We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Britelite Windows Ltd

Profile thumb britelite logo profile image 300x150
4.7

191 Reviews

About

Britelite Windows is the South East's leading supplier of triple and double glazed windows, doors and conservatories. We put quality and service first and use only the finest materials in all our products. Our windows are safe and secure, keep you toasty in the winter and help reduce your energy bills, while our extensive range of conservatories, from Edwardian, Victorian to sunrooms are the best way of adding extra space to your home.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing installation
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
191 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.6
Sort by
Not Impressed at all 3 day fit turned into a lot more and Still ongoing.??!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Where to begin! Sale/design Team (Ravi was amazing)Explained about the product friendly helpful a real credit to your team. Just wish the others could read a Page out of his book! From day 1of installation its been a nightmare!! Arrival time set for 8am/9am -Rung head office they said the Fitter - Dan Is on route he will be 1hr - Turns up at 11.40am Not a great start! Fitted the Front door 1st, Felt this very rushed with no care banging and pushing it in hence why we had to get the 1st door replaced! Wasn't sitting level in the frame couldn't open. Arrived at 11.30am left at 14:00PM 1st day, was bit shocked! Continued to be late going forward even when promised, he would start at 9am. Rungs the office numerous times, send emails as not happy with the work, We had to get a New Front Door as Dan used a crowbar to raise the door upward to try to get it Level/Open, by doing this he marked all the door frame! (New door arrived 2mths later fitted by another fitter. Dan fitted all window but found a lot issue after he had left, we had to add them to snagging. he left nails sticking out the the wooden surrounding just glad our 1 year at the time couldn't reach!! While fitting the windows he knock off some exterior tiles & didn't tell us & tried to hide the broken bit in he bush, Still ongoing to get these replaced its been over 3mths!! Very disappointed! Customer service has been shocking they keep resending the same email, Stressful experience! I will not be recommending this company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/11/2021 , work completed 30/05/2021
The trader replied (on 18/11/2021)
Hi Mr Byford. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our sales manager. There can be no excuses for shoddy workmanship or communication in any circumstances and we very much regret the installation at your property had valid issues. We understand that they have mostly been corrected now, but know that the most serious issue of damaging your vertical tiles has yet to be addressed. We have made contact with your directly with a new offer to correct the matter but should like to offer our public apologies for causing the damage while fitting your new windows. We hope we will be able to resolve the matter with you very soon and should like to take this opportunity to thank you for your understanding over this matter. Kindest Regards
Faultless service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Britelite to replace our leaking felt roof, with fibreglass. The sales team were not pushy, were experience and helpful. The work was commissioned, despite Covid, and the on site team were right on schedule with timings, work undertaken each day and were great at cleaning up afterwards. There was no mess and little interruption. And they drink tea, a good sign. I'd use them again.
Customer in Kent Posted on 25/05/2021 , work completed 14/01/2021
Excellent service and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Britelite replaced our conservatory roof and from initial enquiry to final product provided an excellent service. Their staff were personable and professional and we now have a lovely more useable space.
Ann in Kent Posted on 24/05/2021 , work completed 14/03/2021
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Installation was painless very knowledgeable team. COVID leaflet given and they followed all of the guidelines. Very happy. Would recommend and use again.
Maria in Greater London Posted on 19/05/2021 , work completed 11/05/2020
Make up your own mind based on our experience. After 6 months and £3k from survey to final snagging for 4 windows and a door for a porch... I'm done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
27/11 Survey and quote 2/12 Contract Signed – Installation by end of Jan promised 19/1 Informed promised Jan installation date will be missed – 25th Feb is the earliest (£50 deduction off total cost to compensate) 17/2 I call installs office to check install is going ahead – confirmed 24/2 Call Installs office to double-check – confirmed 25/2 - Installer arrives with front door and side panel but no windows. 1 hour later after measuring the parts, the door is 60mm too tall etc – the install is called off. I’m called by the install manager who apologises and says the right parts will be ordered. I ask for compensation and talk about cancelling the entire purchase. He “politely” reminds me the contract can’t be broken and I’ll need to speak to a manager. I'm livid. A GM calls and apologises, he admits they "failed spectacularly" gives a guarantee that the job will be finished within 2 weeks, we negotiate a discount if this isn’t fulfilled, he asks a superior and offers a further £150 deduction if 2 weeks missed. Calmer now. 5/3 Installation is done with 10 snags ranging from wobbly side light fitting to 1 crack, 5 scratches and bits falling off. The fitter drops cigarettes on our property and is unfriendly. Really disappointed. 19/3 Fitter came to fix snags, 2 still remaining and 1 new one created. 13/4 Fitter came to fix snags, wrong letterbox ordered to replace damaged ones. Down to one snag now… 6 months since the job was surveyed and it's nearly over.
Chris in Greater London Posted on 14/04/2021 , work completed 05/03/2021
The trader replied (on 20/04/2021)
Hi Mr Gunther. We are truly sorry that we let you down with the installation of your new porch door and windows. Regrettably we are suffering huge delays from our suppliers, made even worse in the early part of this year during lockdown 3. We do understand that your contract was time sensitive and in retrospect we recognise that we were not in a position to guarantee dates as we did in your case. We understand that the products are now all installed and you have been appropriately compensated for the delay, we apologise again for the inconvenience we caused you and are confident that you will be very happy with your newly installed Britelite products.
Avoid
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Avoid this company. We have had nothing but problems from start to finish. We had Windows installed several years ago. The installation was a nightmare from start to finish broken windows, large holes covered up damage to our property. It continues to be cause problems. The bay has leaked twice. It transpired they had attached a pelmet above the window which was not fit for purpose. On removing they pulled off my render. They put a temporary fix which they filled with cement and all over my window frame. They then sent a plasterer who stated it could not be repaired and it all required removing. This company have refused to carry out the repairs and informed me that I could just paint over it, as it would need painting in a few years anyway!!!! Absolutely, appalled by this response. What about the missing render? What about the uneven finish all over the frame? What about what their contractor informed them? What about the filler all over the render where the pelmet was attached incorrectly? Just to be clear it is not redecoration that is required. I will now need to have another contractor to repair this poor workmanship. I will now need to have my property repainted because they damaged my render and refusing to fix. Buyers your guarantee is worthless. They are misleading in response to my reviews. The window has not been repaired. I did not refuse to allow remedial works to be carried out. They refused to do it!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 17/03/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 18/03/2021)
Dear Ms Meechan. We do regret that you have experienced a leak issue with your 2014 window installation, we have attended to this under the guarantee and will of course return should any further issue become apparent. We are sorry that we have been unable to reach an agreement with you over the refurbishment of the outside wall above the window.
