We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Christian James Bathrooms And Kitchens

Profile thumb christian james col
5.0

26 Reviews

About

I specialise in bathroom's, kitchen's and general refurbishment's, I will provide a solution; geared towards providing a high quality service without delays or compromises. Either way a friendly customer centric approach is employed by me. Regards, Christian James

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen design
  • More Services

    • i also provide general maintenance and refurb services.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent bathroom refurbishment by an excellent tradesman. Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Christian James has completely refurbished and reconfigured our very old bathroom and has done the most stunning job for us. Christian is such a lovely person. He is extremely hard working and is absolutely meticulous about his work - really pays attention to detail. He is always on time, a very clean and tidy worker and totally trustworthy. In addition to fitting a gorgeous new, state of the art shower, toilet, hand basin, and a new radiator for us, Christian also did a beautiful job of tiling the walls, laying a new laminate floor, moving pipe work and fitting new lighting for us. He also proved his expert carpentry skills by building us a bespoke cupboard to hide our boiler and provide storage space for towels etc. Christian was always extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble for him. If any unforeseen problems arose, he just dealt with it in a calm and professional manner. I have no hesitation in recommending Christian, he is a highly skilled man who takes great pride in his work, which is of an extremely high standard. He is also reasonably priced for such excellent work. Thank you so much.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 11/08/2022 , work completed 28/07/2022
Excellent work, I would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Christian has done work for me several times over the past few years. He has fitted a utility room for me, repaired kitchen cupboards, refitted a shower and replaced bathroom tiles. Most recently he refitted some water damaged cupboards in my kitchen, he was incredibly helpful in suggesting what replacement bits of the cupboards I did and didn't need, which saved me quite a bit of money. He also repaired some broken tiles in my shower room and fitted a new shower basket. His work has always been of an excellent standard, completed on schedule and on budget.
Customer in Posted on 30/03/2022 , work completed 28/03/2022
High standards in Hastings
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our partial kitchen refurbishment was undertaken professionally and to a good standard with excellent and clear communication throughout (often a weak point with trades). Christian provided useful advice and prompt responses to questions, using his initiative and solving problems at all stages of the work. Will certainly recommend him to others.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 19/10/2021 , work completed 16/10/2021
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Christian recently finished a complete refurbishment of our en-suite bathroom and we are delighted with the result. His advice on products in the planning stages was very helpful, as was his input into the design. He is highly skilled and his attention to detail is second to none. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 09/10/2021 , work completed 02/10/2021
Bathroom and Shower Room Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Christian to refit our Bathroom and Shower room and again faultless workmanship. Christian had to cope with putting right some faulty plumbing in our shower room but managed to overcome the difficulties. Highly recommend - conscientious, excellent quality of work and fairly priced.
Elizabeth in Surrey Posted on 10/08/2021 , work completed 10/08/2021
New bath mixer taps and waste, shower tray waste and Quooker cartridge. Replaced outside waste pipe from 1st floor bathroom basin.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Christian was recommended to us and we have been really pleased with the work that he has done. Always prompt and reliable and communicating if held up. Talked through illustrated options and solutions before providing reasonable quotations that he kept to. Kept work area clean and tidy and cleaned up afterwards very well. We would certainly recommend him and use him again.
Mike & Sarah in Surrey Posted on 19/07/2021 , work completed 01/07/2021
How lucky we were to find Mr James
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Generally we seek 3 quotes and then decide … this we did for our small bathroom seeking to remove the bath, install a shower and generally smarten it up. From his initial visit we were pleased and by the time the work was completed we were delighted. Great communication and attention to detail with helpful advice en route. Confident both that there will be no problems and that if there were they would be resolved in a satisfactory way. On time, on budget and above all entirely trustworthy.
Robin in East Sussex Posted on 08/06/2021 , work completed 05/06/2021
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the work Christian has completed for us. He has fixed an unstable floor in the upstairs of our house. The work was completed on time, all done very well and properly tidied up afterwards. We have already engaged Christian for a larger project to renovate our bathroom. His attention to detail gives us great confidence that we will be happy with the result.
Sally in East Sussex Posted on 26/05/2021 , work completed 23/05/2021
Delighted with the work
We were recommended to use Christian James to remove a steel bath and put in a walk in shower in a bathroom. The work was carried out efficiently and speedily, and we would always recommend Christian to our friends or contacts. It was a pleasure to have Christian working here, and we are delighted to have found him!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 01/03/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Complete Bathroom Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Christian has just completed a complete refurbishment of our bathroom and we are delighted. Throughout the work Christian was punctual, trustworthy and was mindful of keeping the area clean and tidy throughout. He advised us on suitable products and helped us to keep within our budget without compromising on the quality of the bathroom suite, tiles and floor. Christian provided excellent value for money, he came up with an innovative design and gave us a range of options throughout. We would not hesitate to use him again. Thank you Christian.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/02/2021 , work completed 21/02/2021