We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Christopher Plumbing Services Limited

Profile thumb chrisps logo which
4.7

35 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We always answer the phone and turn up on time!

We aim to provide a reliable and efficient plumbing and central heating service to the Basingstoke, Andover and Fleet area.

We respond promptly to enquiries and maintain excellent communication with the customer - from initial estimates with transparent pricing to final detailed invoices.

We are Gas Safe registered - we install and service gas boilers and appliances, provide Landlord Gas Safety Records and undertake Gas Safety checks.

Our plumbing services include general plumbing repairs and maintenance and installation of central heating, bathrooms, wet rooms, kitchens, electric boilers and water softeners.

COVID: We continue with precautions (mask-wearing etc) to safeguard our engineers and customers.

Visit our website or simply call to discuss your requirements!

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • More Services

    • power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
35 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.5
Sort by
Five Star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Christopher Plumbing for several years and I have always found the firm to be prompt, efficient and reliable. The proprietor is always most helpful - the 'phone is always answered and, most importantly, the heating engineer/plumber always turns up at the appointed time - generally within a time frame of one hour. Not only do they turn up on time, but they do a first rate job quickly and efficiently. On one occasion I requested some extra work to be done and the plumber was able to accommodate my request without an additional visit. The cost is very fair - especially considering the high standard of work consistently provided. Thoroughly recommended. The most recent work was an emergency boiler repair. Other work has included replacing taps, replacing the lavatory cistern and clearing drain blockages. The firm operates chiefly in the Basingstoke area, including Old Basing, and will not let you down. The staff are helpful, well presented and a pleasure to deal with. The work is guaranteed. Communication is excellent.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 26/11/2021
The trader replied (on 03/12/2021)
Wow! Thank you for this excellent review!
Valve replace
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So so happy I found this company. Needed valve replaced for dishwasher fitting . Cant fault the service and would highly recommend this company .
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 28/11/2021 , work completed 12/11/2021
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Only a small plumbing job but always good to have a happy customer!
Gas fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been let down by another firm I found Christopher Plumbing Services in the Which Trusted Traders directory. I wanted two sets of taps replaced and a gas fire serviced. I found the firm to be polite and professional I was given the approximate cost of the work at the outset and a visiting time was given and kept to. Michael the plumber was friendly, polite and efficient but was unable to complete the gas fire service as a new part was required. This was ordered promptly and the work completed as soon as the part was available. I am very pleased with the company and would certainly use them again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 15/11/2021 , work completed 09/11/2021
The trader replied (on 23/11/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to post this helpful review, it is good to know you would be happy to use our services again.
Bathroom suite replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Christopher Plumbing replaced our bathroom suite and fixed our hot water heater. They were punctual and friendly. The work was carried out to a high standard and the plumbers were very helpful. Would strongly recommend.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 30/10/2021 , work completed 26/10/2021
The trader replied (on 02/11/2021)
Thanks for a great review and recommendation!
Great service from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installation. The engineer was punctual, professional and polite. I was kept informed of progress at every stage so no nasty surprises, certificate and guarantee issued very promptly after completion. Very good value, highly recommended.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 24/09/2021 , work completed 23/09/2021
If only all plumbers were this good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent response, really clear explanation. Provided initial advice on a leak coming through the ceiling. The plumber arrived on time, was exceptionally efficient and the affected rooms were left completely clean and leak free. It also cost a lot less than we had feared because of the speed of the work. Will definitely use again as our plumber of preference.
Jim in Hampshire Posted on 05/08/2021 , work completed 15/07/2021
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Christophers a few times - most recently to install a new WC - and have always found them polite and efficient. I would definitely use them again for any plumbing requirement.
Jane in Hampshire Posted on 12/03/2021 , work completed 02/03/2021
