We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Cherry Carpets Ltd

Profile thumb new logo 1
4.8

116 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Cherry Carpets supplies commercial and domestic carpets across London, Kent and Surrey.

We supply wool twist carpets, berber carpets, hard-wearing polypropylene carpets, carpet tiles, commercial carpets, domestic vinyl, commercial vinyl, real wood flooring and laminate.

We offer a fitting service for all the products that we supply. Our fitters are the best in the business and offer a fast and efficient service. We pride ourselves in taking the maximum amount of care and attention to every project. Enhancing the look of any property and raising its value through the superb finish that we can provide on your flooring.

We are trying to break the mould of large faceless carpet shops and try to bring a new, more personal, touch to the carpet industry.

Cherry Carpets has no shop that can be visited – just on call carpet experts. Without the overheads of big flashy showrooms, we can afford to offer the most competitive quotes on the market.

What we do

  • Carpets and flooring

  • Flooring services

  • More Services

    • fibre shield
    • luxury vinyl tile

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
116 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
3rd job in ongoing project
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yesterday, the fitter Brian removed old carpet and installed felt-backed vinyl flooring in our dining room. It looks fantastic – very modern and clean and in on-trend gray. As always (this is the 3rd time we've used Cherry Carpets), the work was done on time, on budget, and very professionally. Brian was friendly and thoughtful and cleaned everything up afterwards. He's returning in a couple of weeks to do the 4th instalment in our ongoing project of reflooring the whole house. We have no hesitation in highly recommending Cherry Carpets, the owner Terry, the fitters and the other staff we've talked to.
Lesley in Greater London Posted on 09/06/2021 , work completed 08/06/2021
Terrific job, for the third time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cherry Carpets had already completed two jobs for me (one carpet for stairs and landings, one hard flooring) and I had no hesitation in calling on them for the third job - replacing an old carpet in a hallway with Moduleo tiles. Not a big job but a fiddly one, with four doorways/frames. As before, the person they sent (Brian, on this occasion) was professional, courteous, thoughtful in someone else's house and scrupulous in checking on details/choices. On my recommendation, a friend had some work done by Cherry Carpets, and is also delighted.
Customer in Sussex Posted on 05/06/2021 , work completed 04/06/2021
Fitted amtico in kitchen / hall / toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian our fitter was able to improve on the cad plan for tile pattern provided by Amtico for our Classic Argent design. He also put a lot of thought into how best to do the trims between floorings / doorways. He regularly checked in with us and we always agreed and ran with his suggestions. His attention to detail (and we are picky) resulted in a very high standard. He was very friendly and professional. We are delighted with the finished result and would definitely use Cherry Carpets again.
Michele in Greater London Posted on 22/05/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service. Impressed from first moment entering showroom to final fitting of living room carpet. Very courteous staff, very clean room left after fitting
Paul in Greater London Posted on 11/05/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
Bedroom carpets fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 4 rooms fitted with new carpet. Fitters came when arranged and fitted the carpets with minimum fuss and left the house tidy - good advice about what underlay, etc... to choose. Very happy with service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/02/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
Slim plank Karndean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent attention to detail from the initial survey through to completion. Competitive price and problems found after fitting were quickly booked in for fixing. I would recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 18/06/2020
Terrific job very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used our local shop Cherry Carpets on recommendation from a neighbour, could not speak more highly of their excellent service, from the original estimate, through the order and final laying. The two fitters were extremely efficient and left the room beautifully tidy. I could not be happier with the service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
A really great experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This experience was just as I would have hoped for. Cherry Carpets personnel were always helpful and friendly and prepared to go the extra mile, from the day the owner came to assess the job right through to the day of the vinyl floor fitting. The two fitters were friendly, considerate and explained what they would be doing, how long the work would take and when the job was complete the new flooring looked fantastic and finished off the new look to the lounge perfectly! Apart from not eating two of the mince pies I gave them, the fitters were faultless! I certainly recommend to anyone looking for a new floor covering that you definitely consider Cherry Carpets.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
