We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

CJS Removals

Profile thumb daf and scania 2019
4.9

22 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–12:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Who Are We?
CJS Removals are a family owned business with 40 years experience in removals and storage. Let our experienced team take away the stress of moving by professionally export wrapping, and packing your home effects with the upmost care and attention.

What Makes Us Different?
We are a long term member of the British Association of Removers. All our staff are highly experienced, even our office staff, who can answer all questions you may have with regards to your move.
We have a modern varied fleet of lorries, accommodating all types of moves. Each move is unique, so we tailor our service accordingly, whether you need disposal services, auction services, or just advice on house clearance.

Our Services Include;

Local, National, European, and International moves with a door to door service.

Containerised Storage- from your door to our secure storage facility.

Office Relocation Services- Including Bespoke IT Services.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
22 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
CJS PROVIDES OUTSTANDING PROFESSIONAL SERVICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his team at CJS have proven that they are an excellent removal company. The team of workers are punctual, polite and very hard-working, They work in a calm and methodical way, giving you the confidence that everything will be ok. They treat your property with the utmost care and ensures that they arrive at the final destination in perfect condition. In all, I would say that they are reliable, flexible, reasonably priced and provide exceptional service, I would highly recommend CJS as one of the best removal companies.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/10/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021
Professional and reliable removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used CJS 33 years ago when we last moved house and decided to go with them again and they were just as amazing all those years later! Everything was packed with great care including some expensive dining room furniture which was dismantled and reassembled with great care and attention. Their team worked so hard, were courteous and ensured that wach box was individually marked, which made unpacking so much easier. I would recommend them if you want peace of mind at a reasonable price!!
Ian in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/02/2021 , work completed 04/02/2021
Got to be the best for removals & storage in North London
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul & his team have provided us with first rate service during a particularly challenging time. Our aim was to sell our North London home and purchase a property in Hertfordshire, along with a flat/maisonette in the North West London area. Throughout the many twists, turns, pitfalls & pandemic related issues Paul was able to respond with patience, professionalism and practical suggestions. His staff were prompt, flexible and had that most important asset of a good sense of humour. We cannot recommend CJS highly enough.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/10/2020 , work completed 13/02/2020
Fantastic service - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and CJS have a great reputation in the North London area for moving and it’s easy to see why. From initial contact to moving day,every is easy and well communicated. Paul knew exactly the amount of moving materials required and provided invaluable advice on packing etc. The office were very quick at correspondence and from contact to contract and payment the process was easy and clearly explained The moving team were fantastic and quickly made sense why using professional movers is the only way to go. Previously we moved ourselves but after using CJS, we are definitely converts. They were on site early and took control of everything, which meant we could focus on the task of arranging the new house. The price was very reasonable and as a service we felt like we definitely got good value. If anyone is in need of a trustworthy and professional moving company then look no further. CJS will get the job done Thanks again Paul and CJS team.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/07/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul & the CJS team did a great job on out recent move. They completed the full service - packing and moving. Very efficient and pleasant team. Would highly recommend and full credit to Paul for supporting the NHS moving PPE during lockdown. Thank you Paul
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Best movers - anytime/anywhere
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Without doubt - the best packing, storage and moving service I have ever used. Their professional manner, attention to detail, punctuality, care and organisation was outstanding. I can't recommend them enough and will always use them in the future.
Sharon Posted on 25/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
Great service and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just want to say a big thank you to Paul and his team at CJS. They completed a double move (including all packing) for us back last April (2019) from Watford, placed both homes into storage for nine months and eventually relocated us in North Yorkshire into our new home. The team were all very professional, kind and helpful, especially at what can be a can be a very stressful time. Thank you CJS removals for making our move a smooth transition.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 15/04/2019
Professional and careful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found all of the gentlemen who carried out my move to my new home to be very very careful with my belongings. Chris, Scott and Ben and another man who helped with the loading of the removal van were polite and genuine. They took great care not to damage anything, were on time to carry out the move and were respectful. I would totally recommend this company to anyone. Their quote was very reasonable and the journey to my new home was over 130 miles away. Nothing was too much trouble for these men. They reassembled items and carried things up and down stairs for me without hesitation. Nothing was broken or dirty upon arrival. This company is first class. Thank you very much.
Susan, Ruislip Posted on 05/11/2019 , work completed 29/10/2019
Amazing service - will use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing service. Competitively priced quotation even against non-BAR registered competitors. Moved all our stuff with not even a single glass broken. Worked quickly and really friendly approach and dealt with all my “worry” questions which massively helped put my mind at rest. Collected boxes promptly afterwards and totally professional throughout. I will definitely use CJS for any future moves.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/09/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
