We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Connect Security (Burglar Alarms & Security)

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb connect image grey

4.9

101 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Connect Security have been installing security systems for over 25 years, we provide a friendly, trustworthy and reliable service. Each system is designed individually with your needs and application in mind.
Connect Security install and maintain the following systems:

Intruder Alarms
Burglar Alarms
CCTV Systems
Video/Door Entry Systems
Security Lighting Systems

We also service and repair systems that were not installed by us. We have a vast experience and knowledge of all types of security control units and devices.

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • Door entry systems
    • CCTV installation
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
  • More Services

    • security lighting
    • scaffold alarms

Customer reviews

4.9
101 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
A Professional Expert You Can Trust!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend Connect Security enough! Nick is an extremely knowledgable, courteous and conscientious professional who was very thorough in his approach in delivering a neat & tidy alarm installation. He also provided a timely & comparable quote in writing (PDF by email) beforehand covering everything we had discussed previously and was very communicative, answering my further questions promptly. Nick and Tom arrived early on the day of install and identified poor workmanship from the previous alarm installer and took the extra time to correct it at no extra cost. When it came to additional work not included on the agreed quote, he proposed a number of detailed solutions and patiently gave me time to think it over. Once the new alarm system was fitted, both Nick and Tom spent further time testing and teaching me how to use it. More than happy to use Connect Security again!
Customer in Greater London10/08/2019
A good neat job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the quick response to our query for cctv to the completed job this company were very professional. Nick spent a long time with us to make sure he knew exactly what we wanted and that we understood what he was able to do. He was willing to listen and incorporate our ideas. Installation was thorough and I was given a good lesson on how it all worked! They arrived when they said they would and made sure we were happy before they left.
Customer in Hertfordshire03/06/2019
Alarm install simply outstanding!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have fallen victim of some pretty awful work in the past which has left me finding it hard to trust anyone to work on my property. Thankfully Nick and his son Tom have restored my faith in humanity. If you are thinking of getting an alarm or any other work they do then I strongly recommend Nick & Tom with Connect Security!! Their work ethic and attention to detail is outstanding and they ensure their work is completed to the highest standard. Nick installed my parents alarm and they were extremely impressed and recommended him to me as you'd expect. I had noticed they had installed an alarm at another property by the Alarm siren on the front so I decided to knock and ask their opinion as they didn't know me. The lady was happy to tell me that she was thrilled with the work done and 2 of her daughters had also had alarms fitted since. This was enough for me and they certainly lived up to the reputation. The alarm install was completed in the agreed time within budget as well as a some other bits of work we had agreed on. I've personally not had to worry about after care at the stage as the install was only finished today but I know after quite a few years my parents had a faulty sensor, which can obviously happen, and it was resolved quickly and without issue. Basically book these guys with confidence. Welcome them into your home and feed them plenty of tea and maybe even a few bourbon biscuits. You wont be disappointed! :-) Thanks again, Steve B
Customer in Hertfordshire03/05/2019
Superb, as always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick replaced and upgraded the alarm in our new house. As with our last house installation, his work was superb - on time, explained the options fully and the installation (including tidying up the last installation’s poor wiring) was extremely neat and done quickly and efficiently. Nick really knows his stuff - extremely knowledgeable and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to anyone. Indeed he will be fixing my in-laws next - so if that isn’t a top recommendation, I don’t know what is. Thanks again Nick!
Customer in Buckinghamshire15/04/2019
Fitting a new alarm system.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good people to deal with, nice neat job done on time, no mess. Felt comfortable having them in the house, happy to recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire26/03/2019
Expert Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick Woodward and his son, Tom, of Connect Security make a highly professional team. They completed our installation carefully and efficiently within one day. Nick offers a personalised service which is tailored to suit the needs of the property and you as the client. We are very happy with the work and have every confidence that Connect Security will support our security needs going forward.