Great quality of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cherry carpets have been great from start to finish, they advised the best material for what we wanted and had our kitchen, bathroom and toilet completed that all look amazing. The fitter was punctual, hard-working and was well mannered. The squeaky floor has gone in the bathroom and toilet and the kitchen floor which was all over the place is perfectly flat and the room has come alive now the floor is down. 100% recommend cherry carpets
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/12/2020 , work completed 01/12/2020
Great work completed professionally and efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters were extremely pleasant in my house, they carried out everything very quickly and the quality of work was outstanding. The carpets are perfect. Highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/12/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
Kitchen floor fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cherry Carpets did an excellent job of laying vinyl flooring in my kitchen. I was impressed by how they made good the existing uneven floor and how neat the vinyl looks (and I'm really fussy). I found Cherry Carpets very responsive and professional. The whole experience from quoting the job to fitting was great.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 24/11/2020
Brilliant professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't recommend Cherry Carpets enough. Brilliant service from the moment I first visited the shop to completion of the work. A lovely selection of carpets to suit all price ranges and very friendly knowledgeable staff. Fitting team were great and clearly care about the quality of their work. This is a family run business and the care and commitment is evident. Highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 23/11/2020
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cherry Carpets have quoted the works required, ordered the items required & fitted them to a good standard. The team of workmen were friendly, very polite & respectful of our home whilst fitting our carpet. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Very pleased with the goods & service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 19/11/2020
Great service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In 2018 I got a quote from Cherry Carpets but from no fault of their own, didn't use them. I was impressed previously so wanted to go ahead with an order when I needed new carpets again. They gave a great, no sales pitch advice initially - I just outlined what I needed and they offered helpful suggestions. They delivered exactly what they said they could, on time and within my budget. Friendly fitters who got on with the job. Helpful admin service who always got back to me quickly. Would recommend and use again. All round a brilliant local company. Thanks very much.
Customer in Kent Posted on 16/10/2020 , work completed 14/10/2020
Good on communication and install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use cherry Carpets for our home, our rental and our kids home I like independent businesses and this company ticks all the boxes why I use them they communicated ,they installed to the high level I expect they took on and researched a difficult install and have been back as part of the after care small businesses only survive if they maintain high standards otherwise they get blown away by the cheaper retail giants, Cherry Carpets maintain that high standard and deserve our business. Good luck crew
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/10/2020 , work completed 25/09/2020
Great job, would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Cherry Carpets to come and measure up and provide a quote for fitting and carpet. Terry attended and was very thorough and honest with the available options. Pricing was within line with other companies but we chose Cherry because of their friendliness and we felt comfortable with them in our home. Kept us updated at all stages and once the carpet was in, booked the earliest available appointment, pushing this forward when they received a cancellation as we were available sooner. Fitters who came on the first day were respectful of our home. They had to return due to the warehouse sending the wrong measurement of carpet but Terry dealt with this really well and the second fitter was also friendly and respectful. A great job all round, would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/09/2020 , work completed 04/09/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely five-star service from the crew at Cherry carpets. Everything was made extremely easy, from first inquiries to final carpet fitting, and it was all done to a very high quality, and extremely quickly and efficiently. Would recommend without hesitation.
