We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Christopher Plumbing Services Limited

Profile thumb chrisps logo which

4.6

22 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We always answer the phone and turn up on time!

We understand the importance of providing a reliable and efficient 'local' service, with swift responses, excellent communication and high standards of workmanship - as a result, we have many regular customers in the Basingstoke, Andover and Fleet area.

We offer plumbing and central heating repair and installation services. We are Gas Safe registered - we install and service gas boilers and appliances, provide Landlord Gas Safety Records and undertake Gas Safety checks.

We also undertake bathroom, wet room and kitchen installations and we are installers of Harvey Water softeners - a worthwhile investment in this hard water area!

Call Christopher Plumbing Services - we always answer the phone and respond promptly to enquiries.

COVID-19: We can now visit customers at home, following all guidelines and taking appropriate precautions.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • More Services

    • power flushing

Customer reviews

4.6
22 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.4
Sort by
Repair of boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was to install a part to get the boiler back in operation. The part was obsolete and I had obtained one second hand. CPS came and removed the existing defective part. In doing this the bolts securing stripped as they had corroded. CPS therefore had to obtain replacements. They made a second visit and installed the replacement. Slightly expensive but much less than a new boiler. Always polite, friendly and tidy up afterwards.
Tony, Hampshire Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
Punctual & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What I liked about Christopher Plumbing is when you phone or email they respond straight away, they are punctual, polite and reasonably tidy and I believe the prices are fair and will use them again. Already recommended to someone else.
Barbara, Hampshire Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Punctual and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new en suite bathroom installed and at all times, the plumber was on time, professional and friendly. The end result was excellent and the costs were very transparent. All communication was clear and polite. I would highly recommend.
Sarah, Hampshire Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Honest & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You can always trust Christopher to turn up & assess what's needed honestly. No hesitation recommending them.
Nicky, Hampshire Posted on 24/01/2018 , work completed 24/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed. Will certainly use them again and have no hesitation in recommending.
Shirley, Hampshire Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed to a very high standard. Had iPad clock with him so we were only charged for the time spent working. Company a pleasure to deal with in personal and via email or phone.
Matthew, Hampshire Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept to time and costs quoted. The engineer was friendly and provided a professional service. Would recommend and use this company again.
Terry, Hampshire Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
Always reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our new bathroom fitted by Christopher Plumbers. They always do a good job. Excellent customer service.
S, Hampshire Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017
Replace leaking HW tank & install new Shower Tray + Screen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service and quality of work. We were kept informed at all stages and the work was completed on the agreed dates. Staff were courteous, tidy and on time. Response for quotes was quick and the end bill was accurate. Highly recommended and will use them again.
William Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
Replace faulty w/c siphon
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumber arrived on the appointed day and on time. He was polite and efficient. The work was finished quickly and the fault unit was taken away.
A, Hampshire Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
Repair W/C & replace shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am extremely satisfied with this trader. The plumber who came was cheerful, quick and efficient. I would definitely use them again.
Liz, Hampshire Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
Install cold supply to W/C
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, reliable, high quality service. I would strongly recommend this company.
Chris, Hampshire Posted on 14/06/2017 , work completed 14/06/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement hot water tank and immersion heater. CPS Ltd completed the work in 3 hours and within 2 days of my initial call. The final bill was as invoiced.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Good and reliable plumbing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of an oil boiler with a new gas boiler and repairs to radiators and pipe work
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Plumbers you can trust
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed leak at a joint. They turned up when they said they would, completed the work efficiently and cleanly. Helpful and friendly engineer.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did the annual service on my central heating boiler. It was as thorough as I used to get from British Gas, but cheaper and they didn't try to sell me any extra services. I had previously used them a couple of times (shower pump replacement, toilet cistern repair), and I like them for their service and reliability. May not be the cheapest but I think they are good value, and never any surprises.
akbasingstoke Posted on 27/11/2013 , work completed 27/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came at the time stated. I thought that it was a very expensive hourly rate. Asked for toilet flush to be mended and leaky tap in cloakroom to be mended- the tap needed a bit of sealant round the base. After 5 days the toilet flush broke again- I was advised that it might not last long. They once again came at the time stated and said that they had mended the flush. 10 minutes after the lads had gone I heard dripping- it was from the cistern into the toilet. Once again I phoned and spoke to Chris who told me that I could easliy mend it myself (and how to do this). I was not happy with that as I had spent £131 with the 2 visits, and requested that the lads come back and mend it. It was found to be a washer that was the wrong size on the new flush. I would not use this service again. Disgruntled pensioner
mountains Posted on 19/07/2011 , work completed 19/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Christopher Plumbing Services came promptly and did the work well on the washing machine, however the hourly rate was extremely high.
Ann Rogers Posted on 19/08/2010 , work completed 19/08/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service in January 2010: very courtious and professional. Set expectations well when having to reschedule due to snow. Emergency call out March 2010: very prompt visit to assess leaky hot water tank. Good explanation of options and the pros and cons.
Ringi Posted on 08/03/2010 , work completed 08/03/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, polite & friendly, demonstrated & explained faults cleary. Informed me of cost before commencing work. Carried out work in good time without disturbance, explained work done on completion, arranged to come following morning to inspect repairs amd finish off. Excellent all round service, will use again and recommend.
mickyboy Posted on 16/07/2009 , work completed 16/07/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his colleagues carefully analysed the problem with my gas boiler. The two employees who did the work were very polite and co-operative. When problems persisted Chris gave useful advice and came out on Christmas Eve with a representative of boiler maker and finally fixed the problem. Prices were reasonable and transparent - much cheaper than the British Gas quotation for work not in the Homecare contract. First rate.
Mankoya Posted on 24/12/2008 , work completed 24/12/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris arrived when he said he would, answered his phone and even came up some ideas on how to reduce the bill. Great, Highly recommended
Dunco Posted on 19/11/2008 , work completed 19/11/2008