We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chelmsford Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb 687  002

4.9

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a local family run business located in Great Baddow, Chelmsford. Our charges are competitive and 100% clear, with no hidden extras

All our engineers are directly employed by the company and are fully qualified to work on Gas, Oil and LPG. We offer a full service from repairing a dripping tap to fitting a full central heating system

We cover Chelmsford and all surrounding areas in Essex

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
    • Security

Customer reviews

4.9
60 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Boiler installation
These guys and girls were amazing. My mothers boiler broke and we thought it would require replacing. Following a call explaining the situation an engineer arrived the same day to check the boiler and agreed it needed to be replaced. Within 3 days the new boiler was installed and up and running. My mum is 84 and sadly panics about everything but she was very happy with what was done, the installation is neat and tidy and the engineer explained the new system to her very well, believe me that's not easy when you're dealing with a confused 84 year old. I can't thank the team enough, the ladies in the office and the guys I spoke to and dealt with were all excellent and I can't recommend them enough. Thank you very very much
Steven in Essex Posted on 13/05/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Replace old leaking boiler with new combi/condensing system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used CPH for a number of years for regular gas boiler servicing, always efficient and pleasant to deal with. When the time came to replace the old leaking boiler we had no hesitation in asking CPH to do the work. Martyn came round promptly and discussed with us all our options taking into account our old idiosyncratic house. The 3 day installation was arranged very quickly and the two installers, Rhys and Harrison plus electrician Rob were a delight to have in the house, very professional, with a great customer focused attitude. Every care was taken to ensure no mess, and the job which included removing old water tanks from the loft and fitting the new boiler in a different position was completed very efficiently.
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/03/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
Replace toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done entirely to my satisfaction. The workman was extremely tidy and efficient using dust sheets and vacuumed all area’s on completion. Very satisfied.
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a very old conventional boiler taken out of the kitchen and a new combi boiler installed in the garage, not a straightforward job. Lewis and Sam worked incredibly hard, removing the old boiler, together with the hot and cold water tanks and finished the job in three days. The power flush cleaned out all the sludge in the system, and we can't believe the difference, especially the water pressure in the shower. They cleared away all the rubbish and did a brilliant job. Highly recommended.
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/11/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
CPH - new boiler and radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was giving a quote for three options for a new boiler (external floor standing, external wall hung and external combi boiler), all quotes included removing the internal boiler and reparations. Plus an additional quote for 5 new rads + valves) All people carrying out the work (Lewis and Sam, plus electrician Rob and commissioning engineer Daryl) worked very hard and long days and everywhere was left clean and tidy when they left. I was consulted whenever a decision needed to be made and everything was carried out to a very high standard. The final invoice was as quoted and the works were also all complete within the stated time. Highly recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 14/10/2019
Proactive and helpful at fixing boiler!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell turned up today during the expected time slot - he’s researched the error code provided the day before when I booked and arrived with a spare part that helped get boiler working. Much appreciated by the Creak family who now have a working boiler again. 🙂
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/11/2019 , work completed 05/11/2019
Replacing and renewing radiators, repairing existing pipework
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service from quotation to implementation. Their plumber knew exactly what was to be done and dealt sensibly with the few wrinkles that raised their heads on the day. All the work was completed on budget, so no surprises. Very pleased.
Customer in Essex Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 26/09/2019
Replacement of boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can only commend the way these works were carried out. The engineer arrived on time and gave me a detailed report of how the new boiler would be installed. The works were carried out to a very high standard and I was impressed with the engineer. When the installation was completed there was a problem with the supply from the oil tank, nothing to do with their works I hasten to add, but a new valve was brought on site and fitted so the boiler could be fired up. Excellent work.
Bob Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
Exceptional service and politeness
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler installed with CPH which required some complex pipework. The installation took 3 days and the team were unfailingly polite, on time and kept me up to date with what they were doing at all times. Any problems were solved without fuss and they tidied up after themselves brilliantly. They also talked me through the new system in a way which I could understand! I have no hesitation in recommending this company to you.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
EFFICIENT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Never used this trader before but recommended by our Aga service man. We had a new hot water cylinder. Very happy with the result. Clean and tidy and very efficient.
