We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Brockwell Decorators

Profile thumb brockwell

5.0

52 Reviews

About

We do all aspects of decorating

We also hang paper from lining paper to designer wall coverings

We cover most of south London and also parts of Kent and Surrey, such as Bromley, Hayes, Sutton, Coulsdon and surrounding areas

We pride ourselves on decorating to a high standard. with over 20 years in the industry we have extensive experience, completing works from feature walls to whole house projects.

Our business values are focused towards the customer. We want you to feel at ease when we are working in either your home or place of business ensuring complete transparency, keeping you informed from start to finish. Please get in contact for a free no obligation quote.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Wallpapering
    • Interior decorating
  • Exterior Decorating

  • More Services

    • domestic decorating
    • sanding floors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
52 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
External paintwork and painting and papering our bedroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional work! Very polite and honest. They were also very patient and effcient. Full of good advice too. I really recommend Roy and his amazing work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
Repaint 2 bed flat in Streatham Hill
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brockwell Decorators repainted the interior of my 2 bed flat. The work was completed professionally and in quick time. Roy was very approachable and incorporated my requests down to the smallest detail. I certainly recommend their services and their friendly smiles. Thank you Roy and the team.
gordonH Posted on 29/07/2016 , work completed 29/07/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy Keable of Brockwell Decorators has done a very nice job of redecorating one of our bedrooms. He came to do a quote at the agreed time and emailed us soon afterwards. He is cheerful and reliable, and even though there was a minor problem after he'd gone, he came back immediately and happily fixed it. He worked hard, completed the job on time and cleared up afterwards, and we are very happy with the results.
Nicky in Streatham Posted on 10/06/2016 , work completed 10/06/2016
External Decoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy provided an extremely professional service, when painting the exterior of my house, including the front door. The results were very impressive. Roy stuck to his word, provided a reasonable quote, worked hard and left everything tidy. Highly recommended.
Tracey1611 Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
Excellent workmanship and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy painted our newly built fitted cupboards inside and outside. His advice at different stages of the work was much appreciated as was his highly professional and personable style. The cupboards look fantastic, exactly as we wanted. We would not hesitate to recommend his work to others and have already asked him to undertake further work for us. Many thanks Roy!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/04/2016 , work completed 17/04/2016
General renovation of flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy was recommended to me by a friend, who is very particular; she couldn't speak highly enough of him and his team. I'm delighted to say that my experience was the same. My flat was painted, new skirting fitted throughout, new fitted wardrobe made and bathroom completely renovated. Roy and his team are everything you want in decorators: reliable, polite, tidy, flexible, patient, hardworking - worth every penny (competitive rates too!). Will definitely use again and would definitely recommend.
J Jack Posted on 21/12/2015 , work completed 21/12/2015
He decorated two bedrooms and our stair well.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy with these decorators. They were quick, clean and tidy. Always on time, remained within the timescale. They even hovered up! I recommend them to everyone.
John, Surrey Posted on 15/12/2015 , work completed 15/12/2015
Class act
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy and his team deserve all the good reviews they have on this site. They came to do the quote when they said they would, they came to do the job when they said they would, the price charged was competitive and the quality of the work was excellent. They completely redecorated our 20 foot lounge - walls, ceiling and all paintwork in one day to a very high standard which also included getting custom coloured paint, leaving everything neat and tidy when they left. The fact that they were redecorating in Harrods before they came to us says it all. They are also really nice, friendly people. We are very happy and will definitely use them again.
2088860 Posted on 15/11/2015 , work completed 15/11/2015
Professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy Keable delivers a professional manner, a prompt response, and excellent follow through. Quality work in restoring ceilings and walls, within two rooms, after extensive water damage. All restoration, plastering, wood work, and paint applications look refined in their finish. Very effective teamwork, proving responsible, organised and reliable, with a very tidy work ethic. Roy is informative, polite, and courteous. The company team offers good value for money, just what one wished for and got! Highly recommended.
Gary in Brockley Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Roy and his team on several occasions. He has really helped transform the house I bought, which was rather shabby, into a home. On the first occasion, after a prolonged conveyancing process and cancelled start dates, he suggested that rather than put out his normal customers, he would organize the job at the weekend! So, after a very tiring Friday when I completed the sale, he turned up with 5 other burly decorators on Saturday at 8am, and proceeded to transform my house! They were efficient, decorated really well and very cheerful! I will never forget the way that they changed my exhaustion into hope! Roy has always been reliable, reasonable in his quotes and has a great sense of humour. I would thoroughly recommend.
jslbrown Posted on 15/09/2015 , work completed 15/09/2015