We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

C Dingle Builders & Decorators

Profile thumb 1332973070877

4.8

41 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - –
  • Monday –
  • Tuesday –
  • Wednesday –
  • Thursday –
  • Friday –
  • Saturday –
  • Sunday - Closed

About

As builders in the Reigate area Carl Dingle building services has over 40 years experience in general building and property services. We can fulfil all your building needs from new extension or loft conversion, to decorating the finished house.
With the business based in easy reach of the M25 in Surrey we are available for all building work covering Surrey and surrounding areas.
Carl Dingle construction are your first choice for New builds extensions, Loft conversions, Garage conversions, driveways, patios, kitchens, bathrooms or decorating. In fact we are proud to say we can do everything from build your dream house from start to finish for you to move in.
Carl Dingle builders does one job at a time taking the stress away from you the client. We can organise one of our architects we work with or engineers to draw up the plans and also liaise with building control making your life stress free.
Why wait call Carl Dingle construction now for a free no obligation estimate.
We are also members of checkatrade

What we do

  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Building services
    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions
    • Log cabins and homes
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Natural stone surfacing
    • Porous surfacing
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Flat ceilings
    • Lime plastering
    • Pebble dashing
    • Plaster mouldings
    • Plastering
    • Rendering
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Skimming
  • More Services

    • home refurbishment
    • electrics
    • plumbing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
41 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.5
Sort by
Great team, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to update the living area of my house, to brick up a window in the kitchen,knock down a chimney breast in the lounge and square an arched door way (which I’ve hated for years). I asked five builders to price the job for me to get a comparison of prices. Two builders I still haven’t heard back from, and one was an outrageous amount. A friend recommended Carl and his team to me and I wasn’t disappointed. He explained his fees to me very clearly and talked me through every step of the job.The job was booked to take approximately three days. They turned up on the day, at the time stated, they put in a whole day’s hard work and didn’t keeping nipping off to other jobs. The team were lovely (Carl,Dave and Dean) They even looked after my dog when I went to work. We were so happy that we found extra work for them to do. They ended up replastering five walls and three ceiling, Dave is a brilliant plaster, very smooth finish. They tided up every evening before they left. I can not fault C Dingle Builders I would highly recommend. In fact I want to get them back in the summer to do some more work for me. From a very satisfied customer. just now
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot express enough how pleased we are with the work. We had an extension to our kitchen and had to change designs multiple times. Carl and his team were so patient and helped us get what we wanted. Their attention to detail and dedication is fantastic. Everything was done when said it would be and the finish is amazing. Always tidy. Highly recommended- Thank you so much
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
Great job - highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl and his team did a fantastic job renovating our basement. Including installing a new bathroom, kitchen and installing two windows, reflooring, rewiring, removing a fireplace which wasn't expected, installing oak, skirting boards, windowsills, doors and doorframe. Carl kept us informed throughout the renovation, coming up with ideas to help us cut costs where he could. He and his team arrived everyday as and when they said they would and were extremely tidy - everyday they would ensure that the workspace was spotless ready for coming in the next day. I would not hesitate to recommend Carl and his team and would definitely have them back again.
Frances McDaniel Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
First Class Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Dingle Builders for a kitchen extension and laying a patio. The project was completed on time, despite some adverse weather conditions and Carl's team were a delight to work with, always punctual, polite and helpful. Most importantly, they were on site from the beginning to the end of the job and made the inevitable disruption to the household as stress free as possible. Carl was regularly available to deal with any questions or problems as they arose and both he and his team ensured that the work was conducted to the highest professional standards. I would have no hesitation in recommending Dingle Builders and will certainly use them again on any future projects.
Graham, Surrey, . Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
There are good builders!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of part of a wall and installation of new kitchen. Carl's genius lies in his ability to get the right tradesmen to turn up at the right time, in the right order and to do a first class job. He expects high standards and makes sure that anyone employed by him works to those standards. He has a large and useful network of contacts and introduced us to the independent kitchen supplier (Reigate Kitchen Co.) which supplied our units and provided solutions to our particular challenges. At all stages, Carl stayed in touch with the supplier to ensure a seamless delivery on the day that the team was ready to begin the installation. Everyone who worked on our kitchen was knowledgeable and skilled - and a pleasure to have around. All took care to minimise dust and dirt escaping to other parts of the house and (it was cold in January this year) made an effort to keep doors closed where possible. The craftsmanship of the unit fitting was such that, when the worktop fitters arrived, they commented that they had never before experienced such a level installation! (Kudos to Dean and the lads!) We have already used CD Builders again - for a new bathroom and would not hesitate to recommend them.
KB 18, Which? Consumer Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
WC & Ensuite refurbishment.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Refitted the downstairs WC and refurbished one of the ensuites with a new shower, toilet, sink unit, tiles in the shower and floor tiles. Excellent communication prior, during, after the project. All the tradesmen were polite, professional & completed the work to a good standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Made our house into a home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl and his team transformed our house, knocking the dining room and kitchen into one light and bright open-plan space with beautiful bifold doors. They replaced the ancient boiler, fitted a wonderful Benchmarx kitchen, decorated inside and out. The quality of all work was excellent and Carl was a constant source of great ideas - I was unsure what we needed and he offered great options which he knew would be within my budget. But most of all his team was a joy to have in the house - polite, tidy, hardworking. I had to be away unexpectedly during the works and I had no concerns about leaving them to it. I got regular updates and photos when I couldn’t see things in person. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them. I hope to get them back to transform the upstairs next!
Sarah Simpson Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Very professional and high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl Dingle and his team carried out works to our living rooms, removing a chimney breast and painting/decorating. The team was prompt, polite, tidy and helpful. The quality of work was excellent and I would not hesitate to recommend.
Jo, Middlesex Posted on 01/10/2017 , work completed 01/10/2017
Good, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service we received was good and found the workman polite, reliable and friendly. The end product is good and we would recommend.
Adelina, Surrey Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
Loft Conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a Which member, I came across Carl Dingle’s details on this website which has a rigorous vetting process. After seeing previous work that Carl had completed; my entire family (kids included) had no doubt in our minds that Carl would be our builder of choice. Carl’s services are truly FIRST CLASS, and given that there is so much distrust between homeowners and builders, it is vitally important to share with others when you’ve had a very good experience. For me, it's important to like the builders you decide to work with as they are going to be in your house for a period of time! We got on instantly with Carl and team; Dean, Shaun and Mike are true professionals; the workmanship is faultless. They built our loft as if it was their own and had lots of helpful advice based on their experience. ‘Attention to detail’ is Carl's ‘modus operandi’; and I certainly received that throughout the build from Carl and his team. To have a builder that delivers quality work in ALL areas including; project management, plastering, carpentry, electrics, plumbing, painting and decorating (the list goes on) is an exception and unfortunately not the norm. The private company we used for Building Regs and the Architect that produced our plans were all equally very pleased with the quality of the work; which is a big kudos to Carl and team. I would wholeheartedly recommend Carl’s services and intend to work with him again in the not too distant future.
Charlene Sagoe Posted on 23/09/2017 , work completed 23/09/2017