Selby12/11/2018
Fast, efficient and tidy work by Nick and his team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a burglar alarm installed at our home by Connect Security. On Nick's first visit to survey and give us a quote to fit the system. He explained us in detail as to how he would place the sensors hiding all the wiring. On Thursday as agreed Nick with two others arrived very promptly at 8.00 a.m. to start the works. By 4.00 p.m. the work was all completed. We were very impressed with the way Nick and his men worked so efficiently and in a tidy manner. Nick at the end very patiently explained us in operating the system. He even took the trouble of testing the full system ensuring our phones were linked with it. Last but not the least out of six other quotes we had none of them were interested in the wired system. Yet Nick on his first visit took the trouble of explaining us the pros and cons of wired against wireless system. This helped us making the decision. We would highly recommend Connect Security to install any of your security needs.
Kshorbhai Patel27/10/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, fast and efficient installation. I have already recommended Connect to a neighbour.
Anne, Hertfordshire03/10/2018
CCTV
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and his team fitted a 5 camera CCTV system to our home. From start to finish the quote and job was completed in swift time, with minimal disruption to our home. We're very pleased with the work and the teams friendly manner. They even helped a very pregnant lady (me) with a TV stand. Would definitely recommend!!
Alanna Wain01/10/2018
Thorough, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick was professional and thorough from start to finish. He and his son did an extremely neat and tidy job and rectified some poor work from a previous contractor. I would recommend him without reservation.
Michael, Buckinghamshire24/08/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic team who completed the job efficiently and with good humour to an exceptional standard. Brilliant.
Jennifer, Hertfordshire28/06/2018
Efficient, thorough and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and his team installed a burglar alarm system in our home, having advised and quoted previously. In comparison with the other firms we approached, his quote was more or less equivalent, but I was impressed with the thoroughness of his advice. He explained the difference between wired and wireless systems, mentioned the possibility of setting up a system which would allow for pets moving around (which the others did not do) and there was no hint of a hard sell. I am very glad we chose Connect Security, because the work was done quickly and efficiently - with a team of three, it was done in a day - and although it involved a lot of upheaval, everything was put back in place and they cleaned up as they went along. Nick explained how to use the system very clearly and thoroughly, making me take notes as he did so! I thoroughly recommend them.
Lesley Smith26/05/2018
Excellent job & services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, confirmed what work was to be done & where the cameras etc were to be fitted. Went about the work with minimum intrusion & the job has been fitted very neatly. Everything was cleaned up & work tested & explained.
Richard, Hertfordshire10/05/2018
Excellent advice, maintenance and installation of our security equipment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick has improved and maintained our security alarm for several years. We asked him for advice and to quote for a new CCTV and external lighting system. He spent time explaining and designing a suitable system based on our house which has no access to any roof space making it tricky to hide the cabling. His team of three installed the system over two days and the result is an excellent system without any intrusive cabling but high visibility CCTV to deter intruders. We feel we have got excellent value based on the work and equipment involved and the high standard of the product and neatness of the installation both outside and inside the house. Nick also made adjustments to the CCTV angles afterwards to ensure our neighbours were not overlooked. We are very happy with all his work and would recommend him highly.
Ian Slater24/03/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At the quotation stage we found Nick to be honest, personable, and very thorough. His quote was slightly less than his main competitor. The installation was excellent. They took great care and ran us through the options. Nick took time to show us how to operate the alarm. Would highly recommend!
Bruno, Hertfordshire19/03/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and team arrived on time at 08.00 and installation of system was achieved by mid afternoon. Work was neat and tidy, good explanation of how CCTV system software operated was given by Nick on completion of installation.
Chris, Surrey15/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job - on time & on budget. Will definitely use Connect Security in future.
Derek, Middlesex04/01/2018
A great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear, accurate information given on product, efficiently fitted. Took time to recommend product and then to show how to operate. Very courteous, can't fault them.
Sally, Middlesex17/11/2017
Great firm, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are architects and use Connect Security on a lot of our projects. They are totally reliable, trustworthy and do a great job. I have just used Connect Security in my own house for a burglar alarm, CCTV cameras and a gate entry system, all totally satisfactory.
