Endorsed by Which?

Conservatory Roof Insulation Ltd

4.9

269 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - –
  • Monday 09:00–18:45
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:45
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:45
  • Thursday 09:00–18:45
  • Friday 09:00–18:45
  • Saturday –
  • Sunday - Closed

About

MAIN PRODUCT/SERVICE -
Conservatory Roof Insulation Ltd. Install an insulation system to the inside of your existing conservatory ceiling, without the need to change the roof. We were the original company back in 2009 to offer this product in the UK, previously working with the inventor of the concept. Because of this, our product has been carefully created and approved with the help and guidance of the original inventor. The fully insulated roof design achieves U-values as low as approx. 0.17 - roughly 10 times more efficient than an A-rated Window, reducing your energy bills. In fact we're so confident of our product quality that we give all our customers a 10 year guarantee as standard.
We also make sure to charge only truly affordable prices- so much so that our product costs almost half the price of ceiling blinds, and more than 60% of our customers paid less than £1800! (Price varies depending on size and roof type)
We don't employ Salesman, so no heavy pressure and no salesman's commission.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • conservatory roof conversions
    • conservatory roof insulation
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • More Services

    • conservatory ceiling insulation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
269 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Wish we'd done it sooner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used CRI as they are Which recommended and have a long established business. The price was very fair and it was only a couple of weeks before the job was done. The workmen were quick, efficient and very tidy, in fact, apart from a new roof, you wouldn't have known any work had taken placed. We are so pleased with our ceiling, it's made such a difference. We can now use the conservatory all year round as it's now, warm dry and quiet. Well done. Highly recommended.
Shelley in Hampshire Posted on 21/03/2023 , work completed 08/02/2023
conservatory Roof Insulation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From ringing Bev the whole job went as smooth as could possibly go, No pushy sales person came, Bev took me through the process and answered any questions. She gave me a quote which was very reasonable, and she gave me time to think it over. We did not at any time feel rushed into a discision. Once we had agreed the job the materials arrived on schedule as did the Guys to do the installation they were professional, courteous and installed our insulation in few hours, we kept them supplied with cups of tea as they worked. They left the room clean and tidy. We are throughly pleased with the result, even my husband who was a bit sceptical at first has to admit that it works. Our conservatory within the hour after they had finished felt notacibly warmer and with our small radiator temperatures in the conservatory during this cold snap regularly reach 20c. And when it snowed,the snow stayed on the roof.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 14/03/2023 , work completed 10/02/2023
Nice neat job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having considered having this done over the last 12 months and done some research Conservatory Roofing Insulation were my preferred choice. And from the initial contact with Beverley & Julian through to the two lads coming to do the work everything went smoothly. Beverley explained the process the cost and who was doing the work, what time to expect them and what to expect when the work started. The lads (Dan) and his colleague we here on time (early in fact) explained how they were going to proceed and cracked on with the job with a brew or 2 along the way. They cleaned up any mess they made and did a great job. We choose the UPVC option and it certainly looks the part, like most people you need all the seasons to have come and gone to fully see the benefits , early indications are looking promising and expect to leave another review once the summer and certainly winter have come and gone.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 13/03/2023 , work completed 15/02/2023
Insulation of our existing conservatory glass roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were initially attracted to this company by their apparent standards of practise as described on their website. Having personally had 25 years experience with our own firm in the home improvement market, I researched this company more than thoroughly before committing to order. In doing so we realised that these were the sort of people who would do for us what we were led to expect from their website claims. We ordered. The job was started on time & completed in little more than a day and a half on what is a large conservatory by Chris & Stuart - to a very high standard. They cleared up everything as they went along & we could not have wished for a more pleasant pair to have in the house. The resulting benefit in terms of heat retention in current wintry weather is huge. We certainly got this one dead right, and would strongly recommend this company, based on our own experience, to anyone wanting conservatory roof insulation.
Mr & Mrs Hancock in Norfolk Posted on 13/03/2023 , work completed 17/02/2023
