Endorsed by Which?

Burton Electrical & Renewables Ltd

5.0

26 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–18:30
  • Monday 07:30–18:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–18:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–18:30
  • Thursday 07:30–18:30
  • Friday 07:30–18:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Burton Electrical & Renewables Limited are a team of friendly and reliable Electricians based in Worthing, West Sussex, specialising in all aspects of Electrical Installation.

We aim to provide you with the best service we can, with a whole range of electrical services and integrating renewable energy.

We can provide you with the full package, from emergency call outs, domestic rewires, commercial projects and full design and installation of solar panels and battery storage.

Our diverse team are experienced, reliable and have a great reputation for being trusting and caring within your homes and work places.

We truly care about our industry and the future of it. This can be measured by our commitment to our ongoing development plan we hold with all of the team at Burton Electrical & Renewables to expand our knowledge and “up-skill” ourselves to keep up to date with the latest regulations and technologies.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • ev charging points
    • oleb registered

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Unfortunately Let Down
Unfortunately Rob let me down. I had to have a ceramic hob fitted. This entailed an electrician and a stone cutter to enlarge the hole in a granite work top. I got in touch with Rob and he agreed that he would at the end of one day remove the old hob and the following day fit the new one. He told me the coming week he could not fit the job in as he was working away. I therefore arranged the granite cutter to come the week after that. I then telephoned Rob 2 or 3 times leaving messages to check if the day I had arranged would be alright with him, I also emailed him. He never replied to either. I expected better of a Which Trusted Trader. I understand some jobs trader do not want. However just say so upfront.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 07/03/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 28/04/2023)
Good afternoon, I sincerely apologise for the mismanagement of this job and ultimately take full responsibility. We have had issues with notifications when receiving some website enquiries for unknown reasons, but this should have been picked up with myself following our phone conversation. We are looking to rectify this issue with introducing an online appointment system which will allow customers to schedule an appointment for estimates which will automatically enter into our work calendars, this way we will eliminate the issue which we have had. Thank you for your comments and I appreciate the inconvenience caused to you. Kind Regards Rob
Would recommend with confidence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quote was quick and correct with no additional charges as this can happen with some. Tuesday morning the electrician arrived at the time specified and calmly and quietly carried out the work required. He discussed what he was going to do and explained clearly before he started. I returned as he finished the work and he hoovered and left the place clean and tidy. Spot on.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 12/05/2022 , work completed 10/05/2022
Responsive & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response to query, reasonable quote (which was exactly what the job ended up costing), and polite, extremely efficient service on the day. I'll definitely be using Rob and his team for any future electrical work.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 27/04/2022 , work completed 26/04/2022
Outside power point
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are pleased with the installation of an outside power point. The quotation was competitive, service was prompt and the gentleman who carried out the work on the day was friendly, professional and tidy. He also consulted with me to advise what options I had regarding where to run the cable so I could decide. Tested and checked I was happy. Would recommend Burton Electrical.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 14/12/2021 , work completed 14/12/2021
High standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work involved providing electricity into our new garden shed. A previous contractor had suggested a route that involved tunnelling under a path. Rob advised a better option for the supply cable that did not involve lifting and moving paving slabs. Very pleased with the standard of work carried out.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 02/06/2021 , work completed 27/05/2021
Would definitely recommend. Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the spotlights that we've had installed. Very reasonable prices. The team were really clean and tidy. Would definitely recommend them and re-use them.
Leanne in West Sussex Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 30/03/2021
Zappi Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After purchasing an electric vehicle I needed a faster method to charge the car rather than using the 13amp socket. I opted to go with the Zappi as I'm interested in a solar/battery installation at a later date. I contacted several suppliers about installation however they all wanted to run the cabling around the outside of the property. This would have involved running a 10mm cable around outside the property from one side to another. The run includes crossing decorative brickwork and white woodwork. I didn't want an unsightly cable taken away from one of the best features of the property. I turned to the energy website and found Burton electrical services. Rob came out to my home and completely understood my requirements and planned a route that went up into the loft space, across the top and down into the garage on the other side. Rob was very helpful throughout the whole process including keeping me up to date on the supply issues with the Zappi. The work performed is to a very high standard including meeting 100% of my requirements with zero cablings showing on the front side of the property. He has also allowed for my future PV/Battery requirements. Very happy with the installation
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 20/03/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
Great work - and tidy too!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great company. Excellent communication throughout the several days of work. Clear explanation of the work required, and how the installed devices operate. Arrived on time, and worked in an efficient and tidy manner. I will use this company again.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 05/03/2021 , work completed 04/03/2021
Excellent work, prompt, tidy, easy to communicate with and competitively priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Burton Electrical for many years now and always found them to be great to work with. Rob and Chris have a good team. All are trustworthy, friendly, produce excellent work, are prompt, tidy, easy to communicate with and competitively priced. They are my "go to" electrical company and I would not use anyone else. I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 23/02/2021 , work completed 16/02/2021
Highly recommended. Excellent service, reliable. 5 star
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got straight back to me, very pleasant and explained technical issues very clearly. My issue was urgent and Rob very kindly asked regular customers to be flexible with dates so he could attend to my emergency. He also kept in touch to update me on progress. Highly recommended!
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 20/07/2020