We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Connect Security (Burglar Alarms & Security)

Profile thumb connect image grey

4.9

104 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Connect Security have been installing security systems for over 25 years, we provide a friendly, trustworthy and reliable service. Each system is designed individually with your needs and application in mind.
Connect Security install and maintain the following systems:

Intruder Alarms
Burglar Alarms
CCTV Systems
Video/Door Entry Systems
Security Lighting Systems

We also service and repair systems that were not installed by us. We have a vast experience and knowledge of all types of security control units and devices.

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • Door entry systems
    • CCTV installation
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
  • More Services

    • security lighting
    • scaffold alarms

Customer reviews

4.9
104 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick visited at short notice and was very helpful in carrying out a survey of my property. He provided practical advice. This was followed up with a professional quote and options. He and his colleague arrived promptly on the arranged day and immediately got to work. There were some technical and practical problems to solve which were achieved with good humour and patience. System installed on the day with some future proofing. Very satisfied with the CCTV system installed tidily without fuss. I would recommend his advice and attention to detail.
partial Posted on 12/10/2014 , work completed 12/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick was very professional and clearly explained the security options to us. He then was prompt in getting us a quote back and answering quueries and booked us in within 2 weeks. Him and his colleague then installed our system over 2 days, making a tiny amount of chasing in (we went for a wired system), they were polite, and left no mess. Whilst there were here they also moved a telephone cable and a TV arial cable for a small addiortnal fee. Overall very pleased and would highly recommend.
Garethegarner Posted on 05/06/2014 , work completed 05/06/2014
Over the moon
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company already came well recommended and they lived up to my expectations and more. Nick and Nobby arrived on time and ready to go. At every stage they informed me as to what was being done. Their work was excellent, they were extremely tidy and by the time the job was done you would never have guessed that any work had taken place. I was happy with the cost and the paper work explaining the equipment used. The alarm is great and I finally have peace of mind, I think they are great
Mrsmomo Posted on 21/05/2014 , work completed 21/05/2014
Highly Recommended - Excellent Installation!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My alarm was fitted by Nick Woodward on Fri 16 May 2014. Nick is extremely likeable and professional in both his explanation of how the job would be carried out and also his execution of the entire installation. On completion of the works my home was left impeccable with no mess and no visible cables. The entire process was performed with the minimum amount of disruption. I cannot praise enough the high standard of workmanship delivered and I have no hesitation in recommending this Company!
Lyndsey Posted on 19/05/2014 , work completed 19/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Connect fitted an alarm system and a lighting system in early March 2014. Price, very reasonable. Nick came to the house, took a detailed note of what we wanted to have done, advised on the best course, not necessarily the one which would make him most money. Explained alternative solutions very clearly. Once we'd agreed the work, he explained what would be done & how and how long it would take. The whole system (alarm & lighting) was fitted within 2 days. Wiring is discreet, well hidden. The work was done carefully and quite slowly. Not rushed, just meticulous. No mess, Nick & his colleague tied up at the end of each day. The work is excellent and both men work hard to get it done. Lights are working very well and the system is simple to follow, as promised. The alarm is great - again really simple to set. No problems to date, 8 weeks on. Nick even came back 4 weeks later to re-set the alarm (to allow us a bit more time to enter) - all without any complaint. Absolutely no hesitation in recommending Connect, leagues ahead of the rest on so many levels. Just outstanding.
kuljeet Posted on 03/05/2014 , work completed 03/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick quoted on reactivation an old ADT system. Got the system up and running quickly and at a reasonable cost. Very pleased with the service and the workmanship. Channelled walls and moved several pir's. Left job neat and tidy. Would have no hesitation in recommending him and am now going to use him to fit security lighting.
Pat5y Posted on 10/04/2014 , work completed 10/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional consultation and subsequent installation. Good value for money. Despite having to channel the walls for wiring, Nick did a very clean job and filled the channels ready for us to touch up later. He took great care and treated my home with respect. The alarm does everything we want and thanks to Nick's advice, we didn't go for one of the cheaper but less reliable wireless systems. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Nici Posted on 24/03/2014 , work completed 24/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a new alarm system installed by Nick. He visited us initially to ascertain what system would be suitable for our house and our situation which was important as we were collecting a puppy the following week and this had an impact on the type of system to be installed. Nick has a very professional and calm manner and explains everything that is going to happen and where he intends to site the sensors and controls making sure that the customer is happy at all stages. Nick installed the system very neatly with minimal disruption and was clean, tidy and very considerate. Although he worked a very long day, he did not rush to finish the job and explained in detail how to operate the system. We were very pleased with the results and would have no hesitation in recommending Nick if you need an alarm system.
Brindle Boxer Posted on 22/02/2014 , work completed 22/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Connect Security using Which local and I am delighted we did. We needed to recommission an existing alarm and Nick was brilliant in giving us honest and practical advice, giving us options to reuse or replace the system and make some sensible upgrades to what had been previously installed. He was very willing to suggest reusing some of the original equipment to keep the costs down, which I think clearly demonstrates his honesty. His work was first class and he hid the new wiring very considerately, and everything has been done in a very neat and professional way. The job took him longer than he expected, but that only reflects the high standards of his workmanship. I will definitely use him again and would highly recommend him to anyone. Thanks Nick :-) Richard
chota Posted on 17/02/2014 , work completed 17/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a burglary recently where the burglars went to great extent to disable to whole alarm system, cutting off telephone wires and the alarm bell externally, and smashing the key pads internally. We wanted to ensure that the new alarm was installed by the best company we could find and had quotes and discussions with 6 companies. Of these, Nick shone through with his practical advice, honesty and the time he gave us for discussions and questions. On paper he may not be the cheapest, but in our experience that can be misleading. The level of attention and detail that Nick gave to our job was well worth the extra money. All the other installers suggested we should use wireless vibration sensors. Nick was the only one that said that wired is the more fail safe option and I trusted him after extensive research on the internet. Nick and Nobby (the other enginner) spent five days on our job installing an alarm with vibration sensors to windows and an external lighting system linked to the alarm. The previous installers hadn't particularly done a great job. Even though Nick was not oblidged to do so he spent the time rewiring a substancial part of the alarm system. They had to chase the walls to run the wires and their finishing and touch up work was as good as decorators. He had the foresight to advise us to put in place the wiring for the CCTV system whilst he was doing the other wiring for a small investment. I would recommend Nick to anyone and as far as I am concerned he is a trusted trader that I would not have any hesitenacy in hiring for other jobs. We will be getting Nick in to eventually plug in the CCTV system.
pinnbuyer Posted on 09/02/2014 , work completed 09/02/2014