We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Clear Blue Gas Ltd

Profile thumb cbg darker colour

4.7

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to CBG Heating. We are proud to be a Worcester Bosch Accredited Installer. We are OFTEC and Gas Safe Registered.

Our team of in-house heating engineers specialise in the repair, service, upgrade and installation of oil & gas boilers and central heating systems for domestic and commercial customers. We can offer up to 10 years warranty on gas boilers, and up to 7 years on oil boilers.

Our services include
• Boiler installations (Gas, oil and LPG)
• Boiler servicing
• Boiler repairs and maintenance
• Oil tanks
• Central heating upgrades
• New radiator installations
• Unvented hot water cylinder installations
• Powerflushes
• Landlord Gas Safety Checks
• Commercial heating repairs, maintenance and installations

We offer finance packages which means you can spread the cost of your new boiler installation. Contact us for more information on 01777 870788 or email info@cbgheating.co.uk

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • More Services

    • renewable energies
    • powerflushing
    • bathrooms
    • boiler repair

Customer reviews

4.7
23 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.7
Value
4.6
Sort by
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler, new central heating pipe work & rads also new extended hot & cold to kitchen. Professional, helpful, on time & good communications. Really pleased with the end result.
Terry, Lincolnshire Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Plumbing works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from Steve from Clear Blue Gas. He helped me find a replacement tap and had it plumbed in that same afternoon.
JD2017 Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service and gas hob pipework alteration. I was really pleased with the job that they did and the customer service was excellent. I added on the extra gas hob work the day before they came and they were happy to do it even though my appointment was at the very end of the day on a Friday.
Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
Clear Blue Gas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Various elements including the removal and reinstallation of a pressurised hot water cylinder, a replacement radiator, and the mending of a leak from a WC. All the work was completed in line with the original estimate both in terms of time taken and cost, and the works work completed in a professional manner and to my total satisfaction.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/08/2017 , work completed 20/08/2017
Terry from East Markham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed a new boiler and a new radiator in the bathroom. Their quote came back quickly; two other trades person didnt even bother sending their quote. They only fit Bosh boilers but that was fine with me. I havent used the boiler much since it was fitted but I havent had any problems. The new control on the wall took a bit of getting used to, but they sent an engineer around to go through it with me again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Be confident with this firm, giving a thoughtful patient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied and fitted new Worcester Compact Boiler, central heating filter balanced radiators, registered with Worcester Bosch and Gas Safe. All very helpful and came back when we were a little unsure as to some of the workings.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my annual boiler check done. I'm very pleased with the service and I would use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of existing boiler and radiator power flush. In addition new thermostats fitted to existing radiators
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Oil boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oil boiler service - excellent engineer - on time - explained what he had done
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/08/2017 , work completed 05/08/2017
Professional & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would like to give 100% but a truer reflection would be 110%. Excellent all round:- professional, knowledgeable, polite and efficient.
Michael, Nottinghamshire Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good standard of work. Reliable. Sorts problems quickly.
L, Nottinghamshire Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Efficient and Reliable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough and professional. Annual service undertaken of the Worcester Bosch boiler, which was installed by Clear Blue Gas Ltd., July 2014. Have had excellent and prompt service, delivered by C.B.G office and engineers, since boiler installed.
Denise, Nottinghamshire Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
New Boiler Fitted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Worcester Boiler to replace the old one. Clear Blue Gas did an excellent job in a time efficient way.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd just moved into a property that had an ancient back boiler, and had a new combination boiler fitted by Anthony which comes with a 10 year warranty. The pay monthly finance option was really easy to sort out.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
Would not recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The external oil boiler installation started beginning of May. The installation took longer as they could not the boiler to start, they eventually found what had been done wrong and got it started. I was left with some poor/unsafe electrical and finish, when I queried this at the time of installation I was told it was fine. They returned to remedy some of the electrical work. They needed to come back to put in an overflow, when this was eventually done they decided it was okay to come into my property while I was at work and without my permission to put in the overflow but just left me with yet another leak, (this is a very abridged version of events) I then contacted OFTEC as they seemed unable to carry out basic plumbing work I was now getting concerned about the safety as well as quality of workmanship, after sending them photos of the installation CBG were contacted by OFTEC with a list of remedial work that need to be done, i.e. fire valve was too close to the boiler, the oil pipe had been left under a small step by the back door and was in danger of being kicked when going in/out this work was eventually done mid August. I have found this whole experience extremely stressful and unpleasant
Gillian Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
The trader replied (on 13/09/2017)
I am disappointed and disheartened to have received this review, especially as every effort has been made with the customer to resolve any issues with the boiler installation. The reviewer claims it took longer to do the original work; this is completely untrue. The job was scheduled for two days, and that is how long the original work took. CBG did not go into the customers home without permission, again another untruthful statement by the reviewer. At no point was the customers property unsafe. Furthermore, the customer had hot water and heating at all times. The reviewer mentions it took until August for a minor remedial action to be completed : CBG had in fact offered an earlier date to the customer but this was declined by the customer and the August date was agreed. I note that the review omits to clarify that the customer had a leak in the kitchen that was unrelated to our workmanship and I would hope that this review hasn't been written maliciously because of this unrelated issue. I take customer satisfaction very seriously because customer service is a major factor in running a small local business. As you can see from our Which Trusted Trader profile, we have many positive reviews. This review really is an exception.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, clean & tidy. Everything explained properly.
Lilian, Staffordshire Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Prompt and professional and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first meeting with the company, to asses the job and provide a quotation, through to completion I have been totally impressed with CBG and their workmanship and professionalism. Hopefully this will continue in future dealing with the company.
Happy Customer Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Very pleased!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with my new boiler fitted by CBG. A very tidy installation, thanks to Anthony for all his hard work.
Kyle, Nottinghamshire Posted on 15/09/2016 , work completed 15/09/2016
Plumbing works done to excellent standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used CBG Heating to install 3 new sinks with vanity shelving and tiling around. They did an excellent job and were neat and tidy throughout. The finish looks great. Even though I supplied some materials that were incorrect they sourced the correct parts for me quickly so as not to hold up the job. Very pleased and will definitely use them again.
charlotte Posted on 17/11/2015 , work completed 17/11/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a Gas boiler installed and would use them again.
Happy Customer Posted on 10/01/2015 , work completed 10/01/2015
No complaints
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They serviced my oil burner, and the central heating system was replaced.
Anonymous Posted on 29/10/2014 , work completed 29/10/2014
Oil Boiler Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used for a repair to my oil boiler and I'm very happy with the job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/09/2014 , work completed 24/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called them to service and repair combi oil boiler, however their parts supplier seemed unable to supply them with the correct parts, but they stuck with it and eventually completed the service and repair satisfactorily. Excellent job.
agbosworth Posted on 03/12/2010 , work completed 03/12/2010