We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Carshalton Boiler Services Ltd

Profile thumb cbs logo

4.8

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Formed in 1963, Carshalton Boilers can trace its history back 50 years.

Carshalton Boilers is a family-run business, teaming family business values and old-fashioned service with up-to-the-minute technology and value-for-money pricing to give you the peace of mind and efficient service you want and need.

We take great pride in providing all of our customers, domestic and trade, with outstanding service – quickly, efficiently and with a smile.

Below are some of services which Carshalton Boilers offer:

Central Heating Repairs and Servicing
Central Heating Breakdowns
Landlord Safety Report
Analyser Safety Check
Cover Plan
Gas appliance safety check
Warm Air Units and circulators
Installations

Central Heating Installations
Immersion heaters
Gas Piping Runs
Boiler Replacements
TF1 System Filters
Replacement radiators
System upgrades and improvements
Power flush and additional chemical treatments
Plumbing

Tap replacements
Repairing leaks

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

4.8
60 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Prompt, professional & excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler replacement & ancillary work done to quote, on time & excellent.
A, Surrey Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very well done job.
Ruth, Surrey Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Removed old boiler, installed completely new system - Worcester Bosch boiler, gas supply, hot water & heating system, 2 additional radiators.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and experienced installers, James and Paul (electrician), provided very good service. Friendly and very willing to discuss all technical questions. Quality of work was high. Solved new pipe run problems, and installed with minimum disturbance to fabric and décor. Great result, great service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work carried out. Namely, a new boiler and radiators. Also new bath mixer taps, a shower and shower rail. James, Josh and Josh were all punctual, courteous, tidy and efficient. Very pleased and would use the company again.
C, Surrey Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Great People to Work With
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My 30 year old boiler failed 2 weeks before hosting the bride's party before a wedding (no heating or hot water - help!). Carshalton Boiler Services pulled out all the stops to install a new boiler and control gear in time for the wedding. I was kept informed at all times and the customer service was great - queries were answered in a timely manner. Financial details were handled professionally and everybody we dealt with was friendly and helpful. The whole job (including draining and flushing the system) was completed in two and a half days. The plumber could not have been more helpful and friendly and took on board the urgency of the whole situation - including working extra hours where required. Basically they did what they said they would, when they said they would and at the price that we agreed. I could not be happier (or more grateful).
Chris Larner Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good advice and excellent workmanship. Happy to change things to suit me.
Cherylin, Surrey Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler change was efficiently and unfussy carried out with minimal disturbance to the rest of the house.
Robert, Surrey Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carshalton Boilers Services Ltd provided very good work.
Patrick, Surrey Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In 1965 I bought a new flat and Carshalton boilers had put in all the central heating - I had my boiler serviced by them until 1975 when I moved above address - I have continued to use them and will continue to use them to service my new boiler. They put in new boiler etc. 06-08 June 18. Did a good job. James, Sean and Paul.
Anne, Surrey Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Prompt, clean and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very considerate throughout the process of putting in a Combi boiler, cleaned up well after each job.
Dorothy, Surrey Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
10/10 for an excellent job. Fantastic company with professional, helpful frontline staff and office staff. Will return if future work required. Impressed and very thankful.
Clive, Surrey Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
Excellent Job & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with quality & excellent work, efficient, friendly & helpful staff.
Zhao, Surrey Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Efficient and stress free installation of new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient young man installed a new condensing boiler and rerouted pipes etc. He was very hardworking and polite and we are very pleased with our new boiler.
Laughton Posted on 17/07/2017 , work completed 17/07/2017
Efficient & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional.
Daphne, Surrey Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Polite, thoughtful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumber who worked here removed existing boiler & tanks to relocate a new boiler and to install a cistern. Carefully executed with options well explained. A set back with the water softener was resolved with some, but limited fuss.
Nathalie, London Posted on 03/01/2017 , work completed 03/01/2017
Good job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat & tidy will continue to use Carshalton Boilers.
Peter, Surrey Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although emergencies do arise, it was unfortunate that 1st appointment had to be cancelled twice although, once here, all was well and a reduction in price was made to account for the cancellations.
