We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

CleanDay London Ltd

Profile thumb backup of clean day london logo etiketi
4.8

59 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We offer professional cleaning services in South London.

For many years we have been offering a wide range of high-quality cleaning services tailored to the needs of our private and corporate clients in London.

We offer an extensive range of cleaning services performed to the highest standards at very competitive rates.

We pride ourselves with our team of trained, committed, fully vetted and insured cleaners as well as our method of operation, which entails that we handle every job with a personalized, client-specific approach.

We specialize in the following services:
Carpet Cleaning
Upholstery Cleaning
Office Carpet Cleaning
End of Tenancy Cleaning
After Builders Cleaning
One-off cleaning
Domestic cleaning
Office cleaning
Windows cleaning

What we do

  • Cleaning services

    • General household cleaning
  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Steam cleaning
    • Carpet cleaning
    • Anti-stain treatment
    • Curtain cleaning
    • Rug cleaning
  • Curtains and blinds

  • More Services

    • after bulders
    • end of tenancy cleaning
    • carpet cleaning

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
59 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Good communication upfront but very poor execution and even worse complaint resolution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We booked CleanDay London to complete an end of tenancy clean on a 3 bed flat. Upfront communication was prompt and clear and I was quoted £230 for a full clean of the property (excluding carpets) - which felt expensive, but having had a good experience previously, paid up-front. The day before the scheduled clean, we were contacted to ask whether we could shift our slot to the afternoon due to one of their cleaners being off due to possible Covid which was not possible due to our check-out report being booked for the afternoon, and the last day of the tenancy. Therefore, on the day of the clean, a single cleaner turned up. She was in the property for 4 and a half hours and whilst she did an average job for a standard clean, it was nowhere near the standard you would expect for an end of tenancy clean - and £230!! After she left, I noticed a number of things which had been missed (a recycling bin which still had food spilt in it, carpets that had not been hoovered, skirting boards which were thick with dust and a dirty microwave, amongst about 20 or so other things). I immediately emailed a list of these, along with pictures - who requested I send the check-out report. After several painful emails, they offered a re-clean or a £20 refund (supposedly the 1 hour it would have taken to remediate). Despite the many reasonable points that made on email to CleanDay, including the fact I effectively paid £45 per hour - they did not offer more than this. DO NOT USE THEM FOR ANY WORK.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 01/10/2020
The trader replied (on 03/11/2020)
Dear Madam, Thank you for your review and for bringing this to our attention. We have performed an end of tenancy cleaning service for Miss Harris on the 1st of October. We received feedback from her that there were some missed areas, thus she requires a refund. According to the terms and conditions of our company, we do not have a practice of providing refunds. As the cleaning is done by people, who might miss some areas, sometimes, we offer a re-cleaning session, which is free of charge. We have kindly requested that the client provides a checkout report, and offered a re-cleaning session. Such report was not provided, in order to identify if there are any missed areas and their location. As Miss Harris mentioned that she is no longer a tenant in the property and therefore cannot arrange access to do this, we offered to organise a re-cleaning session with the new tenants or the Landlord directly. The client refused the above options. We do not believe there was a lack of communication regarding the issue. We have provided options and attempted to resolve the matter in the best possible way for all parties. Kind regards, CleanDay London
Efficient, polite, no-mess service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean Day London provided a very efficient service, cleaning the carpets on the stairs and landings in about three quarters of an hour. The results are excellent, and I was impressed with the cleaner's politeness and hard work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/02/2020 , work completed 11/02/2020
Cleaning services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My apartment was cleaned by CleanDay. The cleaner was very friendly and did a great job. Highly recommend!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 20/04/2019
Avoid at all costs. They caused >£1000 of damage.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used this cleaner for a couple of months without cause for any major complaints. However, they recently caused thousands of pounds of damage to furniture. Cleaners are not always faultless and accidents happen but despite being 'professional and fully insured' they have failed to provide any remedy or compensation at all, showing complete disregard for customers.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
The trader replied (on 16/04/2019)
Thank you for taking time to review the service you have been provided with. I checked the situation and one of our customer service representatives has already been in contact with you to discuss further. I can assure you that we are fully insured and take customer satisfaction very seriously, so we take the time to review carefully every case of constructive feedback from our clients and to reach a solution that satisfies all sides. Kind regards, Vera
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough.
Jose, London Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, friendly, helpful. Would use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was done very well. Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Brilliant Job/Perfect, Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well worth doing! Great job, really happy, nice, polite man. Thank you.
Jo, London Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Carpet cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service quick job completed very satisfied.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/02/2018 , work completed 25/02/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quickly and professionally cleaned my sofa. Will use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job again, highly recommended.
Adam, London Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They worked really well to clean the curtains and carpet. Very professional cleaning. Quick and efficient.
Mary, London Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, brilliant results and great company to deal with. Will 100% use again.
Kelly, London Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very professional, and very friendly and polite staff. Thank you!
Lynton, London Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
Carpet cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are always punctual and highly professional
