We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Connect Security (Burglar Alarms & Security)

Profile thumb connect image grey

4.9

103 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Connect Security have been installing security systems for over 25 years, we provide a friendly, trustworthy and reliable service. Each system is designed individually with your needs and application in mind.
Connect Security install and maintain the following systems:

Intruder Alarms
Burglar Alarms
CCTV Systems
Video/Door Entry Systems
Security Lighting Systems

We also service and repair systems that were not installed by us. We have a vast experience and knowledge of all types of security control units and devices.

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • Door entry systems
    • CCTV installation
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
  • More Services

    • security lighting
    • scaffold alarms

Customer reviews

4.9
103 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Clean, tidy, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alarm and camera systems explained fully and clearly. All dealings were courteous and professional. Good work and everything left clean and tidy.
Michael, Middlesex Posted on 12/01/2017 , work completed 12/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Bharat, Middlesex Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Very professional and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the work that was carried out-the fitting of a burglar alarm system. Different options were clearly discussed and explained, and the work was arrived out excellently ad within the time and budget agreed. I was very happy with the work.
Paul, Middlesex Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Excellent careful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Connect Security made a careful survey & recommendations of extra outside lighting, inside alarm & linked phone service. Everything was explained clearly & the work done was very near & included an undetected electrical fault which Nick found & rectified. Great service.
Victoria, London Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
Brilliant job/professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first enquiry to the completed job, Connect Security headed by Nick Woodward and co, gave very professional, courteous and excellent workmanship. Most impressive was that they left the house in pristine condition on completion of the job. We highly recommend this company.
Ingrid, Middlesex Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional
Ian, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick was selected from which recommendation, and I found him to be the ideal trade person. He is helpful, and I found his prices to be very reasonable. The workmanship is clean and considerate. I have no hesitating in recommending him to an prospective customer.
Lax Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team of Connect Security arrived promptly, they fitted me alarm and were a pleasure to have in the house, so professional, cleared up any mess made by drilling the walls, filled the holes made to install the alarm and sanded ready to decorate, would be more than happy to use again and recommend to other clients.
Christina, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/07/2016 , work completed 04/07/2016
Amazing job!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with this work! It has been done to such a professional standard and nick and his team were absolutely lovely to have around for the day! Highly recommended!
Emilie, Hertfordshire Posted on 02/06/2016 , work completed 02/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first contacted Nick because a carpenter accidentally cut through a wire thank put my alarm out of action. Nick came the next day and fixed the problem; efficient and reasonably priced at ??85. He then carried out a full inspection of the system. He later sent a quote bringing my 23 year old system up to date, which I accepted. I was very pleased with the recommendations, price and the manner in which the installation was carried out; in a tidy fashion with a minimum of disruption.
HardyP Posted on 24/05/2016 , work completed 24/05/2016