We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Brightway Cleaning Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb 20130728 113109

4.7

21 Reviews

About

Welcome to Brightway Cleaning Ltd + Home Help

We are a local, family run cleaning company based in Bury providing both domestic and business cleaning services plus Home Help to the Bury, North Manchester and South Lancashire areas.

Created in June 2009, our success has been through focusing on our watchwords of Flexibility, Response, Quality and Trust. At Brightway Cleaning we believe that it is our focus on these core aspects of the cleaning and Home Help service that has given us the edge over our competitors as well as helping us to maintain and monitor the high standards we set for ourselves.

Part of the Home Help service, which again has evolved with the business as we cater to all our customers needs, involves working with Home Care services in the provision of general household assistance, dog walking, meal preparation, shopping, the provision of friendly companionship etc.

What we do

  • Cleaning services

    • General household cleaning
    • Oven cleaning
    • Blind cleaning
    • Hard floor cleaning
    • Tile and grout cleaning
  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Carpet cleaning
    • Rug cleaning
    • Curtain cleaning
  • Removals

  • More Services

    • home help carpet cleaning rubbish removal general gardening

Customer reviews

4.7
21 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Watch your paintwork
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Brightway for over a year for my residential property and never had a problem with the quality of the fortnightly clean itself. Whichever cleaner Steve sent always did a good job. However, I recently stopped using Brightway’s services as the last cleaners he sent took paintwork off in various places of the house. Frustratingly the paintwork was in excellent condition prior to this. I also had to replace my dehumidifier as it broke after one of the cleaning visits. It was located next to some of the damaged paintwork and the engineer I tried to get it fixed with didn’t rule out it being dropped A number of other incidents occurred in the months prior to this, which I gave Brightway the benefit of doubt over, but in hindsight wouldn’t have. One cleaner decided to help themselves to a chocolate bar left on the bedroom cabinet and the same one would take cleaning products of mine (the cleaners supply their own product), which I would notice when I came to need it outside of their visit. Upon leaving Brightway and informing Steve of the paintwork incident, I did not receive any apology. I didn’t pay the money for the last clean, but that in no way made up for the damage left by Brightway’s cleaners. If you want a good clean and aren’t bothered about damage to your property, I’d recommend them. However, steer clear of Brightway if you want your property to remain intact!
Customer in Greater Manchester06/01/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2019)
I'd like to extend my apologies to the customer. She is clearly unhappy with our service. The cleaner in question has been disciplined and no longer works for Brightway Cleaning. Regarding no apology; I did apologise for the problems caused because I remember telling her that I didn't expect any payment for the clean in question, as part of the apology. We take all complaints very seriously. They are all vigorously investigated and any re-training or disciplinary action necessary, is taken. Brightway Cleaning has been in existence since 2009 and looking after our customers is paramount to the success and integrity of how we operate. Best Regards Steven
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
General one of big clean , followed by fortnightly clean.
Cookson Cycles, .14/06/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My brother who got took into a care home had left his flat in a mess. The work involved removal of furniture that was covered in bodily waste and full clean of carpets, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and lounge
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/04/2018
I’ve already been recommending them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been unwell and not managing as well as I’d like round the flat, I finally made the decision to get a spring clean. Brightway got such amazing reviews online that they were the only company I contacted about this. Having made contact over the weekend I didn’t expect a reply til Monday but Steve got back me on Sunday. He visited to flat to look at what needed to be done first thing on Monday and arranged for the work to be completed on Wednesday. Steve and the ladies arrived punctually. He showed them what had been agreed in terms of the work. The ladies got started straight away and they worked tirelessly while they were here. They were friendly, polite and their attention to detail in what they were doing was second to none. What they achieved in the time they were here is amazing and the flat feels like new. I can’t thank Steve and the ladies enough for the outstanding customer service and communications and for leaving me with what feels like a shiny, new flat. I’ve already been recommending them and wouldn’t hesitate to use them again. Emma, Brandlesholme
Emma16/03/2018
highly flexible and thorough work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A full interior deep clean including wall washing and cleaning of carpets and range cooker