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
Very pleased!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CP & H were helpful in giving advice & took time to explore options with us. They were professioanl and we have been very pleased with their work and in all our contacts with them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/08/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
Smart heating controls installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CPH were on the list of installers recommended by the manufacturer (Honeywell) to install smart heating controls. They made 2 visits to discuss our requirements, the second to clarify and answer my questions. They arrived on time and on the specified day. The 2 people worked in a manner to minimise mess and disturbance to us and cleaned up thoroughly after. A minor problem found during the installation was rectified at no additional cost having discussed the alternative options. The system is working as expected but too early to think about reliability.
Customer in Essex Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
Getting everything right.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company replaced a baxi Bermuda boiler with a combi. We went to them for advice on replacement given previous very professional boiler servicing and other work. There were options we hadn't thought of when considering what to do and the advice was very helpful. Over the years you learn the value of a trustworthy company. We felt cared for at both the advice stage and whilst work was being undertaken over three days. All staff were approachable, flexible and ready to answer questions. Timelines were kept and there was a notably respectful attitude to work being undertaken in a home environment. Flexibility included a willingness to discuss and adjust the location of pipework to suit our preferences. The company made it a very positive experience.
John, Essex Posted on 25/07/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
New heating installed efficiently and on time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chelmsford Plumbing and Heating gave me the most personalised quotation of the three I received. Friendly, professional and hard-working staff ensured I was consulted before they committed each stage of the installation of a new gas boiler and full set of radiators, plus the removal of an existing oil-fired system. They respected my house and the property within and kept everywhere as clean as could be expected. Work was started on time each day and the job was completed exactly as described and as scheduled. A highly recommended company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to have my ground floor radiators replaced, repositioned and the pipework re-routed. It was not a simple job but CPH undertook it with great professionalism from start to finish. They were very helpful and supportive throughout the entire process and the resulting installation was done to a very high standard. Highly recommended.
Customer in Essex Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
Very Professional Company
I would highly recommend Chelmsford Plumbing and Heating, from the point of the quotation through to completion they have been a great company to deal with. The plumbers who replaced my radiators were excellent very tidy and really took pride in their work.
Customer in Essex Posted on 04/07/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Drakes House
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the work that Chelmsford Plumbing and Heating Ltd have done with our new heating system. Reece and Harrison and the team worked non stop from the minute they came to the house. The house was thoroughly kept tidy after a days work, ready for work to start early again the next day. Once the new system was installed, we were given a full and descriptive, demonstration on how to use the modern, new control unit. It links up to all our technology in the house, and is very straight forward to use. We highly recommend this polite, friendly, hard working team for any customers.
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
New radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 7 radiators (column and panel) replaced by Lewis and Will of CPH. They turned up on time, were polite, tidy and very efficient. A great job. We've used CPH before and will be happy to again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
New boiler installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressive service and very efficient. Steve and Rob did an excellent job and very friendly. I would certainly recommend Chelmsford Plumbing and Heating and I would use them again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
Fixing a water leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The leak was fixed quickly, within the quoted time and cost. The work was done cleanly and the cost was reasonable.
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Brilliant job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressive service, punctual and polite young men. Clean and efficient. Would recommend the company highly.
Kathy, Essex Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Excellent advice and work execution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first contact to the completed job we felt we were in capable hands. Excellent service, very neat work and highly recommended.
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Gas boiler install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've been running on an oil boiler which has been limping along for the last two years. Finally took the plunge to switch to gas. Chelmsford Plumbing and Heating have helped nurse the old boiler and their commitment and quality of work led us to ask them to quote replacing with gas. They provided guidance on the type of boiler and work to be done, explaining clearly everything that would happen with a competitive quote to remove the old boiler, tidy up the pipework and brickwork, fit the new boiler, including a power flush, and remove the oil tank from the garden. Job took nearly 3 full days, each day the team were prompt, organised and tidy. Throughout the work they kept me appraised of what was going on and each evening the house was left tidy. All in all, the whole end to end process was simple, efficient and confidence inspiring. For such a big job it couldn't have gone more smoothly. Would absolutely recommend CPH.
