Endorsed by Which?

Computer Problem Solution Ltd

5.0

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We provide an on-site service relating to both home and business computers.

Computer Problem Solutions was established in 1996 and became a limited company in 2005.

We pride ourselves on our reliability and speed of service with hundreds of satisfied regular customers.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • PC Repairs
    • Server support
    • Virus and malware removal
    • Wireless networking
    • Data recovery
  • Appliance repairs and servicing

  • More Services

    • computer services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Computer replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
5 stars from me! My computer was very old and very slow. Neil supplied me with a new computer, transferred all records and installed Windows 11 without the sales pressure that you get from larger companies and no technical jargon, I would recommend him for his customer service and very helpful advice. Ron P
Customer in Somerset Posted on 15/06/2024 , work completed 10/06/2024
stopped a hacker working on computer very fast and trying to remove the anti virus software that
Customer Service
Quality
Value
While a hacker was on my computer accessing my bank accounts and trying to remove the anti-virus software that Computer Problems Solutions ltd had installed , CPS were alerted that this was happening, so they tried to alert me by phone numerous times, but because I was on the phone to the hacker, (who claimed they were from Microsoft tying to remove a virus), they couldn't get through to me. So they drove several miles to my house and arrived just in time to stop the hacker and phoned my bank to alert them. They came back the next day to check my computer etc. By the way this was over a weekend.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 17/03/2024 , work completed 17/03/2024
Perfect Complete Satisfaction !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been experiencing problems with internet access and increasingly slow speeds for a couple of weeks. We were having to re-boot several times a day and were on the point of throwing the computer out of the window !!! I saw an advert for PCS in a local magazine and rang on the 15th February. I explained to Neil the problems and an appointment was made for the following day. At last we could relax - professional help was just around the corner ! Neil rang back shortly afterwards to say that due to a cancellation, he could be with us within 20 minutes !! Cleared the desk and made sure the coffee pot was on. He diagnosed the potential problems within seconds. He recommended deleting certain antivirus software installing a different product and suggested relocating the router, which I did the next day. What a difference in performance !! Knowledgeable, trustworthy, professional and very friendly. We still have windows 10. Neil pointed out that our existing computer could not be upgraded to Windows 11. Fear not - we will be returning to CPS to purchase a new system. Can't speak highly enough of the service we received. Thoroughly recommend CPS to anyone
Customer in Somerset Posted on 27/02/2024 , work completed 15/02/2024
Amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to replace my very slow computer and printer. Currys were less than helpful. I phoned Neil on Wednesday 22 November and discussed my needs and the very next day he arrived with the new hardware. The data from the old computer was transferred to the new computer and the system was updated to Windows 11. I cannot express how impressed I am with him and his CPS company. It is so good to deal with a small business rather than a huge company. It was so good that everything was done in my home rather than me having to take my computer elsewhere. He advised me on updating an external drive to back up my data - which I did. Totally amazing. Thanks Richard Austin
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 24/11/2023 , work completed 23/11/2023
Expert Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had locked myself out of our pc and my wife had some urgent banking to deal with. I rang and left a message out of desperation expecting a lot of faffing and a big bill, at best.. A few minutes later, my call was returned and a time and hourly rate was agreed. Within the thirty minutes predicted, Phoenix had started to fix a more complex problem than I expected. Within the hour he had resurrected access to Windows 11, reinstated most of our usual sites (which had been wiped), resolved a problem with our security software and a long standing problem which affected a few sites but not others. This last was probably the result of re setting W11, which had come pre-loaded with the pc. A full sixty minutes of flashing fingers. Even gave us tips on replacing our old mobiles, bonus. Hope not to need them again, but if I do ....
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 16/11/2023 , work completed 09/11/2023
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The time had come to replace my old laptop and printer but, as a pensioner with very little knowledge of computers, the prospect of doing so was quite daunting. I need not have worried. I found an advertisement for CPS in a local directory and phoned to ask if they could help me. They could. I explained what I needed and in no time Neil came to my house with suitable replacements and set everything up. A week or two later I phoned him again to ask for some Windows 11 tuition. He came the following day. The service I received was outstanding - competent, prompt, obliging and friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend Neil and his company.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 26/06/2023 , work completed 15/06/2023