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer09/03/2018
A job well done !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are property landlords and we had two flats that needed cleaning. Flat 2 was just a change of tenancy. Flat 2 had undergone remedial works and had been painted. Both flats were quoted for separately and we also had the communal areas cleaned. We were very happy with the communication, and standard of cleaning.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/03/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All my windows and blinds were cleaned, the ladies did a great job and were very professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/10/2017
Quality, thorough service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Post building work clean of a hectic household; a truly thorough job for an exacting client! After a summer of various house guests, exchange students and the added upheaval of dusty building work Brightway completed a deep clean ~ the type of jobs that one tends to put off; cobwebs & grot banished from behind appliances and all those awkward areas. In addition they were respectful of my choice for eco friendly products.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/09/2017
A brilliant experience with Brightway cleaners
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had work done by this company for many months. Work has been accomplished to a very high standard. The cleaner was an extremely hard worker and also a wonderful friend and caring person to the frail old lady whose house she cleaned. She was always cheerful and nothing was too much trouble for her. She was brilliant in every way.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/09/2017
Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was happy with the work that Brightway carried out on our rental property. The staff were very friendly and were very thorough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/08/2017
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Brightway for a job at my new flat. The two bathrooms were in a very bad state when we moved in and I asked for Brightway's help. In under 2 hours they were finished and the two rooms looked like new. Excellent service.
Jamie Rosen02/07/2017
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brightway have done a great job cleaning our offices in Bury. We didn't have a cleaner previously and now I don't know how we managed without one. The office is miles cleaner than I thought it could be. Very Happy.
Real Digital Media11/05/2017
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and clean from Jessica. Found Steve Accomadating and friendly as well as flexible. Extremely happy with all aspects of this company.
Emmarose8210/05/2017
Fortunate to have found Brightway!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very fortunate in having had for some time the efficient services of Steve and Claire of Brightway Cleaning. They are much more than just a cleaning company and are always willing to give help or advice on any task needed in the home. A really helpful company. Max Robins (91) and family
Del Bostock15/12/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time I've used Brightways and I couldn't be happier! We both have busy jobs and work full-time and just wanted a hand around the house. It was so nice coming back to a lovely clean home! I would definitely recommend and I will definitely be using them again!
JoJarvis30/11/2016
Cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this company for several months now . I have 2 ladies who come and clean my house. They are God send. Very polite and extremely helpful. I don't know what I would do without them. I don't need ask them too do anything. Ethel just get on with it... I will be using this company for a very long time
Shabz32126/05/2016
Happy customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had my kitchen cleaned from top to bottom by Brightway. The young lady was more than happy to work through a list of tasks that I had put together. She carried out her work in a happy and professional manner, keeping me informed of her progress. I was very pleased with the result and will be using them again in the future.
Diana Khan07/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient in her work.
Sylvia, Lancashire14/03/2016
Fortnightly GFF clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete thorough clean of ground floor flat in sheltered accomodation, 2 hrs a fortnight thorough clean, have used for around 18 months. No complaints at all with Cara and have recommended to neighbours.
John, Ramsbottom21/01/2016
The trader replied (on 01/03/2016)
Thank you for your recommendation and the time you spent providing it many thanks regards steve
Weekly cleaning for the past year
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Weekly cleaning for the past year every Wednesday for 4 hours by Joanne. We had problems with the initial cleaner but all issues have been rectified. Would recommend
Belinda, Bury20/01/2016
The trader replied (on 01/03/2016)
Thank you for your recommendation. It's very much appreciated Regards Steve
Office cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have our 3 storey office cleaning and personal home cleaning done on a fortnightly basis. We are very happy, been using them for 2 years. Always a fixed prcing. No issues with Claire and she leaves notes. Would recommend.
Steve, Manchester16/01/2016
The trader replied (on 01/03/2016)
Thank you for your recommendation. It's very much appreciated Regards Steve