Avoid at all costs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Britelite to replace our windows and conservatory doors as we found the salesman to be helpful, responsive and not pushy. Unfortunately, the rest of the experience didn’t match up. The fitters did not arrive on the date booked and I had to chase to find out when they would be coming. To name just a few of the issues we had, some of the windows had the wrong colour handles from what we had ordered, one of the bathroom window panes had the wrong pattern, another window pane was too small and 3 of the panes cracked either on arrival or while being fitted. The fitters were in a rush to get the work done and were not very careful resulting in the cracked glass and some other damage to our walls. Their attention to health and safety was appalling, highlighted by the fact they incorrectly propped up our conservatory roof with a support that was too high so they had to use this at an angle which we later found out is very dangerous. When we later complained about this to the Installation Manager, his response was “Well nothing happened”! It took 2 separate follow up visits for Britelite to eventually put the issues right. If you are considering Britelite for any work, I would strongly recommend looking elsewhere!
Customer in Medway Posted on 22/01/2021 , work completed 22/10/2020
The trader replied (on 27/01/2021)
Hi Richard. Thank you for your review. We offer our sincerest apologies for putting you and your family at risk. We take this matter very seriously and indeed we have recently parted company with our fitter as he did not respond to our instructions in Health and Safety matters as we required. We are pleased that we were able to replace the glass and handles for you and regret the inconvenience that we caused to you. Britelite appreciate your consideration and patience, and we were happy to make an amicable settlement with you. We are sure your new Britelite products will serve you well for many years to come.
Awkward corner conservatory replacement onto existing unequal length dwarf walls was not a happy experience.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The surveyor turned out to be incompetent as during installation we discovered that what he had designed was too small and also exactly symmetrical as this, he later insisted, was the rule. So the fit was awful and looked unsafe where the roof attached to the walls. With work stopped our rising stress levels were not helped by the lack of communication from Britelite. The statement on their web site about a senior manager visiting within 48 hrs if you are unhappy with the installation is pure fiction. On persevering I got hold of the operations director who agreed to send down his chief surveyor. This surveyor agreed it had been designed wrongly and confirmed there were no rules about symmetry. So on his recommendation Britelite did agree to start all over again. This of course meant a significant delay so the whole project took almost 12 months from contract to completion (compounded by Covid restrictions). There were other hiccups along the way. Worst was the roof glass which on both occasions was cut wrongly which resulted in us being left for long periods with a roof that wasn’t watertight. No room here for additional comments but I would just criticise Britelite for implying that the interest free finance scheme gives you a hold on them if you are not happy. This is false as it is the bank that you are in debt to, not Britelite. This job will have cost Britelite dearly so I hope they have learned from the experience and retrained or replaced the incompetent surveyor.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 02/12/2020
The trader replied (on 15/12/2020)
Hi Mr Loveless. We certainly did have our fair share of problems with your build and can only apologise for the inconvenience we caused. Our surveyor did make a serious error in assuming your property was square and we agreed to remake the roof once our senior surveyor confirmed the fault. The first surveyor is qualified and vastly experienced and has now undergone retraining particularly in respect of problematic shaped conservatories such as you required. We are pleased that the build did get completed properly for you, although there were many delays, largely due to the error you mention and covid19 restrictions which obviously affected our ability to send a senior manager to visit you in the Summer. We always abide by our contract agreements and our staff should not encourage customers to withhold finance payments should a problem arise. We apologise again for the stress we caused during this difficult year but are confident that your conservatory will serve you well for the foreseeable future. Kindest Regards
Think Carefully before using this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unreliable think carefully before using this company we certainly won't be again! First order we placed with them was for French patio doors to go in place of window. Waited a long time after placing order and then came the day of installation. Great we though until a phone call at 0845 to tell us they could not do our work today due to a previous job overrunning. We were provided a second date a few weeks later and again looked forward to the installation date only to receive a call again on the morning to say one of the fitters was now sick so would not be installed that day! Spoke with the sales person who advised he had never heard of 2 cancellations in the last 3 years he has worked for the company very rare to get 1 cancellation and never heard of 2. Finally on the 3rd booked visit again a few weeks later the job was complete by 2 very polite fitters who worked well although the plastering skills to make good were less than a DIYer could achieve in most cases. They actually plastered over the wall paper adjacent easy fix for me so sorted myself. 2nd order again we were provided a install date. Again we have waited in taking another day off work and yes you guessed it again we get a call to cancel shortly after 8am on the day this time because their manufactures had not delivered a part they thought they had? We were told by the salesman they manufacture all there own products?? Very poor and unreliable certainly don't plan to be using again for the remaining windows
Customer in Kent Posted on 16/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 21/10/2020)
Hi, We are sorry that our current supply problems have impacted on your installation dates and for the inconvenience this has caused you. Your earlier contract coincided with the worst of the summer coronavirus restrictions, but now our factories are experiencing shortages due to staff absences and localised lockdowns which we admit are affecting our ability to honour our installation dates on occasions. We are currently ascertaining when your product will be received from our factory and will rebook a convenient date with you just as soon as we possibly can. Please be assured that we are doing all we can to complete you contract at the earliest opportunity while minimising further inconvenience to you.
Punctual, Quality and Value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the whole service from start to finish. We would like to say a very big thank you to Chris and Scott for an excellent installation - very clean, polite and professional. I have already recommended Britelite to family and friends. We love our new windows and front door.
Customer in Kent Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 27/11/2019
No hard sell, clear communication, great windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having dealt with a number of window companies, from start to finish, Britelite has been by far the most professional. No hard sell, competitive pricing, clear communication, friendly and polite staff. The installation was efficient and tidy. A sight issue with one of our sandblasted panes of glass was sorted out quickly and a replacement part ordered and fitted as soon as it was available. Britelite offer interest free financing, making the windows more affordable. We have been complimented a number of times, by neighbours and passers-by, on our smart sash windows.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/01/2020 , work completed 04/12/2019
Britelight took on a difficult job and did well.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Britelite took on the job of replacing windows in an old conservatory. The whole team were great, but we were most pleased with the fitters who coped with the slight settling of the old and made it look good as new. Thank you
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/08/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam and Jake were early on the day of installation of my flat roof. They were polite and explained what they were doing, also highlighted that cladding was not in great shape. They left site clean and tidy. Other staff also efficient and friendly.
Customer in Kent Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 22/07/2019
Excellent Company, Highly Recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really pleased with our installation comprised of 11 Windows & 3 Doors. They were well made, well fitted, no mess. We had a great installation team on site and would definitely recommend Britelite to friends and family. Thank you.
