Endorsed by Which?

Internal Affairs

4.9

34 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–15:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Beautifully designed bespoke kitchens, bedrooms and bathrooms

Many of our customers have enjoyed the craftsmanship of our work over the years, and with that personal touch we add, you can be assured of not only getting the best price, but also excellent quality.

We provide free quotes, and will visit you to help plan exactly what it is you are looking for whether it be a custom bathroom, designer kitchen, or bedroom redesign.

All of our bathrooms, kitchens and bedrooms are custom built for you, so unlike other companies who will sell you an off-the-shelf design, we will design to exactly your requirements with the products you want installed.

This ensures that you do not end up with a design that includes some features you never wanted to have installed due to it being part of the off-the-shelf design.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Bedroom fitters

    • Fitted Wardrobes
    • Fitted Bedrooms
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
    • Ceramic Tiling
    • Laminate Flooring
    • Vinyl Flooring
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • stairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
34 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New Kitchen and structural Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first conversation Cliff at Internal Affairs was helpful and accommodating, I have a lot of ideas and opinions and Cliff was able to sift through them using his experience to help us make the right decisions in the design and look of our kitchen. He took complete control of the job, project managing the various trades. The work encompassed removing two structural walls , installing supports and new partitioning. The entire area was re wired and plastered before the new kitchen and flooring was installed. We are very pleased with the result and know that Cliff's high personnel standards and experience are the main reason for that.
Customer in Posted on 21/12/2023 , work completed 11/08/2023
The trader replied (on 04/01/2024)
Thank you for submitting a positive review. It's been a pleasure working with you, and giving Internal Affairs an opportunity to make your plans a reality.
High quality kitchen installation, done to schedule
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our new kitchen. Cliff was able to remove our old kitchen quickly before installing the new one. His excellent joinery skills were needed to overcome the imperfections of our walls, and he made several useful modifications to our original plans. He cleared up well after each day’s work. He also helped us choose the best appliances. Cliff is something of a perfectionist, but he still managed to complete the job in good time. I would not hesitate to recommend Cliff and Internal Affairs to any prospective customer.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 11/09/2023 , work completed 20/04/2023
The trader replied (on 12/01/2024)
Thank you for your trusted trader recommendation. We are pleased that you are happy with the service provided. We will be happy to quote for any work you require in the future.
Very pleased with new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new kitchen put in by Cliff in November/December 2022 and we’re really pleased with the result. The discussions started much earlier and Cliff was patient in explaining the options to us. Once we had chosen what we wanted, with some useful advice on maximising space, the installation went relatively smoothly. There were some Brexit-related import delays but nothing that was Cliff’s fault. The big benefit of working with Cliff as a single point of contact is that all the other work – plastering, electrics – is organised by him: there is no need for the client to become a project manager. Cliff has excellent contacts and the other tradesmen he sub-contracted were equally easy to deal with and produced high-quality work. In the end, we asked Cliff to replace a bathroom too, as well as to convert part of the garage into a utility room. Again, we’re very pleased with the result. We feel very happy to have escaped some of the nightmares our friends have had with big companies and strongly recommend Cliff.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 12/04/2023 , work completed 24/12/2022
The trader replied (on 14/04/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review, and recommending us to prospective customers. It was a pleasure working with yourselves in order to design, supply and install your kitchen, bathroom and utility room.
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cliff came and fitted an integrated fridge at short notice for me. Quick and efficient, and also took care of disposal of my old fridge. Would recommend.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 15/03/2023 , work completed 15/02/2023
The trader replied (on 16/03/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to post this positive review. We are pleased you were happy with the efficiency of Internal Affairs.
New Kitchen and replaced Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Internal Affairs and in particular Cliff Hurst were excellent. Good value, on time, and sympathetic to our requests. Good choice of fittings and very well installed showing the many years of experience the company has.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 13/03/2023 , work completed 01/03/2023
The trader replied (on 03/04/2023)
Thank you for submitting your review. It was a pleasure planning and installing your kitchen and bathroom. Please bear Internal Affairs in mind for any future work you require.
Try Hirst Last! - Poor Communicator
I contacted Mr Hirst on 12 October for a quote for a repair job for a floor board at my rental property and then had to chase him on 27 October when he had not visited my tenant. He promised to follow up and visit the rental property. On 2 November, with the tenant not having had a visit, i messaged Mr Hirst again. With no reply I had to cancel my request on 4 November as there was a complete lack of progress. He had personal reasons for his delay. I presume he is a one man band as otherwise his colleagues would have contacted me to explain the situation. So, having first contacted him on 12 October I was left waiting until 4 November before I was forced to cancel the request for a quote. My main issue was the lack of communication. Had he said he was too busy or not available I could have engaged another contractor rather than wasting several weeks chasing him. His actions demonstrated a complete lack of customer care and it was clear that, due to the small scale nature of the job, he was happy to let me wait until it suited him to do the work, if he intended to do it at all.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 13/11/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 09/12/2022)
I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with our communication at Internal Affairs. Unfortunately, on this occasion I was unable to fit in with the request for me to visit later on the day requested by your tenant. Also, I was unable to follow up the request as I was ill and required hospital treatment. As I am a sole trader unfortunately there is no one else who could contact you. I am sorry for any inconvenience this has caused.
Floorboard replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cliff supplied and fitted new floorboards in our daughters bedroom. He was very polite and tidy and used quality products. He was punctual and did a great job of tidying up after himself as well.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 12/05/2022 , work completed 12/05/2022
The trader replied (on 20/05/2022)
Thank you for submitting a positive review, it was a pleasure to work for you. Please bear us in mind for any other work you require.
Replacement of old cooker telescopic extractor and remodelling of fitted cupboards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old telescopic cooker extractor needed replacing. It was not possible to buy an exact replacement but Cliff sourced an alternative. Unfortunately, there was nothing on the market that would be a drop-in fit (believe me I searched). Cliff remodeled the original wall unit carcass such that the new extractor fitted behind the old doors, maintaining the look of the kitchen and recovering most of the storage space we use for spice jars. Delivery of the replacement extractor was the day after I agreed the contract and the new unit was fitted with all work completed the following day.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 25/02/2022 , work completed 25/02/2022
The trader replied (on 07/04/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to submit a positive review. We are pleased you are happy with the work you required and completed to your expectations. Please consider using Internal Affairs for any future work you require.
KITCHEN REFURBISHMENT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the kitchen and conservatory refurbished into a one room kitchen diner, with underfloor heating and a completely new roof. We found Cliff to be very professional, very reasonable costs and a very nice pleasant man to deal with. Nothing was too much trouble for him, he went above and beyond to please us. Highly recommended. Plus he only works with top quality products. I really appreciated the personal touch.
Sue in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 23/12/2021 , work completed 22/11/2021
The trader replied (on 07/01/2022)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a great review. It's been a pleasure working for you, designing and installing both your kitchen and new conservatory roof. Thank you once again for using Internal Affairs and highly recommending us with your Which Trusted Traders review.
All work carried out to a high quality standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cliff and his team completed the work to a high standard of workmanship and were able to adjust at short notice as our plans changed.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 08/12/2021 , work completed 20/11/2021
The trader replied (on 22/12/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. So pleased you are happy with the work carried out by Internal Affairs.