We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

CanDo Roofing

Profile thumb cando logo jpeg
4.9

57 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

CanDo Roofing Contractors

We are a specialist roofing company offering all aspects of roofing to our clients in Cambridgeshire, Bedfordshire and Northamptonshire. We offer a free estimation service and all our work is insurance backed guaranteed.

History

CanDo Roofing has over 25 years experience in the roofing industry not just with the work we do but also with our clients and their property.

We expect all our employees to be honest, well mannered, tidy and helpful at all times as they represent everything CanDo Roofing is aiming to achieve.

As a company we strive to improve our services constantly by continually training our employees in all aspects of the roofing trade we are members of CITB and Eastern Roofing Training Centre.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • slating tiling re-roofs new builds repairs roof overhauls.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
57 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
No more leaks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin carried out two jobs for me. First was a repair to stop a leaking gully. Difficult to diagnose where water getting in. Colin tried to keep the costs down with a smaller repair, but when that did not work he replaced the whole gully reasonably. Second job was a rubber membrane flat roof replacement. Excellent job, looks so much better than felt.
Paul Anthony Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CanDo roofing found and fixed a leak around the chimney stack. They were quick, professional and did a great job of finding a tricky leak. Would highly recommend
Hayley Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Good work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin and his team did 3 small jobs for me: repairing/replacing 2 lead flashings and replacing some ridge tiles. They cured the leaks under the flashings but just as importantly they came and quoted when they said they would and did the jobs pretty quickly after quoting. In an industry with its share of cowboys it's nice to be able to recommend someone for good work and service.
Michael Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin's team worked on my large flat roof, including guttering. Gave good recommendations on what I needed (ie, part warm roof). Excellent guarantees. There was a small problem, which was fixed in a timely fashion with no quibbles. I recommend them.
Deborah Jackson Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Awesomeness
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment i sent Colin @ CanDo an email asking to come and look at a guttering issue the whole process was slick. In finding out what the problem was, turning up when he said he would and fixing the issue was 5 star. If anyone can do it, it's CanDo. Could not speak highly enough of them.
Ben Manning Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin and the team replaced a flat roof extension with rubber membrane - very satisfied and have no hesitation in recommending CanDo Roofing
Davidf Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job required a complete renewal of the roofing underfelt that had deteriorated over the years and allowed leakage into the loft space and rooms below. All the roofing tiles had to be removed and replaced either with the originals or new tiles where appropriate. Scaffolding was required both in my property and that of my neighbour's. All the work, including gutter removal and replacement where necessary, was completed quickly, cleanly and considerately. Where some additional work was necessary as a result of rotting and water damage, we were fully consulted and the additional cost was minimal. I was very impressed and would firmly recommend this company.
Jennifer Douglas Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
Leaking skylight surround
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin responded with a visit and a survey on the same day that we 'phoned him. The repair was done on the day he promised-quickly and efficiently.
Johnbe Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Replace Slate Roof on Victorian Detached House In Conservation Area
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly professional and personal service in a busy and congested space had a new, traditional slate roof with modern breathable felt and venting fitted as requested, safely and before winter set in. The roof looks the same and as good as it would have in 1850 and should last as long the original. I am very pleased with the work, the service and the resulting sound, weatherproof structure as well as the very reasonable final bill for a job of this size. I had previously used them to replace a flat roof on the rear of the property and would not hesitate to recommend Colin and his young team for this and any other conventional roofing work.
Sam Grace Posted on 13/01/2018 , work completed 13/01/2018
New flat rubber garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the time of getting a quote from Colin to a date when he could do the work this company is excellent. His working team are very efficient and clears up after them. They worked all day to complete putting a new flat roof on my garage. Their work was excellent and they left every area clean and tidy when they finished. The rubber roof looks amazing. Thank you Colin. I would definitely recommend this company .
Dunmalin Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018