We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Chelmsford Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb 687  002
4.9

75 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a local family run business located in Great Baddow, Chelmsford. Our charges are competitive and 100% clear, with no hidden extras

All our engineers are directly employed by the company and are fully qualified to work on Gas, Oil and LPG. We offer a full service from repairing a dripping tap to fitting a full central heating system

We cover Chelmsford and all surrounding areas in Essex

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
    • Security

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
75 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
CPH are the BEST!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have now used CPH several times now and will continue to use them. We recently had a Worcester Bosch external oil fired boiler installed (August 2021), a family shower unit installed a few years ago. What a pleasure it is to have professional, knowledgeable, tidy, friendly, happy and reliable CPH personnel to come into your home. Martyn (site surveyor), Lewis (installation engineer) and Becky (office admin) a big thank you.
Customer in Essex Posted on 08/11/2021 , work completed 21/08/2013
Warm Air Central Heating Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to have our current gas warm air system replaced with a Johnson and Starley ‘Aquair’ unit, who recommended us to CPH. After meeting with Martyn Clark it was proposed and accepted to have an electric boiler and unvented cylinder installed in the loft to replace our current warm air system. The enquiry and survey stages went smoothly, the office staff were a pleasure to deal with and the quotation was through and accurate. The installation was well planned and navigated, the installation team were very professional and the pipework from ‘Lewis’ is worthy of special mention as being very neat I am very pleased with the system design and performance and would not hesitate to recommend Chelmsford Plumbing and Heating for any of my plumbing and heating needs
Patrick in Essex Posted on 21/10/2021 , work completed 17/09/2021
Chelmsford Plumbing & Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have dealt with Chelmsford Plumbing & Heating over a number of years and would highly recommend this company. On every occasion the workmanship has been first class and the plumbers and electrician have been courteous and respectful, as have the clerical staff. Appointments were made for our convenience, advice given where required. They arrived on time, completed the work to a very high degree and cleaned up afterwards. A pleasure to deal with this company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 26/02/2021 , work completed 25/02/2021
Excellent Service, Top Quality Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can’t recommend CPH highly enough. An extremely professional outfit in all regards. Having used the company for many years for regular boiler services and general plumbing maintenance we decided it was time to upgrade our boiler. It has just been fitted (along with some other pipework and heating system maintenance) and we are delighted with the workmanship. Nothing was too much trouble for Will who kept us up to speed at every stage of the project and politely answered our (numerous!) questions throughout the day. He provided us with various options along the way such as where to position pipes to ensure we ended up with the most aesthetically pleasing fitting rather than the quickest for him to install. Electrician Rob was also great taking time to run us through the operation of Hive. A big shout out goes to Martyn too who priced up the work and then a couple of days later went above and beyond dashing around to our house when we had an unexpected leak. He drained down the heating system and in doing so helped us avoid significant water damage. The pipe was repaired within a few hours by Rhys who was courteous and professional. Thank you to all the team.
Customer in Essex Posted on 04/02/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
Simply the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Chelmsford Plumbing before for small jobs and been pleased but when it came to a big job like replacing a boiler and tank wasn't sure whether to have my oil supplier or not. Decided to go with my local company and so pleased I did. The whole job, from beginning to end was excellent and i don't say that lightly. Lewis, the installer arrived promptly and straight away was very helpful on any issues i had. He continued to be efficient, polite and very tidy, also knowledgeable in every aspect of the replacement. Rob the electrician was also helpful and polite. I would highly recommend Chelmsford Plumbing for any job, big or small. They are an excellent Company to deal with and I will now have them for every annual service of the boiler. Well done all, especially Lewis.
Customer in Essex Posted on 02/12/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had a new oil boiler etc installed. I was extremely pleased with the efficiency, attention to details and the competitive price. I can thoroughly recommend the company
Customer in Essex Posted on 02/11/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following Steve’s visit we received a quote a couple of days later. Steve himself was friendly professional and personable. We also had further quotes from different companies but went with CH&P. Four weeks later Will and Harrison arrived bright and early to carry out the works. We needed a new boiler, 2 new radiators fitted, valves and pump plus a new expansion tank . Both Will and Harrison were very friendly, professional and polite. They dismantled the old boiler from the kitchen which was no easy job and then took floorboards up in the lounge and dining room for the new pipe work as our new boiler was being fitted in an understairs cupboard. Mess was kept to a minimum. There was a possibility that our Amtico floor may have to be removed but fortunately Will managed to connect the pipes without this happening. Both radiators were fitted and the works were completed in 2 days. Both lads worked very hard and barely stopped. Highly recommend this company .
Customer in Essex Posted on 14/10/2020 , work completed 07/09/2020
New shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed old shower and installed new one. On time and on budget. Careful clean job using covid rules. Shower is excellent and works perfectly. Very pleased indeed.
Customer in Essex Posted on 02/09/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
New boiler installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was so pleased with the work done by this company, the men were all so pleasant and helpful and did such an excellent job so clean and tidy very little mess at all and job completed in 2 days to my complete satisfaction, and they went the extra mile by adding finishing touches where necessary. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/08/2020 , work completed 07/08/2020
Replacing Oil Tank and Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service throughout the process, from the initial visit for quote and advise purposes, thru to completion of the installation. The fitters were very polite, helpful and left everything clean and tidy. I have no hesitation in recommending Chelmsford Plumbing & Heating Ltd.
Customer in Essex Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 13/07/2020