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Another excellent installation from Britelite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Again another excellent installation from Britelite. This is the third time we have used Britelite and are extremely happy with the price, product and staff we dealt with. Thank you!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 19/01/2019
Double glazed windows and patio door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done to exact specifications and budget. Really pleased with the work and would recommend Britelite.
Customer in Medway Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Great work from Britelite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was lucky enough to get a team of workers from Britelite Maidstone to put a new roof and Lantern on my extension. They were so professional, efficient and clean in every aspect of the work. They worked cheerfully and politely in less than friendly weather and kept us informed at every stage. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Kent Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Great product, service & installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from the salesman to the installation. No hard sell, salesman was professional and took his time to show and explain the products (windows). The installer worked all day non-stop and did a great job. Already received compliments from my neighbours. At the time of this review, my neighbours have ordered two windows from Britelite as they are very competitive on price compared to other, more well-known companies.
Stephanie Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly workers, fast & tidy. Very happy with the service and the products!
Stephanie, Kent Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installer was polite and friendly, the installation was quick, neat and tidy. Very satisfied.
Susan, Kent Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Pleased with installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters arrived early. checked on where they would be working. Worked straight through without stopping until installation complete
Pauline Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workers and cleaned up when finished.
Edna, Kent Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Approachable, efficient and professional. Communication open all the way through the process. Highly recommended.
H, Surrey Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Fully satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Value for money, work exceeded my expectations.
Harry, Middlesex Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
None better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with everything.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and went straight to work, was friendly & professional. Cleaned area when he'd finished, you'd hardly knew he had been. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Britelite to other people. Very happy with the work done.
Anthony, Kent Posted on 11/09/2018 , work completed 11/09/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly delighted with service from all staff and love the new door.
Pauline, Kent Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
Good quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced all my windows and doors. Lovely people, high quality work and minimum disruption. I would recommend to anyone.
RichardC Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
A very satisfactory experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two men who did this work were very pleasant and friendly. They worked hard throughout both days and completed a noisy job in the most unobtrusive way possible. The two roofs were neat and well finished. They cleaned up afterwards and left the place as it was when they arrived. It was a very satisfactory experience and we would go to Britelite again.
P, Kent Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation team did a very good job, very professional and tidy. We are pleased with the service.
Alan, Kent Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
installation very good and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had windows and door fitted. All finished to high standard. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
m s dartford Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Fast and smooth
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process (front and patio door) was smooth and painless. I would like to thank the installation man (I didn't get his name) - he was quick, tidy, polite and professional. I was very impressed. Thank you!
Anna HB Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Extremely pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation could not of gone better. Ian's skills and experience shone through. Ian was respectful of our property even made sure our rescue cat was safe from the road. Ian was meticulous in cleaning and tidying up. Extremely pleased.
Mick, East Sussex Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service and professionalism from all the team members was excellent from start to finish. Thank you for a job well done.
Sally, Surrey Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Good, then bad.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 2 orders, the first was excellent, surveyed and installed very well. Tidy, helpful fitter, all good. The 2nd order was a disaster, delays, lack of communication, wrong size window and wrong openers installed. Extremely rude installer. Damage to kitchen floor. Delayed kitchen installation. Unclear how it can change so dramatically in 2 months!
Lynn, Kent Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very neat and tidy.
Sheila, Kent Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Good attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter, Nigel, was a pleasure to have installed our stable door. He was a very thorough worker with goo attention to detail. Nigel was tidy and efficient throughout. Britelite's customer service is second to none. Diane W. Lordswood. Kent.
Diane Wells Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially delayed by a day and then one fitter came and was only able to do two small windows and then had to leave!! Next day two fitters came and they worked solidly for 12 hours to get the job done on time. Can't praise them enough and recommend additional payment for their hard work and dedication. Overall a good experience from initial sale to surveyor to fitters. Manager went out of his way to replace cracked window.
Wood- Tonbridge Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two fitters, Richard & Luke were excellent representatives of the company. They were very pleasant, hard working, thorough & professional, overall from sale to surveyor to fitters to electrician all excellent. Would recommend the product and Britelite to anyone.
David, Kent Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish a first class service.
Anthony, Kent Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Still waiting for snagging!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had conservatory built and replaced all house doors & windows. Great job done, prompt, polite and tidy.
Lewis, Surrey Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good values for money job. Workers were really polite and efficient. Would definitely recommend them. Met my expectations well.
K, Kent Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Happy with quality of conservatory.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the quality of the conservatory and the overall finish.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with quality of product and installation process particularly impressed by the direct digital glass printing reproduction of front door.
Alan, East Sussex Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
First rate service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the fifth time we've used Britelite now and they have been excellent throughout. Sales rep, surveyor, base install team and the top install team plus the admin staff. All first class. Clean, tidy, very efficient, punctual and friendly. Very professional. Would have no reservation in recommending them and would not hesitate to use them again.
Bob Cook Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the whole process, from 1st visit to the installation. We would recommend your company to our friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding base installation team! Jason and Steve worked at a phenomenal rate and completed a quality job! Everyone since has commented on the great brickwork. Great installation team - worked hard and left an immaculate finish. They supplied useful comments and advice throughout the build and went the extra mile to ensure that the finished job was exactly what we wanted. Great job!! We found every member of the team we dealt with from the original sales person to the office customer support to the electrical team to be very polite, friendly and professional :)
l_senior Posted on 16/06/2018 , work completed 16/06/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient guys and so helpful too, tidied up beautifully.
Philip, Kent Posted on 10/06/2018 , work completed 10/06/2018
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Britelite windows fit a bi-fold patio door in place of a set of French doors on my Redrow house. They arrive on time fitted the doors without causing any damage, that surprised me as expected some when they remove the old set of French door. The two guy were very professional and completed the job in no time at all, a credit to their company. The bi-fold dooRS have been in for around a year now and working perfectly, as well as looking great. I would have no hesitation in recommending Britelite to anyone, in fact next year I’m getting the back to replace a couple more windows. CM.
Barton Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
First class from beginning to end
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The salesman was efficient, and took the time to determine exactly what we wanted. More importantly he didn't offer any fake make your mind up now and I can reduce the price offers. The surveyor was equally precise. The fitters were quick and did the job to a high standard. Recommended and would use again.
Marlon, London Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would not hesitate to use them again, quick, clean and tidy work and a good price.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased indeed
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Job as promised delivered.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salesman visited as per appointed time. Explained the procedure and quote. Measurement done on time as planned. Fitters did their job excellently and cleaned everything behind them. Satisfied with the Britelite Windows.
