We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Connect Security (Burglar Alarms & Security)

Profile thumb connect image grey

4.9

105 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday 08:00–18:00

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Connect Security have been installing security systems for over 30 years, we provide a friendly, trustworthy and reliable service. Each system is designed individually with your needs and application in mind.
Connect Security install and maintain the following systems:

Intruder Alarms
Burglar Alarms
CCTV Systems
Video/Door Entry Systems
Security Lighting Systems

We also service and repair systems that were not installed by us. We have a vast experience and knowledge of all types of security control units and devices.

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • Door entry systems
    • CCTV installation
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
  • More Services

    • security lighting
    • scaffold alarms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
105 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick is very meticulous and thorough, takes pride in ensuring a first-class installation, and is quick to follow up if any adjustments are needed. His charge is competitive with other companies, but what he does provides a lot of extra value and reassurance. I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
mikeharrow Posted on 06/05/2013 , work completed 06/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Nick through Which Local as we needed to install an alarm. Nick was very thorough and patient in explaining what was required to install the alarm. His estimate was clear and comprehensive. I chose Nick as he gave us a really honest opinion on the pros and cons of wired v/s wireless systems and gave us plenty of information to make an informed decision. I felt reassured that he was going to work ethically and to the highest standard. Indeed, this was evident throughout the installation. He left things very tidy on completion of the work. His was professional, polite and friendly. We felt his estimate for the work was very fair for a fully wired installation and we would have no doubt recommending him.
Mr Udani Posted on 21/04/2013 , work completed 21/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had my alarm panel replaced by Nick. Good job and good value for money.
SIPPINGSHERRY Posted on 10/02/2013 , work completed 10/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick provided an excellent reliable service and value for money, we would highly recommend him to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/01/2013 , work completed 01/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first contacted Nick when we moved into our property in Ealing last year as he had installed the alarm. We have called him out a couple of times since when we made changes to the front door. What I love about Nick is that whatever time you call or whatever the issues he is there to talk through or pop round to fix it. In a day and age of little around customer service his is first class. I would strongly recommend him to anyone I know or even didn't know. A first class business.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/12/2012 , work completed 02/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick came the day after we rang him, as we had a problem with the sensors giving force alarms ,he also fixed programming errors to the keypad and control panel which the original installer had left in the system, he explained everything that had to be done, was prompt and reliable and excellent value. I would be very happy to recommend Nick to others.
rondf Posted on 25/11/2012 , work completed 25/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We went to Connect Security after reading the Which? Local reviews on local home security and alarm services. When we telephoned and explained how our 16-year-old system had recently gone off several times for no apparent reason, Nick at once said it was probably a battery problem. He made an appointment and arrived on time. He put in a new battery, tested all aspects of the system, and put in a new internal alarm signal (as we had been unable to hear the external alarm signal from our bedroom at the back of the house). The bill was extremely modest and clearly itemised. He also told us that spiders could set off alarms and recommended making sure that there are no cobwebs near the sensors. First class service!
Peter Pan Posted on 11/10/2012 , work completed 11/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turning to Which Local as a first point of call, I phoned Connect Security for advice on replacing an old alarm system. Nick recommended an update at a price that was eminently reasonable. He was friendly and thorough, explained the working of the system in a straightforward manner, and cleaned up after each room that he worked in. Totally reliable.
KevinHas Posted on 25/07/2012 , work completed 25/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick responded the day after my call (on Which Local recommendation). The keypad of our alarm was not functioning and he made a quick assessment of the problem and submitted his quote by email two days later. I made an appointment for him to come and update the system - which he did promptly, including new Honeywell alarm and simpler keypad. All very well done, and much cheaper than the original installer had quoted.
John of Radlett Posted on 04/03/2012 , work completed 04/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
ZOGPOD Posted on 24/02/2012 , work completed 24/02/2012