10/10 recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Best plumbing service I have ever used! Contacted by phone and answered straight away. Really helpful on the phone and gave me initial advice on what to do with a blocked kitchen sink. Arranged for a plumber to come out and fix it when I couldn’t do it myself. Alex arrived on time and was really polite and friendly. Cleared the blocked pipe and fixed the leak in hardly any time at all. Wore a mask the whole time so Covid safe. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this company, I use them for anything plumbing or boiler related. They are friendly and punctual and always seem to go above and beyond to get things sorted in the most effective way possible for the customer. I trust them not to overcharge me for things that don’t need doing and they are always honest and open about what the problem is, the solution and the costs involved. 10/10 i recommend them to everyone.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/02/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
Virtual plumbing - Lockdown solution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, friendly and professional. Offered a virtual plumbing service, talked me through the issue and helped me fix it myself. Learnt a new skill and got my issue fixed.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/01/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
Best Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Christopher’s Plumbing for a number of years. They are so responsive, professional and really care about their work and you. They are respectful of your home and time. Many times I have asked their advice about best course of action (ie replace vs repair) and I would trust them 100%. They have done everything from a drip to a boiler replacement. I cannot recommend highly enough. I had used British Gas Homecare previously and my experience with Christopher’s Plumbing was so remarkably amazing compared to BG. You will not regret giving them a call.
Clare in Basingstoke Posted on 12/01/2021 , work completed 12/01/2021
Boiler & cylinder replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used CPS a handful of times. Most recently to replace a conventional boiler and hot water cylinder. As I am accustomed to, Christopher and Craig are very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. They offer plenty of detail and comment on the options available and are always timely in communication and professional in dealing with my tenants.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 28/12/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
Bath tap replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris replaced our leaking bath mixer tap for us. He arrived on time, the tap was replaced successfully, and the bathroom left tidy. The amount we were charged was reasonable for the job undertaken, and Chris was clear on rates when we initially contacted him. Would definitely use this plumber again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 04/11/2020 , work completed 02/11/2020
Help following failure of central heating
We called Christopher Plumbing for assistance as our central heating had stopped working. The circumstances were discussed in the initial call and we were talked through some things we could do. Within five minutes our heating had sprung into life!! We suspected the problem was fairly simple and indeed it was. From past experience, we know other companies would not have been so “sympathetic” to our circumstances but our call to Christopher Plumbing was handled in a friendly, efficient and courteous manner. We shall certainly be using this company for any future plumbing issues and cannot recommend them highly enough. I had no idea there were batteries in our thermostat on the wall!!
Chris Ford Posted on 03/11/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
A godsend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After ringing about 7 other plumbers who were too busy to help or didn't answer their phone. I came across Christopher Plumbers. We had water dripping through the ceiling from a defective pipe and it was a Friday. I was told they would be able to come on the Monday and if I couldn't find anyone else give them a ring back. When I rang back I was very pleased to be told they would be able to come later that day. He gave me advice what to do in the meantime and explained the charges. The engineer came on time and fixed the problem very quickly and was very pleasant. Thank you Christopher Plumbers for saving us from a 'wet' weekend. (except for the rain).
Pat in Hampshire Posted on 31/10/2020 , work completed 30/10/2020
Repair of boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was to install a part to get the boiler back in operation. The part was obsolete and I had obtained one second hand. CPS came and removed the existing defective part. In doing this the bolts securing stripped as they had corroded. CPS therefore had to obtain replacements. They made a second visit and installed the replacement. Slightly expensive but much less than a new boiler. Always polite, friendly and tidy up afterwards.
Tony, Hampshire Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
Punctual & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What I liked about Christopher Plumbing is when you phone or email they respond straight away, they are punctual, polite and reasonably tidy and I believe the prices are fair and will use them again. Already recommended to someone else.
Barbara, Hampshire Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Punctual and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new en suite bathroom installed and at all times, the plumber was on time, professional and friendly. The end result was excellent and the costs were very transparent. All communication was clear and polite. I would highly recommend.
Sarah, Hampshire Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Honest & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You can always trust Christopher to turn up & assess what's needed honestly. No hesitation recommending them.
Nicky, Hampshire Posted on 24/01/2018 , work completed 24/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed. Will certainly use them again and have no hesitation in recommending.