Lydia in Greater London Posted on 26/09/2020 , work completed 21/09/2020
Absolutely outstanding.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry at Cherry Carpets is very experienced and knowledgeable, he guided us through the process and his 2 fitters Mat and Terry did an absolutely outstanding job. We are so pleased with how everything looks, we would highly recommend Cherry Carpets, especially if you are thinking of having the LVT wood effect floorboards, which they installed perfectly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/09/2020 , work completed 28/08/2020
Fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service including measuring and fitting. Really professional job and efficient, quick communication. Recommend very highly!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/08/2020 , work completed 07/08/2020
First class service
First class service from everyone at Cherry Carpets from the salesman in store to the estimator and fitter. Work carried out following lockdown and fitter did everything possible to make us feel safe.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/08/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Fantastic and Quick Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so impressed with the service offered by Terry and his team. They went above and beyond to source and fit carpets within a short period of time. The outcome is fantastic and I cannot recommend them highly enough!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 02/06/2020 , work completed 02/06/2020
Very thorough job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When choosing the new flooring for our dining room, the advice from the staff at Cherry Carpets was informative and helpful. We chose the Moduleo vinyl planks. The fitting went very smoothly over two days and Brian was polite, friendly and very efficient. He was a very tidy worker, always happy to explain the progress and has left us with a floor to be proud of. Work carried out to schedule and budget. Very pleased with their service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/05/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020
Highly recommend Cherry Carpets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from showroom to final fitting. Everyone I dealt with at Cherry Carpets was knowledgable, polite and friendly. I had a floor fitted in my bathroom and I am very pleased with the result. A full day’s work needed, with preparation and fitting, all done to a great standard. Will definitely use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/03/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
Excellent work, lovely people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cherry Carpets fitted carpet for us in 5 bedrooms as well as on 2 flights of stairs and a landing. Their quote was accurate and clear. They arrived when they said they would and left everything tidy at the end of each day when they were here. Friendly and polite, the three fitters were a delight to deal with. They were happy to move furniture and it felt like nothing was too much trouble. We are very pleased with our lovely new carpet and would recommend this company to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/03/2020 , work completed 05/03/2020
Another excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second job I've asked Cherry Carpets to do as part of a continuing refurbishment project. First, the owner Terry came to the house to give us advice and a quotation. Then the installer Ben (who did the first part of our flooring project last year) arrived at the house on time and put down vinyl flooring in two areas. He did his usual meticulous job, which looks fantastic. Everything was done to the agreed schedule and budget. It was nice to see the same people as before. So far, I've met or talked to four members of staff and everyone is friendly and helpful. I recommend them highly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 25/02/2020
First class work to a very high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company undertook to replace flooring to kitchen, utility room and shower room. This entailed removal of old flooring throughout, (which revealed extra unexpected work of 3 hours, at no extra charge), screeding the utility room and boarding the kitchen and shower room. Flooring then laid throughout. All work carried out to a very high standard, and Brian, the fitter, would not leave until he was fully satisfied, even though my wife and I were satisfied. Would not hesitate to recommend this company, Brian in particular.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/01/2020 , work completed 21/11/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone we dealt with from Cherry Carpets was great. We needed to get a new carpet in a room before visitors came for Christmas and they made sure they could fit us in. The room was left spotless and the fitters were very friendly. Will definitely use them again when we need flooring.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/12/2019 , work completed 20/12/2019
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cherry Carpets fitted vinyl flooring across 1-bed apartment; very happy with both the level of service and friendliness of staff.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/12/2019 , work completed 05/12/2019
Tidy and meticullous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitter arrived on time. Terry was very tidy and courteous throughout and worked continuously and meticulously to complete an awkward job to a high standard. Good advice from the showroom when ordering and we are very pleased with the result.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
Meticulous, caring work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was done meticulously, right from the home visit by the owner to give a quote through to the final installation and clean-up. The fitter (Ben) was very careful, when installing the striped stair carpet, to make sure the stripes matched perfectly all down the stairs for the American-fit carpet. The underlay, which is made of eco-friendly materials, is very thick and comfortable to walk on. The vinyl flooring is felt-backed, so it doesn't have a cold feeling at all. The work was completed on time and on budget, and Ben arrived punctually on both days. We'll definitely get more work done by Cherry Carpets. Highly recommended. A great team.
Leslie Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
A rare pleasure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
With so many flaky operators out there it is a real pleasure to deal with a company that takes some pride in its work and provide a service that reflects their attitude. I'd not hesitate to recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
Excellent service & professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cherry fitted a new laminate floor which has considerably enhanced our flat. They provided good independent advice on first visit, helping us chose the right product. The fitting was very professional and they have followed up to seal some gaps in our uneven floor which were revealed by the fitting. Pricing seemed reasonable and good value. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 07/08/2019
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cherry carpets have done a fantastic job with the fitting of my carpet on my stairs and landing and the lino in my hall and living room. From start to finish they have been professional, supportive with very kind and trustworthy staff that reflect the high quality of their service. The carpet and lino are of high standard and I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/07/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
Our "Go To" Carpet Supplier and Fitter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We run a small property management company specialising in short lets, so occasionally have the need to replace carpets. We have used Cherry Carpets a few times and have always found them to superb. Their customer service and quality of work is second to none, and their prices are very competitive.