Alice, London11/10/2017
Excellent advice and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick advised on, and installed a comprehensive alarm and CCTV system. I would not hesitate to recommend them to others.
Philip, Hertfordshire12/08/2017
Fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Connect Security to set up an alarm in both our residence and office. Extremely polite, efficient, understood exactly our needs and acted in professionalism. I strongly recommend them as an amazing value for money and excellent results!
Alexandros, Surrey20/07/2017
Alarm repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and friendly service. Very impressed with reliability of timekeeping.
Subhash, Middlesex28/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good professional job.
Ian, North Yorkshire12/05/2017
Great work by lovely people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, caring and considerate
Andrew27/03/2017
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responsive, professional and great value.
Lisa, Buckinghamshire22/03/2017
Prompt, Professional, Personable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided a service and delivered exactly what they said they would. No hard sell just an honest review of my geuine needs. Came when they said, did what they committed too and left the house clean!. Would highly recommend - it does not get better than that!.
Linzi - Abbots Langley17/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed by their efficiency. Everything was explained & shown how it works. Would highly recommend.
Jean, Middlesex07/03/2017
Very good and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and tidy with tools. Their work was professional and neat. They were very friendly and answered any questions we may have. I would always use them again.
Pauline, Hertfordshire19/01/2017
Clean, tidy, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alarm and camera systems explained fully and clearly. All dealings were courteous and professional. Good work and everything left clean and tidy.
Michael, Middlesex12/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Bharat, Middlesex11/11/2016
Very professional and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the work that was carried out-the fitting of a burglar alarm system. Different options were clearly discussed and explained, and the work was arrived out excellently ad within the time and budget agreed. I was very happy with the work.
Paul, Middlesex02/11/2016
Excellent careful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Connect Security made a careful survey & recommendations of extra outside lighting, inside alarm & linked phone service. Everything was explained clearly & the work done was very near & included an undetected electrical fault which Nick found & rectified. Great service.
Victoria, London18/10/2016
Brilliant job/professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first enquiry to the completed job, Connect Security headed by Nick Woodward and co, gave very professional, courteous and excellent workmanship. Most impressive was that they left the house in pristine condition on completion of the job. We highly recommend this company.
Ingrid, Middlesex30/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional
Ian, Hertfordshire29/09/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick was selected from which recommendation, and I found him to be the ideal trade person. He is helpful, and I found his prices to be very reasonable. The workmanship is clean and considerate. I have no hesitating in recommending him to an prospective customer.
Lax02/08/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team of Connect Security arrived promptly, they fitted me alarm and were a pleasure to have in the house, so professional, cleared up any mess made by drilling the walls, filled the holes made to install the alarm and sanded ready to decorate, would be more than happy to use again and recommend to other clients.
Christina, Hertfordshire04/07/2016
Amazing job!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with this work! It has been done to such a professional standard and nick and his team were absolutely lovely to have around for the day! Highly recommended!
Emilie, Hertfordshire02/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first contacted Nick because a carpenter accidentally cut through a wire thank put my alarm out of action. Nick came the next day and fixed the problem; efficient and reasonably priced at ??85. He then carried out a full inspection of the system. He later sent a quote bringing my 23 year old system up to date, which I accepted. I was very pleased with the recommendations, price and the manner in which the installation was carried out; in a tidy fashion with a minimum of disruption.
HardyP24/05/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick replaced our obsolete alarm system. His advice was very useful, he did not try to persuade us to go for the most expensive options. The new system was installed very professionally with no mess. Good value for money, would definitely recommend and use again.
yassamine25/04/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since installing our intruder alarm system in 2012, Nick has done a maintenance visit annually, given accurate advice by telephone, and been cheerful and flexible. I continue to recommend him - as also does my son.
John of Radlett13/04/2016
Prompt & professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick ensured the job was carried out in a efficient & professional manner very neat & tidy on time arrived at 8am to start job, He would take time to explain what He would do. Very highly recommended.