Jones Griffiths Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Very Pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant and practical young man. Cleaned our carpets beautifully and thoroughly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/09/2017 , work completed 22/09/2017
Quick & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really friendly & quick job. Carpets look great.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service I received. A thorough cleaning job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/07/2017 , work completed 08/07/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job. Very professional.
Macies, London Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job - very clean, prompt and back to looking good as new!
Matt, London Posted on 18/02/2017 , work completed 18/02/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swift communication. Helpful, on time. Polite and careful around the house. Good carpet clean.
Lara, London Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
Carpet Cleaning.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
Conagh, London Posted on 09/02/2017 , work completed 09/02/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpet cleaning.
Emily, London Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steamed cleaned mattress.
Salvatore, London Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
Courteous service and results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased, everything was done with minimum fuss and with great results. Cleaner was on time and courteous throughout.
Huw, London Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016
Carpet cleaning.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, quick and very polite. Saved the day.
Sheila, London Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fuss-free and professional service.
Tracey, London Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
Carpet cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good clean, tidy. Good value.
P T, London Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
Prompt, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with service of this trader.
Yasaar, London Posted on 04/10/2016 , work completed 04/10/2016
Fantastic!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We bought a new house, the previous owner had been there 20 years. I think he left 20 years of dirt! A very thorough job on a very dirty house, thank you!
Helen, London Posted on 23/09/2016 , work completed 23/09/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, prompt and courteous. Very pleased with result.
John, Surrey Posted on 22/09/2016 , work completed 22/09/2016
Perfect & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The wall was done professionally and efficiently. I would definitely reuse the service on recommend it.
Anaelle, London Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted - courteous staff, superb job. Made a carpet we thought had had it look brand new!!
Jennifer, London Posted on 30/08/2016 , work completed 30/08/2016
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely people and fantastic cleaning service!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/08/2016 , work completed 22/08/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/08/2016 , work completed 18/08/2016
V.good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Prompt, efficient, great job!
Sue, London Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Floor looks great & the carpets are so clean.
Happy Customer Posted on 13/08/2016 , work completed 13/08/2016
Super amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our flat has never been so clean! Thank you!
Stevie, London Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and efficient. Great work. Very happy.
Michael, London Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean! They did a fantastic job!
Anthony, London Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, quick and fantastic work quality.
Emre, London Posted on 28/07/2016 , work completed 28/07/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt efficient service at a fair price would happily recommend.
Paul, London Posted on 27/07/2016 , work completed 27/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The flat was perfectly cleaned. Everything was shining. Great job, will use their services again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/07/2016 , work completed 25/07/2016
Upholstery and carpet clean.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the work!
Kati, London Posted on 17/07/2016 , work completed 17/07/2016
Great cleaning service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, thanks!
Maria, London Posted on 16/07/2016 , work completed 16/07/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great quick service. Very polite and extremely happy with the job. Thank you.
Natalia, London Posted on 16/07/2016 , work completed 16/07/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional clean and timely service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/07/2016 , work completed 09/07/2016
Fabulous End of tenancy cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fabulous cleaning service - speedy, timely, efficient, very friendly. I will definitely be using this company again. Thank you!
Ian Fleming Posted on 08/07/2016 , work completed 08/07/2016
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service & job were first class, will use 100 times more.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/06/2016 , work completed 25/06/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked my end of tenancy and carpet cleaning with Cleanday London and I was pleased with the result. I would recommend this company to friends.
John, London Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic job. Never been cleaner. Great crew, very punctual, I'm very happy.
Ben, Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Lovely job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, polite, lovely team of cleaners who did a great job.
Caroline, London Posted on 18/06/2016 , work completed 18/06/2016
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great professional cleaning service, very polite, punctual, swift and efficient. Will use (***) again for spring clean for sure.
Kristina, London Posted on 17/06/2016 , work completed 17/06/2016
Very professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A lovely, professional team with nice, friendly manners. Would recommend them to anyone!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/06/2016 , work completed 16/06/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
Sue, London Posted on 10/06/2016 , work completed 10/06/2016
Looking good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks for coming so soon. Everything looks good.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/05/2016 , work completed 29/05/2016
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They clean out our letting properties and i would absolutely recommend them. I've used them for over two years and always very happy with the work. The ladies are always on time and to budget.
Louise, London Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
My cleaner Leda is lovely
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top marks all round, very pleased!
Evelyn, London Posted on 03/05/2016 , work completed 03/05/2016
Great trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely professional, reliable, honest and hard working. Would most definitely recommend.
Ralitsa, London Posted on 01/01/2016 , work completed 01/01/2016