We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Chelsfield Solar

Profile thumb new cs logo bigger margin
4.9

62 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Solar PV is a renewable energy technology whereby electricity is generated by solar panels or roof-tiles. This is a planet friendly technology that generates electricity at source, where it is needed.

Chelsfield Solar is one of the pioneers of solar PV in the UK, designing and installing since 2002. We are specialists in PV and are a highly experienced team of accredited installers and also electrical contractors since 1998 with an outstanding reputation for professionalism, integrity and attention to detail. We provide a complete integration service for solar PV including design, project management, supply and installation for domestic, commercial and community use. We operate throughout the South East including London.

Not only are we part of the Which? Trusted Trader Network, when Which? needed advisors for its solar PV advice forums we were pleased to be their industry experts to assist with their consumer queries.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
  • More Services

    • solar panel installation
    • maintenance and servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
62 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very satisfied customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Chelsfield Solar about a problem with pigeons underneath our solar panels and the resulting earthing faults. From the first phone call they had a good understanding of the situation. They were prompt in responding and efficient in the work they had to do. At all stages they were courteous and helpful, explaining what they had to do. We felt confident in what they were doing. Chelsfield Solar will be our first choice for help if there are any further problems with our system. We strongly recommend them.
Malcolm in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/02/2021 , work completed 21/02/2003
The trader replied (on 17/02/2021)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind words.
SOLAR PANELS AND TESLA BATTERY INSTALLATION
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From planning to installation, an all-around painless procedure. We felt we were listened to well when discussing our requirements, installation team hard-working and efficient. We now look forward to the benefits of our system.
Customer in Essex Posted on 06/08/2020 , work completed 20/08/2006
The trader replied (on 14/08/2020)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are very pleased all went well and hope you enjoy your new system.
excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure dealing with this firm, from start to finish. I would recommend them based on my experience.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/07/2019 , work completed 26/06/2019
The trader replied (on 14/08/2020)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us and for your kind words.
Great post installation support
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So the reminder came through to submit the twelfth quarterly reading and horror of horrors blank screen and a fault light on the Inverter. Don’t panic the email response said - call Mike. Which I did and he calmly talked me though the checks and readouts, just tripped the RCB fuse switch, reset it and everything came back to life. Mike was very calm and professional. Another reason to use this great business.
Chalker Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2019)
Thank you so much for the review and glad we were able to help!
Honest , Reliable & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Chelsfield Solar. They came to my rescue after I had been misled and defrauded by two previous solar companies. ( I have had a system in place for four years and it has never worked properly despite more than 9 site visits and over £6,000.00 in additional costs ) . In my first phone call to Chelsfield they provided expert advice and helped me to understand exactly what the problem was likely to be with my system. They arranged a site visit and diligently identified all of the problems with the installation and supposed remedial work of the previous companies. They then provided a report for the insurers and explained to me in a jargon free way what the problems were. They reconfigured and repaired the system, (at a cost of almost half what the previous cowboys had charged who did not even fix it ). A very professional and customer focused small business, I have no hesitation in recommending them to you . Tim
timsam Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
The trader replied (on 19/11/2018)
Thanks Tim for your lovely review and positive comments. We are just so glad we were able to sort the problem out and get your Solar PV working as it should!
Brilliant, honest, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company could not have been more professional & honest. All concerned, were excellent in marked contrast to all other companies I also approached. They did 2 installations for us. Total satisfaction.
W Patrick, Cambridgeshire Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and we are very glad you are pleased with your systems!
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chelsfield were very helpful, friendly and professional throughout the planning, installation and follow-up of my Solar Panel System. I would definitely recommend them, and in fact, I have done so already.
Chris, Cambridgeshire Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review and also for the recommendations, much appreciated.
Efficient, quick & respectful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After our solar inverter suffered from a lightning strike Chelsfield Solar quickly diagnosed the issue, sourced a replacement, and fitted it within a week. The work done was quick and efficient, and the guys took great care in our home. Happy to recommend them.
abenbow Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review and also for the recommendation, its very much appreciated and we are glad all working well now!
Very helpful & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chelsfield Solar installed solar panels for us in 2015. We needed to replace the flat roof on which they were mounted. Chelsfield liaised with our roofer to remove & replace the panels with minimal upheaval & the job was completed very quickly. Would not hesitate to recommend them.