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Old to New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 36 year old boiler worked but hot and cold water tanks developed leaks. So at fairly short notice CPH Ltd agreed/arranged three days for the old system removal and installation of the 30i Worcester Bosch combi system. The £3,900 budget for all the work was adhered to. The young but skilled Rees lead his team well and routinely corrected a few minor errors with no fuss. Martyn, sales, was very good at addressing our concerns over the change to the modern combi system but, probably because of the short notice, forgot that the order of work meant that we would have no heating for two and a half days. Rees ensured that the work was kept tidy and restored anything necessary. CPH Ltd work a sensible "can do" approach and have been very helpful. They check that we are happy operating the new system.
Customer in Essex Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, professional workman, courteous and respectful. Used this company a number of times. Would not hesitate to recommend.
J M, Essex Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, no problems
Derek M W, Essex Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Enclosed toilet cistern filling slowly & overflowing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial communication was great & appointment made to suit us. Engineer arrived early after a phone call from the office to see if okay. Engineer tried to resolve the problem but in the end had to replace the whole cistern but stuck with it until job completed. He also fitted an additional isolator valve for us at our request so we could turn off the water supply to this individual unit if needed Work done with minimal fuss, disruption & mess for which we are grateful Thanks CPH & will call again in the future (but hopefully not too soon in the nicest sense)
Customer in Essex Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Service and install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Okay service, took a bit of chasing though. Installers did an alright job but could do with being told to fit the tank level and have the means to be able to as its the first thing you notice. It's not a wonderful review but I'm just being honest.
Customer in Essex Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Two jobs very well done at an excellent price - highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chelmsford Plumbing & Heating completed 2 jobs for us. The first was to remove existing storage heaters throughout the house and replace and fit with electric wall mounted heaters. This was a major job. The work was completed on time and within budget. The team were very skilled and also friendly and helpful. They ensured there was no mess and worked hard without breaks to get the job done as quickly as possible. The end result was so well done, we did not need to redecorate in any of the rooms. We were delighted with the work and have been very pleased with the heating system subsequently. Their quote was very competitive and we felt we had received both quality and value. A job well done! In view of this initial experience, we engaged CP&H to come back and replace our ageing hot water cylinder. Once again, from the initial survey through to the completion of the work, the entire team were extremely professional and friendly and provided great advice in terms of the replacement specification which will mean we now have a more efficient system which will save us money in the future. Our experience of CP&H over 2 jobs has been excellent. We are now discussing the replacement of our bathroom with them as we have every confidence they will once again provide an excellent service. We look forward to welcoming their back into our home for a third visit :)
Customer in Essex Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Prompt Professional Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler failed on the Sunday. Phoned first thing Monday.Plumber attended in the morning and fixed the problem in 40 minutes.Have used CPH before and have always found them reliable.
Customer in Essex Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A challenging job in an old property - well planned and carried out by skilled team with consideration for clients at every decision.
W, Essex Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They gave a thorough, professional and all round good service, Would recommend them to others.
Sarah, Essex Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Great commitment to getting the job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 2 radiators that refused to get hot and were getting worse. We needed a full system powerflush, a time consuming and costly task. At the end of it, the heating was better, but the two radiators were still struggling although a bit improved. We, and Sam the plumber, were a bit disappointed, but we knew it was a risk. At their own expense the company sent Sam back a week later where he spent several hours focusing on these two radiators and very fine balancing of the system - result is 2 very hot radiators! great commitment to service a from CHP. Thanks to Martin and Sam
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
Brilliant Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AFter my old wall boiler blew up a new outside free standing boiler was installed, which required removal of the old boiler bricking up the wall and repositioning and fitting the new boiler, flush the system fitting a new valve. The engineers worked really efficiently were respectful of my home kept me fully appraised of what was going on at all times they cleaned up well after and were very polite.
