We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Conserv-a-tech

Profile thumb livinroom chartwell green lower stondon  7

4.8

63 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Owned & managed by Eric Knappett, with the Sales & Design managed by Martin Beech, both Eric & Martin have over 60years of combined experience and a wealth of knowledge in this industry. Conserv-A-Tech is your market leader in glazed extensions, conservatories, orangeries, energy-rated windows, garage conversions, bi-folding doors in Stevenage. As Independently owned and a flourishing independent business operation, Conserv-A-Tech offer's the same high quality products of the larger national competitors, but with better project management, improved customer service. Our customers are real people...not just a contract number!
As the leading choice for conservatories, Glazed Extensions, Windows & Doors in Stevenage, we install throughout the entire Hertfordshire, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire and Buckinghamshire areas.
Call Eric or Martin today if your contemplating any of our services, we will guide you through the design process and build your dream addition.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Garage conversions
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
  • More Services

    • orangeries
    • solid tiled roof glazed extensions
    • bi-fold door

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
63 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service 1st class, courteous, clean and efficient.
Sidney, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/05/2016 , work completed 03/05/2016
Very prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, would certainly recommend them.
Janet, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/01/2016 , work completed 19/01/2016
Excellent work, friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conservatech were excellent and a pleasure to work with from start to finish. They keep us well informed, did great work and left us with a new conservatory that looks amazing. Very highly recommended.
Martin, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/01/2016 , work completed 07/01/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done on time and of high quality. Given this was a replacement conservatory, site kept clean and tidy and furniture well protected
Lewis, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/12/2015 , work completed 04/12/2015
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the conservatory job was superb, the crew were good tradesmen allied to good manners, materials are of a high standard.
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/10/2015 , work completed 27/10/2015
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communications regarding scheduling could be improved, but the installers did an excellent job and I am delighted with the result
Brian, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/10/2015 , work completed 05/10/2015
Great quality & value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First impressions not so good. Anthony & Eric struggle to inspire confidence but actually do a very good job. During the design phase it was a struggle to get clear, unambiguous confirmation of the detailed specification of what they were going to deliver, which made me suspicious. However, it turned out that it was a communication problem, not a real quality issue. The conservatory was exactly to my requirements and was installed impeccably. It was also half the price of a similar one recently bought by my neighbour from a big name. I am now completely satisfied.
2011-08-13 10:16:41.723 Posted on 22/09/2015 , work completed 22/09/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every detail was done correctly. Job was finished half day early, survey and information about options was very professional and accessible. Workers were polite, main installer was really good at keeping us informed, and did a very good job.
Richard, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/09/2015 , work completed 04/09/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our contract with Conserv-A-Tech was professional from the survey, thorough the quotation. Right to the final completion of the installation. They even allowed us to prepare the base for the conservatory ourselves giving us full advice and reducing the overall cost. A first class job and would thoroughly recommend them to others.
Terry, Bedfordshire Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work & service from enquiry thro' to completion. Hardworking, competent. Clear communication, well spoken and presented
Stephen, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/07/2015 , work completed 20/07/2015