We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Brockwell Decorators

Profile thumb brockwell
5.0

54 Reviews

About

We do all aspects of decorating

We also hang paper from lining paper to designer wall coverings

We cover most of south London and also parts of Kent and Surrey, such as Bromley, Hayes, Sutton, Coulsdon and surrounding areas

We pride ourselves on decorating to a high standard. with over 20 years in the industry we have extensive experience, completing works from feature walls to whole house projects.

Our business values are focused towards the customer. We want you to feel at ease when we are working in either your home or place of business ensuring complete transparency, keeping you informed from start to finish. Please get in contact for a free no obligation quote.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Wallpapering
    • Interior decorating
  • Exterior Decorating

  • Paint and varnish removers

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • More Services

    • domestic decorating
    • sanding floors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
54 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I approached three decorators listed on the Which Local website for my area and obtained 3 written estimates for painting and decorating of the outside and 5 rooms inside my flat. Roy's quote was the cheapest and he provided very helpful advice and suggestions on what could be done. Roy and his team arrived promptly and carried out the work to a high standard over the agreed period of two weeks, clearing up at the end of each day. They were flexible enough to do a number of additional works not included in the original estimate, some at no charge and others at a reasonable cost, and I intend to use them in the future for further work.
Which? Consumer, 164414 Posted on 08/10/2012 , work completed 08/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy & Team did the complete redecoration of my victorian conversion flat. It included plastering ceilings, painting of all walls, stripping floors as well as moving a stud wall & hatch to attic.The project was very well managed, good value, all works carried out were to a high standard, time lines & budget were in keeping with the initial quote. Roy is a good communicator, very accomodating and overall a pleasure to deal with. I am more than pleased with the result and would recommend Brockwell Decorators without hesitation.
Which? Consumer, 154662 Posted on 02/10/2012 , work completed 02/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We approached a few decorators for quotes to paint a few rooms and hang curtains and blinds. I liked Roy when I met him and his quote was the best value. He fit us in quicky, doing all the painting while we were on holiday the following week. Good quality work, good value - I'll definitely get Roy back when we need other things done and have no hesitations in recommending him.
Matt_Malia Posted on 15/09/2012 , work completed 15/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We approached a few decorators for quotes to paint a few rooms and hang curtains and blinds. I liked Roy when I met him and his quote was the best value. He fit us in quicky, doing all the painting while we were on holiday the following week. Good quality work, good value - I'll definitely get Roy back when we need other things done and have no hesitations in recommending him.
Which? Consumer, 165936 Posted on 15/09/2012 , work completed 15/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are a big team so they get things done quickly. They painted the outside of our house very well in 3 days despite the weather. They were polite, considerate, helpful and flexible. Their quote was lower than the others we got and they stuck to it. We would not hesitate to have them back for other jobs. Roy liased very well with us.
easydriver Posted on 10/08/2012 , work completed 10/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I approached three decorators listed on the Which Local website for my area and obtained 3 written estimates for painting and decorating of the outside and 5 rooms inside my flat. Roy's quote was the cheapest and he provided very helpful advice and suggestions on what could be done. Roy and his team arrived promptly and carried out the work to a high standard over the agreed period of two weeks, clearing up at the end of each day. They were flexible enough to do a number of additional works not included in the original estimate, some at no charge and others at a reasonable cost, and I intend to use them in the future for further work.
guyml12 Posted on 10/08/2012 , work completed 10/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are a big team so they get things done quickly. They painted the outside of our house very well in 3 days despite the weather. They were polite, considerate, helpful and flexible. Their quote was lower than the others we got and they stuck to it. We would not hesitate to have them back for other jobs. Roy liased very well with us.
Which? Consumer, 164434 Posted on 20/06/2012 , work completed 20/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy & Team did the complete redecoration of my victorian conversion flat. It included plastering ceilings, painting of all walls, stripping floors as well as moving a stud wall & hatch to attic.The project was very well managed, good value, all works carried out were to a high standard, time lines & budget were in keeping with the initial quote. Roy is a good communicator, very accomodating and overall a pleasure to deal with. I am more than pleased with the result and would recommend Brockwell Decorators without hesitation.
NLochle Posted on 10/02/2012 , work completed 10/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Brockwell Decorators to redo the rusty and crumbling interior paintwork around two bay windows. Roy and James were great - I needed the job done quickly and they came round on a Sunday to fit me in. The job was done very well and they cleared up thoroughly after themselves. They were also really friendly and polite. Good value too. I would definitely use this company again.
LF1 Posted on 01/08/2011 , work completed 01/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Brockwell Decorators to redo the rusty and crumbling interior paintwork around two bay windows. Roy and James were great - I needed the job done quickly and they came round on a Sunday to fit me in. The job was done very well and they cleared up thoroughly after themselves. They were also really friendly and polite. Good value too. I would definitely use this company again.
Which? Consumer, 145002 Posted on 01/07/2011 , work completed 01/07/2011