We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Burnley's Tree Services LTD

Profile thumb 67308563 2388355377926037 5189009569531035648 o
5.0

59 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Nov 2019

About

Welcome to Burnley’s Tree Services.

We are an arboricultural services company based in Hertfordshire with over 10 years experience in the Arb industry.

We are qualified and insured to carry out all aspects of tree surgery from small tree reductions and trimming, to rigging techniques to lower trees down safely, to full stump removal, and replanting.

All our work is carried out to BS3998 industry standards,

Please feel free to get in touch with us today for a free no obligation quotation.

We are based in North Hertfordshire but cover a large area including Bedfordshire, North London, and surrounding areas.

Please feel free to follow us on Facebook and Instagram by searching Burnleys Tree Services

We pride ourselves on completing all aspects of work to the highest standard and put customer satisfaction at the heart of what we do. We will always do our utmost to work to your schedule.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • More Services

    • planting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
59 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Two days of tree work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two days of tree work mostly controlling a variety of trees in danger of getting too large. Reducing height of some large conifers, hedge trimming, removal of dead and fallen trees and general height reduction. All jobs were completed as originally requested with some actually turning out better than expected. Left the garden looking more tidy than when they arrived.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/09/2021 , work completed 24/08/2021
Great work, great people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon advised on trimming several trees in my garden. It was a pleasure to welcome him and his team. They did a great job - just as planned - and left the site clean and tidy. I look forward to welcoming him back next time my trees need a haircut!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/08/2021 , work completed 10/08/2021
Tree work done on two large oak trees
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his team were superb. Work was conducted as per requirement and done in a professional manner. I would not have any hesitation in recommending Simon and his team.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/08/2021 , work completed 02/08/2021
Hedge trimming
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his guys did an excellent job on my hedges. They cleaned up well and were pleasant to deal with. I would definitely recommend them.
Bob in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/07/2021 , work completed 21/07/2021
Mr & Mrs Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being apprehensive at having the work done at all (4 fir trees and stumps in our front garden), Simon and his friendly team turned up on time and professionally completed the job by mid afternoon. No issues of any sort and we are very pleased with the work. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Barbara in Greater London Posted on 21/06/2021 , work completed 21/06/2021
Removal of large conifer tree and conifer hedge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, reliable and courteous service at all times. Work completed safely, professionally and exactly as agreed. Clean and tidy in the removal of all cuttings. In my opinion, good value. Recommended.
Geoff in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/06/2021 , work completed 08/06/2021
Superb Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Burnley Tree Services were recommended to us by a few people and as soon as we met Simon I knew he was the man for the job. Very knowledgeable. Really nice man! Him and his team arrived on time and completed all agreed work to the highest standard possible. They left the garden and the front of the property in a very clean state and were a delight to deal with. Highly recommended. I've used a cowboy for a similar job before and it was a horrid experience. This couldn't have been better or easier. I would not hesitate to use them again when needed.
Nick in Hertfordshire Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
The trader replied (on 10/05/2021)
Wow thank you Nick for your very kind words and your brilliant review. Glad you were happy with the works we carried out and glad we could remove your willow tree for you safely and efficiently. Take care of yourselves and speak soon
Removal of cherry tree and reducing height of conifers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his team did a great job and I am really pleased with the result. He was quick to come round when contacted for a quote, understood what I needed and gave me good advice. He and his team were very professional on the day, did the work with no fuss and couldn’t have been more helpful. They tidied up well and I am delighted with the result. The cost was very reasonable, Simon was great to deal with and I would recommend this company to anyone for tree work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/03/2021 , work completed 29/03/2021
The trader replied (on 10/05/2021)
Thank you Claire for your brilliant review glad you were happy with the results we delivered in the garden p, hopefully see you soon to deal with the other trees you have in the garden. Take care
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Burnley and his team had what I thought was a daunting job felling my huge willow tree which had become diseased. Simon and his team worked efficiently and brilliantly. They all worked extremely hard throughout the two days it took to complete the job and left the site clean and tidy, as if they had never been. Simon also undertook all the paperwork with the Council as the tree had a preservation order and permission had to be given by them before the tree could be felled. I can't recommend Burnley Tree Services highly enough and wouldn't hesitate to use them again should the occasion occur.
Marilyn in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/03/2021 , work completed 23/03/2021
The trader replied (on 10/05/2021)
Thank you so much Marilyn for your excellent review of our services. Glad we could take care of your Willow tree removal for you and glad you were happy with the results. Speak soon with new tree ideas to plant
Another great job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Simon and his team, this time for the removal of a number of sycamore trees. Simons expertise, and climbing skills, is second to none. These guys worked so hard in snow and rain over 3 days, always cheerful and going the extra mile. Would not hesitate to use them again..
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
The trader replied (on 02/02/2021)
Thank you so much Tracey and Adam for your excellent review of our services. Glad we could take care of those Sycamore trees for you over the last week or so, even with the horrid weather we triumphed and got the job done and glad we could make you happy again. Take care guys and speak soon