We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Cosy Gas Limited

Profile thumb cosylogo final
4.9

19 Reviews

About

We are an established family-run business on Hayling Island and have been operating for over ten years, and became a Ltd Co in 2020. We've built trust and a reputation for providing a friendly, professional service and believe that paying attention to detail goes a long way.

What we do

  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
  • Fireplace and stove installers

    • Gas fires
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas emergencies
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas cooker repair
  • Appliance repairs and servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
19 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike installed a new boiler 3 years ago and although very busy managed to fit us in so we were without heating for the minimum amount of time. He has serviced the boiler every year and this year the system needed flushing, Mike and his colleague worked all day until 9pm to complete the job. Mike is thoroughly professional and trustworthy and would recommend his services to anyone.
G Dolby Posted on 04/12/2016 , work completed 04/12/2016
Cosygas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and friendly service. Mike does an excellent job
Gilly Midgley Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Honest, Reliable and Excellent Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently moved into a new home where the heating was very noisy and no heat came through the radiators. Mike carried out work on a new pump and has since then flushed the whole system and installed a new radiator. Mike stays until he is completely satisfied that all is working which can be long into the evening. Also he will recommend what can be done without costing a lot of money. I will always use and recommend Cosy Gas.
Vanessa James Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Trusted Trader - Cosy Gas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cosy Gas installed our new boiler in 2004. Mike recommended a Worcester Bosch and has serviced it annually since then, reducing our gas bill and maintaining it in perfect working order. He takes the trouble to explain what he is doing, and is friendly and reliable, even anticipating the life of the previous water pump so that he could immediately supply the right spare when it became necessary. Now that's service! Highly recommended.
Michael H Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Honest, knowledgable and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a very noisy boiler/central heating system last year and asked Cosy Gas to look into it. I thought our 7 year old boiler might be on its last legs and we may have to spend out on a new one. Mike suggested flushing our system through first to clear the radiators of any debris as this was advisable before installing a new boiler anyway. After this was done our boiler and central heating have never worked better! Very honest, knowledgeable, reliable and friendly company. I would recommend Cosy Gas to anyone.
B.Burton Posted on 25/10/2016 , work completed 25/10/2016
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a gas leak and Cosy Gas came and sorted it out. I was very happy with the work they completed and would defiantly recommend them. I did afterwards I had to chase them out for the receipts and paper work, but the actual work they did was great.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
Efficient & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cosy Gas have done several jobs for me, such as boiler work and gas fire repairs. I am always very pleased with the work and never have any complaints at all. Mike is efficient, friendly and professional and I would highly recommend the company to others!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
Cosy Gas are great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete gas central heating. This includes radiators,pipes, boiler. Removing old water tank in loft and imersion heater. Lifting floorboards and carpets.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/11/2015 , work completed 30/11/2015
Nothing but praise for Cosy Gas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler repair - over an above - included new flue and roof work
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/09/2015 , work completed 21/09/2015