We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Coastal Wall Ties Ltd

Profile thumb coastal wall ties final 01

4.9

43 Reviews

About

Coastal wall ties ltd are specialists in wall tie replacement, re-pointing and cavity Wall insulation removal serving the Sussex and Hampshire area.

We have over 14 years experience in the industry and are committed to meeting the needs of our customers. We not only train our staff to the highest of standards, we offer free quotes and competitive prices.

Whether you are looking to solve a damp problem or need your wall ties replacing as part of the mortgage requirements, we are here to help you with it all.

Reputation is our business!

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Bricklayers

    • Re-pointing
  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
    • Injection damp courses
  • More Services

    • insulation removal
    • cavity wall tie replacement
    • rising damp

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
43 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great workmanship, polite, tidy, very nice people. Excellent time keeping, all round top job & people.
Michelle, West Sussex Posted on 30/01/2016 , work completed 30/01/2016
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CWT polite, informative and knowledgeable. Quote and invoice supplied. Work to repair cracked house wall carried out professionally and cleanly. Previously watched them work on neighbours house, and so impressed asked for quote which seemed reasonable. Further work has been requested to replace two rusted lintels! Also recommended to daughter's house.
Antony, West Sussex Posted on 17/07/2015 , work completed 17/07/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly Recommend.
Lin, East Sussex Posted on 29/06/2015 , work completed 29/06/2015
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had work done on our house to rectify damp problems. The work was done to a very high standard and we would recommend this company. Alex was punctual, polite and left everything neat and tidy at the end of each day.
lynne276 Posted on 12/06/2015 , work completed 12/06/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Frank, West Sussex Posted on 08/06/2015 , work completed 08/06/2015
A highly professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was hugely impressed by Alex and his hard working team, who wasted no time each day. Their meticulous attention to detail resulted in a superb re-pointing job and they left everywhere clean and tidy at the end of each day. They started on time and finished ahead of schedule. A superb professional job.
Peter, West Sussex Posted on 26/05/2015 , work completed 26/05/2015
Cavity Wall Insulation Extraction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An impressive Company which has provided an efficient and totally professional service. CWT Ltd have completed a neat and thorough extraction of my Cavity Wall Insulation (CWI). Critically important is that they do NOT rely on just the flawed suction CWI extraction technique which can leave residual insulation in place; thereby risking continuing damp problems. The Company is booked for months ahead, which basically tells any potential customer just what they need to know. Highly recommended.
KB Waterlooville Posted on 20/05/2015 , work completed 20/05/2015
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, friendly, courteous, good standard of work, good price. Will use again, and will recommend.
I, West Sussex Posted on 20/05/2015 , work completed 20/05/2015
Cracks in walls and repointing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was under the impression that our whole bungalow needed the cavity wall ties replaced but Alex from CWT advised very honestly that it was expansion of rusted screws/nails that held in the original windows. This meant that there was much less work involved than necessary at a much lower cost than expected. Alex and his team asked if they could come a day earlier than planned, which was fine by us and arrived promptly as arranged. They were pleasant, courteous and explained what the problem was and how they were resolving it. The work was done to an A1 standard and the repointing is so impressive that it follows exactly the same lines, contours and colours as the original. Alex explained that his intention was to make it look as though they had never been and I have to say he has achieved that perfectly. Even as far as cleaning up to leave the place spotless. Great team and I'd definitely use them again.
Rob W. Posted on 10/04/2015 , work completed 10/04/2015
Excellent job, very tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very tidy job, no mess, excellent quality of work, looks great afterwards.
Vernon, West Sussex Posted on 28/03/2015 , work completed 28/03/2015