Janet, Hertfordshire Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
A1 job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job. Prompt, clean and on time.
Thomas, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
Trustworthy and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chelsfield team were excellent - they explained everything clearly and did a fantastic installing my PV panels. They are highly recommended.
Ben, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job well done.
Peter, tonbridge Posted on 11/01/2018 , work completed 11/01/2018
Excellent service & support
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent installation & then "beyond the call of duty" follow up support, highly recommended.
Seb, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
First class service throughout process
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt review of work required, followed by quote within agreed timescale. Planned work schedule completed according to plan with excellent communication throughout.
Tony, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/01/2018 , work completed 01/01/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really great service. Turned up on time, did a perfect job. Friendly staff. Helped out with filling out the 'FIT' forms for the solar installation.
Tony, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Professional and considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to have our 8 solar panels removed as the house was being re-roofed. Chelsfield gave us a precise description of what was involved in removing the panels and then re-installing them afterwards. This included testing to see everything was in good working order before and afterwards. They fitted in with the roofing schedule, and kept us informed of any issues involved in adapting a system that had been installed by another firm. Their employees were prompt and considerate and made sure all was clean inside and out after the job was finished. The newly cleaned panels are up and running again.
Jennifer Day Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Great professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed an electrical safety check done on the house I am in the process of buying and Mike was able to to fit me in at quite short notice, which I appreciated as I was due to exchange the following week! His price was very competitive and he was very friendly and knowledgeable on the phone. He arrived on time and was very friendly. I wasn't at the property so he called me afterwards to report the outcome and also sent the report shortly afterwards. All in all I am very pleased with this company and will certainly be using them again!
Judith Olaitan Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Professional, Friendly, Efficient Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chelsfield Solar has supplied my 12 panel, 4kWp solar PV system. From enquiry through proposal, survey, quotation, installation and commissioning Chelsfield Solar provided a friendly and professional service and on site teams, who were quick and efficient, appear to me to have produced a high quality end product. I would happily recommend Chelsfield Solar to anyone contemplating installing solar PV.
Bull Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Excellent work, quick and extremely helpful and very tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended Chelsfield Solar by a work colleague, I also got a couple of other quotes in for the work. I opted for Chelsfield Solar one because of the recommendation, two they were very competitive and three because Natalie in the office who I spoke to several times with questions and queries was able to answer all of them and put me at ease with her outstanding knowledge in this field. The whole process was flawless the 5 guys who turned up on the day to do the install were also very tidy, efficient and quick. I had 10 x 3.25Kw panels put in with the hot water i-boost system plus anti-bird nesting put up, they started at 8 am and were finished by 2 pm. Extra Note: I was not going to have the anti-birdnesting which was £289 but thought better of it as the cost of having it put up at a later date would prove very expensive due to scaffolding being needed again. Also now saving on heating my water tank with the i-boost and not using gas. Looking to buy an electric car or battery system in next couple of years to harvest excess electric as I am getting about 5p a Kw when selling during the day but pay 16p at night when I want it back. Top Class Service All Round. Thanks Neil
Neil Rothwell Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had solar panels installed whilst converting our loft and replacing the roof taking advantage of the scaffolding already there. Natalie provided clear and helpful advice on the phone for which type of system would work best with the design of the roof (completely different and more efficient than my thoughts). The company has been easy to deal with, efficient and professional. Chelsfield liaised directly with the loft company. The struts for the panels incurred an additional expense as did the detailed plans hence extending the time to recoup costs but this was not the primary aim. I would definitely recommend this company.
Which? consumer Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Truly Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm really delighted with my PV solar system, installed on 16th Jan this year, by Chelsfield Solar ( www.chelsfieldsolar.co.uk ). The guys are really professional. I hardly see where the cable goes, everything is well hidden and neat.The work was done in a day and the system works fine The support team is friendly and helpful all the way during my decision-making. Highly recommended. Jean-Claude, London 07/02/2017
rassabj Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
A pleasure to do business with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chelsfield Solar installed solar panels for us in Feb 2017. From start to finish, they were professional & thorough. Natalie in the office answered our many questions promptly & patiently. We were kept informed at all stages of the work. The installers were quick, hardworking & considerate. They provided clear information before, during & after installation. Would highly recommend.