Sameer, Hampshire Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
A thoroughly professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I called to ask about getting the job done, the lady on reception checked & got the same agent as the last time I had used this company. A quick & efficient survey. The installer was on time, polite, efficient & quick. Overall, a very good job.
Robin, Kent Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional from start to finish even the little snags when finished were dealt with fast and professionally. Would highly recommend and use again.
Paul, Hampshire Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sales consultant is very efficient and helpful. All fitters are efficient and always prompt. Excellent service.
Emily, Kent Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
New glass conservatory roof plus a brick wall with a cheese wedge piece of glass
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work required was installation of a heat reducing glass roof in our conservatory and a glass side of the conservatory to be replaced with a brick wall along with a cheese wedge piece of glass. We had several companies round to estimate the work and Britelite came out the most confident clear And cheapest.One thing which stood out was their knowledge of council regulations regarding conservatories which another company said different or we could brick up a lot more etc.we contacted the council and they confirmed what Britelite had said.The work was completed very quickly doing long days and ensured everything was tidy using a skip to remove previous roof etc.this was good for us as we had have young children.We had a very slight delay with one side pane of glass being damaged in transit but the workmen made sure this was securely boarded up and returned 2 days later to replace and then clean the whole roof.Payment was exactly as per estimate and overall we have been very happy with the work completed and would definitely recommend.
Charlotte Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
Replace poly-carb roof with glass roof and install a wall with triangular glass
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work required was installation of a heat reducing glass roof in our conservatory and a glass side of the conservatory to be replaced with a brick wall along with a cheese wedge piece of glass. We had several companies round to estimate the work and Britelite came out the most confident clear and cheapest. One thing which stood out was their knowledge of council regulations regarding conservatories which another company said different or we could brick up a lot more etc. We contacted the council and they confirmed what Britelite had said.The work was completed very quickly doing long days and ensured everything was tidy using a skip to remove previous roof etc. This was good for us as we had have young children. We had a very slight delay with one side pane of glass being damaged in transit but the workmen made sure this was securely boarded up and returned 2 days later to replace and then clean the whole roof. Payment was exactly as per estimate and overall we have been very happy with the work completed and would definitely recommend.
Charlotte Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
Rubbish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windows and doors fitted on 30th May 2018. They made a real pigs ear of the job. Over the next 5 months managed to make fitting acceptable. But right from the outset all glass was covered in a dirty film which after 4 attempts to clean is still as it was. It is now 20 November 2018. They are going to replace one window glass - to see how it goes.
Brian, Middlesex Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Liveln Room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After less than satisfactory experiences getting quotes from Everest and Anglian we stumbled on Britelite via an internet search and visited their showroom outside Maidstone. Really liked the LiveIn room concept and the cost came in similar or less than a conservatory with the Nationals. All planning and building regs done for us and the construction team were excellent. Now finished as part of a complete revamp of the kitchen and dining areas and has transformed our home. Very pleased and thoroughly recommend Britelite.
Warren Davis Posted on 28/05/2018 , work completed 28/05/2018
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased this time with the back door P. Faulkes fitted, he was very good, first class fitter thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic company, guys worked so hard and it shows in the end product. Definitely use again 100%.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good product, helpful staff, no mess.
Geoffrey William John, Kent Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All arrangement's went as planned for a new conservatory roof. The fitters were very pleasant and explained the construction as work progressed. When installation was completed the area was left tidy and we are very pleased with the finished product.
Jean, Kent Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
Excellent team - fabulous job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Base builder and brickwork team Jo Scott and Adam were considerate to our neighbours and our environment, especially our shared drive. Hard working, great timekeeping and conscientious. Work of an excellent standard. Frame and glazing team Rob and Tim were methodical, respectful, and again displayed a respectful and professional attitude all round. The conservatory is lovely.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole experience from the initial visit, presentation and quote was excellent. Tim and Rob make an excellent team, on time, polite, professional and tidy. Thank you guys, I am very impressed with your work 2 days, amazing. I shall definitely recommend Britelite.
Frances, East Sussex Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Satisfaction guaranteed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Britelite on two separate occasions now, and each time we have been more than satisfied with both the workmanship and the end product. we were very impressed with the professionalism of all members of staff, and we were made to feel important and not just another job number. We would thoroughly recommend Britelite Windows.
Jennifer, Surrey Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, friendly guys work carried out to a high standard. Wouldn't hesitate to use again.
Jennifer, Kent Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
Absolutely brilliant, clean, tidy, very polite men.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Beautiful job, very polite, considerate, respectable men. Tidy workers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a conservatory built. Staff friendly and worked in all weather's and cleaned up their mess. So good we have now had a replacement window and a porch built again excellent build quality and professional tradesmen. Office staff also helpful and kept us informed of schedule. Would recommend.
Mr S Hall Posted on 22/04/2018 , work completed 22/04/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had Britelite 5 times to do work in our home. Every time the work has been carried out to a very high standard by friendly and professional workmen. We have already recommended them to other residents in our street and they seem very happy with their results.
Hilda, London Posted on 13/04/2018 , work completed 13/04/2018
Fanatstic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole experience with Britelite was excellent, from survey to installation. Thanks!
Smithy Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
Friendly and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was done in a friendly, but professional manner. All their staff, from salesman, surveyor, electrician to installers knew their jobs. We have had no problems with the new conservatory.
William, Surrey Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Quality service and finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having previously used Britelite for replacing a flat roof, we had no qualms in getting them back to replace windows and doors. Not only were they competitive on price, they "threw in" in triple glazing as well! Very satisfied.
Ralph, Kent Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really pleased with our two new windows from Britelite and in fact are very pleased with past work from them (a conservatory). We would definitely use them again and certainly would recommend them. Great workers and as the title of this review says, in both cases an excellent job.
JohnW24 Posted on 17/03/2018 , work completed 17/03/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a new back door fitted and a blown double-glazed window replaced. We received first class service from the initial quote, the surveyor visit to measure up and the actual installation. This was followed up with a visit from Frank Bailey who wanted to check that the work had been done correctly and that we were happy with it. Excellent service all round.
Penny Ashley Posted on 11/03/2018 , work completed 11/03/2018
Installed brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job done with no trouble. Why have double when you can have triple glazed windows?
B, Kent Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
total professional work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work (flat roofs & conservatory) and the experience having Britelite has been excellent. Britelite had completed previous work, but these 2 pieces of work managed to be tied up together and was managed perfectly. The tradesmen who carried out the two pieces of work was fantastic and demonstrated pride in their work.
Marc, Kent Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Excellent work done professionally
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We took three quotes from three suppliers & Britelite Windows came out the best. Right price and the best windows we had in mind. The job was done professionally, completed on time with a great follow up after service. Thank you! Will definitely recommend Britelite.
