Endorsed by Which?

Browne Gas and Heating Ltd

5.0

16 Reviews

About

Lee Browne, a qualified gas engineer, was trained and employed by British Gas for 29 years and his experience and enthusiasm will ensure that all your work is expertly carried out.

We are equipped to deal with all your gas and heating needs where safety and quality is our number one priority.

No call centres! For a punctual, reliable and friendly service please give us a call.

To ensure your safety we are Gas Safe Registered and will give you the best possible service at the most reasonable price. You can rely on us for competitive rates.

What we do

  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Radiators and central heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
16 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Central Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee has replaced my central heating boiler, with a Worcester boiler. An efficient job with no mess. He is professional, reliable, and honest. I would have no hesitation in recommending him in fact I would highly recommend Lee.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 04/04/2024 , work completed 02/04/2024
Highly recommend Browne Gas and Heating Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Browne Gas and Heating Ltd has been servicing our two Worcester combination boilers for a number of years and replaced one of them a year ago. Without hesitation I can highly recommend Browne Gas and Heating Ltd as a very professional, reliable and friendly company to work with, and good value for money.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 22/02/2024 , work completed 22/02/2024
The trader replied (on 26/02/2024)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Always glad to help.
So glad we have found Lee!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we were having problems with a newly installed boiler we needed someone to sort it out having been badly let down by the original installer. Having rung a couple of engineers recommended by Checkatrade and Worcester Bosch and left messages, Lee was the only one who came back to us, contacting us within a few hours of our call. He immediately knew what the problem was and said that he could visit in a couple of days to have a look. As it turned out a little later that day he called to say he had finished a job and could come and have a look that afternoon! Amazing service. He was very professional and knowledgeable. We booked him in to do the work. This was carried out with great care. Our heating has never worked so well and we have seen both an increase in the level of heat and efficiency of the boiler. We are so glad to have found Lee and would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone. The quality of his work is outstanding and he is a very nice chap too.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 01/02/2024 , work completed 15/01/2024
Central Heating died and was fixed quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Browne Gas and Heating. I contacted Lee and left a message as my central heating had stopped working after a power blip damaged the programmer. Lee responded very quickly. Although being a very busy time of year, he managed to fit me in the next day and resolved the problem. He is very experienced, efficient, friendly and reasonably priced. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending him to anyone who asks and will be using him in the future should I need to. Also, finding someone local was a real bonus.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 05/11/2023 , work completed 01/11/2023
The trader replied (on 25/11/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. I’m so glad I was able to get you up and running again.
From Freezing to Toasty, and at Good Value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There was a leak of water from the boiler and so were loath to switch it on. We were freezing! We contacted Lee on the Friday afternoon and by Monday lunchtime we had a working boiler again, thanks to an interim fix. However, Lee advised us that as our boiler was so old (we inherited it from previous house owners) we may be throwing good money after bad to get expensive repairs done and that we may need a new boiler. We'd suspected as much. There was not a hint of hard sell from Lee, just good advice. One week later we've got our new boiler and the house has never felt toastier. It was a messy job, but you'd never have guessed it as the boiler area (down in the basement / undercroft) was left in pristine condition once Lee had finished the work. When someone's spending the best part of a day in your home, it's important that they're affable, and Lee certainly is. His no nonsense 'get on with the job' attitude coupled with good humour means that we'll use him for our yearly boiler service / checks and we've already booked him in to take a look at our (as yet unused since we move in) gas fire. Glad we found him.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 24/10/2023 , work completed 23/10/2023
The trader replied (on 24/10/2023)
Im glad you are both feeling the benefits of your new boiler . Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was nice to meet you both and thank you for the coffees and biscuits.
First Class Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd time we have used Lee for the annual service on our Gas Boiler and we wouldn’t use anyone else now. Lee is great chap, very knowledgeable, friendly and approachable, nothing is too much trouble. He is thorough and meticulous and always keeps you informed throughout the job. Also definitely value for money.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 04/10/2023 , work completed 04/10/2023
The trader replied (on 24/10/2023)
Thank you for taking the time the time to leave a review, it is much appreciated. And thank you for the coffee.
Another year, another excellent boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From a gentle reminder that it was time to service our central heating to the provision of an excellent "Gas Service Report" it was a pleasure to have Lee Browne's expertise in our home. We face the coming winter with confidence knowing that we are in safe hands.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 22/09/2023 , work completed 21/09/2023
The trader replied (on 24/10/2023)
Nice to see you again and thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Gas boiler service & Gas Safety Certificate for gas fire, hob & boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee Browne came to our home at short notice and quickly and professionally fixed our boiler and he checked the gas fire and hob too. Very professional, with lots of prior experience working for British Gas. Lee additionally gave us lots of useful advice. Highly recommended - and very good value too.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 31/08/2023 , work completed 31/08/2023
The trader replied (on 24/10/2023)
Really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. I’m glad I was able to get you up and running again.
Fit new radiators and balance system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted to write a review for Browne Gas and Heating Ltd. Lee and his colleague expertly fitted my new radiators and then balanced my central heating system. They were good value, punctual, courteous and very tidy. They did a great job and I have already recommended them to several friends in the Bath area.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 12/07/2023 , work completed 07/07/2023
The trader replied (on 24/07/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is much appreciated and thank you for recommending Browne Gas and Heating Ltd.
Great work at a reasonable cost
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee came around to quote for removing a radiator a week before he did the work. He was punctual, very polite and knowledgeable and gave us confidence that he would do a good job. He was running 30 minutes behind time the day he came to do the work as his previous job had overrun, but he texted me in good time so I knew when to expect him. This was much appreciated. He got on with the work very professionally, and the quote was 100% accurate and very fair. He cleaned up after himself & even took the old radiator away for disposal.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 09/05/2023 , work completed 09/05/2023
The trader replied (on 13/05/2023)
So glad I was able to help and really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.