We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Brockwell Decorators

Profile thumb brockwell

5.0

52 Reviews

About

We do all aspects of decorating

We also hang paper from lining paper to designer wall coverings

We cover most of south London and also parts of Kent and Surrey, such as Bromley, Hayes, Sutton, Coulsdon and surrounding areas

We pride ourselves on decorating to a high standard. with over 20 years in the industry we have extensive experience, completing works from feature walls to whole house projects.

Our business values are focused towards the customer. We want you to feel at ease when we are working in either your home or place of business ensuring complete transparency, keeping you informed from start to finish. Please get in contact for a free no obligation quote.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Wallpapering
    • Interior decorating
  • Exterior Decorating

  • More Services

    • domestic decorating
    • sanding floors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
52 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Roy and his team on several occasions. He has really helped transform the house I bought, which was rather shabby, into a home. On the first occasion, after a prolonged conveyancing process and cancelled start dates, he suggested that rather than put out his normal customers, he would organize the job at the weekend! So, after a very tiring Friday when I completed the sale, he turned up with 5 other burly decorators on Saturday at 8am, and proceeded to transform my house! They were efficient, decorated really well and very cheerful! I will never forget the way that they changed my exhaustion into hope! Roy has always been reliable, reasonable in his quotes and has a great sense of humour. I would thoroughly recommend.
Which? Consumer, 198703 Posted on 15/09/2015 , work completed 15/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy Keable of Brockwell Decorators, completed an excellent decorating job of our bedroom. His quotation was clear, he recommended suitable materials and completed the job on time and to budget in a professional manner. We intend to use Roy again for future decoration jobs.
JaneLovel Posted on 30/08/2015 , work completed 30/08/2015
Overdue external decoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy quoted for external window frames and doors, which badly required filling, making good and painting. The job was done effeciently, on time and considerately. A bit more rubbing down would have improved the finish, but the timber was in a terrible state. Neat finish, good value for money. A very skilled team.
2011-06-25 00:11:34.487 Posted on 27/06/2015 , work completed 27/06/2015
Decorated my entire flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can’t speak highly enough about Roy and his team. They came to quote for painting my entire flat and were very reasonably priced. Not the cheapest quote, but worth every penny (I have gone for the cheapest before and have learned the hard way that cheapest is NOT the best!). They fitted around my schedule and were very patient when I was indecisive about how I wanted my doors done - I went with their recommendations on varnishing and not painting and I’m so happy I did. They are VERY neat and quick and pay attention to detail. No paint on my wooden floors, door hinges or electrical fittings. The job is now finished and I would 100% recommend them to anyone. I have already recommended them to friends and will certainly be calling Roy again whenever I need more work done.
Kate from Clapham Posted on 16/06/2015 , work completed 16/06/2015
Decoration of loft conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy and his team did a brilliant job of painting the loft conversion and landing/stairway area. They were courteous and hard working and did a great job. We were even lucky enough to be put in touch with a brilliant carpenter who constructed a built in wardrobe for us as well. Wouldn't hesitate to use again or recommend.
royster Posted on 11/04/2015 , work completed 11/04/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy Keable of Brockwell Decorators, completed an excellent decorating job of our bedroom. His quotation was clear, he recommended suitable materials and completed the job on time and to budget in a professional manner. We intend to use Roy again for future decoration jobs.
Which? Consumer, 198461 Posted on 23/01/2015 , work completed 23/01/2015
Paining the stairs and landing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had some painting done by them. They did the hall, stairs and landing, and little bit in the front room. I am very happy with Roy and his team with the work they did. They were very clean and tidy. They were excellent.
Caroline, Surrey Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy provides a prompt, reliable service at a good price. I was very pleased with the results of painting the whole house in and out. They sanded and filled all the cracks in the old plaster and worked very hard to get a great finish.. He came back when I asked for some paint as I'd scuffed the entrance wall which he did the very next day. Overall very satisfied and I will definitely use them again.
Wheelz Posted on 24/11/2014 , work completed 24/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy provides a prompt, reliable service at a good price. I was very pleased with the results of painting the whole house in and out. They sanded and filled all the cracks in the old plaster and worked very hard to get a great finish.. He came back when I asked for some paint as I'd scuffed the entrance wall which he did the very next day. Overall very satisfied and I will definitely use them again.
Which? Consumer, 193656 Posted on 11/11/2014 , work completed 11/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy provided a very reasonable quotation promptly. He arranged a date for the work to be done a few days later. His men arrived on time and completed the work quickly and satisfactorily. As Roy said, they don't waste time taking endless tea breaks! The painting was of good quality and they cleared up well afterwards. I have already recommended them to my neighbour.
tabalf Posted on 24/06/2014 , work completed 24/06/2014