Niamh, Hertfordshire Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
Chelsfield sets the benchmark
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A different way to sell their products, but better than sending a rep round who is primarily interested in making a sale. Instead Chelsfield staff worked with me in a friendly constructive manner to establish what was the best solution for my location. Their installers turned up yesterday at the appointed time even though they had an hour’s drive to my home. They worked hard in a very friendly but focused manner. The installation of twelve panels was completed without fuss or bother and nothing seemed too much trouble. An example that the building industry would do well to follow. So far I am very happy with the results, including their monitoring facility which is definitely worth purchasing. I look forward to a long and fruitful relationship with Chelsfield.
alistair Posted on 03/11/2016 , work completed 03/11/2016
Client orientated
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service from start to finish. Lots of proactive help from the office too. Excellent performance all round
John N Posted on 08/09/2016 , work completed 08/09/2016
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class job from start to finish. Helpful and informative at the outset and a very professional and clean installation. Top marks.
Timothy, Hertfordshire Posted on 28/06/2016 , work completed 28/06/2016
Competent & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chelsfield gave good and well informed advice in assessing my requirements. They are expert in solar PV. Installation was quick & efficient. After sales service good.
David, Suffolk Posted on 13/06/2016 , work completed 13/06/2016
Exceeded Expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chelsfield Solar are a dream Electrical Service Provider, punctual, quality workmanship and delivered on what they promised. Like all good professional companies you have to book in advance, but the wait is well worth it. The team that attended were a mix of experience and apprentice which allowed the apprentice to obtain on the job training under the tutelage of a fully experienced coach and mentor. I would recommend to every single household in the UK, and am delighted that I now have electricity in my Man Cave - A job well done.
Anthony Posted on 17/05/2016 , work completed 17/05/2016
Fully met our expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we started considering solar panels Chelsfield were recommended to us. They gave excellent advice - they really know what they are talking about - with absolutely no pressure. The date of the installation was agreed, and it was started and completed on that day. All the work was finished very tidily. There was information and advice given by the electrician on the day, and a pack followed very shortly afterwards. Nothing is too much trouble.
Tim and Sheila Posted on 26/01/2016 , work completed 26/01/2016
Excellent advice & installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The design advice, with a willingness to look at options was excellent. The installation went smoothly & all documentation was completed very quickly
Vaughan, Surrey Posted on 07/01/2016 , work completed 07/01/2016
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company have been brilliant throughout - helpful, polite & knowledgeable. The service was excellent from start to finish. Highly, highly recommended.
Deb, Kent Posted on 17/12/2015 , work completed 17/12/2015
A pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the staff at Chelsfield we've come into contact with, at every point in the process of getting our solar panels installed, have been knowledgeable and helpful in every way. They are all happy to get back promptly on email which made organising everything so easy. The phones are always answered quickly. The clear documentation, offering sensible options for our installation, and a clear explanation of the differences, meant we were making informed decisions throughout. On the day the team were prompt and tidy. A well run, efficient organisation, and the equipment supplied seems to be very high quality. Thank you!
georgel Posted on 13/12/2015 , work completed 13/12/2015
Professional, friendly and helpful. Recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone we dealt with at Chelsfield was professional, knowledgeable and took the time to explain and answer our questions. The whole service provided was excellent, from initial contact, through survey, to installation and follow-up. Communication by phone and email was fine and they kept us informed and replied quickly. The options for our installation were thoroughly discussed with us, and the products used were of highest quality, as was the workmanship. The price was competitive and good value for money. The time taken for the work was entirely reasonable, given that they were working outdoors on the roof in very wintry weather. We felt valued as customers and all the staff, both in the office and onsite were friendly and courteous. A pleasure to deal with this company and highly recommended.
agatho Posted on 05/12/2015 , work completed 05/12/2015
Excellent, knowledgeable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start, Chelsfield Solar have been excellent to deal with. They are very knowledgeable, thorough and professional. The quality of the service and installation have been excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
steveandmad Posted on 01/12/2015 , work completed 01/12/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, helpful, polite & friendly. Chelsfield clearly know their business, are happy to do that little bit extra. Showing a commitment to providing good value & service.
Tim, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/11/2015 , work completed 27/11/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chelsfield Solar were very efficient. The scaffolders came when they said they would. The fitters came promptly and were very good. We were very impressed with the company and would highly recommend.
Pauline, Hertfordshire Posted on 02/11/2015 , work completed 02/11/2015
Informative and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service, very informative, options explained and slick instructions. Nice people to work will.