Graham, Hertfordshire16/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have an old obsolete security system, with key pads that had become difficult to operate. Based on favourable Which Local reports, I asked Nick to examine our setup, and make recommendations on upgrading it. His proposals were to use existing wiring and sensors as they appeared to be in good condition, to replace the control box, key pads and alarm boxes, and to extend the system to two more.bedrooms. The cost appeared very reasonable. The work was undertaken by Nick and a colleague in one long day, some unusual existing wiring corrected, and everything left neat and tidy . Other people's favourable reviews are spot on. Highly recommended!.
pablo15/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Home alarm installed in January 2016. Nick is a very professional and highly experienced home security expert. I obtained 3 quotes from recommended suppliers before opting for Nick and his team and I am very happy I made the right decision. Excellent work. We went for a wired system on Nick's recommendation and Nick and his team installed the complete system such that no wires are visible in the house.Very friendly and skilled team of Nick, Nobby and Tommy who all clearly knew what they were doing - overcoming unexpected obstacles in a cheerful and positive way and taking pride in their work.
Just323/01/2016
Friendly, professional & great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick was highly skilled and had a great knowledge of the systems he provided. He was also very helpful in helping us plan what we wanted and where was best to put it. Polite and very friendly would highly recommend.
Clint, Buckinghamshire14/12/2015
Installation of CCTV system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the quality of work undertaken by Nick and his team. No pressure selling - just good honest advice. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Connect to anyone thinking of installing security systems.
compaq130/11/2015
Fantastic job, prompt, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First rate job, very professional, very good value, a pleasure to deal with highly recommended.
Anthony, Hertfordshire20/11/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Connect Security because I saw his review on the Which website. The service received did not disappoint! Form my initial meeting until the end of the provided product was excellent. I highly recommend Connect Security!
Carole, London16/11/2015
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick was thoroughly reliable in everything we agreed. He was on time for his survey visit and for the instillation. His estimate was prompt and detailed, taking on board everything we had asked for. His work was of the highest standard and he was very careful with my home, clearing up as he went. What was particularly helpful as that he explained what he was doing at every stage and he listened. An excellent job and I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Liz, Chesham19/10/2015
Great job - Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended Connect Security by two neighbours who had alarms installed by the same company. A thorough survey was completed taking into consideration our unique requirements and a detailed quotation complete with options as requested was emailed to me within two days. Installation was arranged shortly after and Nick's approach, workmanship and products installed were of a high quality so I would highly recommend.
Paul Nutton13/10/2015
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys are thorough, tidy and take pride in a very professional finish. Quick with bookings and paper work, and stick to their quote, which takeing into account their track record, was very resonable.
"Which? Trusted Traders Consumer"25/09/2015
CCTV system installed in September.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick carried out a survey of the property,and then provided a detailed and professional quote for the work to be done. Nick and his teem arrived on time and explained what they were going to do,they took great care and treated our home with respect over the 2 days it took to install the system.When finished they explained how to use the CCTV system. We are very pleased with the results and would have no hesitation in recommend Nick and team if you need a ALARM or CCTV system .
2011-05-08 10:15:38.33724/09/2015
Five star work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick & team did a fantastic job installing our security lights system. He went art on his way to engine the cable was hidden. He is friendly, professional and communicates very prompt. I would not hesitate to recommend him to my friends & family.
Jules, Hertfordshire21/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Connect Security installed an alarm system for us a few month ago... it was very nicely done. More recently Connect installed security lighting, which was also well done. Recommended.
Washhouse16/09/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick was very helpful in getting me to specify the correct system for our needs. He was very knowledgeable on different systems. Installation was painless and he turned up as promised!
Virginia, London12/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with Nick, who came round to fix some problems with our alarm system. Everything was done to our complete satisfaction and I have no hesitation in recommending him. He checked the system thoroughly and fixed any fault there was. His work is clean and tidy and his charges very reasonable.
Veronik08/09/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional all the way through and a very clean finish to the entire job. Higly recommended.
Site User24/08/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, clean and tidy, friendly and helpful, very professional and competitive price. Pleasure to deal with will be doing annual maintenance service.
