We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

C Tweed Electrical

Profile thumb business card edit with blue text basic name
5.0

15 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Reliable
Punctual
Professional

No Job too Small

All Work Fully Tested & Insured

Covering Uckfield and the surrounding Sussex area

KITCHEN INSTALLATION SERVICE
NOW ALSO AVAILABLE

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
  • Smart Homes

    • Home automation
    • Security
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
  • More Services

    • fault finding
    • electrical underfloor heating
    • ev charging

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
15 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Kitchen and hallway upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris did the electrical work for our kitchen and hallway upgrade (adding/moving sockets, fixing lighting, etc.) and I am very happy with the standard of the work and overall professionalism. Things were worked out during the initial discussion and clearly laid out in the quote. I found the recommendations he gave very helpful, and the work was carried out in a prompt and tidy manner. Very happy with the end result!
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 27/03/2022 , work completed 15/03/2022
Replace fusebox with consumer unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris Tweed attended my property two minutes ahead of the agreed time. He was courteous and his worksite was tidy at all times. After some discussion we agreed on the exact position of the consumer unit and I left him to get on with the job. When finished he talked me through the agreed changes that he had made, and made sure that I was perfectly happy that all was working satisfactorily before he left. I will use Chris Tweed for all my future electrical needs, and I have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone. A job well-done!
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 23/11/2021 , work completed 16/11/2021
Electricity in garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris worked very efficiently installing electricity for a freezer and light to our garage and completed the job to our total satisfaction. He left everything clean and tidy. We would consider him for any future electrical work we need done and recommend him to our friends
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 06/11/2021 , work completed 03/11/2021
A professional and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional, efficient and fair priced electrician. Chris provides an excellent service and was good at keeping me informed of a quote for the works, his availability and date for work. I would highly recommend him.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 10/05/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
Brilliant electrician, very professional but also really approachable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris is brilliant at his job. He is hugely knowledgeable and is able to come up with creative solutions to get the right result. Chris has done a lot of work for us since we moved into our new house - both internally (putting in spotlights) and to a new garage building - putting in new electrics including an EV car charger and bringing wifi from the house to the garage. All of this was done efficiently, professionally and with great attention to detail. Chris also leaves zero mess behind! Chris has also been very sensitive and appropriate to Covid restrictions during this difficult time. I can't recommend Chris highly enough.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Very communicative, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris worked in our house during C19 pandemic and sent ahead a comprehensive risk assessment alongside his detailed quote. We knew immediately that he was right for the job. He was very meticulous, asked lots of questions and went over and above what we asked him to do. We wanted a PIV system connected to the mains and although this is quite an unusual job he worked on it with ease and then issued the works certificate. Very tidy and gentle personality. Highly recommended
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 03/12/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris does a very good job and leaves everything spick and span. I definitely recommend him 100 percent
Barbara, Lewis Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
Super electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had some different electrical installations done in our flat, including mounting of lamps and power outlets. Chris was very quick to reply, on time, found perfect solutions and billed according to agreed price. He was fast and left no dust or damage. Very service minded and highly recommended.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 26/10/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr. Tweed recently installed a night storage heater at my property, took time to research questions I asked him about different heaters and solved the problem of 'non-functioning' security lights. He is extremely professional, his rates very competitive and, considering he had to work with a big Golden Retriever continually in his way, very pleasant. I certainly have no hesitation in recommending his services.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 05/11/2019
First Class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ring Doorbell, video camera and floodlight installed correcting an existing problem in the existing consumer unit together with repair to a table lamp
Sharon Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019