We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Conserv-a-tech

Profile thumb livinroom chartwell green lower stondon  7

4.8

61 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Owned & managed by Eric Knappett, with the Sales & Design managed by Martin Beech, both Eric & Martin have over 60years of combined experience and a wealth of knowledge in this industry. Conserv-A-Tech is your market leader in glazed extensions, conservatories, orangeries, energy-rated windows, garage conversions, bi-folding doors in Stevenage. As Independently owned and a flourishing independent business operation, Conserv-A-Tech offer's the same high quality products of the larger national competitors, but with better project management, improved customer service. Our customers are real people...not just a contract number!
As the leading choice for conservatories, Glazed Extensions, Windows & Doors in Stevenage, we install throughout the entire Hertfordshire, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire and Buckinghamshire areas.
Call Eric or Martin today if your contemplating any of our services, we will guide you through the design process and build your dream addition.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Garage conversions
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
  • More Services

    • orangeries
    • solid tiled roof glazed extensions
    • bi-fold door

Customer reviews

4.8
61 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent products and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend Conservatech. The products are of top quality and so is the service. We had our front door and windows replaced. The windows show no condensation, brilliant! Work was completed on time and the team was very courteous and tidy.
Marina, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional work, excellent communication throughout. Very pleased with finished result.
Naomi, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conservatory refurbishment. Second time I have used this company, excellent results both times. Reliability, tidiness and courtesy all first class. Quality workmanship from a quality company.
Alan, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
Two new 'Rock Door' composite doors fitted to replace my old front and back doors.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The advice given to me by Eric Knappett, the owner of 'Conservatech' on the type and design of my new composite doors was professional and knowledgeable. The price to supply and fit the new 'Rock Doors' was very competitive. Eric visited my home during the fitting to check on progress and accuracy. The two fitters, 'Leon' and 'Jack' were both very professional, polite and friendly. They arrived on time; the fitting and 'finishing' was done to an exceptionally high standard; they cleaned and hoovered their work areas thoroughly on completion of the work. I was very impressed with this company and would highly recommend them.
Dave M Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company, lovely hardworking team & my conservatory is so beautiful.
Vanessa, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
Thoroughly good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with standards of workmanship.
Peter, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Fantastic team and stunning quality of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company from the start, right through to the very final day of our conservatory. The whole team are very professional, polite and quality of work is second to none. The job was completed on budget which was a very competitive price
Justin M Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
Conserv-a-tech: A first class product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided on Conserv-a-tech on the recommendation of our neighbours, who praised their professionalism and quality. We ordered a fairly expensive orangery/conservatory. It was a big outlay for us, so we wanted a guaranteed result. We have not been disappointed. The end result is beautiful and has enhanced our house immensely. The Conserv-a-tech team have all been so professional with no effort spared to ensure our satisfaction. I can recommend this company without reservation - something that I very rarely do.
Richard Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Completely satisfied with work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish job was done in professional way. Everything done was explained and left tidy after working day finished. End result was excellent.
Lesley, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/09/2016 , work completed 21/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Harry, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016