Madison Hill Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Carpet fitted throughout house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, From initial quote to organising and fitting of the carpet. Nothing was too much trouble, the fitters worked really hard and left the house very clean. Kelly in the office was really helpful with keeping me updated. I would certainly recommend them, competitive price too!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
Carpet fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Cherry Carpets to fit carpets for you. I had my hall and stairs carpeted and Lino fitted on the bathroom and they did a great job of it and left everything spotlessly clean after. Great work!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Bedroom carpet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Cherry carpets.. Dan was very helpful with carpet advice, providing samples, processing order and fitting.. Brian arrived promptly to fit the carpet and was very efficient and tidy Thoroughly recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
Excellent service/job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish I received a very high standard of service. Because there were other issues that needed to be considered before the work was done, I was very grateful for the input from Cherry Carpets. Great coffee and biscuits too at the shop!
Julian, Kent Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter arrived promptly, which was great as we had an appointment we needed to attend. We left the fitter to his job and upon return a couple of hours later, it was all complete. He then hoovered and cleared all mess. Quick, efficient and very tidy.
Sarah, Surrey Posted on 23/03/2019 , work completed 23/03/2019
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service from all staff from the minute I first walked into the shop to having the carpet fitted and very competitively priced too. Will be using Cherry Carpets again.
Customer in Kent Posted on 17/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
A really professional outfit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant job from start to finish. Quote was provided swiftly and the fitters arrived on time. I was at the property during the fitting and the workmen were polite, courteous and professional. They ensured high safety standards and the work was completed to an excellent standard.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Carpet fitting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional fitting service. Offered a range of different carpets at decent prices. From measuring to fitting before Xmas the service was at a high standard. The fitters went above and beyond to accommodate additional requirements, such as clearing a previously installed engineered wood floor or repairing a sub floor hole. Staff were approachable. Respected my property and cleared up any mess. I would definitely recommend Cherry carpets just for their customer service alone, much less all their efforts.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 21/12/2018
Herringbone and basket weave amtico
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. The quote was competitive and they were able to provide samples ahead of the work. The fitters did a great job despite none of our walls being straight and were very tidy. We would highly recommend Cherry Carpets and will be using them again in the future.
Roshan Ramlugun Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted Karndean kitchen flooring - were able to accommodate our revised schedule and did a good job. Would recommend as being very professional and reasonable. Also have a small room carpeted which took no time at all, very pleased with quality of carpet (Wembley range) for the price.
diydame Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Tidy efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a bedroom carpet fitted. Prompt service arrived early and and shaved door to fit too. Luxury carpet !! Very tidy. Second time I’ve used so very pleased with service
Liz AC Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Reliable and quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with quality of my vinyl flooring and impressed by the reliability of the fitters, and their excellent workmanship. The estimate for the work was given at a time to suit me, and there were no hidden costs. The company was always contactable and helpful if I had a query.
ClairM Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found them to be reliable, on time and did a really good job. Really reasonable price for trimming, fitting repairing the carpet I had. Definately recommend!
Sophie Edmondson Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
Fast, painless and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Cherry Carpets for an estimate, for a two bedroom flat, and for vinyl to be laid in the kitchen and under the stairs, they came the next day, showed me samples in exactly the price range I was looking for, and was told the carpets would take two weeks to order. I was supplied with my estimate the same day. I ordered my carpets, and agreed on the date they were to be installed. They came on time on the agreed date, where polite, efficient and completed the job in one day. The workmanship is excellent. I would have no hesitation in using Cherry carpets again or recommending them.
Battersea11 Posted on 12/08/2018 , work completed 12/08/2018
A great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two bedrooms, stairs, hall and landing fitted with new carpet. Brian and his team were efficient, polite and friendly. They worked really well together, and we are very pleased with the finished result, both the fitting of the carpet and it's quality. The office staff and 'surveyor' were also helpful and friendly.
Green Posted on 25/03/2018 , work completed 25/03/2018
First rate job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cherry Carpets were employed to provide & lay carpet to loft and connecting staircase. Underlay & gripper rods were used. Standard of work was excellent. Personnel were courteous, tidy & quiet. The price was as quoted, no extra costs involved. Would recommend without hesitation.