Pamela, Hertfordshire19/08/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick was helpful, he explained everything clearly and ensured he tidied up after himself. He arrived on time and was professional throughout the day.
Yasmin, Middlesex15/08/2015
Great Team, Great Joy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
straight forward, honest & professional business, all interactions were prompt, professional and courteous. Nick (owner) is a great guy, well done.
Mark, Hertfordshire13/08/2015
great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I came across connect security via the which traders website as I was looking to install a burglar alarm system for my house. Nick and his team did a great job. They were punctual and completed the job within the estimated time frame. nick also took the time to explain the operation of the system and answered our questions
Rosie, Middlesex19/06/2015
Friendly, professional & tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, smart and tidy job. Excellent communication, customer service, polite team. Friendly, efficient and helpful. Highly recommended.
Adrian, Middlesex26/05/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham & Eileen. We had Connect Security install our house alarm and we received excellent service, from initial meeting & survey to installation. All procedures were fully discussed & explained. All the installation was very professional & we were amazed how the cables were run with sympathy to our decor. Nick, Nobby & Tom were very friendly & obliging & everywhere was left clean & tidy on completion. Before departure Nick spent time making sure we fully understood how to operate the system which is really very easy. We cannot fault them & would highly recommend them.
Graham, Middlesex14/05/2015
Quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Connect Security came highly recommended from a friend of ours. We had an alarm & cctv system installed over 2 days. Nick & Nobby discussed in detail all positions of devices before starting work. They were very friendly & easy going. We were very happy with the two systems & definitely recommend Connect Security!
John, Hertfordshire07/04/2015
June and Richard DAVIES Re. Alarm installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just to say how very pleased we were with Connect Security - Nick, Nobby and Tom. Nick initially advised us on our installation and cost, which we were pleased to accept. They arrived on time, and were polite, very tidy and informed us of all the aspects of the installation of our alarm system as it was being fitted. They took time to show us how to operate our system, leaving us feeling very happy and secure in our house. We would recommend them highly.
CMR40006327921/03/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and Noddy arrived on time and the intruder alarm was fitted without too much disruption. Afterwards the areas where work was carried out was left clean and tidy. I would definitely recommend Connect Security.
Jean, Middlesex12/03/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service provided. Alarm and cctv fitting was clean and tidy, wiring is discreet and well hidden. Very pleased with the results and would have no hesitation in recommending Nick if you need alarm or cctv system.
Ian, Middlesex07/03/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant to deal with, excellent clean-up when job was finished. Adjustments to sensitivity that were needed were done promptly
Hereford023/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick visited at short notice and was very helpful in carrying out a survey of my property. He provided practical advice. This was followed up with a professional quote and options. He and his colleague arrived promptly on the arranged day and immediately got to work. There were some technical and practical problems to solve which were achieved with good humour and patience. System installed on the day with some future proofing. Very satisfied with the CCTV system installed tidily without fuss. I would recommend his advice and attention to detail.
partial12/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick was very professional and clearly explained the security options to us. He then was prompt in getting us a quote back and answering quueries and booked us in within 2 weeks. Him and his colleague then installed our system over 2 days, making a tiny amount of chasing in (we went for a wired system), they were polite, and left no mess. Whilst there were here they also moved a telephone cable and a TV arial cable for a small addiortnal fee. Overall very pleased and would highly recommend.
Garethegarner05/06/2014
Over the moon
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company already came well recommended and they lived up to my expectations and more. Nick and Nobby arrived on time and ready to go. At every stage they informed me as to what was being done. Their work was excellent, they were extremely tidy and by the time the job was done you would never have guessed that any work had taken place. I was happy with the cost and the paper work explaining the equipment used. The alarm is great and I finally have peace of mind, I think they are great
Mrsmomo21/05/2014
Highly Recommended - Excellent Installation!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My alarm was fitted by Nick Woodward on Fri 16 May 2014. Nick is extremely likeable and professional in both his explanation of how the job would be carried out and also his execution of the entire installation. On completion of the works my home was left impeccable with no mess and no visible cables. The entire process was performed with the minimum amount of disruption. I cannot praise enough the high standard of workmanship delivered and I have no hesitation in recommending this Company!
