We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Connect Security (Burglar Alarms & Security)

Profile thumb connect image grey
5.0

109 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday 08:00–18:00

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Connect Security have been installing security systems for over 30 years, we provide a friendly, trustworthy and reliable service. Each system is designed individually with your needs and application in mind.
Connect Security install and maintain the following systems:

Intruder Alarms
Burglar Alarms
CCTV Systems
Video/Door Entry Systems
Security Lighting Systems

We also service and repair systems that were not installed by us. We have a vast experience and knowledge of all types of security control units and devices.

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • Door entry systems
    • CCTV installation
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
  • More Services

    • security lighting
    • scaffold alarms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
109 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Home alarm installed in January 2016. Nick is a very professional and highly experienced home security expert. I obtained 3 quotes from recommended suppliers before opting for Nick and his team and I am very happy I made the right decision. Excellent work. We went for a wired system on Nick's recommendation and Nick and his team installed the complete system such that no wires are visible in the house.Very friendly and skilled team of Nick, Nobby and Tommy who all clearly knew what they were doing - overcoming unexpected obstacles in a cheerful and positive way and taking pride in their work.
Just3 Posted on 23/01/2016 , work completed 23/01/2016
Friendly, professional & great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick was highly skilled and had a great knowledge of the systems he provided. He was also very helpful in helping us plan what we wanted and where was best to put it. Polite and very friendly would highly recommend.
Clint, Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/12/2015 , work completed 14/12/2015
Installation of CCTV system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the quality of work undertaken by Nick and his team. No pressure selling - just good honest advice. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Connect to anyone thinking of installing security systems.
compaq1 Posted on 30/11/2015 , work completed 30/11/2015
Fantastic job, prompt, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First rate job, very professional, very good value, a pleasure to deal with highly recommended.
Anthony, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Connect Security because I saw his review on the Which website. The service received did not disappoint! Form my initial meeting until the end of the provided product was excellent. I highly recommend Connect Security!
Carole, London Posted on 16/11/2015 , work completed 16/11/2015
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick was thoroughly reliable in everything we agreed. He was on time for his survey visit and for the instillation. His estimate was prompt and detailed, taking on board everything we had asked for. His work was of the highest standard and he was very careful with my home, clearing up as he went. What was particularly helpful as that he explained what he was doing at every stage and he listened. An excellent job and I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Liz, Chesham Posted on 19/10/2015 , work completed 19/10/2015
Great job - Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended Connect Security by two neighbours who had alarms installed by the same company. A thorough survey was completed taking into consideration our unique requirements and a detailed quotation complete with options as requested was emailed to me within two days. Installation was arranged shortly after and Nick's approach, workmanship and products installed were of a high quality so I would highly recommend.
Paul Nutton Posted on 13/10/2015 , work completed 13/10/2015
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys are thorough, tidy and take pride in a very professional finish. Quick with bookings and paper work, and stick to their quote, which takeing into account their track record, was very resonable.
"Which? Trusted Traders Consumer" Posted on 25/09/2015 , work completed 25/09/2015
CCTV system installed in September.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick carried out a survey of the property,and then provided a detailed and professional quote for the work to be done. Nick and his teem arrived on time and explained what they were going to do,they took great care and treated our home with respect over the 2 days it took to install the system.When finished they explained how to use the CCTV system. We are very pleased with the results and would have no hesitation in recommend Nick and team if you need a ALARM or CCTV system .
2011-05-08 10:15:38.337 Posted on 24/09/2015 , work completed 24/09/2015
Five star work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick & team did a fantastic job installing our security lights system. He went art on his way to engine the cable was hidden. He is friendly, professional and communicates very prompt. I would not hesitate to recommend him to my friends & family.
Jules, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/09/2015 , work completed 21/09/2015