Zahida, Surrey Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service from Britelite was professional from start to finish. Everyone provided a brilliant service from the initial phone call right through to the final communication. Would highly recommend them.
Lisa, Kent Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
Hard working team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The man worked well as a team, they were pleasant and friendly. Hard working
Shauna, Kent Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Great team and fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a conservatory installed by Britelite. A great team of builders and installers. They were friendly and made sure they kept the site as clean as possible. We had the building work done in January and the weather some days was really bad. This did not stop them from working and they battled through the elements. Very pleased with the work completed and would highly recommend them.
Gareth - Essex Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended! From start to finish, provided an excellent service. The product is superb. The triple glazing they installed looks brilliant, a very high standard and it's so quiet now. Britelite exceeded our expectations and we would definitely use them again in future.
Martha, London Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There is no hard sell, you are given a price and it does not change. The fitters are polite. The work is neat and tidy. Customer service is exemplary. I have used them three times now and would not use anyone else.
Reg, Kent Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Brilliant job, prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Britelite were not our cheapest quote, but seemed to offer a trusted, honest site. We were not disappointed as they were clear, concise from start to finish, came on dates specified and completed work to a high standard. I would definitely recommend and use Britelite again.
Robert, Kent Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service, polite and professional staff. Kept us informed all the way through the process.
Mr Tomlin Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Poor service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Huge mistake answering the door to Britelite representative! We signed an agreement mid September 2017 and are still waiting for porch door/windows to be fitted. We are tired of the bad service, the director never around to speak to, cancelling appointments, leaving us waiting all day with no word why the fitter hasn't turned up to do the work, turning up to fit door/windows when we were on holiday, then when the fitter did turn up on the right day the product was made wrong, not returning phone calls/emails etc…..
Sharon B Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end it was all good. Very happy with value, finish & service.
Kim, Kent Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Britelite windows are good quality and their fitters are skilled and neat.
Michael, Kent Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service by Britelight. Sales manager was excellent. Advice & guidance given throughout the process. Installation - quick, clean & very happy with the new door.
Richard, Kent Posted on 03/01/2018 , work completed 03/01/2018
Top quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service provided from start to finish was excellent. Especially the two workmen that came and fitted the new front door were brilliant, polite and hard working! Also extremely tidy (if only all trades people had this work ethic).
Mr Shapland - Surrey Posted on 31/12/2017 , work completed 31/12/2017
Excellent Service and After-service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been very pleased with all our dealings with Britelite and were very impressed with the quality of the work carried out be their fitters who were very polite and conscientious and cleaned up thoroughly after they left. After sales dealings have been as good as pre-sales.
David Francis Posted on 29/12/2017 , work completed 29/12/2017
Excellent all round service, pleasure to do business with Britelite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was easy to do, from the initial enquiry through to the fitting of the five double glazed windows. The salesman, the surveyor and the fitters were all knowledgeable and friendly. Everything was covered with dust sheets and the fitters hoovered throughout. You wouldn't have known we'd had work done
Mrs Mustard Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters turned up at my house on the exact date and time they said they would and the work was done to a very professional standard. Very pleased.
Keith, Hampshire Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
Flat Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark came out to survey and gave a very good price without being pushy, so we ordered the new roof for both the garage and single storey extension. Adam and Paul came to actually do the work and they were very good. The first day was bitterly cold, and the second day they had to fit their work in between showers. Both roofs were done in the 2 days as estimated, and to an excellent standard, despite the weather. They also made a good job of clearing up after all the work. I would have no hesitation in recommending Britelite.
Richard Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great experience from start to the end, fast and professional. Would definitely recommend.
Kapka, West Sussex Posted on 29/11/2017 , work completed 29/11/2017
Installation of triple glazed windows to front of house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the whole process, through consultation, survey for the installation, and finally the fitting of the windows.
Dr Marks Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process was first rate throughout. The fitting teams were professional and polite and the products fitted looked excellent. I would always recommend Britelite to everyone.
Nigel, Kent Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
They did a very professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with their work and would use them again and would recommend them to anyone.
Kevin, Berkshire Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new back door, adjacent window and new frame fitted. Very reasonable price, very good workers, polite and tidy and ensured that they cleaned up very well. All in all, we are very pleased with the job. Mr Balaam of Gillingham.
Karen H Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Replacement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service overall. Nigel Roberts, who fitted the Windows, was a very polite and respectful man and I would request him again when I have my other Windows replaced. L Meaney, Rainham, Kent
L Meaney, Rainham Posted on 11/11/2017 , work completed 11/11/2017
A pleasure to do business with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from start to finish. No high pressure sale. Quality product. Excellent installation.
David, Kent Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
Good work, good team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial enquiry to completion of the job was done quickly and effectively. Everyone we spoke to explained every step of the process. The fitting team explained what they were doing, any problems they encountered. They also cleaned up the site before leaving. We were very happy with the job, and are delighted with the finished article.
Steve P Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Excellent job - great results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleasant and helpful salesman, fitters very efficient and stayed longer to finish in one day instead of two (as estimated). Replacement roof lives up to expectations - and more - in every respect. We now use the room more throughout the year as it is quieter, warmer in winter, cooler in summer and brighter - without glare. We almost feel like we're sitting in the garden!
Vivien, Middlesex Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
Very professional and friendly job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact to the finished job they were fantastic. Arrived always on time and always at the end of working day they cleared away the mess A fantastic conservatory.
Barbara, Kent Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
Great as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third house we have used Britelite. Over time we have had windows barge boards guttering & now a conservatory installed. Excellent work, men very polite always leave place clean each day. Happy to discuss the work. Real team ethic. Office staff very helpful. Call back when they say they will. Stick to their guarantee and happily come back if such as we have bifold doors that need altering.
Frances, Kent Posted on 15/10/2017 , work completed 15/10/2017
Replacement Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can speak most highly of the service provided by Britelite. The sales rep Mr. J.Mcnally gave a splendid resume of the product without in any way being pushy and Mr. S.Mullet, when measuring our windows gave us much appreciated advice which we were pleased to accept. Nigel, the fitter, was extremely efficient, conscientious and polite and worked tirelessly throughout.He was meticulously neat and tidy and if we have the rest of our windows done,which is probable, we will ask for him to do the work. The windows are of the highest quality and we can recommend Britelite with confidence. J CATCHPOLE, BRIGHTON
Catchpole Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
Excellent quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters were very efficient, didn't take as long as predicted and cleaned up well when finished. The quality and finish is excellent and the house was much warmer over the winter.
Julie, Kent Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Britelite very professional and extremely helpful from the moment from providing answers to all our queries, the quality of the product (door) was very good and I am very pleased with it. The guys who installed the door were excellent and cleaned up any mess.
