent me the day I phoned a very hard working efficient and friendly person.
Valerie, Kent Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
Normal service is resumed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Brightside Monday morning at 9am, they said they would get back to us with a time they could get to us. Just after 10am they called to ask if we would be in as they were on there way. The guy that came was polite and got started on the problem straight away. He told us up front want the charge rates were, He quickly diagnosed the problem and said how much it would be to repair. He recommended we look into fitting a mgnet and also getting our system flushed through as it is over 11 years old. We don't get it serviced regularly as you, but he said that it looked in good condition and that it could do with a clean up. This was all reassuring as we fully expected them to say that it coudn't be repaired. He said if we followed the recommendations there is no reason why our boiler shouldn't last another 5/6 years. We are waiting on the written quote and will get the work done in the spring when we hope the weather will be better. Thoroughly recommend this company, and trust the information we are given.
tmjpfe05 Posted on 10/01/2017 , work completed 10/01/2017
Poor Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a leaking boiler 7 months ago and they came and repaired it. No problem with the work. It started to leak again a few weeks ago, was the initial job not done correctly? I don't know. Book another appointment for Friday after 1pm. Fine so somebody was home for then. They ring Friday afternoon and unfortunately the call was missed, then they call 5 minutes later to say sorry we're leaving the area you'll have to book another appointment. Why not just come round as agreed. Not good.
paul74 Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
The trader replied (on 15/12/2016)
Dear Paul74 Firstly we are sorry to hear you are disappointed with the service our company offers. I would like to explain that as a company, prebooked work, and due to the large geographical area our engineers cover, it is our policy that the engineer will call to advise when they are about to attend site. We also advise the client of this. The engineer did try to call but no response, he then called our office and we also tried to call you, but no reply. At this point we then instructed the engineer to move to his next job, unfortunately out of your area. The boiler will have several water carrying components and any of them could fail at anytime. We would not be able to comment until we could investigate where the leak is coming from. Parts fitted would be covered under warranty for 12 months. So if leak is related we would cover this, but if unrelated then any repairs would be chargeable. As the new leak happened some 7 months after the original then it may well be a completely different issue Paul, over the weekend we have tried to contact you but without success. We would be happy to discuss your individual case with you to achieve a satisfactory resolution. Our contact details are 01634 372180 within office hours.
A very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A helpful company and a pleasant and efficient set of engineers. I would recommend them to anyone.
Helen, Kent Posted on 18/08/2016 , work completed 18/08/2016
Very Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received very good, efficient and effective service from Brightside Heating last week. I have never used them before but would not hesitate to use them again and recommend them.
Julie Posted on 16/08/2016 , work completed 16/08/2016
Excellent in all respects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was professional in every way. He was well dressed, pleasant and told me exactly what he was doing. He did a first class job & left everything tidy afterwards. Well done & would certainly recommend.
P, Kent Posted on 04/08/2016 , work completed 04/08/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony the engineer. We have changed our gas boiler maintenance this year due to 'poor customer service' on their part. Office staff have been excellent - they arranged the service for me instead of me having to make a phone call. Engineer checked our boiler using his skill and inspection. Hope firm keeps up good beginning.
Janette, Kent Posted on 01/06/2016 , work completed 01/06/2016
Very impressive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attended my boiler breakdown very promptly. Diagnosed the problem & fixed it very quickly. Very polite & efficient. Thank you.
Kevin, Kent Posted on 19/05/2016 , work completed 19/05/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service, polite and helpful engineer.
Evelyn, Kent Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough, courteous and efficient.
Pam, Kent Posted on 05/05/2016 , work completed 05/05/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brightside have just undertaken their first ( my eighth) service of my Ariston Comfort Unvented Cylinder. The service was thorough and efficient and all my questions on this type of heating system were answered. The cost was competitive and no unnecessary replacement of the scale reducer was undertaken. I'm now going to switch to Brightside for my annual boiler service !
Colin Day Posted on 04/05/2016 , work completed 04/05/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, polite and considerate and clean.
Rosalind, Kent Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
Professional and Competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brightside technicians have maintained my boiler over the past few years, during which time I have developed a high level of trust and confidence in their expertise to diagnose and repair boiler problems. This is combined with their prompt and professional service. Following a recent callout, the tecnician arrived within 3 hours, he quickly diagnosed the fault and ordered replacement parts. After two working days the repair was completed and the boiler is now working correctly. I strongly recommend Brightside for all these reasons. Terry. Rainham, Kent.