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service as always. A new PC was required and all action was very prompt, efficient and great value. Neil was very helpful. A first class, very reliable firm who can be always be relied upon. We are lucky to have then in Congresbury.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 17/02/2023 , work completed 16/02/2023
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After far too long suffering the frustration of a painfully slow Laptop, constantly watching "the Circle of Doom", I finally decided to do something about it. Thanks to Which Trusted Trader I found CPS Ltd. I phoned CPS on Monday and a home visit was arranged for 10am on Tuesday. Phoenix arrived punctually and within minutes diagnosed my laptop had a faulty SSD. After further investigation he identified the HDD I required to replace the faulty part. Phoenix knowledge was exceptional. He kept me informed throughout of his findings, my options, and costs involved. I decided to have a new HDD fitted, which Phoenix had in his vehicle. Within 2 hours he had diagnosed, repaired and transferred everything onto the new HDD, leaving me with what feels like a brand new Laptop. I can't thank CPS enough for the service they have provided and won't hesitate to use them again, should I ever require them. Thank you.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 01/02/2023 , work completed 31/01/2023
Getting us Reconnected !!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had advised BT that we were moving but had also advised them in good time that the move wasn't going to happen. On the morning of the 17th October we found that everything had been disconnected - phone, Broadband etc. As we are both elderly and my hearing isn't good we contacted Neil Buzzard who came out very promptly and took over the phoning to BT and generally helping us out. Between then and the 31st he was in contact with us and also had visits from Phoenix. We are so grateful that they helped us out in such a friendly and professional manner and I would highly recommend them..
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 05/11/2022 , work completed 31/10/2022
Realible and Efficiant Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service i received from this company was out standing. Phoenix was Polite very good at explaining things to me,he got on with the job and still had time to explain....i would recommend this company to my friends and family...Excellant service..Thank you Mrs Heather Warren
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 08/04/2022 , work completed 07/04/2022
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My computer had years of accumulated dross and ancient security. I contacted Neil Buzzard and he immediately offer to visit the same day but on reflection thought it could be dealt with remotely. Within minutes I received a telephone call from the engineer in his office who then spent two hours sorting out the issues and installing new security. Everything sorted within 2-3 hours of my initial call and I now have a properly functioning computer again with ongoing monitoring. A real pleasure to deal with individuals and a company who provides such prompt and first-class service and I have no hesitation in recommending Computer Problem Solutions.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 28/02/2022 , work completed 28/02/2022
Speedy Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found that my computer wouldn't run Windows 11. Emailed Neil ( outside business Hrs!) and received a reply straight away . Booked me in for a home visit so no need to dismantle my computer & lug it to a shop. The technician on the day was very professional and friendly, explaining in detail what he would be doing. The issue was fixed within the hour I was told it would take. I am extremely pleased with the service I have received, and also by the fact that I have saved the cost of having to buy a new computer
Customer in Somerset Posted on 29/11/2021 , work completed 24/11/2021
Excellent and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very punctual, efficient and excellent service again from Neil Buzzard. I have no hesitation in highly recommending him.
Dorothy in Somerset Posted on 03/09/2021 , work completed 03/09/2021
Scam rescue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was browsing on the internet for a gift and series of warnings came up and was recommended to call Microsoft. I called the number on the screen presuming I was talking to Microsoft. The operator was very polite and patient and asked me to give her access to my system. She proceeded to reassure me that she was removing a Trojan bug. However at the end of the call, something did not feel quite right. I was worried all night so decided to contact a local IT specialist the next day. I came across Computer Problem Solutions in the Local Pages. I rang the company and spoke to Neil. He said that the "Microsoft Help" was a scam and came out immediately. Neil reset the computer to a fortnight before and cleared a couple of viruses. He was very reassuring and professional, keeping us informed at all times. I have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone who has IT problems and we will certainly be using him again.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 08/08/2021 , work completed 05/08/2021
Damsel in distress rescued
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been putting off doing something about my elderly laptop. Along with being slow , it was developing worrying problems and I was pretending it wasn't happening. My concern was the transfer of my many music playlists, which I had lost on a previous laptop update. Local journal provided advert for CPS and my goodness did Neil deliver. Came in ten minutes after call and fixed everything by cloning my data, plus playlists onto new computer. Nothing was a problem and all completed in amazing time and reasonably priced. Details now on my fridge for service updates etc.
