Endorsed by Which?

A C Electrics

5.0

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

This business has not added a description yet.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • More Services

    • electrical vehicle charging
    • olev grant approved

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
5.0
Sort by
Quality Work and Always Responds!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I started to use Chris 18-months ago as I was very frustrated with electricians who started really well in helping me with my regular requirements within my HMO portfolio in Lincoln but after a while was either too busy or, worse, in my opinion, failed to return my numerous calls. I was looking for a very reliable electrician who responded to my calls in a timely fashion, providing quality work, was competitive and who also offered professional advice in helping me future proof my on-going maintenance requirements. With the 5-year Landlord Electrical Certificates now legally required, Chris has been busy within my portfolio recently! He never overpromises and under-delivers and will not agree to deadlines he cannot meet. No job is too small or too much trouble. Finally, Chris has a friendly manner and importantly can be trusted to liaise with my tenants directly when required. He is a real asset within my maintenance team who prides himself on his punctuality, constructability and professional service. I would not hesitate to recommend Chris for any electrical work in Lincoln.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 02/12/2020
Electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris is a very reliable and cheery electrician. His work I cannot fault and he finds a solution to everything asked if him,just for that extra customer satisfaction. He also has very fair prices and I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 16/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
Electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, did the work in the agreed time and within the budget. Kept the work area clean. We also discussed another piece of work I require completing. We have agreed when he will complete it
Roger in Lincolnshire Posted on 09/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
Good work, and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris has always been quick to address any issues. Last job was carried out quickly and well. He always takes care of leaving things as they were before, and is a pleasure to have around. I'm happy to recommend for small and large jobs
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 20/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
Bathroom electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up when scheduled, was clean, polite and efficient. Have already booked in for more work. Thanks
Ian in Lincolnshire Posted on 08/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
Urgent repair to restore lighting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and put my elderly mother at ease, even with Covid restrictions in place. Work done promptly and efficiently. Solved the problem very professionally. Would recommend to others.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 22/10/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrical work was required for new kitchen installation moving cables and installing new kitchen appliances. Chris provided an outstanding service from start to finish, completing on time. Very helpful and adaptable with no fuss. Highly recommended
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 29/09/2020 , work completed 22/09/2020
A highly recommended electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris McLoughlin, proprietor of AC Electrics, has done all the necessary electrical work on our own and our 3 rental properties since 2014. He has proved competent, reliable, courteous and cheerful - a pleasure to deal with. He always replies promptly to phone calls, we never have to wait long for him to come when needed, and he arrives at the time he has specified. We have always been satisfied with the quality of his work, and the price charged for it. Betty and Jim Hillyer
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 14/07/2020
Replacement of old fuse board with new consumer units and circuit breakers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris turned up when he said he would, did work, checked work and provided certification as promised. Worked tidily and efficiently. Great work, very pleased.
James in Lincolnshire Posted on 07/07/2020 , work completed 06/07/2020
Repair and inspection of emergency light system. General inspection.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am the Committee member responsible for the electrical systems in a block of 24 Flats. Chris McLoughlin is one of our regular electricians, and is always prompt to respond, discuss problems, and carry out the subsequent work. In the period 17-20 Feb 2020, he carried out the 5-yearly Inspection of the general electrical system, and issued the necessary Certificate. He also inspected the Emergency Lights system, replaced six failed/degraded fittings, completed the Inspection, and issued the necessary Certificate. I was completely satisfied with his prompt and efficient work.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 28/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020