Excellent customer service and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Conservatory Roof Insulation Ltd as we've just had our conservatory roof done and WOW what a difference it makes. From the very first call with Beverley, it felt like they took the time to understand my requirements and because I wasn't aware of how much budget I would need, Beverly was able to give me an idea just based on some simple measurements. Beverley was also able to answer any questions I had and also gave me a some pointers to ask other vendors. The quote we got was very competitive and funnily enough, the sales tactics used from other providers were exactly what Beverly told me to watch out for. Once decided I was able to get Chris and his team in within 10-days of placing the order and they did a fantastic job! Polite, friendly and tidy. Just keep them topped up with tea and they are happy as Larry!
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 16/02/2023 , work completed 14/02/2023
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our insulation done 2feb, from the first phone call I was very impressed. Beverly is a lovely lady and explained everything step by step. We were informed about everything as we went along. The two lads that came Chris and Nigel were lovely lads they got on with the work and made sure that everything was tidy when they finished. Our roof is looking lovely and we are noticing a difference straight away. Would highly recommended this company to anyone.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/02/2023 , work completed 02/02/2023
A worthwhile investment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our initial enquiry to completion of the installation took only 6 weeks. Providing our photos of the conservatory roof plus our own measurements is a great idea, saving on time and expensive visits from sales advisors. Our alternative quote from a leading competitor was a massive sixty five percent greater than CRI's price. Their fitters (Chris and Stewart) arrived on schedule and did a great job of fitting the insulation panels in a day and cleaning up after themselves. The conservatory looks much nicer now, almost like a proper room, and certainly retains a substantial amount of the heat generated by our radiator. We hardly notice when it's raining now! Such a superb investment. Beverly (in the office) did a great job of keeping us informed of events throughout the smooth and speedy process. I could not recommend CRI more highly. Five stars all round.
Nigel in Lincolnshire Posted on 26/01/2023 , work completed 13/01/2023
Very professional and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our conservatory roof insulated by this company and the whole process was exceptional from start to finish. No awkward sales visit, just an honest, informative conversation with Beverly over the phone to get a very competative quote with an installation data confirmed within a few weeks. The two fitters who carried out the installation worked to a really high standard and were finished just after lunch! It’s made a such big difference to our conservatory, I would definitely highly recommend them.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 29/12/2022 , work completed 07/11/2022
Absolutely fabulous, it really works and the service is fantastic.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had this work done one year ago and have waited one year to ensure a fair review across all the seasons. This was hands down the single best home improvement we have had done since buying our house 18 months ago. The insulation works - much warmer in winter, much cooler in summer, and much much quieter during the rain which happens a lot in Manchester. Our conservatory has become a year-round room. We are thrilled with it. We got four different companies to quote for this work before proceeding and Conservatory Roof Insulation Ltd were the only ones that didn't rely on pushy salesmen or irritating gimmicky sales tactics... They were also the cheapest, by a reasonable margin (we were so put off by competitors practices that we would not have proceeded with anyone else regardless of price). We have had excellent aftersales too. We are happy with the build quality - but for full disclosure, one button cover was missed on the installation day (a whole pack of replacement was posted to us next day) and in the summer one of the pvc trims expanded in the heat and Beverly dispatched a workman who came out within days to resolve... Truly top class service - this company cares about quality of the work and we are confident in the 10 year warranty. On the day of install, the workmen ploughed on in freezing cold to get the job done in one day - our conservatory is a massive ~30 square meters and they worked extremely hard, and left everything clean. Fantastic. Fully recommended.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/12/2022 , work completed 21/11/2022
Conservatory Roof Success
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The roof was insulated in October so I have waited for some adverse weather to test the installation. As most of the reviews our conservatory was out of bounds during the winter. Currently it is -1 degree C outside and inside it is 21 degree C. Radiators are on, but last winter they were on but had no effect. The work was completed in a day and was left clean and tidy. Chris likes a mug of tea but he doesn't stop working. The process from initial inquiry to completion was easy and totally painless. Thanks Beverly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/12/2022 , work completed 24/10/2022