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/10/2015 , work completed 29/10/2015
Very professional, ideal tradespeople.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The salesperson was professional, knowledgeable and supportive. They responded promptly and fully to email. The install team was well organised/efficient/polite and even cleared out the gutters!
Colin, Essex Posted on 16/10/2015 , work completed 16/10/2015
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the installation - the team were considerate, careful, clean and courteous - a very professional job! Satisfied customers!
Leonard, Kent Posted on 04/10/2015 , work completed 04/10/2015
professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were professional in their handling and explained the procedures clearly. The survey and quote efficiently and friendly executed. the installation was organised and executed professionally and expertly. Overall I was pleased with the whole process
David, Kent Posted on 02/10/2015 , work completed 02/10/2015
Great solar panel installers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Comments; Always pretty nerve-wracking to have major works on your house, but Chelsfield is a real no-nonsense company, doing exactly what they said they'd do when they said they'd do it. I would recommend them highly as a very professional company and it is just such a shame that the government has cut the subsidy for so
Lesley, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/09/2015 , work completed 25/09/2015
Chelsfield Solar
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've recently had solar panels fitted. After getting several other potential companies round to quote, we found the information we were given contradictory and confusing. We were recommended to Chelsfield Solar, who came out, surveyed the property properly, gave a reasonable quote and fitted the panels without fuss. An issue with the iBoost (of my making) was quickly sorted out, and Adrian called me to ensure there was no doubt.
jillyb59 Posted on 15/09/2015 , work completed 15/09/2015
Job well done, tidy after!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good solar panels installed - nice team on site and in office - very respectful! Sales process - factual and helpful with no pressure. All staff - very competent, knowledgeable.
Stephen, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/09/2015 , work completed 15/09/2015
Solar panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class organisation that has provided a professional service as well as offering top quality products at very competitive prices.
Howard Posted on 03/08/2015 , work completed 03/08/2015
Fantastic service for a fantastic product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our new solar panels. The government green deal just wasn't interested in our house because our roof is in three tiers but this did not put off Chelsfield at all and they even found a solution to fixing panels on our dormer roof with its uneven surface. Their problem solving was excellent and they remained cheerful and upbeat throughout. It's a delight to deal with people who really believe in their product. Their work was also immaculately clean and tidy and they took great care to hide away wiring under floorboards etc. And by the way the scaffolders they hire also worked to the same standards. Altogether a pleasure to do business with Chelsfield.
Site User Posted on 30/07/2015 , work completed 30/07/2015
Top marks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fact that I am bothering to leave a review for Chelsfield Solar says a lot! From the word go they were efficient, reassuring, informative (in words I could understand) and there is only positive to say about the experience. The fitting was quick and clean, and even the scaffolding was up and down within a few days. Can't recommend this company highly enough!
Sophie Henderson Posted on 28/07/2015 , work completed 28/07/2015
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with the service we've received from Chelsfield Solar. Their pre-sales advice was superb, unbiased and pressure free. Once I'd finally decided on which panels and inverter they were competitive on price. The installation of our solar pv system was completed on schedule and I'm confident it was done to a very high standard. They've been quick to respond to any queries I've had since. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and family.
Lei Chat Posted on 24/06/2015 , work completed 24/06/2015
Friendly and professional, with perfect after-care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chelsfield Solar was recommended by a colleague who highlighted their community agenda. This appealed to me and nothing has disappointed me. From the beginning, with an explanation of the technology and the process, through the installation stage, to the after-care I have been impressed with the professionalism and friendliness of everybody concerned. I will have no hesitation in recommending Chelsfield Solar to potential customers (and, indeed, have done so on several occasions).
Ibutler Posted on 17/06/2015 , work completed 17/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company has just finished installing solar panels on part of the roof of my house and I have been delighted with them from the very first telephone call I made to enquire about the possibility of solar panels to the final installation. The first advantage is that Natalie who answers the 'phone knows all about solar panels and can give advice. I say this because of having to deal with receptionists at garages who know less than I do about cars but who block my speaking to someone who does. She advised me about which company to use to get an energy performance certificate which is needed to calculate the Feed In Tariff, gave me a detailed estimate, organised scaffolders and arranged installation the panels at a time to suit me. Incidently the scaffolders pointed out a missing piece of guttering even though I had had my roof checked a few months previously. I was therefore able to get this fixed while the scaffolding is in place. While it is true that the FIT has gone down so has the price of solar panel installation so in many cases it still makes financial as well as environmental sense. Now all I have to do is complete and send off the FIT forms: the most difficult part of the process!
