We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Chelmsford Removals

Profile thumb logo
4.9

289 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Chelmsford Removals was started up by James Tutton in the summer of 2007.

Having served in the Army for over 4 years, James decided to leave to follow his aspiration to own his own business. Before and during his time in the forces he had worked for his father’s own removals company.

It began with a small ad in the paper for man + van removals and then shortly afterwards James acquired an existing small removals company, Braintree Removals.

After over 13 years of hard work, Chelmsford Removals is now one of the larger independent home and commercial removal companies in Essex & East London. We are accredited by the British Association of Removers and are also a Which? Trusted Trader so you can be assured of a great level of service. In addition we were very proud to win an Essex Business Excellence Award in 2014 for Best Growing Small Business.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • relocation
    • office removals
    • packing
    • packing materials

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
289 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Brilliant job, friendly anf professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Chelmsford Removals twice to move us locally in Chelmsford (2009 and 2015) and highly recommend them. They are friendly, professional, hard working and quick. They don't charge a waiting fee and we haven't had anything damaged in either move....and they make moving day fun!
LuYoung Posted on 25/06/2015 , work completed 25/06/2015
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chelmsford Removals were professional from the moment I contacted them, making a prompt appointment to give a quote & visit my home. There was no hard sell and they encouraged me to consider all options. Moving day was swift, well organised which left me unpacked, stress free just 3 hours after getting the keys. Could not have asked for more!
Emma, Essex Posted on 12/06/2015 , work completed 12/06/2015
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with entire service.
Zoe, Suffolk Posted on 11/06/2015 , work completed 11/06/2015
Essex to Devon
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chelmsford Removals made our relocation from Essex to Devon less stressful. They were friendly, punctual and very hard working, even unloading most of our furniture after a such a long drive. I would most definitely recommend them.
devonhome Posted on 02/06/2015 , work completed 02/06/2015
Prompt and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, timely, clean, friendly, helpful. Everything you want and more in a removal company.
Amanda, Essex Posted on 28/05/2015 , work completed 28/05/2015
Professional and courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was friendly and professional on our recent relocation. The employees were courteous, efficient and mindful to our needs. The stress was certainly taken out of the move. We would highly recommend the company.
Michele, Lancashire Posted on 15/05/2015 , work completed 15/05/2015
Swift and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chelmsford Removals visited us on request to carry out a thorough survey of our chattels. Their estimate compared favourably with that of others. On the day they worked swiftly and efficiently with good humour and patience. Packing materials were retrieved afterwards at an agreed date and time - no hanging about!
Kathrine, Essex Posted on 30/04/2015 , work completed 30/04/2015
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chelmsford Removals were very efficient and professional from quotation stage up until the end of our removal day. They were very friendly and helpful and did an amazing job. We would highly recommend them.
Samantha, Essex Posted on 16/04/2015 , work completed 16/04/2015
Very professional and nice people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly professional throughout the moving process. Also nice friendly and understanding people to work with.
Hamilton, Suffolk Posted on 06/03/2015 , work completed 06/03/2015