Jane, London Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and efficient services. I needed first of all a boiler and then it transpired that the piping was thoroughly corroded and needed replacing throughout. I was most impressed by the efficiency and promptness of the engineer who completed the job with the minimum of disturbance, leaving everything neat and tidy. A most courteous and helpful engineer, who explained what was needed and kept me informed at each step. I am delighted with my new heating system.
Mary, Surrey Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitter turned up on time each day, explained what he was doing, consulted me when necessary and did a good job.
Valerie, London Posted on 19/10/2016 , work completed 19/10/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous, professional and well informed installer. Strongly recommended.
Stephen, London Posted on 17/10/2016 , work completed 17/10/2016
Efficient and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitter turned up at time previously advised, was friendly in approach, worked hard, and left the site clean and tidy.
Paul, Surrey Posted on 31/08/2016 , work completed 31/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitting new boiler, excellent
Richard, Surrey Posted on 30/08/2016 , work completed 30/08/2016
brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carshalton Boilers are cooperative and helpful in explaining the boilers history-workably and why it is suitable for my big house. After that done the fitting in time and checked at the end that it is fully operating in different timings. Thanks to the fitter.
Mansukhlal, Surrey Posted on 29/08/2016 , work completed 29/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy to recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016
Prompt, courteous & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Carshalton Boilers for over 30 years. Very rarely have they let us down. Engineers are always polite & efficient.
Susan, London Posted on 03/08/2016 , work completed 03/08/2016
New boiler & central heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Polite, tidy and efficient. Work completed on time. Have used Carshalton Boilers repeatedly over last decade and recommend to friends.
Charlotte, Surrey Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
Thorough, considerations and informative work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good team of workers; professional and pleasant, with good communication & skills. The work were completed on time, neat and tidy, not much disruption in my kitchen. The follow up of the certificate was excellent and reassuring. We found the value with nothing.
Kyoko, Surrey Posted on 21/07/2016 , work completed 21/07/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Carshalton Boilers for 35 years. Always reliable and competent.
David, Surrey Posted on 23/06/2016 , work completed 23/06/2016
Highly recommended, fast efficient services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Only one point to mention. Had a leak in the back room radiator. Noticed a week later, carpet soaking wet. Rang on the Monday, so pleased they came out the same day and fixed it. So happy with after service, all's well now. System running efficiently.
Aziza, London Posted on 21/06/2016 , work completed 21/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a client of Carshalton Boilers for 35 years and they installed my original central heating system. They have just carried out a completely new installation which they carried out the work very promptly, courteous caring and of course I will continue to deal with them.
I M, London Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carshalton Boilers have serviced our boiler for many years and we have always found them very good. The man that did the service was most pleasant and knew his job (Leigh).
Alan, Surrey Posted on 01/06/2016 , work completed 01/06/2016
Job done promptly and professionally
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service engineer was polite and well mannered. The service was carried out efficiently. The engineer also commented what a good job the installation engineer had done when the boiler system was replaced.
Gavin, London Posted on 13/05/2016 , work completed 13/05/2016
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time and finished on time.
Jill, Surrey Posted on 09/05/2016 , work completed 09/05/2016
Could not be better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tradesman arrived promptly and worked soundly throughout the day. He left my home clean & tidy at the end of the day. The work was completed to a very high standard. Very happy.
Sylvia, Surrey Posted on 09/05/2016 , work completed 09/05/2016
Workmanship of the highest standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 24 years old boiler finally gave up the ghost having used Carshalton Boilers servicing plan over many years. We commissioned them to install a Worcester Bosch Greenstar 27 Kwh boiler (a Which? best buy). The work was carried out over 3 days and was of the highest professional standard. I have no hesitation in recommending them for central heating work including annual maintenance contracts.
John, Surrey Posted on 19/04/2016 , work completed 19/04/2016
Normal expectation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Record of charges for boiler service: 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 (78.00), 2015, 2016 -- all £99.60 including VAT except in 2014 when cheaper. At this price for an essential work for the sake of gas safety, I expect no less than a professional job. We have been with Carshalton Boilers since 1980 within 36 years. Helpful advice given by the engineer.
William, Surrey Posted on 14/04/2016 , work completed 14/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Carshalton Boilers for over 20 years to service our central heating system. They always meet their timetables and are proficient in their work.
