We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Burnley's Tree Services LTD

Profile thumb 67308563 2388355377926037 5189009569531035648 o
5.0

59 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Nov 2019

About

Welcome to Burnley’s Tree Services.

We are an arboricultural services company based in Hertfordshire with over 10 years experience in the Arb industry.

We are qualified and insured to carry out all aspects of tree surgery from small tree reductions and trimming, to rigging techniques to lower trees down safely, to full stump removal, and replanting.

All our work is carried out to BS3998 industry standards,

Please feel free to get in touch with us today for a free no obligation quotation.

We are based in North Hertfordshire but cover a large area including Bedfordshire, North London, and surrounding areas.

Please feel free to follow us on Facebook and Instagram by searching Burnleys Tree Services

We pride ourselves on completing all aspects of work to the highest standard and put customer satisfaction at the heart of what we do. We will always do our utmost to work to your schedule.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • More Services

    • planting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
59 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great work ethic, fast, dedicated and expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an emergency with a large horse chestnut falling on neighbours’ gardens in the high winds. Simon came in, assessed the damage, and over two days removed all fallen timber from four gardens, with very challenging access arrangements, and felled the remaining tree. Simon was very popular with all the neighbours for his accuracy, speed, clear communications, and ability to make and keep to his promises We would absolutely use Simon again (in fact he’s coming back to remove a large conifer in the next few days)
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
The trader replied (on 17/04/2019)
Thank you Andrew and Julie for your very kind words. Glad we were able to take care of your snapped out tree and the remaining tree as well. take care speak soon
Professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication and competitive quote. Work was completed to a high standard and they did some extra work for us on the day. The team are friendly and would highly recommend to anyone.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
The trader replied (on 17/04/2019)
Thank you Radha for your words glad we were able to take care of your tree requirements and gave you a fresh start to the season in the garden. take care
Absolutley brilliant service and workmanship from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot recommend this company enough. From my initial phone call to completion of the job I have been very highly impressed. I required 5 trees to be removed from the front of my home. Simon arrived on time, carried out the tree removal in a very professional manner exactly as he said he would and did a thorough clean up afterwards. Right on budget too , no hidden charges or extras. My only regret, I have no other tress that require his attention. You will not be disappointed in using this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
The trader replied (on 17/04/2019)
Thank you soo much Neil for your extremely kind words, glad we were able to take care of your trees for you, and also thank you for your recommendations around the road as well. take care
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Simon for giving us our garden back, amazing work and super fast. We would highly recommend Simon.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thank you Penny and Jeff glad I could breath a new fresh lease of life into the garden.
Garden maintenance to the highest standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon does my gardening and garden maintenance. His work has always been done to an extremely high standard and he is extremely knowledgeable, trustworthy and hardworking. His prices are very competitive as well.
Tracy Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
The trader replied (on 27/11/2018)
Thank you for you very kind words Tracy see you soon
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon did tree pruning work, garden maintenance and some general tidying up. He was very competent, an excellent communicator and very reasonable. I have no hesitations recommending him.
Richard Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
The trader replied (on 27/11/2018)
Thank you for the reference Richard and for the kind words
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon pruned some of our trees and did some planting and garden maintenance work. We were very happy with the work, he is a really lovely gentleman.,
Linda Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
The trader replied (on 27/11/2018)
Thank you Linda for your glowing reference, and the 5* review
Goes the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon cut down a really overgrown garden and landscaped it all. He was reliable from start to finish - he turned up on time, did the work at a reasonable cost, talked me through everything and gave good advice. He went above and beyond.
Lesley Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
The trader replied (on 27/11/2018)
Thank you for you review Lesley and your kind words glad you like the garden again.
Gave new life to our garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He did a load of tree felling and trimming for us quite tall and complicated trees to deal with as they were very close together. Phenomenally speedy work Has given a new life to our garden we have already recommended Simon to our friends
Samnatha, Which Reviewer Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
The trader replied (on 27/11/2018)
Thank you Samantha for your kind words. And thank you for the recommendations to your friends.