Linda, Kent Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship, friendly clean and tidy workman could not fault them.
Barrie, Kent Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
Replacement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation team Mark and Neil, worked very well as a team, they were very pleasant, helpful, neat, tidy and clean, and very considerate. They could not be faulted! Mr B of Herne Bay
SJB100 Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to completion the service was efficient and professional. A job well done and I can recommend the company with confidence.
Barbara, Surrey Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did the work quickly and very efficiently and were very prompt and polite. I am extremely happy with my new conservatory. Excellent work.
Brenda, Kent Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
Replacement front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From sales person to surveyor, office and fitting staff. all were friendly and conveyed confidence in their product knowledge and nothing happened to change the time line of order, survey and completion.
Phil R Posted on 24/08/2017 , work completed 24/08/2017
Pleasure to do business with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Britelite through their local branch in Dartford and within a short time their representative Sam came to discuss our requirements. There was no hard sell or pressure/discounts - just a reasonable price for the work which we were happy to accept. A surveyor subsequently came to check & agree the plans and an installation date was arranged, The professional, friendly installers, Matt & Lee, arrived promptly, completed the job on schedule & checked we were satisfied with the work. They also ensured that the internal & external work areas were cleared and left clean. We are very satisfied with the final outcome and on this basis would not hesitate to use Britelite again, or recommend them to others.
Jean, Dartford Posted on 13/08/2017 , work completed 13/08/2017
Professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would have no hesitation in recommending Britelite to anyone. Very professional from start to finish.
Caruso, Kent Posted on 26/07/2017 , work completed 26/07/2017
Great job throughout!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our overall experience with Britelite has been wonderful. We had previously spoken with a rival company who were very pushy and Britelite have been the complete opposite and a breath of fresh air! We spoke with a rep called Alan, who was very pleasant and made an excellent sales pitch and gave great advice. Mark, Greenhithe 21/07/17
Markyb Posted on 21/07/2017 , work completed 21/07/2017
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Britelite team i.e. salesmen, surveyor, fitter, office staff have all acted in a professional, helpful, courteous manner. They all had good communication skills. The job was up to a very high standard, very neat and tidy after the job was finished. Ten months later no problem with the end product and job.
Veronica, London Posted on 18/07/2017 , work completed 18/07/2017
Great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had three teams working on the construction of our new conservatory. All three were friendly and professional. They arrived when they said they would and finished so the next team could carry on the following day. Overall the finish of the conservatory was better than we expected, company was easy to deal with.
Tim, East Sussex Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from our first meeting in the showroom, right through to completion.
Philip, Kent Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Triple glazing competitively priced. Installation work professional, workmen polite and helpful. Completely satisfied with the overall service. Highly recommended.
Susan, Kent Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company were very efficient from start to finish. There was no ridiculous "sales" patter, or "price bargaining" as with some other firms. The price was good and the workmanship excellent. The fitter was polite and friendly, explained everything clearly and was very tidy. Very pleasing job.
Elizabeth, Kent Posted on 14/06/2017 , work completed 14/06/2017
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, honest, professional service and a quality product. Really quick & clean installation from professional installers who wanted to do a good job.
Adrian, Surrey Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
I love my windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with service from quote to completion. Good looking windows, admired by neighbours, noise reduction panels really make a difference for bedrooms near main road, fitters lovely & tidy up after themselves.
Alexandra, Kent Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was all done very quickly, efficiently and cleanly, the front door looks great.
Patricia, West Sussex Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
1st class.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish 1st class. Would highly recommend.
David, Kent Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend Britelite to anyone.
Alan, Kent Posted on 07/05/2017 , work completed 07/05/2017
Britelite Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were extremely pleased with the level of service & conservatory. Workmanship was excellent.
James, Surrey Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Professional and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, clean and tidy. Prompt and good communication.
Eileen, Kent Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the 2 workmen. Have installed our windows. Have recommended Bright Light to many of my friends.
Mary, Surrey Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Wonderful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very slight problem was corrected immediately. All staff very friendly and helpful.
Ralph, Kent Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Well fitted. Good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well fitted, clean work. Fast and pleasant staff.
John, London Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quick job, no problems.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with installation of our windows. Have recommended the fitters to our friends. Also, I would like to say we enjoyed your hospitality lounge very much. Thankyou.
Ralph, Surrey Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with quality of products and particularly the expertise & helpfulness of the fitter.
Cheryl, Hertfordshire Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done.
Valerie, London Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job on conservatory, good value and job finished on time.
Michael, Surrey Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended - fast, efficient service.
Ramila, Surrey Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Andrea, Surrey Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Very good job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and completed all work in the time agreed. Very happy with the quality of the work and the product. I would highly recommend!
Eileen, Kent Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
STAY AWAY!!!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tri fold doors purchased months ago and as of today they are still not fitted to a suitable standard. 6 times staff have been. They either do not have all or the correct parts, staff are not familiar with the product and are not capable of completing the job, they have damaged the doors on more than twice as a result of shoddy working practices, I could go on and on. Our extension project is being delayed as a result of this. Customer service manager is now involved and since corresponding last Friday we have heard nothing since. Supposed to have someone calling tomorrow after taking yet another day off work. We still have not had this confirmation that anyone is coming. I'm fuming and do not intend to take this much longer. Would I recommend Britelite? Not a chance.
Miss Donna Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Beyond expectation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work commenced on time with a few hurdles along the way but all was delivered in a truly professional manner. Would recommend Britelite for all your glazing, conservatory needs!!
Lakhwinder, Middlesex Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
Seven UPVC tripled glazed made to measure replacement windows, two of these, loaded Bay.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation started badly from the very first day. The frames were fitted without fixing packers - resulting in distortion. Poorly plumbed. No filler is applied on both outer and inner perimeter of the frames, prior to the fitting of the trims. Wrong dimensions in height. Several glazed units damaged (7). The spacers in most of the large glazed units were uneven and undulating (8). The glazing beading poorly fitted and many damaged. The f/light opening (6) and all top hung egress sashes not closing squarely within their frames -air-tightness compromised. Cementing crumpling and finish poor. The skill and care shown by the 6 fitters employed in the installation and remedial work is well below the expected average.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly and worked efficiently, completed work in one day.
Linda, Kent Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
Good experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The initial builders were fast, efficient and very pleasant - the glaziers worked through a rainstorm to get the job done. Despite the office being at a distance the staff very promptly sorted any problems. It was as good an experience for us as any building project could be.
Alayne, Middlesex Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
Very good job and on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finished to a high standard, at a very competitive price.