London to Bournemouth removal. Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to thank Paul and his team for an excellent service when they moved us to Bournemouth. They could not have been more helpful nothing to much trouble. We have recommended them to a friend already.
Ron & Linda 02/08/19 Posted on 31/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great guys, very easy to deal with. Good customer service, lots of boxes and tape. Just everything you need.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/07/2019 , work completed 30/06/2019
London to Lincolnshire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved from London to Lincolnshire with the help of CJS Removals. The booking, packing and unpacking was expertly co ordinated by Paul and his friendly, accommodating team. Things could not have run more smoothly and I would definitely recommend CJS.
Emma C Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 06/07/2019
Two into one
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the back up team in the office to all the removal men CJS Removals provided an excellent service. Very professional,pleasant and efficient. Chloe and Sarah were extremely helpful at all times and Paul gave us the confidence that everything would go according to plan. We were moving two houses into one and it all went very smoothly. The Porters did an excellent job with all the packing and moving I would not hesitate to recommend CJS Removals Thanks guys.
Peter Posted on 15/06/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
Excellent work all around
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend this company. We were very anxious about moving and CJS made the whole process very easy for us. We had last minute queries and Paul was able to return our calls out of hours and make necessary adjustments for us to fit our schedule which was fantastic. Communication was great with reception, they were always happy to answer questions, rearrange specifics for us, we had telephone reminders and after care was continued to high professional standards as it had done throughout (thank you Chloe). The removal guys came on the day early and cracked on with the job. They genuinely made alot of hard work look easy (especially as it was a hot day)! All of our belongings was well looked after too. I'm glad we used CJS and recommend you do too 😃
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From Paul’s first visit to assess the job everything was straightforward. I moved after fifty years in the same house, not an easy thing to do but the whole team from Paul himself, Chloe and Sarah in the office and the boys who carried out the move were helpful, polite, careful and reassuring. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you all very much indeed.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/06/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Honest, reliable and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CSJ recently helped us with 2 moves. Paul was overseeing the move and it all went very smoothly. The team were super efficient, friendly and reliable. We did get quotes from other movers but CSJ were both competitive in their pricing and also more professional. I have already ready recommended them to 2 other friends who are moving house!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in highly recommending CJS. I used them for two moves, including packing up my whole property and storage of my possessions. The whole operation was great - from the removals team on the day to the office support. Nothing was too much trouble; they seamlessly managed changes with completion dates/timings, challenges with logistics and parking and were not only highly professional throughout, they were also thoughtful and considerate too, alleviating the stress from the moving process. Both of my moves went swiftly and without incident, all my possessions were well packed and handled with care. Flat-pack pieces were dismantled by the team and rebuilt by them at the new house. Furthermore, since the move Paul has gone above and beyond, returning at a later date to help reconfigure locations of some larger pieces of my furniture. They’re a pro team that offer an added personal touch. Thanks CJS! 5 stars from me, all around.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 11/12/2018
Effortless & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CJS dealt with my move out of my previous property, storage in the meantime and then delivery to my new house. They were very easy to deal with and made the moving experience very smooth and painless :)
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
excellent in every respect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
we used them when we moved-packed, transported, unloaded
H Napper Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
The trader replied (on 22/01/2019)
Thank you for your review Mr Napper.
A successful move with helpful and friendly staff.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found the removal company to be very professional, helpful and friendly. Mums house contents had to go into storage for five weeks before they were delivered to her new home. Chloe was helpful with booking the move at short notice and arranged boxes to be delivered. The new house exchanged and completed on the same day but they managed to get the contents out of storage and delivered 2 day’s later, which was appreciated as it was very close to Christmas.
Louise B Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 21/12/2018
The trader replied (on 22/01/2019)
Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad you found CJS Removals helpful and attentive throughout your removals. Best wishes in your New Home.
Reliable and professional removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CJS have moved me 4 times and have stored my belongings. They are very flexible and well organised. They have completed the work to a good standard each time and are always polite and careful. I would definitely recommend them.
London81 Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
The trader replied (on 30/01/2019)
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Wishing you well in your new home.
Our experience of moving house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found the whole process very good, from booking an appt to the actual removal day. The office staff and the team that moved us were brilliant from start to finish. Very helpful and polite and very professional and nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend this company
Mr & Mrs McDonald Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
The trader replied (on 30/01/2019)
Thank you so much for the feedback. We always strive to provide the best possible service. Good Luck in your new home.