Jacqui Sayer-Noble, Which? Consumer Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating system was flushed. Old boiler removed. New boiler and programmer installed. All work completed within the specified time and to a high standard. Engineers polite and friendly who cleared up at the end of every day.
Chris Cornell, Which? Consumer Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
Neat and tidy professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the workmanship of this company. Very clean and efficient job. All the staff were very helpful. Highly recommended.
Jim Maylandsea Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
Extremely happy from start to finish!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our old back boiler removed and replaced with a combi. Rhys, Sam and Jack were all extremely pleasant and nothing was too much bother for them! The job was carried out to a high standard and the house cleaned afterwards. Very happy customer!
Amy Webster Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Lovely efficient company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chelmsford plumbing and heating fitted my entire central heating and hot water system. The workmen were tidy polite and efficient. They explained everything. Good price too.
dianajedi Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to a leak in original pipework, had to have a complete new central heating carcass installed, together with a new boiler. I would like to record my appreciation to the staff involved - Mark, Tom, Lewis, Jack and James! Very professional standard. They were very polite and considerate of our needs.
David, Essex Posted on 09/06/2015 , work completed 09/06/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They attended promptly and the engineer was professional and efficient. Parts were reasonably priced for the type of builder and the job was completed within an hour or so.
Andrew, Essex Posted on 29/05/2015 , work completed 29/05/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our new electric shower was installed efficiently and with the minimum of fuss. The young engineer who did the work was polite and helpful. We would certainly recommend Chelmsford Plumbing & Heating to anyone and would not hesitate in using them again.
Tessa, Essex Posted on 20/03/2015 , work completed 20/03/2015
Neat and tidy professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased we chose this company. Very clean and professional job. All the staff were very helpful. Highly recommended.
Richard, Essex Posted on 16/03/2015 , work completed 16/03/2015
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial survey/quote - to completed job - very professional, very clear, very pleased! Would recommend every time.
Roy, Essex Posted on 04/03/2015 , work completed 04/03/2015
Brilliant Job A+
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Coming in on time. Has been a good job and highly recommended, efficient service. I would have them again, they know what they are doing. Top job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/02/2015 , work completed 17/02/2015
Professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment of the quote until the work was completed. Every member of staff were punctual, professional and pleasant.
Wendy, Essex Posted on 16/02/2015 , work completed 16/02/2015
Reliable, professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end, this company acted in a truly honest, professional and open way. Their staff, at all levels, were polite and helpful. I have every confidence in them and will certainly use them again.
Michael, Essex Posted on 11/02/2015 , work completed 11/02/2015
Brilliant job, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two heating workers were given the key to my house to get in to work and lock up each day when they finished. Cleaned up every day. They were polite & friendly workers. Professional job done throughout the house. You could not fault the way they worked all week, excellent workmanship. I would thoroughly recommend the company.
Alec, Essex Posted on 10/02/2015 , work completed 10/02/2015
RAYNE-MAN
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The initial consultation was pleasant and informative, and Brian phoned me beforehand to let me know he had been delayed by a few minutes. The quote (for replacement radiators and some remedial work on toilet cisterns) proved to be competitive and the work was carried out two weeks later. The engineer, Mark, was very punctual and he and his apprentice were very clean, tidy and well organised workers. Mark was obviously very well trained and skilled, and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The weather was quite cold and they did their best to conserve the heat in the house, and lent us some electric heaters overnight. We can highly recommend this company which is a very professional outfit and the entire customer experience was excellent.
1474847 Posted on 12/12/2014 , work completed 12/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used CP&H twice: last year to fit my boiler and this year for its first service. They provided one of the most competitive quotes for my boiler and I didn't have to wait too long for an appointment. Both times I used them they turned up on time, and tidied up well after. The fitters even helped with advice on a radiator after they'd finished the installation. Professional, efficient service.
jj03 Posted on 09/08/2014 , work completed 09/08/2014
HEATING REPAIR
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When contacting the office originally, I found the person I spoke to very helpful and friendly. I found that the engineer, Steve, who attended to the problem I had with my lounge radiator to be very knowledgeable and he was an extremely pleasant person to have working in my home. He was very clean and tidy and at the end of the day you would not have known he had been there. I would strongly recommend Chelmsford Plumbing and Heating to anyone reading this.