Keith, West Sussex Posted on 30/03/2016 , work completed 30/03/2016
House refit of windows and conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damaged windows (cracked glass, dented windows, damaged fronts and back of foiled UPVC with scratches, snags in plastic), wrong sized windows, missing bolts, missing fire escape hinges, uneven handles, replacement windows also damaged or the wrong size. - installers untidy and no regard for health and safety leaving rubbish and nails out, - did not clean windows or remove manufacturing stickers, poor finishing. We are in discussions but after 4 months since install we still have issues, there is poor internal company communication, We have taken photographs and informed citizens advice, and other relevant institutions/bodies. Good luck to anyone who choses Britelite it has been a complete nightmare, and still not over.
nlloyd Posted on 21/03/2016 , work completed 21/03/2016
Best Windows company this side of the
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience with Britelite has been one of growing respect and confidence, from the well informed and helpful Sales Representative to the professional surveyor and a very fast and clean installation. Crew of two worked until late into the evening to make sure everything was in perfect order. Three weeks later, one phone call was all it took for them to send an installer to change the hinges of one window that we had difficulty with. I would gladly give Britelite Windows a Five star rating with no hesitation and recommend it for quality, fair and highly competitive prices, and "A" grade service.
Abba Erfan Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
A quality product and competent fitters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aluminium patio doors are expensive, especially when compared to PVC, but the quality of the Britelite Aluminium doors is very evident.
gaffers Posted on 06/11/2015 , work completed 06/11/2015
brilliant windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really pleased with the two man team that installed our windows, both were very, very good at their jobs and as a team who really relied on each other as mates, friends and colleagues. They did a fantastic job of clearing up after each days work. They were very easy to get on with and very obliging, good to know.
Painter Posted on 03/11/2015 , work completed 03/11/2015
Disappointed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our windows and doors installation did not meet our expectations. One pane was cracked on delivery, the small openers in the lounge window were delivered without handles, the front door was badly fitted and had to be taken back out and fitted again, the French doors dropped and had to be adjusted and the bedroom window dropped and had to be adjusted. It took 3 visits to complete to our satisfaction with no hint of an apology. We were not satisfied with the installation manager’s response which did not reassure us or make us feel confident that action would be taken to avoid a repeat for future customers. Britelite were recommended to us but we would not recommend them to anyone else and certainly would not use them again. Very disappointed. On the positive side, the sales process was good and the installation was done cleanly with no need for redecoration.
2010-08-29 19:39:22.693 Posted on 23/09/2015 , work completed 23/09/2015
A Great Company with professional employees .
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Britelite have great teams which carried out their work in a professional way throughout and also retained a great sense of humour. We were kept informed throughout by the office staff and the team on site so we were aware of timescales and any issues. Technically the guys were spot on and the base team organised deliveries and actively assisted in getting delivery and skip lorries through our access gates. The skips were positioned with minimal intrusion to our car parking. The top team carried out their work with care and professionalism yet with a very good humoured manner.This was a delight for us as a customer.The base team had the most challenging of jobs as they discovered soakaways and pipework where the foundations were to be dug. Their attitude was totally professional and everything was "can do". They worked steadily through all the issues and were always smiling and jovial throughout. It was a pleasure to have them working here and they cleared up each evening which was very satisfying. We had a very good customer experience. It was a pleasure to have the top team working here. They were totally professional and always answered our questions in a polite and understanding manner. Everything was clearly outlined to us and they had a solution to any issue as it arose. They took great care with all the conservatory installation and explained the operation of all locks etc in a straightforward manner. They cleared up each day and the standard of workmanship was excellent.
32899 Posted on 07/09/2015 , work completed 07/09/2015
This company is excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My sincere thanks to the sales rep and the fitter for helping me out of a difficult situation. I needed to change my windows at short notice whilst my wife,who has alzheimers was away with my daughter. I will not forget their support and do not hesitate to recommend Britelite windows.
Graham, London Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
A good company to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Britelite installers did a great job. We were impressed by their pleasant manner and attention to detail
Peter S Posted on 31/08/2015 , work completed 31/08/2015
Mrs Aldam
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen were efficient, polite and cleared everything away leaving everything as it should be.
patsymay Posted on 15/08/2015 , work completed 15/08/2015
New Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The top team were punctual, polite, neat and tidy. We are really pleased with our new conservatory and would like to convey our thanks to all involved. Would highly recommend Britelite.
SAttwoo Posted on 19/07/2015 , work completed 19/07/2015
Replacement doors and triple glazed windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My fitters both worked very hard with great expertise. They were kind, considerate and very clean workers. They welcomed any questions and helped with extras I had not expected of them, taking down blinds and putting them back up, putting up rails for net curtains, etc. I cannot speak too highly of their work, they are a credit to Britelite. Overall I am very pleased with my doors and windows, which were very reasonably priced.
1874731 Posted on 02/07/2015 , work completed 02/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was excellent from my first enquiry until the final day of installation. The price is very good for high quality windows (triple glazed) & doors. The fitting is done by their own highly experienced fitters who look after the property &clean up. I have had the whole house done over the years.
Guy Wilson Posted on 24/06/2015 , work completed 24/06/2015
Conservatory installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our fitters were very professional, polite and trustworthy. They were even happy to listen to our very talkative 3 year old and entertain our nosey dog! Very nice guys.
Louise Posted on 15/06/2015 , work completed 15/06/2015
Great product/good installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good product. Quick service. Competitive pricing.
Tony, Kent Posted on 06/06/2015 , work completed 06/06/2015
brilliant window fitters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr and Mrs Cole Whitfield, Dover Excellent fitters recommend them every time
silver fox Posted on 30/05/2015 , work completed 30/05/2015
Thoroughly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely skilled installation team, made all windows and door replacement seem relatively easy. Very time efficient, tidy and professional company. Thoroughly recommend.
Ivona Whitelock Posted on 10/05/2015 , work completed 10/05/2015
Great product, great value, great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Britelite for an excellent product and the fabulous service provided to me from the very start, through installation and beyond. Well done.
Bill Lovelock Posted on 07/05/2015 , work completed 07/05/2015
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters were a credit to Britelite. We used this company on recommendation from a friend and are extremely pleased with the service that we received and the quality of the workmanship. I would not hesitate to recommend this company.
melanieb Posted on 11/04/2015 , work completed 11/04/2015
Beautiful Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitting team were excellent, courteous, professional and did a very good job. Left everything clean and tidy. The Britelite windows look beautiful.
CMR403456950 Posted on 04/03/2015 , work completed 04/03/2015
Britelite, simply the best.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brite lite are an excellent company. I have used them several times and have always received good service. Their prices are very competitive. The staff are friendly and helpful and make you feel valued as a customer.
