We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Callum Moor t/a Callum Moor Stove Installations

Profile thumb img 0172

4.9

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 07:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At Callum Moor Stove Installations we offer a full service tailored to your individual requirements. With many years of experience installing stoves and a wealth of knowledge within the building industry, we always ensure that a high quality service is offered to every client, every time.
Our highly skilled and time served trades-persons are always more than willing to go that extra mile to ensure your needs are met and surpassed.
We pride ourselves on the high level of service, professionalism and expertise delivered, enabling us to build long term relationships with our clients.
Registered and approved by HETAS with full insurance cover, Callum Moor Stove Installations let you relax in the knowledge that you are engaging professionals who take the utmost pride in adding value to your property and lifestyle alike.
If you would to discuss any aspect of an installation, maintenance or supply of services - please feel free to get in touch

What we do

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • More Services

    • installations
    • fireplaces

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
43 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Callum Moore was very helpful in guiding and explaining all that was involved. And he made a brilliant job, we are very happy with the service.
Ralph, Lanarkshire Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Quality tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Callum did an excellent job of installing our new stove and we're really pleased with the results. He was tidy, prompt, professional and a pleasure to work with.
Lynsey, Peeblesshire Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
Awesome all round!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were a pleasure to have doing the works. Good communication, punctual, friendly, great quality work. Would recommend to anyone, great job!
Vincent, Midlothian Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend Callum Moor Stove Installations. Callum and his team provided an excellent service from our first enquiry call through to completion. Callum is a perfectionist and made a super job of our fireplace and was very helpful in answering our questions. I was very impressed and have no hesitation recommending him.
Anneka, Midlothian Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't praise Callum highly enough - we had an issue with a poorly installed stove and called Callum out for advice - he's a great guy to deal with and clearly knows his stuff - he spotted the problem with our existing stove almost immediately and we eventually opted to replace - installation of new stove, hearth & fix to chimney breast, all completed by Callum with minimum fuss - was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish and, despite requiring Callum to do some building work, the place was left was left immaculate! We're 100% satisfied with the end result - our new stove is amazing and produces way more heat than the old one. Highly recommend Callum.
Gavin Halley Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Professional Excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Callum Moor to anyone considering a stove installation.I was extremely impressed with his ability to work cleanly and efficiently with minimum disturbance. Callum and his team are experienced professionals,fully qualified to undertake all work involved. The finished look is far superior to anything I could have imagined. It has been a pleasure to have a professional in my home who loves his work!
Claire Edmond Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of fire brick in Victorian open fire, repair of surroundings, replacement of quarry tiles and installation of metal plate at the bottom of hearth
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Always turned up on time and kept the place tidy which is rare these days. The quality of the work carried out was exceptional and he has offered continued support and advice. I would highly recommend Callum to anyone who is looking to install a stove into their home.
David, Lanarkshire Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Highly professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The huge, original, stone fireplace was exposed from behind the small coal fire in my 1814 cottage. Callum then worked his magic to make the new fire surround characterful, rustic and absolutely stunning including fitting a huge oak mantelpiece and slate hearth. He advised and recommended the correct and best stove for the cottage and supplied and fitted this to perfection. He had all the work finished within his timescale. Callum provided an excellent, professional service from start to finish. With his experience and knowledge, he consulted me during all aspects of the work. He was extremely clean working, bringing all his own dust sheets, hoover etc. and taking every last piece of rubble/rubbish away. He organised a professional chimney sweep prior to any works being done (certificate provided). I am so relieved I found Callum on the HETAS register, this gave me complete piece of mind regarding the correct, safe and regulated service he provided. All appropriate documents were completed by Callum and certificates issued. Absolutely delighted with my new fire.
Jen76, Lanarkshire Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He installed a wood burning stove in an old fireplace with canopy. The work was very well and tidily done. Callum came and completed the job well within the timescale he had given me. He had previously installed 2 other stoves for me in another property.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017