Lyndsey19/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Connect fitted an alarm system and a lighting system in early March 2014. Price, very reasonable. Nick came to the house, took a detailed note of what we wanted to have done, advised on the best course, not necessarily the one which would make him most money. Explained alternative solutions very clearly. Once we'd agreed the work, he explained what would be done & how and how long it would take. The whole system (alarm & lighting) was fitted within 2 days. Wiring is discreet, well hidden. The work was done carefully and quite slowly. Not rushed, just meticulous. No mess, Nick & his colleague tied up at the end of each day. The work is excellent and both men work hard to get it done. Lights are working very well and the system is simple to follow, as promised. The alarm is great - again really simple to set. No problems to date, 8 weeks on. Nick even came back 4 weeks later to re-set the alarm (to allow us a bit more time to enter) - all without any complaint. Absolutely no hesitation in recommending Connect, leagues ahead of the rest on so many levels. Just outstanding.
kuljeet03/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick quoted on reactivation an old ADT system. Got the system up and running quickly and at a reasonable cost. Very pleased with the service and the workmanship. Channelled walls and moved several pir's. Left job neat and tidy. Would have no hesitation in recommending him and am now going to use him to fit security lighting.
Pat5y10/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional consultation and subsequent installation. Good value for money. Despite having to channel the walls for wiring, Nick did a very clean job and filled the channels ready for us to touch up later. He took great care and treated my home with respect. The alarm does everything we want and thanks to Nick's advice, we didn't go for one of the cheaper but less reliable wireless systems. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Nici24/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a new alarm system installed by Nick. He visited us initially to ascertain what system would be suitable for our house and our situation which was important as we were collecting a puppy the following week and this had an impact on the type of system to be installed. Nick has a very professional and calm manner and explains everything that is going to happen and where he intends to site the sensors and controls making sure that the customer is happy at all stages. Nick installed the system very neatly with minimal disruption and was clean, tidy and very considerate. Although he worked a very long day, he did not rush to finish the job and explained in detail how to operate the system. We were very pleased with the results and would have no hesitation in recommending Nick if you need an alarm system.
Brindle Boxer22/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Connect Security using Which local and I am delighted we did. We needed to recommission an existing alarm and Nick was brilliant in giving us honest and practical advice, giving us options to reuse or replace the system and make some sensible upgrades to what had been previously installed. He was very willing to suggest reusing some of the original equipment to keep the costs down, which I think clearly demonstrates his honesty. His work was first class and he hid the new wiring very considerately, and everything has been done in a very neat and professional way. The job took him longer than he expected, but that only reflects the high standards of his workmanship. I will definitely use him again and would highly recommend him to anyone. Thanks Nick :-) Richard
chota17/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a burglary recently where the burglars went to great extent to disable to whole alarm system, cutting off telephone wires and the alarm bell externally, and smashing the key pads internally. We wanted to ensure that the new alarm was installed by the best company we could find and had quotes and discussions with 6 companies. Of these, Nick shone through with his practical advice, honesty and the time he gave us for discussions and questions. On paper he may not be the cheapest, but in our experience that can be misleading. The level of attention and detail that Nick gave to our job was well worth the extra money. All the other installers suggested we should use wireless vibration sensors. Nick was the only one that said that wired is the more fail safe option and I trusted him after extensive research on the internet. Nick and Nobby (the other enginner) spent five days on our job installing an alarm with vibration sensors to windows and an external lighting system linked to the alarm. The previous installers hadn't particularly done a great job. Even though Nick was not oblidged to do so he spent the time rewiring a substancial part of the alarm system. They had to chase the walls to run the wires and their finishing and touch up work was as good as decorators. He had the foresight to advise us to put in place the wiring for the CCTV system whilst he was doing the other wiring for a small investment. I would recommend Nick to anyone and as far as I am concerned he is a trusted trader that I would not have any hesitenacy in hiring for other jobs. We will be getting Nick in to eventually plug in the CCTV system.