Richard, Kent Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Great service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with our new carpets, it is simply a revelation to have a soft floor to walk on. The Cherry team were absolute gents and was a joy to have in the house to see them work and listen to the gentle banter. Really made a good decision to use a local firm who pride on doing a great job. Hats off to Connor who made the time to come round and size up the job and gave us a great deal.
K Robe Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job. Bedroom carpet laid. Two doors had to be shaved at the bottom to cover thick carpet and underlay. Professional and cheerful team. Lovely work; a credit to their company. I now know where to go for more carpeting.
Margaret, Kent Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
Excellent service & finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Cherry Carpets. They worked extremely quickly & efficiently to a very high standard. Friendly & professional team of fitters. We have our new carpets!
Catherine, London Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
The trader replied (on 05/10/2017)
Thanks for the review
Very professional, excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent choice of flooring and much easier to choose than being bamboozled by pushy sales staff in a big chain store. We had the whole house re-floored by Cherry Carpets, LVT downstairs and carpet upstairs, both of which were fitted superbly. Both times the team were punctual, tidy, polite and did a fantastic job. The carpet fitting team were incredibly quick and the result has transformed our upstairs. They were happy to move some very large furniture and made sure we were pleased with everything before leaving. I'd highly recommend them.
DougieB Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
The trader replied (on 05/10/2017)
Thanks for the review
Cherry Pickers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we've used this company. Punctual, professional and competitively priced.
Peter, Kent Posted on 24/08/2017 , work completed 24/08/2017
The trader replied (on 05/10/2017)
Thanks for the review
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good job. Nice, quick and professional.
Rochelle, Kent Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
The trader replied (on 05/10/2017)
Thanks for the review
Landing and hallway excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, polite and knowledgeable. Very happy with the job. Even suggested a few extra bits which needed doing, would recommend.
Daniel, Kent Posted on 20/05/2017 , work completed 20/05/2017
The trader replied (on 05/10/2017)
Thanks for the review
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job, both Terry & Tony not only fitted our lovely carpet but all was tidy after completing the job. Excellent service, would highly recommend to use this company & will certainly use myself again!!!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/05/2017 , work completed 20/05/2017
The trader replied (on 05/10/2017)
Thanks for the review
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High quality workmanship delivered with efficiency and courtesy. I could have done without the singing and shouting in the house but it's a minor gripe. I am very pleased indeed with the end result.
Susan, London Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from Cherry carpets. They came round to visit me to look at samples and measure up for a quote. We found a carpet that matched perfectly what I wanted and they offered a reasonable price. The work was done quickly and to a very high standard - the room looks wonderful now.
BeckyC Posted on 11/05/2017 , work completed 11/05/2017
Fantastic - truly excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian and the whole Cherry team were fantastic from start to finish! Would thoroughly recommend them to anyone and everyone.
dermotdecourcy Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters pleasant, clean & tidy. The job looks great.
Nicola, London Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Good job but expensive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good carpet (41sm/£12psm £492 but total cost was £873 so over £400 cost for fitting carpet (No grippers or underlay) seems excessive.
Malcolm, Kent Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul did a fantastic job fitting carpet to my stairs. I am very pleased with the workmanship which is of very high quality. Very pleasant people from admin to fitter. Excellent communication. Will definitely use them again.
Mrs Chavs Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job completed by Terry and Mark. They arrived on time and were courteous and professional. The standard of work was very high and we would not hesitate to use this company again. They worked full days for six consecutive days to ensure the work was completed on time.
Dravasp, Kent Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
Very efficient and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and clean job, took care moving furniture and would recommend to anyone.
Thomas, Kent Posted on 26/11/2016 , work completed 26/11/2016
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service - carpets and laminate fitted very well. Paul, Terry and Terry worked really hard and did such a great job. Good communication from quotation to fitting, definitely use again - 5 star service.
Happy Customer Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
Prompt and good quality service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality, reliable service, and kept to required budget.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality workmanship, fast and efficient. would use Cherry carpets again.
Yvonne Posted on 11/10/2016 , work completed 11/10/2016
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient. Did a great job. Carpets look and feel fantastic.