Mrs Holman Posted on 14/02/2015 , work completed 14/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot speak to highly of this company. The sales manager did not push me to buy their products, listened to what I asked for and gave me the quote there and then. He did not blind me with science but explained what we would be getting and gave advice when asked. The installation was much quicker than we were advised which was great. The installer who did the work had to do the first day on his own as his assistant was dealing with a bereavement. I cannot speak to highly of him as he worked virtually all day without a break to complete as much a he could and returned the next day to finish. We were very pleased with the service and the quality of the product which was a front window and door.
chuffa Posted on 15/12/2014 , work completed 15/12/2014
Britelite continue to please!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Britelite installed windows and doors throughout our current home in Hastings after they successfully completed a similar task, including a conservatory, in our former home in Orpington. The professional approach and courtesy of all staff throughout these installations, the high standard of the product and overall value for money all mean that we have no reservations in recommending Britelite to anyone. Quite simply, Britelite does a very good job !
RFT Hastings Posted on 07/12/2014 , work completed 07/12/2014
doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
helpful and friendly staff with good communication at all times.
scooby Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
Very easy process and excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with the service from start to finish. Everything was done in good time and the staff were very friendly and professional.
JoCo8a Posted on 19/11/2014 , work completed 19/11/2014
Davenport, Richmond.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient installation, very friendly fitters, Excellent job.
tropnevad Posted on 01/11/2014 , work completed 01/11/2014
So quick & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So quick! Straight in & straight to work. Thank you Britelite for treating my request with urgency. Very grateful the work was completed so quick & of such a high standard. Everyone in the office was so friendly & helpful. The workmen were so professional.
Poe333 Posted on 01/11/2014 , work completed 01/11/2014
TheChatfields 14/10/14
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team we had were very good. Quick, efficient and really tidy, can't praise them enough. Felt they had worked together for a long time when in fact they had been together for only 2 months. Glass in back window awaiting replacement but its been arranged for 4th November.
doreen Posted on 25/10/2014 , work completed 25/10/2014
SANDJ
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters were excellent - friendly and polite. The installation was completed satisfactorily and the site was left clean and tidy. We have already recommended Britelite to family and friends.
GoldenSilence Posted on 24/09/2014 , work completed 24/09/2014
New Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team from the sales to installers. Chap was late to site to start the footings not his fault but he worked late and completed on time. The installers worked exceedingly hard and left everything clean and tidy.
Davepullin Posted on 08/09/2014 , work completed 08/09/2014
Beautiful, new window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with my new kitchen window, with the fan lights in the design that I had chosen. The kitchen looks a lot brighter and nice, even though the size of the window was not changed. The workers were very professional, worked well, fast and did an excellent job. They were nice people to have around.
Elza Maria, London Posted on 14/08/2014 , work completed 14/08/2014
Perfect installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent product and a superb installation. Everything that we dealt with was courteous and helpful and it was a pleasure dealing with them.
Alan, Kent Posted on 28/07/2014 , work completed 28/07/2014
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish. Non-pushy salesman, excellent, hardworking, polite fitters. Best of all the windows & front door, I love them. Thank you Britelite.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/07/2014 , work completed 03/07/2014
niclair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
l just had my composite door fitted by Britelite windows ,beautiful products ,very very please with fitters and services provided by the company,would strongly recommend to friends and others. M.G.N.
gmniclair Posted on 23/06/2014 , work completed 23/06/2014
French doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish , from the sales rep to the fitters it was a pleasure to do business with this company, No hard sell and a sensible quote on the first visit , the fitters are first class and a credit to the company , I would recommend this company to anyone Thank You Britelite
Janehills1 Posted on 20/06/2014 , work completed 20/06/2014
Very Satisfied Customer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Britelite on both my properties and they have just recently finished fitting my beautiful french doors, I could not be happier. I have used them numerous times and will continue to do so.
hippyhips Posted on 20/06/2014 , work completed 20/06/2014
Top Marks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the whole service from beginning to end . The man who installed our door was great. Pleasant tidy and hard working , we couldn't ask for more . Mr & Mrs Clarke --Walthamstow
nobby43 Posted on 20/06/2014 , work completed 20/06/2014
I wished I used a different Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My installation of a 3 door bi-fold door and 4 windows, started 27th March and is still ongoing. Due to wrong design of window cills and the use of fitters who walked over unprotected worktops with work boots. Taking out bay support supports and not using any acrows causing cracks in the upstairs bay. Then leaving the installation full of dust and expanding foam and went . The HQ of Britelite didn't seem bothered or were unaware of the state we were in as they have not apologised.
Ernie11 Posted on 02/06/2014 , work completed 02/06/2014
First rate job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second home which Britelite have worked on for us! Great product and nice people to deal with. Would we recommend? Certainly!
Clive, East Sussex Posted on 13/08/2013 , work completed 13/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional company . They discussed all aspects of our conservatory build prior to starting. Once the build commenced, their tradesmen were hard working and polite and did a good job - quickly and with the minimum of fuss. We had a slight hitch with the underfloor heating and this was remedied swiftly and efficiently.
pam56 Posted on 12/04/2012 , work completed 12/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found this trader on the internet, and it seemed to have high ratings based on customer feedback. I've since used them to install a patio door in my dining room and a bathroom window. They did a great job. Their sales team are not pushy but very informative. Their pre-sale and post-sale service is great and I think they are good value.
Luscinia Posted on 20/02/2011 , work completed 20/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Britelite as one of three companies to give a quotation for renewing our conservatory. Britelite has the best internet customer reviews, their sales rep was straightforward and did not use manipulative techniques to persuade us. The price was far better than the other two competitors, as a result we asked if they could quote for doing all the other windows in the house as well. the price was excellent and they carried out the work on time and to a high standard. All of their fitters were pleasant and courteous. They took trouble to please us. If I had any more windows I would employ them again.
coffin dodger Posted on 01/02/2011 , work completed 01/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had this company install several windows approximately 18 months ago. The service was excellent from the first enquiries to the final installation and clearing up. The men who did the work were polite and efficient and left the site tidy. Their website gives testimonials which echo my opinion. I would recommend them highly and intend to use them again.
Boudicaa Posted on 07/06/2010 , work completed 07/06/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I ordered 3 external doors which were advertised as being on sale. The doors were installed in a day and the tradesmen were friendly and professional. All mess was cleared up before they left. My mother-in-law also had a conservatory fitted by this company and was happy. When the door started sticking a little, a workman arrived within two days and corrected the (settling in) problem. No problems since with either conservatory or doors.
SusanVDP Posted on 21/05/2010 , work completed 21/05/2010