CMR402553282 Posted on 15/01/2014 , work completed 15/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Concealed cistern toilet not flushing properly. Plumber was unable to gain access due to the previous house owners having incorrectly installed the cistern right up against the underside of the bathroom worktop, and had to get a carpenter to neatly cut this out (fair enough). Plumber returned and fixed the problem 102.64 inc vat for replacement ball valve and fitting. They have a £68/1 hour minimum labour charge. I am reasonably happy I guess - the problem is fixed and they didnt charge for the 1st visit. They turned up when they said they would and the guy was polite enough.
99ZARDOZ Posted on 08/02/2013 , work completed 08/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a replacement combi condensing boiler and decided to request a quotation from this company based on the reviews. The competitive price was accepted and the boiler was installed very quickly, efficiently and cleanly and more importantly without any surprises or additional costs. Would recommend.
pemass Posted on 19/07/2012 , work completed 19/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were having our loft insulated when a weeping cold water tank was brought to our attention by the fitter, This would normally be bad enough but we were going on holiday very early the next morning. We spoke to Chelmsford Plumbing & Heating who managed to get two of their engineers round within 45 minutes. They completed the job efficiently, quickly and around the price quoted (which was based on my measurements given from the loft!). Would definitely use them again
jamicken Posted on 13/10/2011 , work completed 13/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend Chelmsford Plumbing & Heating Ltd. The engineer was on time (this was 8.00am when the snow was at its worst). He was very polite and friendly, explained the problem to me fully and was very informative. The problem was dealt with promptly and efficiently. All debris was tidied up. I would definitely call them again.
sheppy12345 Posted on 01/12/2010 , work completed 01/12/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company have just fitted a new combi boiler,which isn't in the most accessible place in the kitchen, but Rob and Darryl the two plumbers were great, sorted everything out and left the kitchen clean and tidy would use this company again
hotwater Posted on 02/09/2010 , work completed 02/09/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have a look via Plumbers, these guys are on there, and I've had my central heating done by them.
Dlovessundays Posted on 13/05/2010 , work completed 13/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived within 6 hours, would have been sooner had I been around. Polite, efficient service. Highly recommended.
JoolsUK Posted on 12/05/2010 , work completed 12/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CPH installed our new gas central heating system when we recently converted from oil. From sales to installation the service was excellent and we would highly recommend them. Their choice of product is first-rate and the workmanship superb whilst their pricing remains competitive. CPH staff are courteous, clean & qualified.
SPP Posted on 23/03/2010 , work completed 23/03/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They serviced 3 gas appliances and advised on above sink water heating. They dealt with all work efficiently and promptly, and were very courteous and helpful throughout.
elmakennedy Posted on 12/12/2009 , work completed 12/12/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had lots of work done by CP&H and specifically Mark, a new bathroom, radiators and boiler. They've always been prompt, clean and tidy and I've been happy with the results, hence my repeat custom.
Dlovessundays Posted on 09/09/2009 , work completed 09/09/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a lounge radiator changed and new bathroom basin and bath mixer taps fitted. I supplied all the taps and was quoted and charged £420.50 for an excellent job. I was warned that removal of the (52 years) old basin taps might cause the basin to break ;but the hard work done by Mark the plumber avoided any damage. Their office procedures were very good and handled a late change to radiator specification politely and well.
saxby Posted on 17/07/2009 , work completed 17/07/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new combi boiler and radiators installed . The work was done very quickly and efficiently in a friendly manner. The quote was very competitive and the workmanship was good and follow ups have been good. It is a family run firm the quote & urn firm, the quotes and measurement were done early in the morning - very convenient for me
JRWW Chelmsford Posted on 07/04/2009 , work completed 07/04/2009