Deirdre, Kent Posted on 02/09/2016 , work completed 02/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Person who laid carpet very courteous and professional. Office staff very helpful. Person who quoted me was professional. Person who laid screed not so professional. Came wrong time bit slapdash and didn't know what he had to do.
Emily, London Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt, James and Michael were a great time. The job was done brilliantly and efficiently. Highly recommend.
Gratian, Kent Posted on 03/08/2016 , work completed 03/08/2016
Lovely workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lloyd was a happy sole and went about his business in a polite and professional manner. His workmanship was tidy, neat and clean. He was most accommodating with our working environment issues, i.e. leads and computers.
Dawn, Surrey Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/07/2016 , work completed 22/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job!
Josephine, London Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
First Class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two fitters turned up promptly. They were very efficient and helpful. The service was friendly and professional.
Richard, London Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful. Polite. Efficient.
Ed, London Posted on 14/07/2016 , work completed 14/07/2016
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early, very friendly and fantastic job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/07/2016 , work completed 11/07/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workman gave me an efficient and professional service. They were courtesy & considerate. I would highly recommend the company to family & friends.
Eric, London Posted on 09/07/2016 , work completed 09/07/2016
Super quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/06/2016 , work completed 28/06/2016
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work. Quick turnaround. Polite and professional. Highly recommended.
Sally, London Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
New Carpet - Very Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team did a great job. They were efficient and trustworthy. From the beginning of when I was choosing the carpet, to finish, everyone I spoke to was patient, approachable, responsive and professional.
AlexD7 Posted on 08/06/2016 , work completed 08/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jay was on time and did a great job, and was very tidy, and put all my furniture back for me. Connor and Jay did a great job throughout. Also it was a tidy job, well done.
Claire, Kent Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
Lvp flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will use cherry carpets for any future needs. Arrived on time, did a great job, took away old flooring leaving house clean and tidy. Many thanks to all the staff I spoke to and dealt with.
peter giles Posted on 05/05/2016 , work completed 05/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Amreetpal, London Posted on 21/04/2016 , work completed 21/04/2016
Friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient from the start, good service all round.
Leah, London Posted on 19/04/2016 , work completed 19/04/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, very quick, very clean.
Jay, London Posted on 18/04/2016 , work completed 18/04/2016
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys worked hard all day and finished a tricky job on time for my furniture delivery next day. They also accommodated a special request late in the day.
Michael, London Posted on 11/04/2016 , work completed 11/04/2016
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, start to finish. Good contact before job. Prompt and professional on the job.
Simon, London Posted on 06/04/2016 , work completed 06/04/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service, great work and very tidy. We have used them previously and would do in future.
Helen, London Posted on 19/03/2016 , work completed 19/03/2016
Great service much better than the big firms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good customer service, high quality workmanship and high quality product.
martin S Posted on 18/03/2016 , work completed 18/03/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were brilliant and quick.
Edward, Kent Posted on 15/03/2016 , work completed 15/03/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job and finish; Friendly service, efficient work. Very satisfied.
John, London Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Cherry Carpets extremely easy to deal with from the start. Good choice of carpets and advice. Attentive follow up and good fitting. Would recommend.
Louisa, London Posted on 09/03/2016 , work completed 09/03/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lloyd did a brilliant job sorting out our kitchen & bathroom flooring. I would definitely recommend Cherry Carpets. Thanks!
Sophie, Kent Posted on 24/02/2016 , work completed 24/02/2016
Very efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed an insurance quote for a replacement laminate floor. Cherry Carpets were the only company prepared to visit the site rather than quote from photos they were approved by my insurer and did a great job.
Jane, Kent Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, reliable job.
C, London Posted on 15/02/2016 , work completed 15/02/2016
Brilliant and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early and worked efficiently. Very pleased
Mary, Kent Posted on 29/01/2016 , work completed 29/01/2016
Flat carpet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete re-carpet, hardboard and underlay of 2 bed flat including stairs and landing. Great service, quality install. Thanks
tomgold Posted on 05/01/2016 , work completed 05/01/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked very hard and did an amazing job.
Kathleen, Berkshire Posted on 23/12/2015 , work completed 23/12/2015
Carpet fitted, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, carpet & underlay fitted in bathroom, lovely job would recommend.
