We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chorlton Electric Ltd

Profile thumb chorlton electric rgb

4.8

18 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Chorlton Electric Ltd is a small, privately owned company of electricians based in Chorlton, Manchester. We are NICEIC registered, fully Part P Approved and endorsed by Which? Magazine

We carry out all electrical works including; rewires, repairs of faults, light fittings, extra sockets, inspection and testing. Our customers are domestic and commercial. We work in homes, shops and offices for individuals, private landlords, commercial organisations, property management agents and tradespeople.

We aim to deliver a professional, high quality service to all our customers and take pride in our work. We have been providing a fast, reliable service at a competitive price for more than 10 years now. More than half of our business comes from past customers or through personal recommendation.

Chorlton Electric Ltd only operates in the following postcode areas:

M21, M14, M15, M16, M20, M32, M33,

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • electrical inspections
    • consumer units
    • extra sockets

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
18 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Always a great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Colin a few times for domestic work. This time we wanted another socket fitting in our daughters bedroom. Colin is always pleasant and quality of work is second to none. Thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 10/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
A great result!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin worked with us to design a lighting and water feature scheme for our back garden, incorporating a number of LED spot lamps, LED uplighters and a fountain. We're delighted with Colin's work, which has made a massive difference as to how we use the space and gives a welcoming glow as you look out from inside at night. Thank you Colin.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had several electrical jobs that needed doing, a new main fuse-box, a kitchen extractor, a new light fitted and several new sockets installed. Colin carried out the work within a short time, the work was very well done and well priced, he is a tidy and hard worker and is a very accommodating man. I will be using Chorlton Electrics again in the future and can highly recommend Colin as a competent and reliable tradesman.
j bohan Posted on 22/07/2018 , work completed 22/07/2018
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Colin after reading the reviews on the Which web site. He installed two new light fittings. He promptly replied to my phone message and gave me an estimate of the cost. The work was carried out in a professional way and I was impressed by the quality of the work. Colin was very polite and explained the work required. This is the first time I have use the company but would have no hesitation of using them again.
Ainsworth Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
3 out of 3
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Colin for the 3rd time to do a variety of domestic work both inside and outside the house. Installing several new sockets, an exterior distribution board in the garage, new exterior lights and fault finding - quite a lot for a single day! The work was carried out within the day, it all works and is neat and all the rubbish remove leaving the house and garden clean. The other two times I used Chorlton Electric were both home rewires + new consumer unit. Overall I can't fault Colin and his team (excuse the pun).
apo999 Posted on 26/04/2016 , work completed 26/04/2016
I would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin installed a kitchen extractor fan, bathroom extractor fan, shaver socket and two new lights. The work was done to a high quality and at a good price. He was reliable and friendly - I would definitely recommend.
w_h_i_c_h Posted on 15/04/2016 , work completed 15/04/2016
Whole House Rewire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Colin reliable, honest and trustworthy. He provided us with an estimate for work prior to us purchasing our property and subsequently carried out a full rewire including supply and testing of new consumer unit, future proofed for potential future extension. He worked with us to accommodate changes to initial specification, such as inclusion of cat6 wiring and coming up with solutions to minimise the intrusion of electric outlets in kitchen units. He was always courteous and we found him and his apprentice Darren easy to work with. The work was done to a high standard and he made us aware when discussing any changes if there would be an impact on price. We would not hesitate to recommend this company.
apeace Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Checked new houses wiring and then updated the electrics as required. Happy with Colin's work
James, Manchester Posted on 01/07/2015 , work completed 01/07/2015
installed plug sockets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with their work and I will use them again.
Lindsay, Manchester Posted on 01/06/2015 , work completed 01/06/2015
Rewiring and kitchen work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with their work and my mum loves them!
Doug, Rusholm Posted on 01/04/2015 , work completed 01/04/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following my recommendation of 3 years ago, I have again used this company to carry out works (on a different property)Colin is very approachable and honest and I trusted his advice to bring my property in line with current building standards. New consumer unit, wiring for kitchen hob & cooker, extra plugs and bathroom lighting update carried out profesionally and promptly.
Jim Beam Posted on 25/03/2013 , work completed 25/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this firm to install two outside security lights. The installation was excellent and the wiring is not obvious. They did a neat job. I have a small front garden and I was concerned that the security light would be constantly activated by people walking along the pavement as they pass in front my house. Colin set the light up, so that it just comes on when the front gate is opened. A professional job was done. They weren't the cheapest, but I would use this firm again to get the professional finish.
4nn30ch4n4 Posted on 11/10/2012 , work completed 11/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin completed an electrical inspection before we purchased a house. Once we had bought he also completed a number of other tasks; outside socket, moving light switches, additional sockets as well as replacing the consumer unit. We are extremely satisfied with the work, he was honest and professional and cleaned up after any work. Would definitely recommend.
cathydl Posted on 17/09/2012 , work completed 17/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company following Which local recommendations. I found them to be very reliable, efficient and they did a very good job indeed! I would definitely use them again.
ZTL Posted on 01/12/2011 , work completed 01/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and quick in responding and arranging an appointment the same day. They were on time and friendly would definitely recommend!
orsialf Posted on 12/06/2011 , work completed 12/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this service on two occasions, once to replace a security light, which they did efficiently, and also returned to adjust it, for no extra charge. They also replaced the consumer unit. I would recommend them.
Virginia-B Posted on 27/10/2010 , work completed 27/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Chorlton Electric to get some new sockets fitted on our recently purchased period house. It turned out the wiring was in a shocking state but Colin and his team were available immediately and completed a range of works at a very reasonable price. Excellent communication, very courteous & reliable and cleaned up very well too. Would recommend without hesitation.
bluematt11 Posted on 22/06/2010 , work completed 22/06/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this trader after recomendation from my neighbour. Available for work in local area only. Full rewire & refit for full house renovation. Competitive quote and works carried out professionally. Friendly service and fitted in flexibly with our timescales.
Jim Beam Posted on 28/05/2009 , work completed 28/05/2009