J420380448 Posted on 19/04/2016 , work completed 19/04/2016
Reliable, trustworthy & competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company before & intend to again in the future, can't fault the engineer & service that was provided.
Lesley, Kent Posted on 19/04/2016 , work completed 19/04/2016
Thorough and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept me informed on whereabouts and arrival time. Gave all information on repairs and advised on routes to complete them. I used this company as I like to keep work like this local and it paid off!
Terry, Kent Posted on 10/02/2016 , work completed 10/02/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Waking up to find a pool of water on the lounge carpet is not a good experience, especially just before New Years Eve! A friend recommended Brightside Heating so I gave them a ring. They immediately gave me advice on isolating the faulty radiator and an engineer was booked for the following day. The engineer was competent and friendly but could only make a temporary repair as a new radiator was required. He returned the following week and completed the fix with the new radiator. At all times the company kept me fully informed of the situated and I have no hesitation in recommending this small friendly company. They certainly provided me with excellent service.
towell_p Posted on 27/01/2016 , work completed 27/01/2016
Very highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I requested a boiler service from Brightside Heating Ltd A suitable date and time was arranged. The Engineer called on his way and advised of his ETA. Chris the Engineer was very polite, professional and thorough. I would trust and recommend this company to everyone.
Matthew M Posted on 26/01/2016 , work completed 26/01/2016
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned at Approx 9am to request an Engineer to attended to repair my boiler. Was advised Engineer would attend today and would phone when on way. Chris the Engineer called 30mins prior to attending. Chris was very polite, professional and tidy. Chris diagnosed the fault within minutes of being at my property and my boiler was back up and running soon after the required part (pcb) was installed. He also repaired a minor leak within the boiler before testing it was safe to continue using. I would 100% recommend this company and will be requesting an annual service soon
Mr singh Posted on 23/01/2016 , work completed 23/01/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Brightlight around midday and asked for an engineer to fix my boiler as soon as possible. The lady on the phone was so helpful and cheerful. Chris the engineer rang at 3pm to let me know he was on his way and turned up about 3.15pm. He was polite, friendly and professional. He diagnosed the fault straight away and was able to repair it there and then. It took just over an hour and I now have hot water and heating again! I would not hesitate to recommend Brightside to friends and family.
Julia J Posted on 22/01/2016 , work completed 22/01/2016
Professional, informative & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for the last 7-8 years and always been completely happy with the service they provide. They are reliable, competitively priced, helpful and prompt. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending them to friends & family. I am happy to give this well-deserved review for this company.
Anita, Kent Posted on 22/10/2015 , work completed 22/10/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service from Brightside Heating was fast and efficient. tony was very polite and helpful. he sourced and fitted the spare part needed within two days. I have used this company for 10 years now and would recommend them to other people without hesitation
Christine, Kent Posted on 21/10/2015 , work completed 21/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the Brightside Heating Ltd. They are very helpful staff when ever I need them they came quickly, which is much appreciated. Highly recommended, fast efficient service.
Jasbir, Kent Posted on 20/10/2015 , work completed 20/10/2015
Boiler Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris Rainham Kent 28.09.15 Contacted Brightside Heating Ltd and was able to discuss fault which they virtually diagnosed over the phone. Attended the same afternoon. Advised before hand on attendance time and were on time. Found fault, fully advised on required repair and cost.Brightside appear to keep limited spares so were able to fully repair there and then. Very professional, courteous and tidy.Would highly recommend.
Site User Posted on 30/09/2015 , work completed 30/09/2015
Professional Service & job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many, many thanks for sorting out this problem so soon. Don't know what I would do without you. Stephen was absolutely super and must have been exhausted, as it was quite a marathon. I appreciate your advice on my heating system.
Pat, Kent Posted on 05/08/2015 , work completed 05/08/2015
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job, clean work, could ask no more.
Raymond, Kent Posted on 31/05/2015 , work completed 31/05/2015
Repaired my boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem with my boiler which they came to repair. They had to put a new boards in which sorted the problem. Happy to recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2015 , work completed 20/04/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Excellent quality of work and particularly high quality customer service. Gary Kelly and his workforce go the extra mile to ensure the job gets done properly and will go out of their way to save you money if at all possible.
C. King Posted on 07/09/2012 , work completed 07/09/2012
Excellent service and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company respnded quickly to the enquiry and fixed a suitable date immediatly. The job was done to an excellent standards by a very nice gas fitter, who provided further adivce on other issues in the house without faliciting business.
Brian, Kent Posted on 02/07/2010 , work completed 02/07/2010