pinnbuyer09/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided on Connect Security after getting a number of quotes for fitting an alarm system. The other quotes were from fairly big companies and I didn't feel comfortable with them. They had nice brochures and so on. Nick is a straightforward guy who knew what he was talking about. I was not keen on a wired system but having had it installed I think it is a better choice. I took time off while he was fitting the alarm system and got to know him well. Nick is conscientious and does not like cutting corners. He buried some unsightly cables for me and did a clean job. He went out of his way to shave a floor board so it would not jut out. I was so pleased, I asked him to come back twice to fit some lights,etc. for me.
aarons04/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick installed a new CCTV system in our house. He was flexible when arranging the appointment, and completed the installation in one day by staying late. We had lots of questions in advance of booking him, and he was happy to answer them all over a lengthy period of time while we completed our research. His prices were comparable to other companies we spoke to, but his number of positive reviews tipped the balance. Its clear that Nick really knows his stuff. During the installation he was conscientious and was happy to discuss which angles were best once installed. We also had remote viewing, and that was completed quickly and easily. We had some questions about the system some weeks after the installation, and responses were always quick. We were hesitant about installing CCTV but are complete converts now. We'll be contacting Nick again to install an alarm system for us.
AlisonMor02/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
the CCTV system which overlooks the car park to our flats (of which I am a director) stopped working. After talking to various companies, I got the feeling that the cost to put it right was going to be prohibitive. I decided to stop asking "CCTV" companies and turned to Which Local recommendations. Best thing I did that day as I spoke to Nick of Connect Security. He came round saw what was wrong. Replaced faulty power supply unit at a very reasonable cost. It was a delight to deal with a good honest tradesman. I recommend him without hesitation.
macsmum05/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick did a fantastic job for us, fixing up the badly bodged installation from our previous (rather poor) alarm company. He spent two days replacing almost everything, rerouting cables, and was extremely helpful explaining what our options were. He worked exceptionally hard (staying extremely late on the second day to get everything finished) and the new system is working perfectly. His rates are also very reasonable! Highly recommended,
Tim Wright24/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Nice and reliable
adani08/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending this company. I asked three companies to quote for the alarm system on the bungalow and we had no hesitation in choosing Connect. As an ex telecomms engineer I understand a lot about the systems, Nick came across as knowing his subject very well. He fitted a totally wired system and that means we don't have to change batteries on the detectors and it is likely to be more reliable than wireless systems. He kept to the timescales he committed to and did a very clean and tidy job and went the extra mile to make the system as unobtrusive as possible.
Ian2x215/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Nick at the drop of a hat. He is conscientious, diligent and hard working. He gave good advice, was meticulous and delivered a high class job.The mess was kept to a minimum because he tidied as he went and he also very kindly, put right a couple of mistakes other tradesmen had made before him. Nick is someone who goes the extra mile and I for one, appreciated his consideration for his customer's wishes. Thank you Nick, 10/10
Keithmac09/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend Nick highly enough. He's done a really good and tidy job on our alarm system, made several helpful suggestions along the way but always given us balanced advice, which seems pretty rare in this sector. All this for a very reasonable price and with friendly and courteous service. Absolutely brilliant!
R Pankhurst22/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Nick through the Which local website. Our 20 year old alarm had packed up and we needed a replacement quickly as we were going away for a month. Nick came over the same day and quoted. He managed to rearrange some appointments and was able to install the new alarm within 3 days. All done to a high standard and reasonable price. Highly recommended.
Deskford13/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick is very meticulous and thorough, takes pride in ensuring a first-class installation, and is quick to follow up if any adjustments are needed. His charge is competitive with other companies, but what he does provides a lot of extra value and reassurance. I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
mikeharrow06/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Nick through Which Local as we needed to install an alarm. Nick was very thorough and patient in explaining what was required to install the alarm. His estimate was clear and comprehensive. I chose Nick as he gave us a really honest opinion on the pros and cons of wired v/s wireless systems and gave us plenty of information to make an informed decision. I felt reassured that he was going to work ethically and to the highest standard. Indeed, this was evident throughout the installation. He left things very tidy on completion of the work. His was professional, polite and friendly. We felt his estimate for the work was very fair for a fully wired installation and we would have no doubt recommending him.
