We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Conserv-a-tech

Profile thumb livinroom chartwell green lower stondon  7

4.8

65 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Owned & managed by Eric Knappett, with the Sales & Design managed by Martin Beech, both Eric & Martin have over 60years of combined experience and a wealth of knowledge in this industry. Conserv-A-Tech is your market leader in glazed extensions, conservatories, orangeries, energy-rated windows, garage conversions, bi-folding doors in Stevenage. As Independently owned and a flourishing independent business operation, Conserv-A-Tech offer's the same high quality products of the larger national competitors, but with better project management, improved customer service. Our customers are real people...not just a contract number!
As the leading choice for conservatories, Glazed Extensions, Windows & Doors in Stevenage, we install throughout the entire Hertfordshire, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire and Buckinghamshire areas.
Call Eric or Martin today if your contemplating any of our services, we will guide you through the design process and build your dream addition.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Garage conversions
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
  • More Services

    • orangeries
    • solid tiled roof glazed extensions
    • bi-fold door

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
65 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending this company. They were fast and very efficient, very reliable workmen and very friendly. We are very pleased with our finished conservatory.
Robert, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/06/2017 , work completed 05/06/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Service, timely, professional and courteous.
Kathleen, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
Everything we hoped for
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted to extend our kitchen and create a light, spacious kitchen/diner. As this part of the house faces south west we wanted to ensure it didn't get too hot on sunny days. Eric explained all the options to us and we opted for an orangery with thermally efficient, tinted roof glass. We also chose windows and bif-old doors which incorporated Venetian blinds. We were very impressed with the Conserv-a-tech team. Their workmanship was always of a very high standard and they were nice people to deal with. We are delighted with our new room and would definitely recommend them.
Happy Customer Posted on 09/04/2017 , work completed 09/04/2017
Top-class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a previous, stressful experience with another double-glazing company, it was a pleasure to deal with Conservatech. The work ethic, customer service and product were all very professional and second to none in my opinion. The pricing was very reasonable too. A friend of mine who saw these boys work has vowed only to use this company when he looks to replace his glazing. I can't praise them enough - they have my full recommendation.
Sandra, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
Excellent products and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend Conservatech. The products are of top quality and so is the service. We had our front door and windows replaced. The windows show no condensation, brilliant! Work was completed on time and the team was very courteous and tidy.
Marina, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional work, excellent communication throughout. Very pleased with finished result.
Naomi, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conservatory refurbishment. Second time I have used this company, excellent results both times. Reliability, tidiness and courtesy all first class. Quality workmanship from a quality company.
Alan, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
Two new 'Rock Door' composite doors fitted to replace my old front and back doors.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The advice given to me by Eric Knappett, the owner of 'Conservatech' on the type and design of my new composite doors was professional and knowledgeable. The price to supply and fit the new 'Rock Doors' was very competitive. Eric visited my home during the fitting to check on progress and accuracy. The two fitters, 'Leon' and 'Jack' were both very professional, polite and friendly. They arrived on time; the fitting and 'finishing' was done to an exceptionally high standard; they cleaned and hoovered their work areas thoroughly on completion of the work. I was very impressed with this company and would highly recommend them.
Dave M Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company, lovely hardworking team & my conservatory is so beautiful.
Vanessa, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
Thoroughly good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with standards of workmanship.
Peter, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016