Anne in North Somerset Posted on 06/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this company for some time, and Neil and the team have been exceptional in delivering their service. Prompt response in all their communication and a brilliant service. I am not particularly IT savvy and Neil provided a new laptop, transferred all the data from my old one to the replacement and made the whole process easy. I would not use any other company and highly recommend them.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 24/01/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
All sorted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CPS Ltd not only came well recommended by a good friend who actually did work in IT, so I had high hopes of getting a good service. I was not disappointed, I had a number of problems that needed resolving, not only to work from home in the future but to also work from my Garden Office. From the installation of a new system to extending the WiFi and improving it drastically, not only throughout my home, but now extended to the end of the garden and most importantly in the Garden Office. What I enjoyed most, that Phoenix the IT expert, explained everything throughout the process in basic terms, that my ageing less than IT savvy brain could fully understand and more importantly take in. This was done without any pressure and always taking into account what was in my best interest not just for now but in the longer term future. I now for the first time in a long time, have everything I need to work comfortably from home and most importantly everything is all connected up with no stone left unturned. I highly recommend CPS Ltd and will certainly remaining with them for all future IT requirements.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 02/12/2020
Problems solved!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was experiencing some Outlook email issues and contacted CPS having seen Neil’s articles in my local community magazine. He called the following day and soon remedied the problems. As my laptop was running slowly, following a discussion, I asked Neil to replace the hard drive with a solid state drive and increase the RAM by 50%. This has effectively future proofed it and it is significantly quicker. After the visit I realised I had lost my email contacts but this was quickly rectified remotely. Very happy to recommend and I’m pleased to know I have a local specialist should I need assistance in the future.
Mark in Axbridge Posted on 06/11/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
I’ve used the company before and have confidence in them.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company is completely reliable, competent, polite and trustworthy. I had no concerns about allowing them into my home, I remembered the engineer anyway from a previous visit some months ago ref a different (not recurring) home computer issue. This company was recommended to me by my neighbours who were equally completely satisfied.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 05/10/2019 , work completed 04/10/2019
My go-to Computer Support man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil at CPS has been looking after my PC for over 20 years..covering everything from routine updates to custom-building new PCs , and , as the title suggests, solving problems. He is prompt, thorough, and helpful..and I do not hesitate to recommend him.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
Speedy & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had slow running lap top issues for several years . Decided enough was enough. Contacted CPS on Thursday pm. Neil visited the following day and fixed the issue within an hour. The service isn't cheap , but so far it has proved to be excellent value for money. Any parts fitted have a one year guarantee. I would recommend this service.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
First rate service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used CPS to deal with assorted IT problems for several years. Neil always delivers a first class service. He has an extensive knowledge of every aspect of IT. His rapid response time means he deals with your problems very promptly and sometimes is able to dial into your PC and fix a problem without necessitating a visit. I cannot recommend him too highly. Paul B 15 March 2019
Customer in Somerset Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 09/03/2019
Superb service, always available
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil has supplied all my computer needs and technical support for well over 20 years now. I can't speak highly enough of him. Neil is extremely knowledgeable; he is a very effective problem-solver; he is pragmatic and practical; and he is efficient, effective and obliging. Neil is always available to give advice, whether during the working week, at weekends and even when he's on holiday. He responds very promptly and, in an urgent situation, will be on site in very short order. Neil is also a lovely, polite and considerate person, who I regard as a friend. In short, I couldn't contemplate seeking advice elsewhere. Neil is utterly reliable, trustworthy and competent and he delivers a superb service. Long may he continue to provide that!
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 09/03/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Neil comes highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil has looked after my IT for well over ten years. Always ready to help, he knows my needs and provides an excellent service. I am so grateful to him for all he has done to help me over the years. His knowledge is extensive, he is a fast worker who gets great results as he works through problems. I very much recommend Neil. Your IT is in safe hands with him.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Excellent support
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil attended within an hour of my requesting support. He worked through the problems and fixed them. Then, when a similar problem occurred he responded immediately enabling us to deal with it ourselves. Great service - Thank You