Mr Udani21/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had my alarm panel replaced by Nick. Good job and good value for money.
SIPPINGSHERRY10/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick provided an excellent reliable service and value for money, we would highly recommend him to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first contacted Nick when we moved into our property in Ealing last year as he had installed the alarm. We have called him out a couple of times since when we made changes to the front door. What I love about Nick is that whatever time you call or whatever the issues he is there to talk through or pop round to fix it. In a day and age of little around customer service his is first class. I would strongly recommend him to anyone I know or even didn't know. A first class business.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick came the day after we rang him, as we had a problem with the sensors giving force alarms ,he also fixed programming errors to the keypad and control panel which the original installer had left in the system, he explained everything that had to be done, was prompt and reliable and excellent value. I would be very happy to recommend Nick to others.
rondf25/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We went to Connect Security after reading the Which? Local reviews on local home security and alarm services. When we telephoned and explained how our 16-year-old system had recently gone off several times for no apparent reason, Nick at once said it was probably a battery problem. He made an appointment and arrived on time. He put in a new battery, tested all aspects of the system, and put in a new internal alarm signal (as we had been unable to hear the external alarm signal from our bedroom at the back of the house). The bill was extremely modest and clearly itemised. He also told us that spiders could set off alarms and recommended making sure that there are no cobwebs near the sensors. First class service!
Peter Pan11/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turning to Which Local as a first point of call, I phoned Connect Security for advice on replacing an old alarm system. Nick recommended an update at a price that was eminently reasonable. He was friendly and thorough, explained the working of the system in a straightforward manner, and cleaned up after each room that he worked in. Totally reliable.
KevinHas25/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick responded the day after my call (on Which Local recommendation). The keypad of our alarm was not functioning and he made a quick assessment of the problem and submitted his quote by email two days later. I made an appointment for him to come and update the system - which he did promptly, including new Honeywell alarm and simpler keypad. All very well done, and much cheaper than the original installer had quoted.
John of Radlett04/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
ZOGPOD24/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick came to upgrade our old alarm system. He was knowledgeable and efficient and did not try to sell us something we didn't want. His prices and servicing charges are fair. Recommended.
winslet20/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service . Repaired existing system quickly. Good value and explained everything clearly in simple terms. Trustworthy, turns up on time and very friendly. Highly recommended. Sunir (Nascot Wood)
jimstyle07/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having read the reviews I decided to give Nick a call and I was not disappointed. He arrived promptly and discussed with me in length the options I had to upgrade my existing 10 year old alarm system which had various problems, worn keypad, outdated alarm box's, speech dial problems etc. He was able to find me a replacement keypad even though it was hard to source. He kept me updated on progress and arranged an installation date with me. He was punctual and upgraded the rest of the system cost effectively for my requirements, without any fuss. He explained everything to me as he went along and was very professional, tidy and courteous. I would not hesitate in recommending Nick and I have asked him for a yearly service contract. I do not normally write reviews but the time he spent on making sure I was happy with his service, rightly deserved my time giving him praise for a job well done!!! Trish (Kings Langley) Very happy customer
trish523/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Issue: purchased new home with an existing security system. System not working properly and with no installation history. Solution: Nick quoted and spent three days rebuilding system to an updated configuration, fixing and resolving many existing problems. He leaves a complete working system with user instructions and will going forward do annual maintenance. Efficient, patient and clear. Thanks Nick.
Rich F09/08/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted several companies for competitive quotes for the maintenance contract for my 16 year old alarm system. Nick Woodward answered promptly, quoted an excellent price, turned up exactly on time for the work, advised on best use of the system, and completed the service satisfactorily.
Tony Amies07/05/2009