HeatherParry Posted on 05/06/2015 , work completed 05/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company has just finished installing solar panels on part of the roof of my house and I have been delighted with them from the very first telephone call I made to enquire about the possibility of solar panels to the final installation. The first advantage is that Natalie who answers the 'phone knows all about solar panels and can give advice. I say this because of having to deal with receptionists at garages who know less than I do about cars but who block my speaking to someone who does. She advised me about which company to use to get an energy performance certificate which is needed to calculate the Feed In Tariff, gave me a detailed estimate, organised scaffolders and arranged installation the panels at a time to suit me. Incidently the scaffolders pointed out a missing piece of guttering even though I had had my roof checked a few months previously. I was therefore able to get this fixed while the scaffolding is in place. While it is true that the FIT has gone down so has the price of solar panel installation so in many cases it still makes financial as well as environmental sense. Now all I have to do is complete and send off the FIT forms: the most difficult part of the process!
HeatherParry Posted on 03/06/2015 , work completed 03/06/2015
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chelsfield was very good to work with; the employees were all very professional and we are very happy with our solar installation, and the system they proposed for us.
Allison, London Posted on 26/04/2015 , work completed 26/04/2015
Brilliant, prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One very good company, very straight and honest. Nothing too much for them, excellent service, very polite staff. It takes a very good company to impress me. Excellent value.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/03/2015 , work completed 25/03/2015
Trustworthy and competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Chelsfield install solar PV panels on our house in 2010. They have been so successful that we had the firm back in January 2015 to fit some more. The staff are professional, quick and friendly. If I had more money and more roof I'd have them again.
Philip, Cambridgeshire Posted on 21/01/2015 , work completed 21/01/2015
Wonderful service from beginning to end!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Chelsfield Solar. There was never any high pressure sales and everything was explained clearly. The installation was on time and went so smoothly. The back up admin came through when expected and provided all the information needed
Merril, Hertfordshire Posted on 18/12/2014 , work completed 18/12/2014
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in every department. All the staff we came across were helpful and the work was outstanding.
Kevin, Kent Posted on 04/12/2014 , work completed 04/12/2014
All suppliers should be this good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
With a long term investment like PV, it's great to work with a company that has the same long term view. I'm very confident I have a good installation. Communication and documentation from this company has been excellent.
Simon, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/11/2014 , work completed 27/11/2014
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the 1st class service. They were courteous & professional throughout.
Clive, Kent Posted on 23/10/2014 , work completed 23/10/2014
Brilliant team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't praise these guys enough. Clean, tidy, accommodating. 'A' team.
Russell, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/10/2014 , work completed 03/10/2014
Exemplary
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything is dealt with in a timely & competent way. Supportive advice & considered replies are the rule at every stage of the work. Documentation is promptly delivered. Together with equally prompt attention from Good Energy all forms were completed & dispatched in 3 days.
Patrick, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/08/2014 , work completed 27/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chelsfield installed a 1.8kWp SolarPV system on a flat roof in June 2011 and the system has been troublefree and performance slightly above what was predicted. The staff were very professional and guided me through the entire process, and it was the one aspect of a large house renovation project that just went to plan. Highly Recommended. I chose them on the basis that they had been doing this for a while rather than a new company cashing in on the FIT gold-rush, as well as being one of closest MCS registered installers to me in SW Herts.
tomo71 Posted on 27/03/2012 , work completed 27/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional company which installed our solar PV panels expertly with a minimum of fuss and mess. They even revised their surveyor's plan on the day of installation to improve the look and positioning of the wiring and boxes. The PV panels have performed better than expected. Thoroughly recommended.
Jim Gales Posted on 12/01/2012 , work completed 12/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, professional and friendly solar panel (PV) installation.
Simon T Posted on 06/08/2011 , work completed 06/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very friendly team who not only did my photovoltaic panels but also lead me through the paperwork maze to get a grant to cover part of the installation cost. They put the panels up in March 2005 but came back recently to take the panels off temporarily while I had the roof repaired. They cover the south east of England (London, Kent, Surrey, Essex, Cambs, Hampshire, W&E Sussex, Beds, Bucks, Herts).
Julia L Posted on 14/07/2008 , work completed 14/07/2008