David, Surrey Posted on 17/03/2016 , work completed 17/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, tidy, cheerful.
Robert, Surrey Posted on 15/03/2016 , work completed 15/03/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & very efficient. As always your firm is 100% reliable.
Tony, London Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016
Brilliant Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast & efficient, would have no hesitation in recommending & would certainly use them again. Kept informed whole way through job & took less time than expected, overall very pleased.
Maureen, Surrey Posted on 02/03/2016 , work completed 02/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Robert, Surrey Posted on 26/02/2016 , work completed 26/02/2016
Efficient & Courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An efficient service.
D, Surrey Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Difficult job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to modernise our heating system and Carshalton Boiler Services surveyor, visited 4 times to work out how to re-configure our old pipe system to work with modern condensing boilers. We discussed his proposals & what products he recommended and went ahead. The install was done by a very competent, professional young man with a 'can do' attitude and it now all works well. We are very pleased with the result.
Anthony, Surrey Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
First rate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely thrilled with the professionalism and courtesy of the company and especially the fitter. Workmanship was excellent, attention to detail excellent. Handover instructions, excellent. Would have no hesitation in recommending company and fitter.
Majella, Surrey Posted on 19/02/2016 , work completed 19/02/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carshalton Boilers did a professional job. Will use them again.
Vincent, Surrey Posted on 17/02/2016 , work completed 17/02/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and uninstalled my gas fire in a professional manner.
Paul, Surrey Posted on 16/02/2016 , work completed 16/02/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Carshalton Boilers 9AM Fri 12/02/16 and being very busy, they made arrangements to come on the 15/02/16. However we are in our 80s and they kindly came at 3PM on 12/02/16 (same day) for which we were most grateful.
Charles, Surrey Posted on 12/02/2016 , work completed 12/02/2016
Excellent as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Carshalton Boilers for over 30 years and they have always been reliable, punctual and very professional. They didn't disappoint this time either when a new boiler was fitted. We would recommend them all staff very polite and always helpful.
Raymond, Surrey Posted on 08/02/2016 , work completed 08/02/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer took trouble to find the leak from the boiler and will be returning to make a complete repair at a more convenient time
Johanna, Surrey Posted on 15/12/2015 , work completed 15/12/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived within the time slot allocated obviously knew the boiler inside & out. Carried out extensive safety checks. Polite.
Graham, Surrey Posted on 14/12/2015 , work completed 14/12/2015
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good all round service. Radiator fixed last summer. Excellent work. Just had reminder for annual service, arrived on time did a good clean job.
Jennifer, Surrey Posted on 09/12/2015 , work completed 09/12/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good knowledge of boilers, reliable servicing & helpful manner.
Joan, Surrey Posted on 02/12/2015 , work completed 02/12/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating boiler failed overnight. First thing in the morning, I called Carshalton Boilers & an engineer was at the house just over an hour later (Sunday). He diagnosed the problem swiftly & said a new part was needed - to be installed the next day.
James, London Posted on 22/11/2015 , work completed 22/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended - fast efficient service. I have no hesitation in recommending Carshalton Boilers. I had no heating when I got up I rang them at 8.15am, job done at 10.15am excellent.
John, Surrey Posted on 21/11/2015 , work completed 21/11/2015
Very efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly. Worked very tidily. No mess left behind. Very pleased with service received. Will continue to use them.
Sally, Surrey Posted on 04/11/2015 , work completed 04/11/2015
Friendly, efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with workmanship.
Paul, Surrey Posted on 20/10/2015 , work completed 20/10/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were phoned at an appropriate time to make the appointment to service our boiler. The engineer arrived promptly and carried out the work efficiently. He was friendly and explained what he had done and would need doing next year.
John, Surrey Posted on 19/10/2015 , work completed 19/10/2015
Just the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Harvey of Carshalton Boilers is just the best, I have the utmost respect for him, he is reliable and ever so helpful, He knows what he is doing and provided me with value for money.
J, Surrey Posted on 12/10/2015 , work completed 12/10/2015
Excellent in every way.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early. Serviced boiler. Explained exactly what he was doing and outlined cost. Pleased that card payment was possible. Will return with small part needed. Very friendly and professional. Will continue to use in our new house. Very pleased.
Virginia, London Posted on 30/09/2015 , work completed 30/09/2015
Full re-fit of boiler and pipes and radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very professional and speedy, very polite and friendly guys kept me informed as well, tidy and clean also
Finley, Sutton Posted on 27/05/2015 , work completed 27/05/2015