AndyB1 Posted on 12/08/2018 , work completed 12/08/2018
Beyond the Call
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Those of you with families will know what several years of gaming and the kids' unwanted downloads does to the running speed of an already ageing desk top. My own contribution to this mess was an iTunes library that had somehow come to contain music located in four separate folders. Neil put together a great new package to meet the spec I set out and combined bulldog determination and saintly patience in sorting out my music library. I was particularly impressed by his near-instant availability in response to e-mail pleas for help. Definitely beyond the call, and highly recommended.
ElwynD Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Total satisfaction with work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this company for many years now and recently needed my PC and other equipment upgraded. As always, Neil dealt with this professionally and efficiently and within a short timescale, which avoided any delays to my business. Neil has always been available at the end of a phone for advice or assistance, with explanations in everyday terms not gobbledygook, which is useful for me. I have no hesitation in recommending this company for safe, competent and organised work at a viable price.
R Hale Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I urgently needed to replace my laptop. After visits to the national companies where I was unable to find exactly what I was looking for, I was recommended to Neil with a view to having a laptop built to my requirements at a very competitive price. The service I received was excellent, both by Neil himself and by Phoenix, his assistant, who came to my home and completely set up the laptop within a very short period and took time to ensure I was totally happy with it. Nothing was too much trouble and even the most basic questions were fully explained at length and with patience. This company is extremely efficient and I am so grateful for the recommendation which has enabled me to have someone on the end of a telephone for help if required.
J Waspe Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
In very safe IT hands
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whooooosh!!! That's the sound Internet Technology makes when it flies over our heads !!! But luckily we have CPS at hand to unfurrow our brow !!! It always seems like a massive drama to us, if and when we get a glitch in our PC but Neil is only a phone call away and has always been with us within the hour with an attitude and manner with his expertise that is reassuring. Nothing is a big deal and he always explains what he is doing, which also makes that woooshing sound !!! We don't understand what he does but he does it and leaves us "online" once again. We would recommend Neil and CPS to anyone, especially the 60 something's who have found themselves with the 21st century technology but haven't got the expertise or the solutions to the gremlins that come with it. Thank you for being there at the end of the phone Neil. Alan Spencer & Jo Evans.
JoannAlan Posted on 29/11/2017 , work completed 29/11/2017
Very competent and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a major problem with my business computer, I couldn't access any of my business software due to some malfunctioning of my computer, to me this was major, Neil came along transferred all the important stuff to another computer I had kicking about and hey presto I am back in action. he had to do some mind boggling stuff to locate my folders and just knew his stuff. excellent company to call upon.
steven higgins Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
New PC plus on-going support
Customer Service
Quality
Value
15 months ago I needed a new PC with Windows 8-1 and the latest Office software installed. After researching well-known companies I decided to also research locally. I was impressed with the modern and informative web-site of CPS. I enquired if a bespoke pc could be made for me - it could and the cost compared with the big companies. I will never use a national company again. Why? From my initial enquiry to the installation everything was undertaken promptly, efficiently and courteously. No time was wasted on idle chatter, no unnecessary work was undertaken and Neil exuded confidence and efficiency. A problem that occurred later due to a faulty component was dealt with immediately - Neil visited my house and replaced it. No having to spend ages speaking to a company's technical department only to find that they want me to return the pc for the part to be replaced. He provides an optional service annually and once again, all work was carried out with speed and efficiency. One can ask Neil the stupidest of pc related questions and you will be treated with respect. He never wants to know your life history or personal circumstances - which I find refreshing. After he leaves one feels he has earned every penny and not wasted a moment. In short, I now feel that I have 'my' own personal pc guru at the end of a phone. And of course, he knows everything about my pc and takes pride in ensuring all is well. Neil also prides himself in responding quickly to phone or e-mails
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/04/2015 , work completed 17/04/2015
Nothing went wrong
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was considering changing my computer and I wanted to help to back up all the conatcts and emails as well before the change. Neil was very quick and efficient. Subsequently he has quoted me on a new computer and that was done wihtin 24 hours. Very responsive. He has the ability to take payments at your home. I would recommend this friendly, efficient and quick business.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/02/2015 , work completed 26/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TOP RATE SERVICE @LOW COST
wanted Posted on 12/12/2009 , work completed 12/12/2009