We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Connect Security (Burglar Alarms & Security)

Profile thumb connect image grey
5.0

110 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday 08:00–18:00

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Connect Security have been installing security systems for over 30 years, we provide a friendly, trustworthy and reliable service. Each system is designed individually with your needs and application in mind.
Connect Security install and maintain the following systems:

Intruder Alarms
Burglar Alarms
CCTV Systems
Video/Door Entry Systems
Security Lighting Systems

We also service and repair systems that were not installed by us. We have a vast experience and knowledge of all types of security control units and devices.

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • Door entry systems
    • CCTV installation
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
  • More Services

    • security lighting
    • scaffold alarms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
110 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Nice and reliable
adani Posted on 08/08/2013 , work completed 08/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending this company. I asked three companies to quote for the alarm system on the bungalow and we had no hesitation in choosing Connect. As an ex telecomms engineer I understand a lot about the systems, Nick came across as knowing his subject very well. He fitted a totally wired system and that means we don't have to change batteries on the detectors and it is likely to be more reliable than wireless systems. He kept to the timescales he committed to and did a very clean and tidy job and went the extra mile to make the system as unobtrusive as possible.
Ian2x2 Posted on 15/07/2013 , work completed 15/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Nick at the drop of a hat. He is conscientious, diligent and hard working. He gave good advice, was meticulous and delivered a high class job.The mess was kept to a minimum because he tidied as he went and he also very kindly, put right a couple of mistakes other tradesmen had made before him. Nick is someone who goes the extra mile and I for one, appreciated his consideration for his customer's wishes. Thank you Nick, 10/10
Keithmac Posted on 09/07/2013 , work completed 09/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend Nick highly enough. He's done a really good and tidy job on our alarm system, made several helpful suggestions along the way but always given us balanced advice, which seems pretty rare in this sector. All this for a very reasonable price and with friendly and courteous service. Absolutely brilliant!
R Pankhurst Posted on 22/06/2013 , work completed 22/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Nick through the Which local website. Our 20 year old alarm had packed up and we needed a replacement quickly as we were going away for a month. Nick came over the same day and quoted. He managed to rearrange some appointments and was able to install the new alarm within 3 days. All done to a high standard and reasonable price. Highly recommended.
Deskford Posted on 13/05/2013 , work completed 13/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick is very meticulous and thorough, takes pride in ensuring a first-class installation, and is quick to follow up if any adjustments are needed. His charge is competitive with other companies, but what he does provides a lot of extra value and reassurance. I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
mikeharrow Posted on 06/05/2013 , work completed 06/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Nick through Which Local as we needed to install an alarm. Nick was very thorough and patient in explaining what was required to install the alarm. His estimate was clear and comprehensive. I chose Nick as he gave us a really honest opinion on the pros and cons of wired v/s wireless systems and gave us plenty of information to make an informed decision. I felt reassured that he was going to work ethically and to the highest standard. Indeed, this was evident throughout the installation. He left things very tidy on completion of the work. His was professional, polite and friendly. We felt his estimate for the work was very fair for a fully wired installation and we would have no doubt recommending him.
Mr Udani Posted on 21/04/2013 , work completed 21/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had my alarm panel replaced by Nick. Good job and good value for money.
SIPPINGSHERRY Posted on 10/02/2013 , work completed 10/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick provided an excellent reliable service and value for money, we would highly recommend him to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/01/2013 , work completed 01/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first contacted Nick when we moved into our property in Ealing last year as he had installed the alarm. We have called him out a couple of times since when we made changes to the front door. What I love about Nick is that whatever time you call or whatever the issues he is there to talk through or pop round to fix it. In a day and age of little around customer service his is first class. I would strongly recommend him to anyone I know or even didn't know. A first class business.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/12/2012 , work completed 02/12/2012