Endorsed by Which?

Bryant Plumbing & Bathrooms

4.9

79 Reviews

About

Bryant Plumbing and Bathrooms has been run by myself Richard Bryant since 2008 and I take pride in myself on being honest and reliable. I make sure that your bathroom, en-suite, toilet room, or wet room refurbishment is carried out to the highest standards. From the first initial stages of talking through the design options to advising you on the many different products available on the market which best suit your needs. I consistently keep in contact through the many queries you may have leading up to the start of the refurbishment and keep you informed and updated during the work.
All parts of the bathroom work are undertaken by myself from plastering, tiling, and plumbing to the finishing decorating.
All other jobs are carried out such as refurbishing a shower cubicle area, or small carpentry work, to diagnosing and rectifying water leaks or sourcing and supplying a thermostatic shower cartridge.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
  • More Services

    • internal waste pipe and external drain unblocking.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
79 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard installed a new bathroom for us including stripping the existing floor and wall tiles, re-tiling and installing new bathroom furniture and equipment. Ours was Richard’s first job after the pandemic lockdown and sourcing the right building materials during this unprecedented time (whilst wearing a mask in very hot weather!) added to the difficulty of this work. Nevertheless the work was completed in the promised timescale. Richard was punctual, reliable, worked to consistently high standards and excellent value for money. I would not hesitate to recommend Bryant Plumbing and Bathrooms.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/07/2020 , work completed 19/06/2020
Refit of Bathroom and Downstairs Cloakroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so happy with the work that Richard did for me. He fitted an amazing new downstairs cloakroom and toilet for me. His quote was competitive and the work took as long as he had originally discussed. He was methodical, took on board my requests and his attention to detail and professionalism was spot on. He left the place clean every evening and left me the use of the at least one toilet and basin throughout. As others have said, he took his time, didn't rush things which I see as a positive. He made sure that I was happy with everything before leaving the job. Richards' communication was very good throughout and I didn't have a problem with him being in my house alone... which says something. There was a couple of tiny issues which he came back to resolve immediately. I would have no qualms with recommending him and would use him again if required and I'm quite a hard person to please!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/07/2020 , work completed 13/05/2020
A very thorough job at a very reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a burst underground mains water pipe at the New Barnet Quaker Meeting House. Water was gushing into the foundations of the building. We phoned Richard and he responded immediately, fixing the job the following morning. The job was complex but Richard really knows his stuff and sorted it quickly, leaving the site perfectly restored to an even better state than it was originally. We have used Richard several times and always found him to be highly skilled, totally reliable, and very reasonable. You couldn’t ask for a better local tradesman!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/07/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard re-did the bathroom in our home. The bathroom was outdated and so there was a lot of work to be done. Richard took care of all of the tasks that needed doing including plastering, re-tiling, installation of new fixtures, and more. He did not rush off once the job was done but instead returned to make sure that everything was finished to the right standard. The time he spent on our bathroom showed and we were happy with the end result. The quality of the work was excellent and he was a pleasure to have in our home. We would recommend him to anyone looking for a reliable trader who does high quality work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 01/11/2019
Great job - flushed with success
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with my toilet cistern, which was continuing to fill even when it was full. I hadn't used Bryant Plumbing before but found them on Which Trusted Traders. Apart from the favourable reviews, I was impressed by the statement on his website about following Covid 19 guidance as my wife and I are shielding. When I telephoned Richard Bryant, I was immediately impressed by the fact he took time to discuss my problem, offer advice and check whether I wanted to tackle the job myself. I decided I'd prefer to have a professional do it. He gave what sounded to me a very reasonable estimate and I booked a time for him to come. The government's revised guidance was due to be published a few days later so, at his suggestion, we agreed a date about a week later so that he would have time to read the new guidance. He arrived on time with the necessary part and completed the job (plus replacing piping to the cistern, which he spotted needed doing) in line with his forecast finishing time. He was very professional, competent, considerate, tidy and conscientious. He wiped the cistern and the tiling around where he had been working with anti-bacterial spray, leaving the place spotless, and wore a facemask throughout. The toilet now works fine. He will definitely be my go-to plumber for the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020
First class service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Richard enough, his workmanship is superb! He completely refurbished a bathroom for me at a very reasonable cost. Richard works very hard, was reliable and extremely trustworthy. I was not there during the works but he kept me updated with the progress. Any future work, I would without doubt employ Richard.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/05/2020 , work completed 01/11/2019
A Five Star Builder!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard refitted an entire bathroom and separate loo for us. In both cases they were small spaces in an old house and he managed the challenges magnificently and the standard of his work was very high. He works extremely hard and he's always on time. Richard communicates well and we consistently felt we were in good hands. I did a lot of research on costings and Richard's was the most reasonable and in the end such good value for money. I wouldn't hesitate to employ Richard again!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/05/2020 , work completed 07/10/2019
Shower screen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to Richard by a family member who used him for a bathroom refurb. He gave us a competitive quote to replace our old shower surround & base. He completed the work quickly, with no fuss & left the work area clean & tidy. Honest, reliable & great workmanship. Would use again & would recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/05/2020 , work completed 19/03/2020
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard came take out a bath in our main bathroom and replace it with a shower. The work was fiddly and because we didn't have spare tiles he had to remove some, clean them and put them up again. We were absolutely delighted with Richard's work. We thought we'd find it difficult to get somebody who would just replace the bath rather than ripping out the whole bathroom and starting again, but his attitude was all about us getting what we wanted. He also took great pains to explain the "unknowns" in terms of what he might find when he started to take off the tiles, and what additional costs might be before he started. He's a very pleasant and thoughtful person to have in your home, scrupulously clean, tidy and polite. The job was finished beautifully, to a very high standard, and the price was very reasonable. I would have no reservations whatsoever in recommending Richard.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/05/2020 , work completed 23/11/2019
Honest and reliable plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard has carried out various plumbing works for me for about 10 years. Most recently, he installed a new toilet, basin, basin taps, cabinet, and electric shower. He has always been a pleasure to deal with and his work has been of a consistently high standard. He sticks to his estimate and if he is unclear about anything or if any problem crops up he has always communicated with me. I am happy to recommend him.
Elaine Posted on 11/05/2020 , work completed 16/10/2019