Shirley, Hampshire Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed to a very high standard. Had iPad clock with him so we were only charged for the time spent working. Company a pleasure to deal with in personal and via email or phone.
Matthew, Hampshire Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept to time and costs quoted. The engineer was friendly and provided a professional service. Would recommend and use this company again.
Terry, Hampshire Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
Always reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our new bathroom fitted by Christopher Plumbers. They always do a good job. Excellent customer service.
S, Hampshire Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017
Replace leaking HW tank & install new Shower Tray + Screen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service and quality of work. We were kept informed at all stages and the work was completed on the agreed dates. Staff were courteous, tidy and on time. Response for quotes was quick and the end bill was accurate. Highly recommended and will use them again.
William Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
Replace faulty w/c siphon
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumber arrived on the appointed day and on time. He was polite and efficient. The work was finished quickly and the fault unit was taken away.
A, Hampshire Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
Repair W/C & replace shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am extremely satisfied with this trader. The plumber who came was cheerful, quick and efficient. I would definitely use them again.
Liz, Hampshire Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
Install cold supply to W/C
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, reliable, high quality service. I would strongly recommend this company.
Chris, Hampshire Posted on 14/06/2017 , work completed 14/06/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement hot water tank and immersion heater. CPS Ltd completed the work in 3 hours and within 2 days of my initial call. The final bill was as invoiced.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Good and reliable plumbing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of an oil boiler with a new gas boiler and repairs to radiators and pipe work
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Plumbers you can trust
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed leak at a joint. They turned up when they said they would, completed the work efficiently and cleanly. Helpful and friendly engineer.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did the annual service on my central heating boiler. It was as thorough as I used to get from British Gas, but cheaper and they didn't try to sell me any extra services. I had previously used them a couple of times (shower pump replacement, toilet cistern repair), and I like them for their service and reliability. May not be the cheapest but I think they are good value, and never any surprises.
akbasingstoke Posted on 27/11/2013 , work completed 27/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came at the time stated. I thought that it was a very expensive hourly rate. Asked for toilet flush to be mended and leaky tap in cloakroom to be mended- the tap needed a bit of sealant round the base. After 5 days the toilet flush broke again- I was advised that it might not last long. They once again came at the time stated and said that they had mended the flush. 10 minutes after the lads had gone I heard dripping- it was from the cistern into the toilet. Once again I phoned and spoke to Chris who told me that I could easliy mend it myself (and how to do this). I was not happy with that as I had spent £131 with the 2 visits, and requested that the lads come back and mend it. It was found to be a washer that was the wrong size on the new flush. I would not use this service again. Disgruntled pensioner
mountains Posted on 19/07/2011 , work completed 19/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Christopher Plumbing Services came promptly and did the work well on the washing machine, however the hourly rate was extremely high.
Ann Rogers Posted on 19/08/2010 , work completed 19/08/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service in January 2010: very courtious and professional. Set expectations well when having to reschedule due to snow. Emergency call out March 2010: very prompt visit to assess leaky hot water tank. Good explanation of options and the pros and cons.
Ringi Posted on 08/03/2010 , work completed 08/03/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, polite & friendly, demonstrated & explained faults cleary. Informed me of cost before commencing work. Carried out work in good time without disturbance, explained work done on completion, arranged to come following morning to inspect repairs amd finish off. Excellent all round service, will use again and recommend.
mickyboy Posted on 16/07/2009 , work completed 16/07/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his colleagues carefully analysed the problem with my gas boiler. The two employees who did the work were very polite and co-operative. When problems persisted Chris gave useful advice and came out on Christmas Eve with a representative of boiler maker and finally fixed the problem. Prices were reasonable and transparent - much cheaper than the British Gas quotation for work not in the Homecare contract. First rate.
Mankoya Posted on 24/12/2008 , work completed 24/12/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris arrived when he said he would, answered his phone and even came up some ideas on how to reduce the bill. Great, Highly recommended
Dunco Posted on 19/11/2008 , work completed 19/11/2008