We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bromley Plumbers Limited

Profile thumb fd001c9e ae36 41c4 be7b 59cbd3f9d7af
5.0

26 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2019

About

We are a small, professional family run plumbing company based in Bromley/ Orpington, covering all aspects of plumbing, drainage and bathroom works in South East London. With over 15 years’ personal experience and over 50 years combined experience between Father and Son, we pride ourselves on our reputation for efficiency, great rates and the highest quality of workmanship.

We offer:

A No call out emergency service (24 hour).
Free estimates.
Same day service.
A transparent charging system at very competitive rates.
12 months’ guarantee.
A friendly service.
Works charged at an hourly rate or fixed price.

Some of the services we provide:

dripping taps,
leaking showers,
broken toilets,
high pressure jetting,
blocked sinks, baths & toilets,
radiator valve and radiator, replacements,
water tanks and cylinders,
blocked drains,
Emergency leaks,
washing machine install,
bathrooms,
wet rooms,
Outside taps,
Phone advice,
ball valves,
soil stacks,
+ much much more.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Drain installation
    • Gutter clearance
    • Emergency drain clearance service
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and experience with BPs right from start to finish. Jack was great at getting me booked in and they were out within the week to fit my new garden tap. George, who came out on the day, was really nice - very respectful of my property and provided a great service around the fitting too. Cleared up after himself and put my items back too. Really lovely company. I'll definitely use them again and would recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/09/2021 , work completed 09/09/2021
High standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jack fixed a dripping tap. He considered all the options, i.e renew the cartridge or renew the tap. We took a chance on renewing the cartridge, as I already had two new ones under guarantee, but as the make of tap was considered to be a good one and should not have given trouble. Jack looked at all my other taps, to see if there was anything wrong in the system to cause the current breakdown and found nothing. He advised me that if the tap failed again inside the guarantee time to seek a better make. He was most careful when removing the failed cartridge. I am very pleased with the repair and will use Bromley Plumbers again and also recommend them if asked about them. I still need an invoice and the receipt, hence only 4 stars this time. I paid with a Mastercard at the time of the visit. Did my email address not work, which is why I'm lacking these items?
Angela in Greater London Posted on 17/08/2021 , work completed 09/07/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had problems with a tap and two toilets. Jack & his assistant attended at the agreed time, behaved an an exemplary Covid-way (my wife is self-isolating as she has been for over 12 months) and did a quick and efficient job at a very reasonable price.
David in Greater London Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called them for a blocked toilet and they quickly established there was a problem with the drains. They worked to sort the problem and cleared up thoroughly afterwards. Both Jack and his assistant were polite, helpful and friendly. I recommend Bromley Plumbers with no hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/02/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
Exceptional Service 5*
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom refit/new kitchen sink/taps washing machine plumbing etc, I would highly recommend Jack and his team for any plumbing services! He was very professional, knowledgeable and very well priced. Excellent service with a swift response to any queries or questions I had during and after my refit. 5* all round!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/12/2020 , work completed 01/12/2020
Shower repair work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jack and Tom carried out the repair works for my shower and fitted a new shower plinth, shower tray, shower door and silicone sealant and did an excellent job. They were also polite and friendly. Makes a change to find a plumbing company I can trust to do a brilliant job. Would definitely recommend Bromley Plumbers.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/09/2020 , work completed 04/08/2020
Very fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called them on Tuesday afternoon, and they were with us within the hour. The blocked kitchen drain was fixed, as well as adjustments to the kitchen outflow, very quickly and efficiently. We will use them again and would recommend them. Very pleased.
Gill, Greater London Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Bromley Plumbers Ltd as there was a problem with the water flow to the bathroom, kitchen taps and toilet. They said they could come in the afternoon, they were prompt and also let us know they were on their way. They explained the problem & what they were going to do in a professional way. They were even able to fit a new handle for the toilet as we asked for. They were clean and tidy in their work. Very happy with the work completed and thought it was good value for money. We would definitely use them again as well as recommend them to friends and family.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Collapse Drain
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called in morning came out very quickly & cleared drain, after being told by national company that drain had collapsed, and needed digging up. Would recommend if you’ve got a plumbing problem, very polite & knowledgeable . Thanks Again
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
New pump installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Water pump had Brocken for shower. New one was supplied and fitted
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/11/2018 , work completed 11/11/2018
A* Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called upon Bromley Plumbers to unblock my drain. They provided a fast efficient service and was good on price
Mark Smith Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Amazing service, highly recommend this company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leak coming from my bath which was fixed by Jack in quick time efficiently and with no mess or stress. I am so impressed by the service provided and would definitely recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Great local plumber!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed outside tap. Great professional service. Cleaned up afterwards. I would recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/11/2018 , work completed 03/11/2018
Great value reasonable priced defo recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted two toilets and kitchen sink, Always was on time, great communication and work carried out to a high standard. Have had previous plumbers no way near to Bromley plumbers standard.
Primocaffe Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
Excellent plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came round to unblock my drain. Have used him before. Always fairly priced and always gets the job done.
Susie Lloyd Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Change syphon
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and efficient service. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Blocked drains, great service. Will be using again. Thanks.
Georgina Lucy, Kent Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, efficient service. Would recommend to a friend.
John, Kent Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
Great service with a high quality finish. 5*
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a constant leak from somewhere behind my toilet. I phoned Bromley Plumbers on a Saturday morning and they were able to get to me within a couple of hours! As soon as they arrived they quickly investigated my problem and stopped the leak, then before I knew it they had replaced what was needed and the leak was fixed permanently. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again or recommend to family members.
Mr and Mrs H Posted on 11/08/2018 , work completed 11/08/2018
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed someone to clear a blocked kitchen drain, and resolve the underlying problem. Jack & Tony came on time, were clean and tidy, reasonably priced, and explained what was happening at each step.
Andrew Jenkins Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time - time agreed. Great service.
Yomi, London Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Very responsive and prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very responsive and fixed leak in our bathroom in 1 hour. I would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
Rapid response in a crisis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a blocked sewer which caused flooding in the house and complete inability to use bathrooms or appliances. With rancid water lying around I needed the drains clearing urgently. Jack came within a couple of hours of my call and very competently cleared the drains. He was polite, efficient and helpful. I will certainly use their services again for other plumbing and heating problems.
stroobantjohn Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Genuine Trader to be trusted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the last 7 years Bromley Plumbing has completed a house refurbishment and 3 flats refurbishment comprising new kitchens, central heating, hot water, plumbing, bathrooms, showers and annual maintenance at a total of 6 properties our family owns. The service, system and product knowledge is very good based on his experience and he is very conscientious, efficient and thorough in all the work carried out.
Mr SWV Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hesitation in recommending. Jack was able to attend quickly and did a great job repairing my dropped drain pipe. Really knows his stuff. Responds quickly to emails. Polite and courteous. A pleasure to deal with!
RuthL Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
Excellent value, service and workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An old cracked toilet was removed and a new one fitted. As the old one was an unconventional model, pipework had to be moved and repositioned behind a tiled feature wall. Jack sourced the new toilet, was punctual, efficient and tidy. The work was completed in about half a day, and although he had to cut into the wall, there was no visible damage to the decor once the job was finished. I would not hesitate to recommend Bromley Plumbers and will certainly be using them again myself.
Susan Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018