S, Surrey Posted on 17/12/2015 , work completed 17/12/2015
Really professional, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being let down several times by other carpet fitters we finally found Cherry Carpets. Great find! The guys were really helpful & professional. We are really happy with the results.
Barry, London Posted on 12/12/2015 , work completed 12/12/2015
Carpeting Stairs and landing in Block of Flats
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided professional quotation and helpful advice in selection of carpets, including swatches. Delivery was soon after final decision. The quality of the work was excellent, but as the fitting was over a few days, the fitters could have tidied up better at the end of the day.
2011-08-05 12:26:46.317 Posted on 01/12/2015 , work completed 01/12/2015
Good, friendly, reliable company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will always use Cherry and never go back to big carpet stores.
Bruce, Kent Posted on 27/11/2015 , work completed 27/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided professional quotation and helpful advice in selection of carpets, including swatches. Delivery soon after final decision. Quality of work was excellent, but as fitting was over a few days, fitter could have tidied up better at end of day.
Dunstan, London Posted on 23/11/2015 , work completed 23/11/2015
Neat job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cherry Carpets have fitted a kitchen floor with efficiency and high degree of professionalism. Their service was prompt, friendly, and of good value. The fitter completed the job neatly and showed care and concern in the quality of his work.
Gillian, Kent Posted on 19/11/2015 , work completed 19/11/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with work. Arrived on time, did an excellent job.
Linda, London Posted on 07/11/2015 , work completed 07/11/2015
Professional, clean job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, good time keepers, lovely job.
Catherine, Kent Posted on 29/10/2015 , work completed 29/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work and workman.
Jo, London Posted on 26/10/2015 , work completed 26/10/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top quality and tidy workmanship.
Rod, Surrey Posted on 30/09/2015 , work completed 30/09/2015
Carpet 3 bedrooms, stairs and lounge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, very pleased with the carpets provided, fitting and overall service. Charlie and David came to quote with all the swatches and gave helpful advice, quickly sent across the quote and tailored to some additional requests, all fitted a couple of weeks later to a high standard. Will was a great fitter and went out of his way to get the work done (worked until about 8pm one evening). Recommended.
2011-08-04 14:39:09.5 Posted on 22/06/2015 , work completed 22/06/2015
happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
help to choose the carpet and flooring in the first place , when the time came the carpet and flooring was laid to a high standard by David the carpet fitter , very helpful and friendly and in good humour - a minor problem sorted quickly with no fuss by Cherry , happy customer - and they used a spray with a 10 year guarentee to protect the carpet - was on 3rd floor no lift so difficult job , clean and tidy afterwards so all good
londonlass Posted on 27/03/2015 , work completed 27/03/2015
Consistently reliable carpet fitting firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Cherry Carpets three times now and every time they came round promptly, gave us clear estimates, did the work fast and well, left everything tidy, invoiced us clearly and were a pleasure to work with. Highly recommended.
BromleyG Posted on 13/03/2015 , work completed 13/03/2015
Stairs, landing and bedroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with all the experiences I encountered with Jerry and his staff. They were very professional from the time of my phone call to delivery and placing the carpet down. I have to say I did not have time to go to the shop and all my requests were met. I will recommend this company always. I was so lucky to find them.
Dee, London Posted on 09/01/2015 , work completed 09/01/2015
execellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My laminate kitchen floor was ruined due to a leaking washing machine. I had used this company previously so returned for an insurance quote which was accepted. Communication between Cherry Carpets and myself was excellent. A really personal service .....a very rare experience these days! The new floor was laid to a high standard by the experienced fitters.
106337 Posted on 11/10/2014 , work completed 11/10/2014
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed my flooring replaced after it suffered water damage. Cherry Carpets offered the cheapest quote and were able to commence work quickly. The outcome is such that the flooring is much better than it was before the damage was done. Cherry Carpets were also very responsive to emails and provided a friendly and professional service. Highly recommended.
roger.jenner Posted on 08/07/2014 , work completed 08/07/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very punctual and efficient fitters. Good quality product and will definitely recommend.
Stephanie, Kent Posted on 16/03/2014 , work completed 16/03/2014